(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Oh my...take my hat ff you leh AK. I told mum that I be staying in air-con room most of times but she warns me that bb will be spoilt to enjoy aircon when she grows bigger. *shrugs*

Jul > Think my hubby will give in to me if I want to be hiding inside aircon room. So long I dun nag or yell at him for being so hot under this weather.

sk, i heard woody scold the hb say why his wife refuse to put on the monitor...oh, so he actually wanted u to c-sec today ah...btw, u doing epi c-sec ? i think the wound hurt or not must depend on the gynae's skill leh...so AK's gynae skill must be very good loh, cos she dont feel much pain at all...

ling, cant imagine no aircon !!! how to sleep...

adelyee, i did not get the hard hard type...i get the flat ones...also bedroom slippers

Ak,
I'm also expressing the milk out so that I can guage how much my baby is drinking. With expressing, my baby is able to sleep through about 3 hours before the next feed. My girl also dropped in weight upon discharge when I was on total breast feeding (total latch on) in hospital. Now when she is home, I express the milk, she gain weight after a few days.

Evening ladies!

After a week, finally get to bathe and washed my hair. Ohh I also had aircon and fan too. My hubby can't take the heat but I do my due diligent to wear long pants lor

oki,
Me too had air con night time. Its SO SO SO SO HOT till I cannot sleep, after I endured for the first few days, I cannot take it anymore. I decided that sleep is more important than anything else.

Bean,
Hahaha u are right, is only certain where the weather much cooling then we use the fan. This round my confinement I am not that discipline leh

Bean,
Same same mine also drinking ard 90ml. So far my supply still can tong but afraid if his appetite increase I will have problem to support it.

Oki,
That's good! :D I hope my supply an increase soon! Last few days it was a miserable 20ml-30ml! hahaha I logging off soon. Talk to you again!

porky , I'm still here! Today edd but bb not ready. Cervix not open, already scheduled for induction on 9th may. doc said if induce now the chance of success not high, so asked me to wait.

Anyone have tips of natural induction? I have been walking, climbing staircase. Will try pineapple. Can't find raspberry tea so last min.

Bb, bb, come out naturally!

Ya... She's finally there liao. She just msg mi say Dr Wong burst her water bag le. Think 2 hrs after waterbag burst , my contraction was really intense !

Hope Xue will have a smooth delivery !

muffintop- relaxed..
tts prob the only thing u can do now. for bb to come out naturally, the only thing is for cervix to be able to dilate fast enough so tt bb will not be in distress. so u can only pray tt cervix dilate.. tts all. i'm sure u have done wad u needed to do le.. so.. sit back and wait for smooth delivery eh!! good luck girl!

so happy for xue! Jia you!

Yah, I just wait lor. Been praying Abt it and have asked the cell group to support in prayer too. Didn't wanna bb to b in distress.

Andrienne , u been gaining weight?

good evening ladies

xue, jia you and hope u had a smooth delivery!

bean/oki or experienced mummies, i m trying to total breastfeed my girl. for 1st 2 days, she latched on every 3 hours. 3rd day, suddenly sleep alot n latch on every 4 hours. today(4th day), think my milk flow came(coz started dripping milk), she gulped very fast but stop drinking after 10-15 min. but will demand for milk every 1.5-2 hours. does your bb behaves like that? m exhausted!

adv sports...tat's good, means ur milk is flowing. i bf every 2hrs for my boy and the 1st mth was just too tiring to do anything else. if u can get help, just eat and sleep and bf. dun try to do anything else. baby will hv grow spur and might demand a bit more but after 1st mth, shld stablised and it'll be easier. hang in there, girl.. u're doing great!!!

All the best to Xue!

adv_sports:
I think it's normal le.. try to tickle her cheek to encourage her to suckle more before dose off!

BM:
Direct feed volume does not equal to EBM volume, hence we do not judge how much bb drink by expressing out the milk!

All the best to your bfg journey!

liewb:
I had the same experience as you when I bfg #1, the worst is, she is slow sucker & each feed took at least 30mins to 1 hr!
#2 was so much easier for I think he's boy & boy tend to have bigger mouth!

juju..wow..u're really close too. any sign so far?? i'm still working but wondering if i shld take early maternity already but really didnt want to just sit home and wait.. :S

joyce..mine too! he was slow, at least 30mins. and it was so tiring coz i was trying to do everything myself. i was told milk will come faster for #2, not sure if true or not.

Liewb:
I'm in wk 38 + 1 day.. y'day gynae said he won't be surprise if I birth b4 the next appt!

Somehow, for this pg, I've been experiencing BH every now & then...& it's not pain enough for me to identify if it's contractions!

joyce..maybe sms? dunno abt audrey but i was in a pretty anti-social mood when bf my first..ahahha.

no contraction for me so far. i doubt my little boy will make an appearance anytime soon. BH is not painful right? i thot it's just like tightening of the tummy area, but not quite the real contraction..

yah.. think let her bond with Andrea slowly, think she will call again if she needs help!

BH is not painful.. previous 2 also dun have this experience.. now..just have to wait till it really happens..

Wow so happy for Xue, her turn is here finally.

Adv-sport,
Wow dripping thats very good means alot of milk. So far mine no dripping yet. Hahaha, I think is norm for bb to ask for milk every 2 to 3hrs cos we don know how much they have drink. Is going to be more tiring for us but I dont mind

Muffintop,
Dont worry too much just take it openly and positively
and everything will be smooth. Talk to your boy ...

I also delivered my princess on 1st May at 6.27am by normal delivery without epidural. Was just talking to baby May and muffintop on 30 Apr night before i log out the thread at 11pm+.

Baby Esabella weigh 3.52kg and labour was short.

1.30am - Waterbag burst while sleeping.
2.30am - Left for hospital after clean-up etc..
2.45am - Dr did VE, only 3cm dilated.
5am - Dr did another VE, 6cm dilated.
5.45am - Suddenly have urge to push, told nurse. Gynae was called in.
6.15am - Gynae came and baby was out with only 1 push.

I realised it is so tough to hold the baby when they are ready to come out

All the best to the mummies who are going to deliver. Now another hurdle, breastfeeding...sigh...my milk only started to come in today, very pathetic when i pump, only 20ml and Esabella is already drinking 60ml so have to give formula milk. Super stress!

fun baby:
That's rather a quick one! What did you do before birth? Excercise?
Enjoy bfg, pump yield not equal to what baby drink! Try to establish supply by direct feed. Pump later.

muffintop- i won't know till tue?! lol.. i dun want me to gain weight.. i want ger to..hehe..

okipoki- will know next tue lor
to see if need to... induce or not.. just hope not ba..

wow, so happy for xue, is finally her turn to see her baby !

funbaby, ur labour is so fast ! jia you on bf

juju, u are almost there too ! let me knw when u pop ya

liewb, joyce & oki, thanks for the encouragement! my girl is a hungry eater -- sucked very fast as if someone fighting milk with her *faint* last 2 feeds, i tried to talk n tickle her till 20min per feed. hope can last for 3 hours!

i am experiencing engorgement now
tried to use hand pump to ease it but bb latch on did a better job! usually bb will doze off after sucking 1 breast and i hv to wait till next feed for next breast...

915 & muffintop, jia you!

fun_baby, congrats! wow, ! push and ur baby is out!

icyen, congrats on ur big 4kg baby!

Congrats to fun baby and icyen.;) funbaby very fast and easy birth for you so envy! And icyen u have a big baby. So far ur baby is the heaviest in the thread.

Advsport,
U shld pump out the excess milk and not wait till next feeding.Basically u must empty both Bs for the next feed.

Adrienne,
Oh hope will have good news. I will return to see him on 11 May

congrats to fun & ic!! so fast..and fun, without epi? Power!!

adv..i think for the 1st mth or so, usually they wont be able to last 3hrs. it's ok, it's only temporary, they'll drink more as they get older or when their growth spur hit. why not u feed 15mins on each side?