(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie, oic..hehe..thot who's that...wah u good leh still can go back to sleep after ur cereal

oki, u cant sleep ? i knock out in less than 5mins when i went back to my bed...poor hubby cant sleep also..

jamie..i've been counting down to the appt day, hahaha. dunno why so excited, it's not my #1. but now the feelig is like building up, i cant wait to see him.

i wonder if he'll look anything like his brother. i wonder if he'll hv my temper. i wonder if he'll be fair like his dad or tan like me. *sigh.. as u can see, i just cant wait.

porky, ya u know my usual timing ah.. ha ha! now considered very very early for me.. ha ha! later gg to visit miko so if now dun sleep later cant le.. =)

liewb, this my #1 n im excited cuz 35 wks already.. been 3 wks since the last check up.. wanna know how much weight my girl has gained! seems like a long wait altho only 3 wks.. ha ha..

jamie, help to send my regards to miko ! ya faster go catch some sleep first else ur ger will be kicking u later...haha...chat with u when u back

Porky,
Yeh, dont know why ...think I only get back to sleep at ard 1am. My hubby & ger slept like a log and they couldnt even hear the "commotion".

Jamie,
Yeh send my regards to miko too

oki, we are opposite..this morning my hubby told me that i snore too loud thats why he cant sleep properly...hahaha...last night never wake up to pee..sleep all the way..so nice

Gd morning,

Do you need to wake up in the middle of the nite to pee? few days ago, I woke up like 5 times for consecutive 2 nites.. so tired.. luckily now ok, only once or twice!

Porky,
Haha ur hubby so funny!! So envy, nowadays I will wake up at least 3x to pee.

Joyce,
Yes, infact very frequent and every visits are thoes full bladder type.

lily,
gdmorning.. u want to beef up ur baby girl? haha follow wat i do.
i eat ice cream, drink fresh milk, eat alot of bread with skippy's super chunky peanut butter!! but i'm not going to eat anymore of those things, i dont want bb to be too fat.. but i only got 10 days left to EDD.. so slightly more than 3kg is ok. (i hope)

adv_sports,
i also trying to wait "patiently" haha.. my gynae said to me before i left "see u in the labour ward".. and i was like... really meh? my next check up is next week - 39 week 3 days check up. final lap!!! haha

Congratulations to mums who have popped!

Waiting patiently for my turn, 38 weeks 1 day, very excited! I'm still working but the hospital bag is at home. I told my hubby, please go home and pick up the bag first because the cordblood collection kit is in the bag, I'll take a taxi to the hospital. My app is tomorrow but I heard that my gynae will be away over the weekend!

oki, not every night leh...sometimes my boy will push and punch so much...make me really high tide so must wake up to pee....i only 35weeks...u so heavily preggy now..sure need to wake up more often to pee right ?

okipoki
ur edd is 1st may rite? i'm 2 days behind u.. 3rd may!!
yeah xue also waiting for her turn to pop.. haha!

but the nurses kept telling first child will take very long..sometimes can even overdue.. told me to be patient cos this is my #1.. ok lor haha!

anyone know how is cheekz doing???

Audrey:
my #1 came out on wk 38, but was induced in KKH due to waterbag bursted.. it took me 20 hr in the labour ward to finally deliver her.

#2 was born on wk 40, labour hour is reduced to 3hr, no interuption, drug free, normal birth.

This one.. I expect it to come arnd same time as #2 or even later!! but, who knows it may just come b4 wk 40 as I can feel myself much heavier then the previous 2 bbs.

Porky,
Ohh maybe ur turn will be later... everyday feeling so tired even tho' I sleep early

Audrey,
Yes, but 2 days diff not much lah all waiting and waiting. My #1 was induced 2 days before week 39. But I do have friend that her #2 is 1 week overdue.

Yeh, was wondering how is cheekz huh.

Congrats to those who have popped.

I am going to TMC tis afternoon to visit my fren who has just given birth last nite, just wondering which mummy is now in TMC (those that have popped) then i could pop by and congrat her

Gd mornign mummies...

Congrats Audrey, Sk on the results of your checkup..

Btw, my gynae'c clinic told me yesterday that my gynae doesnt do CTG, VE, etc... he believes in all naturale - i.e. let the baby comes when he is ready.

WAH LAO! So how can I tell weeks later if I am dilating? if my amniotic fluid is enough? if i am even having contractions etc???

Is it normal for pple not to do any test? My gynae is really damn super boh chap I think. Should I request?

audrey - my #1 came at 37wks. was hoping dat #2 comes around this time too, but looks like a waiting game so far. guess every preg is diff.

poohwei - hv added you to fb. hey, we hv a common fren who's not smb mummy.

joyce,
will the water bag burst cos bb is too heavy? and i heard that in the hospital, even if u request for TBF, if bb cries in the nursery, the nurses will "secretly" cupfeed with FM without my knowledge?

okipoki,
my gynae never mention anything about induction.. she said she will only induce if waterbag burst or bb is way overdue.. so i just wait lor.. 10 more day at the most to 40 weeks..

feb_mum,
i'm already 38 weeks 4 days.. those friends i noe that have popped keep telling me "oh oh anytime now anytime now..".. but stil waiting.. and waiting.. but i wait for so long, another week is nothing haha but seems like forever!!

haha lily my friend say the more u want baby to pop, the more she will stay inside.. she ask me to bo chup baby hahahaha den baby will want attention and then come out.

so funny all these cute theories n stories

take care n all the best for ur checkup! waiting for ur good news

audrey:

waterbag burst not due to bb too heavy lah.. just tt it's one of symtons when bb is ready to come out.. However, I think the best symtom is bleeding + contractions.. dun like the water dripping feeling.

I only hear tt TMC nurses will do tt, but, these few years, maybe situation changes esp the FM poisoning case in China. MUST emphasis "TOTAL BREASTFEEDING, no supplement" some nurses maybe too lazy to bring bb to u.. so secretly does tt.

When I was in KKH for #1, the nurse will bring bb to me, no matter how tired I was. Same as for #2 when in Mt. A.

audrey - can understand dat. i told my hb dat i feel so preg dat i wan to give birth liao. so diff to sleep at nite. in fact, did not sleep very much last nite coz lower back was aching so much and #1 kungfu kicked me again!

Audrey,
Hahaha thats the excitment on giving birth ;p Previously I was induced as I am having show. U are right, gynae will not suggest induction if everything is a ok. So we just need to wait and wait ...

on feeding at tmc - our bb's cot will be labelled, if total breastfeeding, the label will indicate as so. nurse will bring bb in whenever bb needs to be fed. but i cheated on 1st nite, was too tired and in pain after delivery, so told nurse to feel fm. my #1 was truly tbf fr 2nd day onwards ;p

joyce
ok i shall tell my gynae that i would like to TBF.. hope the nurses there won't be lazy.. but how come bb is not allowed to be by my side all the time? always in the nursery..

feb_mum
yah everynite going to bed is a chore for me.. have to find the right position, and when i finally fall aslp, must wake up to pee.. den again, hard to find another position haha!

okipoki,
ok lets wait together.. counting down.. 8 days for u.. 10 days for me

Hi Feb_mum,

Yeah, the common friend is my colleague. She has taken NPL to join her hubby is US! So shiok right!

Hi Porky,
Guiwei is me!!

Re: Delivery on edd
I delivered on edd for my #1 too!! I can imagine the boring wait for the baby to come out. But frankly speaking, for many second/ third time mummy, they will tell u that they miss the great time when baby is still in the tummy, kicking and sleeping. Enjoy while baby is still in the tummy!! Especially couple time...

feb_mum
so first few days only colostrum right? den no need to supplement with fm? my mil n mum insists that bb will be hungry blah blah blah...

audrey - you can ask for bb to be by your side in the room but bb might cry and you might not be able to rest so sometimes we keep bb in the nursery.

ya, it's a challenge finding the rite position to sleep. when you are most sound asleep, it's time to pee! and then, after dat, i can't get back to sleep. actually, the nite feeds when bb comes will be like dat too. juz when you are knocked out, bb cries and you need to get up to feed. so even as we wait nw, let's enjoy the peace and quiet for nw.

audrey - yes, bb has enuff stores so juz need the colostrum and that's the bu stuff coz can build up immunity. if you feed bb fm, bb will be too full to suckle for the colostrum. explain nicely to them, there's always this pressure from the older folks.

Audrey,
Me to having hard time to find the right position to sleep.. lefit or right also got problem

Actually, 1st day the bb wont get hungry as he/she still have "reserve" from the food we ate in their tummy.

poohwei - ya, so shiok. in fact, several of my gf are overseas, accompanying their studying hb, so envious. was asking my hb when he will go further studies too - i oso wan to be tai tai. hee.

feb_mum, okipoki
thanks for answering my questions.. that nite when i was admitted, the nurse thought i was going to deliver and she asked "TBF?" den i said yes.

den i realized that this breastfeeding issue is drawing nearer n nearer.. both mil and mum never bf so i think they don't agree that i TBF.. i will probably just lock myself in the room n feed baby. and don't buy any FM haha.

Sorry Mummies... a little stress today...baby and work...

Can anyone advise if I should request for CTG or VE from my gynae? IF so, which week of teh pregnancy should I ask for it?

re: home alone preggie
ak, ur hubby so cute -- like "sending" u to "mothercare" :p
m home alone, too... my hubby will sms/call to check on me daily

my sis is worried and wants my mum to come over to my place to accompany before i start my confinement... now my mum will call me twice a day to chat with me...

re: cervix shrunk?
tiny_m, erhmm, dunno leh... hubby said he saw a note on my record that i was 2-3cm dilated -- though i was told by MO that i m 3cm dilated... maybe miscommunication...

re: waiting game
oki, xue, audrey, jasc, envy that u r counting down with less than 10 fingers
mine can "extend" till 21 days -- will be 37 week this sat *faint*

re: pee in the nite
will wake up twice to pee -- 1am or 6am... oh, i kpo went to do hip roll and gynae commented that my bb's head went up (disengaged) *faint* now have to find ways to make her go down...

Room in BB:

I normally keep bb with me until the nurse come & bring it back! I dun call them to ask them bring when I'm done wif bfg!

But, I think if u choose single bed, u can hv bb most time!

hi tinkles mum,
hope ure feeling better..
i think u shouldn't request because my gynae also never mention anything at all.. until i reach 38 weeks she started the CTG.. and she only did VE once for my "false alarm"..

i am doing another ctg at 39 weeks.. yesterday at the 38 week check up.. also no VE. but she did check the amniotic fluid level..

some mums have mentioned their gynaes only do VE at the 40th week.. some do it as early as 36? i think all gynaes have different practices.. so don't worry ok! never ask to do any tests is a gd sign. he probably thinks ure still not "advanced" enough yet so do the results won't show anything..

cheer up k

adv_sports
will be ur turn soon ok!

joyce,
oh no i'm in 4 bedded cos its almost half the price of single bedded.. i hope i can keep bb by my side and not leave her alone in the nursery..

Hi Ladies...

Congrats to the mummies who have popped..

Haven't got time to come up the forum lately..

Good to hear that some mummies are waiting to deliver already... It's so exciting... Jiayou mummies!!

Thanks Audrey for your reply... cos my gynae doesnt practise doing these tests.. i thought they are good to know how close I am to the delivery.

For him it's nothign at all leh.

CTG/VE:

I dun understand, why do you want to know at this point of time, when there is no indication tt bb is ready to see the world?

For all 3 preggies, I never request this done b4 the actual action comes!

Audrey:
I think the nurses will want new mommies to rest well too..

Tinkles,
Normally CTG done at week 38 onwards while VE is only when week 39 or even 40. My previous was done only when I am admitted to the hospital.

Adv_sport,
Lets all jia you together