(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky..i long ago already decided to take up c- sect instead of goin natural birth lo..my doctor til today stil keep askin me to go for natural birth.. haha..

i wil go for c-sect wit epi, actually the c-sect day and time of 11 may was pick by my geomancy master cai .

my doctor also tel me,if i wanted to op at 4pm .. i need to pay extra $$$ to book the labour room..

Yuki,
Congrats, your birth story so funny "wana tear your hubby's clothes". Well, me too after having epi still can feel the contraction. Actually, at least we can feel and can push rather than everything just numb and u dont even know what to push. Thats what happen for my #1, I just anyhow but she is out with 3 pushes.

Full Month
Usually all colleagues in the office will chip in abt $10 to give as AP for the new mum so everyone who shared the AP will get a cake box. So hink I still need to get cake boxes for everyone. Cant possibly ask them not to give AP leh.

Abby > how's ya visit to Dr Adrian today. I reached there abt 10.15am and saw him at about 10.50am. Did you wait long?

Dr Adrian told me that my amniotic level is low so cant wait till Mother's Day so he asked me if wanna c-sec within these days. Then I said these couple of days not good for us. So went home and check calender again.

Had decided to do C-sec on 5th May between 9-11pm.

SK:
Full mth:
Same thing for my co, but I'm not going to give 1 box of cake each, just enough for them to share.. kind of 'cat' on me lah..

Some pple buy voucher!

Joyce, you on standby mode, so dn need to go to the medical hall ah? resting at home and get ready liao?

Joyce,
hehee ... thats ok

Sallen,
dont worry can u sms me anytime ... yesterday almost knockdown cos I take epi n top up 5x during 8 hours. I do c-sect about 1 hour 45 mins. Already no strength after almost 3 hours push2

sk:
I went y'day liao.. today going for my facial.. hubby already bring kids & everybody out.. I'm now very peaceful.. waiting for 4pm fr my appt.

I go there also 'chor theng'!

Sharon,
I understand ur situation, thats exactly how I felt when having #1. Now with #2, things are better at least my in-law knows my expectation and accomodate to me. Anyway is #2 and is their 2nd grandchild and not 1st grandchild ;p

Joyce > Oh hehe..u doing confinement at mum's place? So good that you are enjoying every moment now. Else the 3rd one comes along will have less leisure time.

Lily > So happy for you that you have tried to go natural first. So brave of you. Rem that you scared pain and wanna go for C-sec then. Did ya hubby crack cold jokes to you at the beginning?

okipoki

i feel numb so i cant feel anything below doc ask me push then i push lor..i know there is something below only haha...

no lah.. will be confined at my own home.. mil is here to help already..I also have helper whom will do most of the work.. mil is to guide her!

I'm glad that I changed my helper 2mths ago.. this one loves kids.. have already build up rapport wif my kids & mil...

yuki,
Hahah my numbness at thigh areas think didnt flow evenly. So I still can feel the contraction for #2. #1 totally nothing just know something below but can feel her "flow" out.

SK,
yes correct ... u know during push time I almost bite my hubby hand twice Im so pain until cant tahan. Gynae also try help u make baby head down but cant the last he say must emerge do c-sect now.
i got scold the anesetic doctor I so much pain she still ask many question. N after finish opt I say sorry to her

oki > Guess I will miss the "Goo-ing Out" of the slimy-ness down there. Haha. Kinda of feelingDoes it feel like the passing out of "motion" from the a***. (sorry abit crude here)

Joyce > Hard to find a domestic helper who can click well with the family. Lucky you.

Lily > Worth the try yah? no regrets for going thru the normal birth first? At least got the rough idea of how much u can tolerate. I think if there's no last min complication with the baby, you should be able to pull thru and have a normal delivery successfully. Hard to predict lah but at least you got it done and over. Now enjoy your fruit of labour! :D

Lily, your little one is sweet looking!

Re. full month cake
actually if we get 1 box of cake for whole dept (those who did not give Angpows) to share shld be ok rite? any good recom for the cake gift pack?

Congrats Lily - what is your princess's name?

Yuki - how come your epi doesnt work??

Joyce - all the best - will wait for your pop news k

Sharon: take it easy ok... don be too hard on yourself... Jia You!

lily,
ur bb so pinkish! super rosy cheeks... muacks!

sharon,
cheer up gal!
we tends to be v emotional esp during 1st month of motherhood, so many changes going on and all the restless nights...
try ur best to breastfeed gal.. but dun over exert urself.. i know the feed on demand and fully latch on will definately boost the supply, but maybe for nights u may like to express your BM and let others do the feeding? that's what i did for my 1st bb, though i din have plenty of supply but still able to breastfeed bb for 1 year.. so u must stay calm & relax, dun be stress ya coz that will affect the letdown too.. cheer up k! hugs

Sk,
Hahah hard to describe mayb yes instead from A is from V but the feeling is great & amazing
Thats the wonderful part of natural birth.

Hi Mummies, we discussed this before in our forum - can we go for waxing at 37 weeks? I had an appmt booked with Stripe for tmr, but they want me to check with my gynae. Just thought of asking for second opinion thry our forum can liao la cos I think some mummies went for it right?

Experienced mummies,
can i just check with u on sterilising the teats for bottles? noticed that the teats changed color from transparent to abit cloudy after i sterilised them. Is this normal ar?

Re; Breastfeeding

I was also very stress abt BF for my #1. Insisted on latching on when i returned from the hospital, no bottle feed or formula etc. However, after much "counselling" from my CL who is very experienced, i decided to let go a bit. I just pumped out as much as i could, allowed her to feed formula (i only gave her 4-5 premixed formula which i got from TMC during discharge, no formula tin at home) and latch as and when i am free. Thank god my supply was so over whelming becos of the ample rest, minimal stress, religious pumping and fish soup, i could pump up to 1.8 litres a day during my peak!! Had to buy a second fridge to store my ebm...

Have faith that you can bf and u will succeed. REST is very impt for the milk supply to establish.

Hi Ling Lim,

Which brand of teat are u using? If you are using NUK (brown type), the colour will look more dull. For NUK (silicon, transparent type), it may look a bit cloudy but should still be pretty much transparent.

Poohwei, i'm using the pigeon one. clear type.. but after feeding the enfalac wic i got from hosp, the 2nd time i sterilise the teat.. it changed to abit cloudy.. dun noe is it the milk color that caused it..

tinklesmum: think it's ok. i also booked an appt w them at wk 37, next fri. Usually when I go for waxing I will hold the lower pelvic part for thme. U knw like, they nd to press and hold ur skin to wax rite? Usually I will "help out" by holding for them so I knw the pressure. Then it's more comfortable. As for checking with gynae, She mentioned to me brfore it's on the outer surface, no problems one. Is this ur first time doing waxing?

Mummies who had C-sec before, I be sleeping on an almost low-raised bed during my confinement, will it cause any pain from the wound when trying to get down from the bed huh? I just realised it ytd.

Oki > Yeh, I guessed so cos last time when I had constipation, I rem how painful it is to get the "loot" out from the A. Darn..keep associating that to baby birthing.

Dodo > Thanks alot! I hope it will!

Hi Jamie, thanks for the reply and thanks for your advice. I will try out your method :p

This is not my first time waxing but last time when I did was a year ago so sure pain lor... but i think I will still go for it la :p Do you also patronise Stripe?

wah lily ur c sect took about 1hr and 45min?
my doctor tel me only half hour to "take out" bb..
think i better go double check wit doctor tis comin checkup..coz my bb need to be out before 5pm..

hello sk.. same here.. i wil be slp on an almost low raised bed too.. i also wonder wil it cause any pain from the wound when get down from bed..

tinklesmum, yea i go to strip paragon or raffles city usually.. they seem to know how to wax for pregnant women better.. hee! oh as for pain, follow the posters n jus breathe.... ha ha!

Hey Jamie I just check with their outlet in paragon, they provide hard wax for pregnant woman, less harsh on the skin... maybe you can ask for that also.

I have changed my booking to tmr at Paragon already

Thanks thanks...

Ling:
I think shd be ok, last time I used Avent teat, they turn colour also.. after few times, no problem le..

Audrey just called me & this led me to the following thots on bfg:

ssome 1st time mom tends to be very stress over to persistent on bfg.. try to relax when bfg.. this will allows milk to flow smoothly, if u feel tends, bb will feel it too.. we must let our body adjust to new changes. Rest when there is opportunity, sleep when bb sleep.

Although I keep insisting on demand feed, no watching the clock thingy..but, come to think abt it, it may not be feasible to everybody.. remember that you try to enjoy the baby and rest well. Adapt to changes if need to. If really no choice, maybe have to supplement.

Ling,
Am using pigeon teats, no worries is like that one
Have been using pigeon for my #1 but u need to change the teats later.

halo mummies ! just taken dinner...

sk, today i also went to see dr woody ard 1.40pm...bb weight 2.8kg at 37 weeks...i heard him scolding one patient's hb on the phone when i was inside his room...he say is a young couple...wondering is it abby ?? btw i met tinyM there also and have a nice chat with her

joyce, after my check up i went to Plaza singapura too...went to daiso to get the bedroom slippers for hospital use and a pail for soaking bb clothes...

btw, carrefour is having promotion on the Tiger Sahara stainless steel vacuum flask 0.5 for $19.90 usual price is $29.90 i bgt one already..

sallen, oh i rem already...tat time gathering u said before that u will opt for c-sec..hehe...my gynae say epi c-sec only needs abt 20mins leh...but the preparation work i think is ard 30-45mins...

lily, ur bb ger so cute and pinkish ! doesnt look like 2.385kg only...

yuki, thks for sharing ur birth story...another cold joke from him ya...when u in so much pain still can ask u wanna try for #2...so does he looks like mr bean when he did delivery for u ? hahaha

sk, so u manage to get an earlier date from ur master ah..wow count down another 3days to see ur little princess

Joyce, okipoki,
thanks for the assurance! i tot the teats so fast got 'problem'... will monitor it after few sterilisations. I'm feeding FM at nite sometimes coz bb demand more than supply..

Porky,
I left Plz Sing arnd 1plus.. my appt is in the morning.. I just nid to get some slice pork & beef for steamboat dinner tmr.. went to Spotlight to get the Vinyl mattress protector sheet for my kiddies' bed!

my gynae asked me if I want to do 'home birth' for #3 after I deliver my #2..

Then, the reply is stopped at 2 liao.. who knows!! Anyway, too bold to try tt, imagine the mess that I will have to clear?

Sallen,
c-sect only half n hour but gynae say he do repair my uterus at same time so no need opt twice thats y took so long.

Porky,
maybe since preggy I like eat apple (1 day can eat 4-5 apples) ... dunno also but she not looks skinny.

Tinkles Mum,
for me the nurse shave for me

Ling,dodo,
thanks ...

SK,
yes all the pain gone the first time heard she cry

lily, u eat 4-5 apples a day ?? so many leh...i love apples too..but i only eat 1 per day...hehe

hey, so u went for epi c-sec ? so u can hear bb cry when he is out ?

good evening ladies!

many thanks for the well wishing! i was discharged after 1 nite stay @ KKH and back home with bb... life is so busy -- managed to latch on bb since first hour of birth... now m a moo moo -- feeding bb on demand abt 3 hours each.. so far, she has been pooing almost after every feed...

managed to visit jasc before i discharged from KKH but missed audrey n lily...

here's my long winded birth story --
http://tkdo-lifeslittlejoy.blogspot.com/2009/05/birth-story.html

gonna take a qiuck nap before the next feed...