(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

audrey i want a pcs too. u gng expo on fri as well. am thinking of gng tmr or fri leh... think fri will be more crowded then tmr...

Hi Audrey,

Thanks for checking out with the lady

Consolidation of Pusik Nursing Poncho Order

1) Poohwei: Peony
2) nineonefive: elven
3) dodo
4) audrey: peony
5) Jamie
6) okipoki: elven
7) muffintop: elven
8) graceofgod: peony
9) shers : peony

Likely I will collect from you on 12th as am seeing my gynae and his clinic is at bishan

audrey, since its 20 per pcs, I would get two, one elven and the other peony . Sorry can't cut and paste from above.

I can collect from you this sat at sin ming

Audrey,

Do it on behalf of Muffintop.

Consolidation of Pusik Nursing Poncho Order

3) dodo
5) Jamie
7) muffintop: elven & peony

Total: 10 shawls

Muffintop,
Using BB to access forum, ur data charges high ? For last month, mine is ard 60 plus. Scary..

Jaundice:
Was at polyclinic yesterday for a prick
Level was high again at 226 (sorry, I only know about this 2-3 digits reading) which is considered pretty high for a 1 month old baby
Referred to KKH Emergency cos could wait till the appt date given
Reached KKH at 2.15pm
Did a series of tests to make sure other organs in the body are functioning well
Only reached home at 8.30pm
The waiting time was a killer, really...
Super duper tired out

Results: Thank God
All is well so confirmed breastmilk jaundice
Asked if I should not total BF but dr advice is to continue since breastmilk is sufficient and good for babies
Hope after the confinement today, all will be ok and her condition will improve

Mummies, yup, alchohol and ginger slow down the clearing of jaundice, according to the dr.

Cheyanne, thanks for sharing the 'recipe' to clear jaundice. Am going to try that out this morning and hope for the best

3) dodo
5) Jamie
7) muffintop: elven & peony
10) xue :

Total: 11 shawl

audrey, can go her booth n decide on the colour anot?

hi audrey,

thanks for the coordination!

may i check wi u whats the differencew btw the poncho & the studio nursing cove? the latter looks nice also! thanks thanks!

the 5-in-1 & 6-in-1 jab that you guys are talking abt, is it to be given to the bb when he is 1 month old?

my boy will be turning 1 mth next wk. i will need to bring him to the doc for the hep B vaccination. so do i bring him to the polyclinic or to the PD? 1 mth old only need the hep B jab right?

i am so blur with all the vaccination.

thx.

taurus,
if u are taking the 1mth hep jab then u will be taking the 5-in-1 which total of 4 jabs

for 6-in-1, is the combination of hep jab which total of 3 jabs.

my boy is coming to 6 weeks and I will be taking the 6-in-1 jab

<font color="ff0099"> xue
cannot choose at her place cos its a pre order she will pack nicely and give to me on thursday..

nursing poncho offers full coverage, the studio cover is like a apron haha.</font>

Uhmm.what's in the 6-in-1 jabs? Are they those that line up in the baby schedule for the basic jabs?

Anyone know how much does it cost to have those jabs in the polyclinic?

SK,

My finding from Clementi Polyclinic as below:-

1. 5-in-1 = $290.40 + 2nd HepB $17.50
2. 6-in-1 = $326.10

My GP is charging $150 per jab includes consultation fee for 6-in-1

My PD is charging $150 per jab but excludes consultation fee, they have a package of $550 for 6-in-1 also excludes consultation ranging from $30 to $80.

Hi audrey,

I am ok with the arrangement. I don't need the breast pad also.

Re: Collection of shawl
I am still doing my confinement. Just started in fact. If you collect the shawls on thursday, i may be able to collect from you on friday morning cos i have gynae appt at TMC @ 9am. If not, are there any kind soul who stays near Redhill who can help me collect?

Baby roomed in with me last nite cos my engorgement was quite bad. Was already feeling the symptoms of cold. Luckily, she latched on pretty much last nite. (Good for my CL and maid cos they got to rest). But at 4am, after she finished her milk, she refused to sleep. Wanted to be cradled and hugged. No choice, brought her back to my CL. In fact my baby woke the sister up also. My CL tried to feed her some ebm but she refused cos she was full already. According to CL, she slept only at 6plus in the morning and woke up for milk only at 8 plus.

okipoki> Thanks for sharing so meaning to say you still need to pay for each consultation fee for every visit to the PD for each jab? That would be very expensive.

Polyclinic is cheaper but wait is way too long.

jab:
I'll only let my bb take the standard recommended naional 3-in-1 plus oral polio, cost is $0, I don't see a need for the additional jab (5-in-1 or 6-in-1) as the chances of S'pore bbs getting is very very low!

Sk,
Yes u are right, every visit for the jab needs to pay the consultation fee.. very ex !!

Poly, normally no need to Q for if kiddo are bigger then needs to Q like the 15mths and 18mths jabs

oki > OIC..thanks for clarifying. Last time I brought my gal for the juandice check and was told that priority only given to infants with 2months and less...no mention need not q if >2mths. Then at least that's better.

Ju > U thanking sa-lah person liao.

SK,
Actually my GP charged quite high but based on convenience like located at my house downstair and no need to Q. My friend recommended my a GP at Jurong East that charged $110 per jab but need to wait. My GP's hubby is a PD, so shld be quite ok

<font color="ff0099"> xue n dodo
wat colours would u like for the shawl? jamie will let me know by 7pm tonite so let me know too ok!!

later bringing andrea for 2nd hep b jab at amk poly clinic hehe.. </font>

audrey: cant go back to slp liao la.. lol! help me order 2 pieces, peony + framboise.. shers mentioned dat peony is a diff material? wat material is it?

Nursing Shawls Vs Sling
Like to have some feedback abt both above.

Is it not that sling is better? Can carry while bf? Some slings got better coverage so that it will not cause any embarrassment when bf in the public? Nursing shawl can only cover yah but hands are tiring.

Just trying to see if it's really worth to get one...cos my bm supply low and not sure if bf in public will take long time..sit/stand and wait is too long.

okipoki > Yeah...got pros and cons.

Nursing Shawl Vs Sling:
In my opinion, sling can be used beyond bfg period and used to carry bb if they are tired! In fact, I used the sling #1 intensively after bfg period(she was on total ebm after 2nd mth), sling her everywhere I go (but not bfg her in it)

when u cook soup with dom, do u guys put the dom AFTER cooking the soup or put in WHILE the soup is cooking? aft 2 hrs can express n latch already huh?

<font color="ff0099"> the shawl is for maximum coverage when we r not slinging or for those who have yet to master the art of discreet bfg while slinging.

some dun walk n bf, some want to sit down..

also, no need to wear nursing clothes if using shawl. shawl can use even after bfg - wear out.

ok jamie hahaha got it!!

915 - ok

Re. Nepia diapers
Just called to order.. the promo price $14 can only order on friday... diaoz..

Tinkle mum,
Ya, i pour some DOM into the soup or dishes that I ate.. once cooked, u dont have to worry abt bb getting the alcohol.

<font color="ff0099"> poncho
3) dodo
5) Jamie: peony &amp; framboise
7) muffintop: elven &amp; peony
10) xue :

Total: 12 shawls

i will submit our orders to the lady by 7pm ok

poncho
3) dodo: framboise
10) xue :

audrey,

stated the colour i wan. thanks!

btw, how to make payment to u and where can i collect the shawl from u? thanks!

re sling vs nursing shawl,

ya like what audrey said, im those who prefer to sit down and bf..

i never used sling for my elder boy coz heard that it's like sarong, not that good for bb's spine.. not sure how true is it.. but i use Bjorn carrier (active model) to carry bb ard and loves it to bits!!! on days that i out alone wi bb i just "bjorn" bb along, coz pram is too heavy for me to handle alone and rather troublesome also..

poncho
10) xue : elven

tks audrey!

poohwei,
think u better express out ur BM or latch on bb more on Bs to relieve the engorgement ! last time round i got fever and infection coz of blocked ducts.. very painful experience..

just now i put some EBM in my elder boy's milk.. he drinks it w/o realising.. haa.. so scared he will reject the milk coz he's fussy drinker! :p

jamie,
once u pour the dom into soup/ cooked food with rice wine.. it is considered cooked.. so u dont have to worry bb get the alcohol. If u drink it direct, then have to wait 2-3hr then bf.

good afternoon, ladies.

pls add in my order :-
3) dodo
5) Jamie
10) xue :
11) adv_sports : peony

Total: 12 shawl

audrey, pls let me know ur bank details so that i can transfer payment to u. thanks!

oki, can u help me to collect from audrey? will drop by ur place to pick up.

2day is 3rd day i m home alone with bb... gosh, really no time -- she wanna me to carry, cry for milk every hour! so tired!

Nursing sling vs shawl,
I've used MIM sling for both kids. V good can BF and shopping at the same time. Bb can also sleep in the sling so I don't need to bring stroller. Don't think shawl can do it. Just a thought, would it be very warm if the baby is in the shawl. Another idea for those who are not sure whether to spend $$, you can take a big shawl or a piece of cloth, sew up at the side (near shoulder) then can use as nursing shawl liao.

hi dodo,

Now i pump after every 2 latches also depending on how engorged i am. Very lazy to pump.Luckily, my gal is a power sucker. She has helped me to clear quite a bit of engorgement already.

This morning, i also mixed 50ml ebm with 60ml fm for my #1. She is a fussy drinker like ZQ also.Luckily, she finished her milk and went off to the childcare. Tonight, i will try 100 ml ebm with 80ml fm. then slowly, i will increase the ebm content.

Hi Oki,
If i can collect from audrey on friday, then i would not need to trouble you. If not, you collect for me, or maybe Shers can help and i will aksk hubby to collect from you. Thanks so much.

<font color="ff0099"> poncho
10) xue : elven
11)adv_sports: peony

total 13 shawls

wow..

okok... maybe i can explain abit of the material coz i hae framboise... that is more cotton stretchy type of material.. its not very hot but not very well ventilated. the colour they carried is very bright also..

for peony, its the only 1 of diff material... more to silk type? dont know how to explain le.. but anyway the shawl is good for bfg especially for pple like me who HATE wearing nursing top because i found that super aunty and ugly!

so i just wear norm top and lift up whole of my top to bf.. nobody can see de.. i tried several times before.. when i brought my bb for checkup, my gynae checkup x 2 and back to my mum place.. even bf in car wearing that so that passing by cars cant see...

thats y i also wanted to get another piece too!!.. anyway u decided not to use that, can let bb use as blankie..

audrey, collection point is at heartland mall? hehhe.. just infront of my hse only le.. but when can collect? i can help to collect also.. no prob..

i can collect for poohwei because i need to pass her somethings too..

<font color="ff0099"> shers
haha thank u for explaining!!

collection point is there but next week only cos she'll be at the motherhood fair so she said best if collect all 13 from her when i go for the fair..

thank u for explaining man!!!!</font>

audrey, then u collect at the fair since u r going there..

can ask her abt the material of the peony?? because i'm not too sure also le.. is that silk?? and also get darker grey?? i super like that colour..

<font color="ff0099"> shers
its not silk its still cotton.. tats wat su ling said haha.

u want grey? wat the name of it?

reply later i gtg to polyclinic for baby to get her injection now haha</font>