(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

audrey: wait for me okay!! i cant wait to bring bb out shopping intown!! pink bikinis.. have u seen the juicy couture ones? damn bimbotically cute lor!!!!!

<font color="ff0099"> jamie
i think buy more = cheaper. i email the owner of pupsik again ok, i ask her if that's the final price.. shers says its v good, not hot for baby hehe. chio somemore haha.</font>

<font color="ff0099"> jamie
wah really ah. den we buy a set for ourselves hahaha. ok now we sound like a bunch of bimbotic mums LOL.</font>

Re: Nursing Shawl
I like the nursing poncho too!! Count me in if you gals are buying. I would like to have the Peony.

RE: Full latching
I am so happy! Have been doing full latching so far from day 1. Was latching and watching my fav show just now. Baby is currently latching ard 10-15 min per B. Can last ard 3 hours. But most likely will let my CL start bottle feed tomolo? Should i? Think i will see how it goes first cos my excess EBM after latching still not very sufficient. Think i only have excess 40ml after 3 pumps so far! So will perservere on latching on cos 40ml is not enuff for 1 feed i think.

Re: Nappy rash
Desitin Original(Purple box) is best for nappy rash so far! Please buy from BPs cos its almost half the price of what guardian/ watson/ PDs are selling.

Finally finished pumping after the latch...n i spilled some milk!! Grrr...

Lily,
Keep trying water bit by bit. Cos weather is so hot now need to keep up the bb's water intake.

Caroline,
You made the massage sounds so shiok. Make me feel itchy to try. Can PM me the contact and her charges? I am C-sect so can only do massage after 1st mth. And I don't dare anyhow do if not, my wound open up then jia lat liao. How long is the massage and what does she do? She wrap you up in some herb and cloth? Is she the Indonesian massage lady? Sorry for so many questions.

re: diapers
My bb keeps pooing now 2nd week already used up 2 1/2 packs of diapers. $$ throw away! So far only tried Pampers prem (by hospital) and huggies. Has anyone tried fitti? Is it good? Or other economical brands to introduce? Hope Motherhood fair has good diapers promo.

Hi Mummies! Hope all is well for all of you! Just a quick clarification here. Think there is a 'grace' in this forum and my nick is graceofgod so grace and graceofgod are 2 different people
i get a bit confused when I see a post addressed to 'grace' and I wonder if the mummies is 'talking' to me

Full Month Celebration:
Just had mine on Sunday. We had loads of fun and after the function, hubby, #1, baby and I were tired out. Luckily CL still around so she could still help jaga the little one while we rested

If anyone is ordering from YLS catering, the food was so so only (but we realised the left over was nicer when we had dinner after the function. Maybe we were too busy to get hungry at the function). Warmers couldn't last the 4 hours at all. Went off after about 2 hrs and therefore the food was very cold for the last 2 hrs. So, please request for more warmers when you order. It's important.

Now, I am counting down to the end of my confinement which is 3 June and thereafter, I am going to have my glass of ice-filled coca cola! (actually, I drank a bit of the fruit punch and ate a bowl of cold dessert at the full month celebration... but without ice la...)

Nursing Poncho:
Audrey, count me in if you are getting the nursing poncho at $20. Design would be peony. Thanks

Jaundice:
Caroline, 915 and Sallen, my gal is coming to 1 month but her jaundice is still not leaving her. CL sunned her every morning and I have already cut down on my ginger intake...The whites of her eyes and face still yellowish... Today going to polyclinic for a prick again. Hopefully, the level is no longer high...

Injection:
Yuki, my boy has all his injections at the polyclinic. For babies, we get to the priority queue. Call up to make an appointment first. Tell them it's baby's vaccination. Tel is 63553000. Initially, I was quite hesitant about having the jabs at the polyclinic cos I heard horror stories about the service but to my surprise, I was very pleased with the nurses and their service throughout (from 1st jab to MMR at 15 months). Apparently, I heard that the jabs are cheaper as well. So sorry, I cant remember how much I paid for my boy's jabs but I do remember MMR was free. Ring the polyclinic to find out more

5-in-1 or 6-in-1, the nurses will give u the details at your first visit.

Nappy rash:
I find Desitin Original (purple) too strong and sticky. Cream sticks to bottom and hard to remove even with water and soup... The smell is not too pleasant as well...Like the creamy version (blue). Effective and at least a more pleasant smell. I find Drapolene milder so use it to prevent nappy rash but if bottom is red, use Desitin like the other mummies

Breastfeeding:
Hang in there! For 1st time mummies, it might look like you are not doing a good job cos milk coming in slowly but I believe that all will fall into place soon,esp after the 1st month. So persevere k?
For 2nd or 3rd time mummies, enjoy the special moments at breastfeeding sessions

Joyce, need to learn from u how u manage with more than 1 kiddo
I am already worrying about it... How to spend quality time with them... and work at the same time... (even though I still have 3 months with them)

So sorry... such a long post...

Gd morning ladies!

Re: Jaundice
GraceofGod,i din know the ginger intake will make bb more yellowish...jia lat, i am taking ginger in almost everything...still 2 wks to go before the confinement ends...i'm gonna bring bern to pd today to follow up on the jaundice.

Quality time with #1
Talking abt that. My #1 goes to my mil's place every morning while i stay at home with CL &amp; bb. This morning she refused to go and keep hugging me..i felt so bad man

audrey &amp; jamie,
yes yes! count me in pls! need one urgently! hee
yesterday went for gynae post natal checkup, bb cried for milk so i latched him in the CTG room of his clinic, got an old lady (accompanied her DIL) for checkup to looking at my Bs when i breastfeed! argh.. so awkward!

poohwei,

JIA YOU! i remember u have very " good milk record" for ur elder girl right? sure u will hv more this time round! when i was at hospital (3rd day after delivery), i also managed to express abt 40ml after latching on... then the milk supply gradually increasing everyday..

gd moring ladies:

Shawl:
Actually if you are using sling, you do not need another nursing shawl! Just use the extra cloth of the sling to cover bb when you bf..

I do get one shawl, but intend to use in ofc when I pump!

Audrey:
When your confidence in using sling build up, you can try hands free.. but, make sure bb is above your tummy for better hold..

Elder kids:
hmm..I've to admit tt I actually dun really spend a lot of time with them! #2 goes to full day child care.. while #1 is in P1, only release her off the after school care in May!

Water intake for infant:
TBf bbs do not have to give water.. water has 0 nutrients, why do you want to fill up the little tummy wih 0 nutrients and can't drink bm after tt?
Agree tt FM fed bbs do nid a little water to nutrilize the heatiness.

Nepia Diapers Sale
Promo only from 4-8 June (if I understood correctly). Placed my order today but could enjoy the offer to get the items delivered to me on Friday.

Jamie > I request for the delivery on Friday morning. U ok to tahan another couple of days hor? That will be $56 for a carton of 4 packs.

Redemption
Collect 10 nepia seals and can get $10 discount voucher (think it's NTUC voucher).

Hope that helps!

Im from Jan thread. Just wondering if any mummies here is interested to get ice-cube tray with lids (from JAPAN) for freezing cooked baby food.

For me, I find it easier to use the ice-cube tray with lid (It's definitely much more hygienic with a lid!), as compared to baby cubes. Because when baby start weaning, they dont eat alot, only small amounts, and the ice-cube size is just right I find. U can freeze small amount in the baby cubes too but I read a few books that recommend ice-cube tray to baby cubes cause it's not that good leaving a lot of air space in the cube which will encourage bacteria growth. Also i find it much easier to just twist and pop out the amount of frozen cubes that I need to prepare for my baby's feed and just keep back the rest in the freezer.

Im nothing against baby cubes. I actually bought 1 set myself but will only use it when my baby's appetite is huge enough, which I think is about 1yr old.

The reason i would like to share with mummies here is becoz I want get this very good quality ice-cube tray with lid, which is made in Japan. It's material is safe and good such that you can sterilise it, which I think some mummies will like it. It cost just $6.50 per tray but I need to gather enough orders to attain 100pcs for this price. My cousin will help bring in to S'pore direct from Japan so that I can avoid the shipping charges etc. hehe.

Im not selling anything here, hope you dont get me wrong. Just looking for mummies who would like to share order with me.

So If any mummies here would like to share this order with me, please PM me soon cause my cousin is flying in next week.

Many thanks for reading my post

<font color="ff0099"> re: shawl
ok i emailed the owner, she says minimum 6 orders will get 10% discount.. i also thinking of getting haha.

anxylyn,
i'm using fitti for my girl and its not bad haha.</font>

Thanks Dodo!

I shall perservere! But last nite, baby started on her ebm and fm!! I latched her on at 11pm, 1am, 3am (after an ebm feed of 30ml), 4am and she started to cry at 5am again! Hence, i threw in the white towel by offering the similac sample that i took from the hospital for my CL to feed me gal. Too paiseh to wake everyone every hourly. Apparently, she managed to gulp down ard 50ml and slept till 8+ this morning before her next feed.

Latched her on this morning and managed to pump out ard 40ml. Can feel that the milk is coming...

sorry to interrupt. I have a box of 6 Avent washable breast pads. Opened but never used before. Comes with laundry net to contain the pads when washing. Retailing at $20. I'm selling at $13. Pl PM if u are interested. Tks.

SK,
The nepia diaper sales is also ordering from the web/ call them?

Audrey/porky,
Most likely i will be gg to the motherhood fair on thurs after my gynae checkup.. but will be late aftern.. audrey, any good deal can sms me early? haha..

Yuki, the polyclinic has 6-in-1 .. but to me.. it seem to be the 5-in-1 coz u need to bring bb for hep b 2nd dose (17.50) at 1 mth, then 3,4,5mth..5th mth will have 2 jabs so total 5jabs plus MMR cost $326.10..

SK,
Can share what's the Nepia offer? Where to order? My bb is using diapers like tap water. Maybe fully BF, he keeps pooing like nobody business.

Hi, Sorry to intrude on your threads and please dnt be offended.

I am a Jan Thread mummy and my bb is still TBF, I have excess Milk to give away For thoes who want BB to have Breast milk while building up your supply.. etc... I am in a very clean enviroment and take care of myself.. Interested mummies Cal or sms me 90181896

My gal's jaundice leve is still high at 226 this morning, went up from 204 from last checkup... haiz... later on in the afternoon, got to bring her to kkh A &amp; E to seek advice from the specialist!

915, yah, PD advised me not to eat too much ginger and drink too much wine if baby has jaundice.

Audrey, think I don't buy the nursing shawl yet. Like what joyce said, I am going to try using the sling to cover my boobs when breastfeeding
However, do let me know before you order. Just in case i change my mind
Sorry hor...

SK,
yes, pls share the nepia sale info

Ling,
my bb alrdy booked for Hep B 2nd dose jab in june. do i call them &amp; say i wan 6-in-1? how to go abt it? i dun wan jodie to go thru so many jabs.

Adurey,
where to see pupsik shawls pictures? i'm interested too

juju,
u gg polyclinic? they dun have the 6-in-1 wic only consist of 3 jabs (inclusive of the hep 2nd dose).. u hv to go GP or PD... i oso dun wan my bb to jab so many times.. so i gg back to the pd for it

Hi, Sorry to intrude on your threads and please dnt be offended.

I am a Jan Thread mummy and my bb is still TBF, I have excess Milk to give away For thoes who want BB to have Breast milk while building up your supply.. etc... I am in a very clean enviroment and take care of myself.. Interested mummies Cal or sms me 90181896

Hi sk,

How do i order? Online or thru phone? $56 is promotion price? Do they hv M size?
Oops sorry seems so many qns.

Nepia Promo
Can call to place order cos if order from website can only go by the carton with all same size and I like to have a mix of different sizes in a carton. You can mix and match.

If bb overgrows can exchange the unopened pack with them in ya next order for exchange to bigger size just let them know.

Promo is for all sizes, nb, s, m &amp; L. Promo starts from 5-8 June (typo in my earlier post).

Pls call them 6226 2650. Or visit website for details on their products. http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

Just received an email on the redemption offer on the NTUC voucher. This offer only till Sept 2009.

Below is the attached flyer I got from their email but still valids (ignore the date). Think the flyer is for some exhibition use.

If you ask them via call, think they will also say the above offer valids.

2519404.jpg

juju,
if u go for 6-in-1, the hep b 2nd dose is part of the 3jabs.. whereby 1st jab to be taken around 1.5mth-2mth

Sk,
wah.. they up their price fr $15 to $16/pack.. thanks for the info.. must go order liao.. heehee. how do u become their member to receive the email?

<font color="ff0000">Consolidation of Pusik Pouch Order</font>

1) Poohwei : Peony
2) nineonefive
3) dodo
4) audrey
5) Jamie
6)

<font color="ff0099"> juju,
i might go again on friday if thurs i haven't finish walking. will let u noe ok haha.

graceofgod,
sure no problem!!

afternoon ladies..

Joyce .. i only latch my bb 1 time since he birth(coz i dunno how to latch,also no go seek for help).everyday i only pump 1 time(15 to 20ml), mayb tat's the reason i got no milk for him..i also try to latch him tis few day..but too late coz bb do not wan to suck liao.. i also regret never latch him early..now bb fall sick liao..runnin nose n cough.. PD also shake his head..haiz..

GraceofGod ..i only know jaundice lvl like 9.1 or 12.3..and PD say if reach 17 bb need go hospital.. wat is the lvl of 226.. coz i dunno .tks

ling,
thanks! i call them up &amp; check pricing.

poohwei,
where to see pics of the nursing shawls?

audrey,
ok, u let me noe.

<font color="ff0099"> re: nursing shawls
the owner says that she will give a discount of 10% off the nursing poncho and will throw in a free pair of nursing pads worth $4.50 each who buys the ponchos..

but she says we must pay $5 for registered post to 1 mailing address.

website is

www.pupsikstudio.com

sallen, u very funny leh...say u pump till ur b gg to burst...hahaha...so how is ur boy now ? just continue to latch loh...i also doing the same thing now...but supply still very low...at least baby got some breastmilk is better than nothing right ? mil keep asking me to stop latching...so fustrated sometimes...

sk, so the nepia now is $14/pack or $16/pack ?

graceofogd, i also never heard jaundice level so high at 226 ?

i jus called amk polyclinic &amp; 2 gp clinics, their rates for 6-in-1 jabs as follows :
amk poly - $326.10
gp clinic a - $118 + consult fee
gp clinic b - $130 + 7%

i can't believe it, poly more ex??? is there some mis-comm???

porky,
2-3 digits for jaundice level usually used in kkh &amp; polyclinics (jodie's levels ranges from 71 to 159). some hospitals measure by single digits with decimal points (e.g. 6.1, etc)

nepia promo price is now $14 per pack.

sallen:
What you have to do now is to un-teach your boy to forget abt bottle feeding, this is a very difficult path, but, the longer u delay, the longer it takes for him to learn to latch again.

It's better for you to seek help now then waiting any longer since you have been trying and dun get any result. you may call 6339-3558 and speak to consultant for help.

Hi juju

u ask from gp clinics the jab is the same as polyclinic.

Polyclinic more ex? hard to believe ah.
Thought they should be cheaper

Juju, the GP at my side also charges 100+ for the 5 in 1 and 6 in 1. 6 in 1 slightly more ex. Think I might go for the 6 in 1 instead, which means after bb one month old, then inject. But heard 6 in 1 more chance of fever..

audrey, pls count me in too!!izzit $20 per piece? I wan a elven. Why dun the delivery to ur place again and we pick from there? I dun mind offering my mum's place at simei but think it's too far for most mums here.

BFing..
last night was a shack night for me.. Raphael wakes up every hour for a 15 mins feed.. super tired. Today the massage lady Ida suggested that I feed lying down, which i nv do before.. and once I tried that, I actually enjoy feeding him now.. cos little strength required and good bonding.. if only i try earlier. but dun think can do this at night, cos I sure fall asleep while feeding him.

Anyway, I read somewhere about on a mummy looking for a massage lady. i will highly recommend Ida, think Jamie, Adv sport also used her. I actually tried another massage lady for 7 days and now with Ida. Think she has a real heart for the baby and focus on post natal lor, so i enjoy the sessions with her. the previous lady i had spent all her time massaging me, but somehow i dun feel that i lose weight tho the massage is relaxing. With Ida, i feel my tummy gets tighten, more importanly, she teaches me how to bath my bb and massage him.

i have a baby bjorn carrier liaoz. does it make sensse to buy the pupsik pouch as well??

Audrey, can u sms me whether the fair is worth going?? I am very near to expo, but dun want to bring bb there, so trying to see if it's worth rusing down.