<font color="ff0099"> muffintop
hi! no its not at $20, the owner said now its 10& discount which is $25.20 plus free pair of nursing pads worth $4.50..
ok i will sms u if the fair is worth going hahaha
ok if deliver to my place its ok. no problem!</font>
I just tried to latch my gal when lying down. Its such a fantastic experience! Cos not tiring at all and i get to rest!! She latch and i sleep. But i got a stupid question, to change breast, i must change from sleeping from the LHS of baby to the RHS right? Am i doing it right?
Poohwei, tat's a great experience hor.. but don't fall asleep leh, otherwise might hurt bb.. but easy to doze off lah.. yah, i change side, move frm one side to the other..
muffintop,
somehow, u jus wun lor.
i always roll about when i sleep. now wif bb beside me, i realise i stopped rolling from the 1st nite i co-sleep wif bb
My bb also got juandice and after clarifying with Lily I managed to find the conversion of unit online and hope this is useful for you too. I think the standard is <10mg/dL or 170umol/L. Pls check with ya paed doc.
two nights ago i tried to change my bb's diaper on the bed. near my husband's leg. he nearly kicked his head! he was sleeping, i had to wack his legs to wake him up. haha
its been a long time since i've been here! missed out on so many posts!
tmw my baby will be 6 weeks old! time really flies! she still has mild jaundice! PD diagnosed as breastmilk jaundice after bloodtests, liver tests and urine test.
she was admitted to east shore hospital @ 3 wks old for 2 nights due to very high levels. after 2 nights on the bilibed, her level dropped from above 280 to 180...
those 2 nights were a killer! i roomed in with her to b-feed her throughout the stay and it was so tiring! she kept crying coz not used to the bilibed and i had to constantly carry her and try to soothe her so that she would go back to sleep in it.
Ling Lim > Me not their member. I called them up this morn and asked about the seal redemption then the lady sent me an email on the pic of the seal in the flyer attached.
And yah...they increased their price but dunno when was that.
i email polyclinic and they are charging $300 over $$, i check with my cousin whom had her injection at the polyclinic too, she only pay $80+ cause gov subs... she gave birth at KKH..
may i noe what dessert did you order fr YLS catering? also what food that you order is not nice? did any of your guest give negative feedback? portion enough? I hv 80 pax but i ordered 70 pax actually.
Juju,
I bring my baby to KKH for 6 in 1 n I pay $458.58 make appointment liao at private clinic. For 6 in 1 baby kanna inject at 2 months, 4 months n 6 months old.
SK,
thanks for the info ... I need to top up diapers also. My gal already use 5 packs huggies NB, 1 nepia NB, 2 pampers NB n now drypers NB
Anxylyn,
Itry to give her water ... today use her bottle (usually use for feed her milk) n she got drink about 10 ml.
My baby now only poo 1 or 2 times per day. Is it ok?
hey Mummies, do you take DOM or hard liquor during confinement? I was supposed to take but have not started due to my BF. My mom is nagging me like crazy...she suggested not latching baby at night so that I can take DOM before I sleep... but I want to feed him BF - what can I do? Anyone been through the same situation?
kaiden's jaundice level from 220++ drop to 170++ le...phew..can try tis method...
my aunt brew bitterground water and bathe kaiden..after bathing..brew 7 red dates with water and giv baby drink...it does help for kaiden...
tinkles mum...
i drinking DOM every nite now..since kaiden jaundice lvl went down..i stil continue to breastfeed...i stil continue 2 latch at nite...daytime i mix wif FM..cuz stil cant meet kaiden's demand...
at nite i latch him almost every 1-1.5hrs...damn tiring but stil okie...
<font color="ff0099"> tinkles mum
i heard u have to take it and for 1 hr cannot bf baby.
so i never take cos i don't know when she'll wake up for milk haha wasted one new bottle of dom haha</font>
porky:
The no. is from Breastfeeding support group of Singapore. The helpline is mend by volunteers bfg moms with training to handle different situation.
Thot would like to share some online purchase:
I ordered 6 pcs of nursing tops from www.maternalove.com & the material is very cooling & price wise.. abt $28 each..
Caroline:
DOM:
I dun take DOM.. but if you want to drink, take it after u latch ur bb at nite.. 'cos the next feeding would be arnd 3hr later, hence, shd be ok to latch after a 3hr break!
tinkles mum,
for DOM, u can try to pour it into the soup or food so that u wont be concerned with the impact on bf.. and i heard this will not cause wind to bb compared to drinking it alone.
i will like to have another nursing porcho as well!! hehhee.. 1 is never enough..
pls help me order peony... thanks!! that is the only material diff from the rest..
RE: DOM
latch yr bb and express out all excess.. then drink DOM. after that, try not to latch within 1-2hrs.. if bb needs to drink, at least got the excess to bottle feed.
Grr...I am suffering from engorgement now!! Can find milk lumps below my armpit liao and my Bs are so hard even after my gal latch on! Originally planned to have my CL to feed my gal at nite. Now, i think i MUST latch her at nite. If not my engorgement will be very bad. Pumping 3 times a day after full latch on and i still get engorgement. So painful.
<font color="ff0099"> re: shawls
the lady owner of the website is nice! i just sms her and she reply even though its so late. she said her price will increase to 38 per shawl i think. but for us, this will be the last order she'll be taking at 20 per piece.
if more than 12 pieces she will waive off courier fee as well.
she will be at the motherhood fair but it will be her new price of 38 for 1, 35 for 2 pieces.
she says there are new colours but won't be at SGD20. so the only colours we can choose:
<font color="ff0099"> the lady says i can collect the shawls from her at the motherhood fair.. so can confirm the colours by tmr cos i'll be going down on thurs..okok??
but cos its like a BP, must collect all at one go. cos i ask if those going for the fair can collect from her also but she prefers 1 person to take all the shawls to prevent confusion.