(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, can u share the website here.. i want to look it up too

Porky,
wah.. ur CL not bad leh.. usually i tot CL only washes clothes for bb n mummy, cook for mummy n look after bb.. your CL still got do other hsework!

JustMe,
I did the postnatal massage (i get malay massage).. left 2 sessions to go.. I personally think shld do coz it really relieves the aching pains after birth

Ling:
Still waiting for dilation leh..& contractions..I seems dun hv much feeling liao. seems a bit slow..getting impatient too! Now maybe 5cm/6.. the last check was arnd 10am is 4cm..

arh..

think most cl do housework also.. my cl also did..

every morning mop whole hse and after dinner, mop living and kitchen, wash toilet (but i told her no need coz my maid is home on sat to wash), wipe cabinet top, clear up after each cooking, wash my clothings, bb clothings and my hb's clothings, iron clothings (no need also coz my maid will do so).

think only thing cl wldnt do is clean windows and wash curtain... whahhaa...

most of the time, bbs r slping so cl is quite free.. they r ok to do all these or shld be doing all these..

my cl doesnt nap also.. so noon time, she will roll cotton wool (to clean bb's buttom after each poo).. so far, she rolls alot for me liao.. or she will clean fridge, etc..

dodo, hahhaa... my hb and me not particular abt timing.. we go according to what my gynae recommend.. both chinese and english horoscope, also mooo.. so no choice la.. i got to think of something.. but what flommy told me is most impt is not to crash with mummy and daddy's horoscope can liao..

then after that, get a master to choose a 'nice' name for bb..

adrienne,

to translate into english , you key in
http://translate.google.com/, then cut and paste the URL which Shers provide, they will translate the whole site for you in 2 secs! However, their translation is direct translation, hence you have to guess the meaning for some phrases;p

Lycen > Baby Xavier and my baby Charlene looks abit like leh. So cute.

Congrats to all mummies who had popped lately. No time to view postings after my struggle with bf.

Thank you so much for Audrey who had been with me (with the texting n courage)...so thankful to you.

Tinkle > Thanks so much for coordinating the table.

Here's my details.

Given EDD - 15 May
Actual EDD - 5 May
Week at delivery - 38 week
Gynae name - Dr Adrian, Woodworth Benedict
Birth method - C-sec w Spinal (Epidural)
Hospital - TMC
# of current baby - #1
Weight at birth - 3220 g
Gender - Female
Name of baby - Charlene Poon

Shers:
'Gu' got do OT or not hur? Maybe my bb wants to wait till off work then come out le.. so slow.. but now getting more nearer contractions.. water bag still intact!

Shd be able to do drug free natural...

Hi Cheyanne,

Dilated does not mean that you must lose you mucous plug. I was dilated as of 33 weeks but haven lose the plug yet. Think it depends on individual. My #1 came 2 weeks after 1 lost my mucous plug...Now i still have no signs of losing it..=P

Shers

I just read what your typed
U mean afternoon 12-2 pm cow is good? hahaha my boy borne at 2.03pm.. considered good also lar hor hahahaha!!

Shers

I just read what your typed
U mean afternoon 12-2 pm cow is good? hahaha my boy borne at 2.03pm.. considered good also lar hor hahahaha!!

thx poohwei...

nw i got to crack my brain n sense which signs of labour m i experiencing...

the waiting game is really killing me...torment my brain...torturing when not sure when will the real contractions kick in...

scary...

ling, ya my CL did housework for me...basic ones lah...i think most CL did housework leh like wat shers say loh...my CL also dont take nap one...she will cut and prepare the ingredients to cook for lunch and dinner after bb feeds and sleeps...every morning she will wash clothes, sweep floor, wash toilet...then i wake up, she boil water for me wash face, brush teeth...then my breakie and tea will be prepare and put on the table for me...she work very fast leh...when i take my breakie, she will bring bb out to corridor for suntan...very glad that i engage her...no regrets at all ! at first i still worried dunno she can do well or not...

porky,
shiok! my mil dun even do as much as ur CL... then again, she is mil, not CL...
the confinement i have now, i can also do on my own, jus dat i dunno how to cook! haha!

joyce,
induce also good, bb come out at non-working hrs!

Porky, you are so so lucky to have an efficient and experienced CL
Trust me, she is doing a lot for you so treasure her
I am struggling with my CL. Keeping her cos at least she is another pair of helping hands. She needs reminders all the time. Always find her napping in the afternoon and my poor maid got to pack up after her each time. Her departure angbao I have decided to give it to my maid instead cos she is doing much more and with a cheerful heart
Thank God I have my maid with me.

Wow, mummies, my gal was born at 8.33 am. She must zhuo4 niu2 zhuo4 ma3 already (work hard)

yeah.. now on drips.. very fast contractions very strong & bb likes it!

I was anti-induction due to #1 experience.. now is different all together!

juju, cant expect much from mil...somemore we cant ask them do things for us...like no respect leh...u knw my CL also help me clear the rubbish bag which i throw lots of breast pads and sanitary pads in it...i feel very paiseh when everyday i saw new rubbish bag in my toilet...i dont think mil will do this for us loh...so wat did ur mil do for u since she is ur CL ? hehe...

graceofgod, ya i treasure her a lot...and i even told her that she cook very nice soup and dishes...my hb also very happy with her ard..he wants to extend her stay for another 1 month...we are considering...cos she can help me take care of bb after bb full month...wonder how much she gg to charge me...haven really discuss with her yet...but she say jul she is available...only sept onwards she is book already...

graceofgod,
my CL = my mil

porky,
yea, i noe...
dat's why i dun tell her to do things. watever i wan to get done, either i do myself or get hubby to do.
she wash bb & my clothes, cook, sterilise bottles, help bathe & change bb when i'm not avai.
i dun mind her, jus nid my privacy lor...
ur CL realli very good. if i have 2nd one, will get her contact frm u

My confinement lady gave us this list (translated to English from Chinese) on her first day here:

1)Mother and Baby's health, hygiene
2)Cook confinement meal for mother (one day 3 meals)
3) Cook tonics
4) Prepare mother's bath water
5) Wash mother's and baby's clothes (does not include panty)
6) Don't do housework
7) Afternoon need to rest
8)Expect Ang Pow for the beginning and end of work
9) one month only 28 days
10) Last day leave after lunch.

We came back from the hospital on Sunday and that night, my hubby and I struggled. Cause during the night when baby cries, confinement lady will say baby is hungry and bring him to our room for breastfeeding.so we did not sleep for the whole night.

My mystery bb girl was born 13 May, 2053hour, weight 2390g. Induced VB, with few puff of gas.
Totally different from expectation. But, was relieved.
Now, bb has low blood sugar, need to give supplement! Hay.

Only managed to latch her for less than 5mins in labour ward!

babymay- wah.. ur confinement lady is soooooooo realistic de ah... lol.. pay her 28 for start work.. then 8 aft she finish lah.. where got so calculative de? mm..