(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Oki,

I also having pathetic supply on my right B 50ml or so. My left B can range from 100 to 160ml. Wonder wat can we do to balance it. Did u ask ParentCraft of TMC any solutions ?

Firefly,
yeh
my last pump was at 11pm so must release.

No I didnt ask ard but hopefully by latching more on left can balance it lor.

dear mummies.. i m mar/apr mum.. my bb outgrowing his huggies dry comfort S size.... i have in packs of 24 to let go @ 7 each - 2 packs... can sms me at 81703429 if u wan?

Hi Porky,

I am still ard!!Now using shopping as an excuse to get baby to come out faster..But no responses leh..Maybe she is waiting for mummy to buy some new toys at the fisherprice warehouse sales today b4 she is willing to pop out...

Hahaha, nowgo shopping must have escorts..I was jokin with Shers that sekali my water bag break or i have painful contractions while shopping.

Gd Morning,

Who else popped y'day? Anyone in TMC? I'll be going there in the afternoon for my post-natal checkup!

Woke up this morning with hardness/lumps in my right B again, hence, nid some pump to get rid of it & guess, managed to get 40ml on right & 20ml on left, without totally emptying them!

Hope everyone is doing fine. Off to shower Hui Xin whom has just been exposed to the morning sun for 30mins.

baby may:
You can get the form at the hospital admin office, fill up all info and pass back to th counter for submission, else can mail all required copy docs in the envelope given!
I submitted at Mt A!

Joyce,
I forgot to submit when we do the BC for the baby. Can check with you for form BB@, the part to be filled by account holder can be either me or my hubby and the bank account can be either of our bank account or is it refering to baby's bank account. Do we need to open a bank account under baby's name? Or we can use my hubby & my joint account?

bb May:

Pink form is for Cash bonus, can be ur a/c or ur hubby, must copy bank book/statememnt, where the money will be deposited on 4 instalment.!

CDA a/c is for cash for cash gift, this will be join a/c of ur bb and urself/hubby, open this account with OCBC or Standchart.

Just received a call from Gleneagles, Marcus's jaundice level has dropped to 7... Going to hospital to fetch him now.....

Phew.. what a relief....

Congrates Yvette!

I'm still sun tanning my girl at home.. she had 2 to 3 days of yellow motion.. last nite poo was light greenn colour, hence, I think her jaundice is not as serious as compare to her jie jie & kor kor!

need some help as I'm a mum-to-be due in aug.

Any mummies staying in the east has a daytime confinement lady to recommend?

Is it not possible to look after and bath the bb yrself after delivery?

Both my mum and MIL is not able to help out. I'm in a but of dilemma.

Please advise?

Congrates Yvette!
Is so nice to have ur baby home with u.

My baby still in Gleneagles, i hope he can be discharge by tmr. His jaundice level high cos he got G6PD from me. I have been running to hospital 3 times daily to see and BF him. Feel so sad after every BF cos meaning got to push him back to the nursary. Miss my boy so much

Janice,
I take care of bb myself day & nite including shower/change nappy/bf full time! MIL & helper helps in cooking/preparing shower water/wash nappies.

Is ur hubby able to help in washing/cleaning the house? If so, u my cater confinement food and the rest leave to ur hubby to do.. however, u may find it exhuasting as this is ur 1st bb & sometimes u may not get ur bb's cue on what it wants!

oki, seldom soft because i dont pump unless really bo bian... whahhaha... i'm lazy!

but i realise lazy mummies have advantage also.. we tend to latch more, meaning supply more, less chances of engorgement and can enjoy more bonding with bb..

disadvantage is we feed on demand 24\7, we r human pacifier..

oki, i have dragged my nite pumping to 4.5hrs.. i think i will stick to that timing because Bs r full but no engorgement and can get ard 300ml even after latching. need to wake up once to pump only... u can test yr schedule again... hehhee...

RE: Human Pacificer

My bb wants to suckle on my B to put her to slp.. is there any way to kick off this habit?? i try to pat her, put her on bouncer, crudle her, give her pacificer.. but none works..

i'm worried next time if i go back work, is my mama going to b her human pacificer?? hehhee

anybody facing this problem also?

Shers:
I usually try to remove if she dun suckle any more.. then try to get bean bag to place on her tummy.. once the cord has dropped, I will let her lay on her tummy.. she shd sleep longer if on tummy!

i have 2 $20 voucher for choz. valid for purchase above $300 only.. till 31st may 09.. i'm keeping 1 for myself... anybody interested in another?? can mail to u!

joyce,
once i remove and put her down (bouncer, cot or bed), her eyes will open again...

i try putting on tummy as well.. both of us will get cranky because so HOT!! but i dont wish this to become a habit.. else next time, my mum will have hard time takin care..

joyce,

yes, i do lay down to bf my bb... but this is more to nap and nite time position... day time, i do crudle hold.. if day time, lay down feeding, wil be quite hot right?

ya lor... yesterday was horrible!!! so HOT!!!

my bb's head was wet!! and she refused to slp from 6+pm till 930pm!! both of us r cranky... on the fan also no use coz whole hse was so warm!

then in the end, both of us hide in the air con room... my bb slps within 10 mins the moment i carried her in.. and she only wakes up at 930am!! only wakes up for milking 3 times only... she must be very very tired!!

joyce, shers,
so nice leh.. can on the aircon! how i wish i can! so hot yest.. my bb gets rashes around his neck ar... the weather is getting hotter leh...

shers, no fan... so aircon lagi no need say la..
only after yest i got rashes over body, then got indirect wind from fan granted from my mum.. haha..

Joyce,
I got no choice leh... my mum said cannot la.. got wind etc... lucky it coming to an end soon... i tell her i just wan to do 28days of confinement! tom will be last day hopefully!

porky...heartache but i really cant bear to give strawberry milk to baby, doesnt sound very hygiene. so tired today, last nite baby woke up abt once every 1.5hr to feed. i was up literally the whole nite feeding and for the first time, my Bs are soft!! i wonder if it's the growth spur, he cant seems to get enuf!!

ling...wow, tom is ur last day of confinement? so good!! i'm still counting down and still got a long way to go. me also hide in air-con room, think my pub bill will be super high next mth. :s

liewb,
hopefully my mum ok with 28days confinement.. haha.. cant stand the heat anymore la..

ok la.. gg to office now to give cakes..

Talking about weather, I turn on the aircon and fan all the time, except meal and shower times! Die ah, sure a lot of wind has gone into me! But what to do, weather is terrible and I have heat rashes all over my neck and shoulders...

Just told my hubby the first thing I want to do on the last day of my confinement is to DRINK A GLASS OF COCA COLA FILLED WITH ICE!!!

liewb, PUB bill? I dare not even think about it. Surely doubled or tripled, esp with confinement lady wasting my gas, water and electricity
This month's expenses is gonna be real real high!

CL:
Just now, CL for no reasons, scolded my maid... she came into my room crying... sian... so tired liao still must be a middleman! Both my CL and maid very sensitive species

For those who are coming to an end to your confinement, CONGRATULATIONS and WELL DONE! Enjoy your freedom

For those who are still doing your confinement like me, lets press on and look forward to our day of freedom

ling, i also wanna do 28days confinement only...once my CL left i am off confinement liao..haha...lucky she left 1 day after my bb shower...else i sure very tired still need to tend to bb after the celebration...

liewb, no choice...today i no pump out strawberry milk liao...hehe...aiyo, i also scare to see my sp services this month...i think the next thing is we will compare sp bills liao...hahaha

graceofgod,
yea... i look forward to the end of confinement! wanna drink ice-cold coke & eat my fav food. dun overdo la, jus good old fish & chips can liao.

anyone noe if ok to drink coffee when bfg? i miss my starbucks frappucino!

liewb,
i also scared of pub bill... on aircon & fan like nobody's biz.
kitchen seldom cook, now everyday cook 2-3 times

ju, my kitchen also seldom cook...now everyday cook 3 meals, boil herbal water for bath, sterilizer on...then my bb room fan also on 24hrs...wah siong ah the bills...so i try not to on my room aircon so much...just on a while then i off it liao...

porky,
lucky bb sleep wif me. mil sleep in another room, but she seldom use fan.
actually, i dunno why need steriliser leh...
last time ppl dun hv also like dat...

hi mummies.. haha.. it indeed is a hateful mth to do confinement...

electricity- me on air con 24/7.... can't be bothered to off it.. since i hide in room most of the time... anyway, guess its only for this month ba.. just leave it. dun wanna make myself suffer...

in fact i think its ok for us to on air con instead of using fan... i've always got this feeling tt.. in controlled room temp, is better....than fan blowing wind.. (on top of tt, hot air nia)zzz

shers,

thanks... tat breast always yields less milk...I will try to latch on more often... the tingling feeling... really cant be sure, never feel that before... just that my breast always feels a bit painful... like engorged but still very soft?

output still pitatic... 50ml per pump from both side. only pump twice a day when breast feels hard...for feeding during daytime... try to latch at nite...

Porky,

mind if i ask how is ur progress? need some benchmarking... me still doing only 100-110ml per day for the past 3 days since i started fenugreek...

melody,
jia you!! latch whenever u can... minimise pumping..

u will get more and more... drink more longan water before u latch.. u will be surprised.. else milo helps to boost supply as well... heard that it contains a cocoa that boost the supply..

i drink 1 cup of hot milo every morning..

RE: electricity..

basically my air con is on from 3pm - 6pm and 10pm till 11am (because my massage starts at 930am so no point switch off)

its ok la... only for 1 mth that bill is shooting up.. anyway like what adrienne says .. not going to make myself suffer.. hehehe...

my bb slps very very well with air con... she can slp for 4 hrs without milk!