(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

okipoki
soon more n more will pop.. den everyone will be so busy with little baby..

who is who on facebook?
cheekz, chocolat?

Xue,
U can start to update the pop list liao...

Congrats chocolat!

and thanks xue for updating! so u back from ur shopping? got anythg for lervin?

i think i read the flommy got 2 gifts for her girl, that's a good idea.. 1 when #1 visit hospital and the other one when #2 back home.. maybe i will go and buy another small gift for my #1 also..

dodo, i haven go yet. #1 is slping. wait for him to wake up.... will go kp and see if there's anythung to buy.. wad u get for ur #1??

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a preloved Medela Mini Electric (single) used for only a month during confinement to sell.
I have the extra membrance (the soft white cap) to go with it. Bought at $190, willing to let go at $150 (neg).

Let me know if you are keen. Thanks.

Dodo,
Me too got 2 pressie for my ger. This 1st one which is a bicycle has been presented to her. The 2nd gift is a Mickey Mouse clubhouse megabloc set with a watch which will be given to her in the hospital

Shers,
the stroller no disc already cos nett price n the girl I ask buggyboard she dunno ... blur

I got see the playpen already n take a note for measurement.

Porky,
the one I bought for nursing cos got lobang
No need buy expensive one cos this one the material ok.

xue,
oic.. i bought him a mickey mouse (his fav cartoon character) soft toy.. now thinkg what to buy a small gift for him.. hmm...

okipoki,
u also got 2 kids for ur girl!

hey i got the mickey mouse clubhouse megabloc too! i think mine is the garage theme, what's urs? and my boy loves it to bits!
hey, i will have my PS wi maryann next thurs! hope will turn out well.. :p

Dodo,
Yeh infact is 3 presents - Bicycle, mickey mouse watch & the megabloc set.

Frankly speaking, I cant rem mine is what theme cos I ask the sales to wrap it up for me at Robinson. My ger can tell me "mama mickey mouse my favourite"

Ohh thats nice, I am sure it will look good. So far I browse thru' the rest that offer bloom, I think she can capture nicer pic

okipoki,

she's a lucky girl!

my boy's fav also mickey mouse, he get very excited whenever he saw mickey, and keep saying "kee kee kee.." w eyes open wide! haa

yes iagree.. still prefer her style.. more classy i think.. and i saw ur girl's PS wi her.. love her big eyes! so innocent & sweet looking

lily,
usually KP pple dunno their things one la.. that time i was at the compass point one.. i ask the lady wats the difference between the 2 prams that i was eyeing.. she say "price lor".. den i said yah lah duh i noe.. den she say i also not sure wor..

so stupid.

did u buy ur avent cream? i'm at kkh now for checkup.. yay i never put on weight!!! good good!

shers,
i think only baby kingdom/hypermart will give u discount if u buy alot of things.. car seat la.. blah blah.. just 1 item no discount..

if u want the 5%, sms me k.

Dodo,
Haha becos she is my #1
Not sure what magic this special mouse has the captured so many kiddos.

Well, I just find that she knows how to capture pics at the right moment
Put up in ur FB once u get urs k ?!

dear all, just saw that there's a New Mom Exhibition, 30 April 09 - 03 May 09 (12 noon to 10pm),Expo Hall 4B.

I think this is suitable for those EDD later than 1st week of May. Can go for another shopping trip... but be careful of the crowds

Miko & Choco > Sincerest congrats on your newborns!

Saw Miko's baby pics..so cute leh. I wonder if my gal will be as cute not. So envious.

Mum said if were to go for C-sec need to choose a date that will not clash with hb and my ba zi..*so pangdang siah*

AK > I be doing my confinement at Yunnan Cres (my mum's place) and so close to st 91 too. Hehe.

mikojade/ jaime/ chocolat,

reminds me... when we say we hv a gal, ppl say "nvr mind, next one sure boy"... as if we wan a boy! i told hubby gal can liao!
then some say #1 gal good, can take care of didi next time. 1st half of 好 character as well! if got #2 must be boy meh?

mmm.... mummies- can't be helped... at this generation though new... still got ppl whom are sceptical abt mummies having girl! even i've encountered this before..though my no. 1 is a boy. duhz. they went like.. so this time round, boy or girl. i said girl.. and they will say.. oh... no. 3 boy then good!!

hello mums,
i'm back from KKH. did the CTG.. results were:

1. i am having contractions
2. but cervix not dilated
3. amniotic fluid more than enough
4. i didn't put on weight... but the thing is... BABY HAS.

i dunno if its gd or bad, but when i was 36 weeks, baby was about 2.4kg. now i'm 38 weeks 3 days, she is slight more than 3 KG. how on earth did she put on so much weight when i didn't?

i don't really want bb to be too big.. but gynae say ok, den ok lor! next appt is next week, for my 39 week 3 days checkup..

this waiting game is getting draggy........

audrey,
goody! baby absorbed ur weight gain!
anyway, u/s weight not so accurate, jus a guide.

i'm tired of waiting as well. mine was alrdy 3.2kg @ 37 wks

juju,
yah gynae kept telling me its not accurate cos she only measure the tummy n thigh.. haha but if she say its pushable, den its ok i guess. i don't want to tear too much ahah!

yeah very tired of waiting.. 10 more days til my EDD. everyday seems to pass by so slowly.. so so so slowly....

adrienne
gynae asked me wat i ate the past 2 weeks:

1. ice cream
2. drink marigold fresh milk
3. 3 slices of bread with lots of peanut butter (can be twice a day)

i think that's why.. too much carbohydrates.

take care ok ur bb will be of normal weight when approaching EDD.. mine was underweight until today. :p

i think everyone is aslp...

hope cheekz is doing fine.. haven't heard if she has given birth yet..

wat a rainy nite.

hope it rains again soon.. feet aching from the walking just now. din manage to get a gift for #1. mayb will go vivo tmr n shop again.!!

My edd is 27 april. Don't know whether will overflow into 1st week of may. My gynae keep asking if 27april baby haven't come out, want to wait how long before inducing.

Wah some May MTBs have already given birth. Congrats! Faster than me. Still waiting...

Anybody's doctor is Dr Adrian B. Woodworth here?

Morning mummies!!

Congrats to all mummies who have delivered!! Hoping that my princess will take her time cos she is still so petite.

Re: Strong wind
Did anyone experience extreme strong wind in ur estate last nite? My area felt like a typhoon was coming and many pple woke up to close their windows.

Morning Ladies ....

Last night manage to sleep early but suddenly woke up cos heavy rain

Audrey,
u manage to gain ur baby weight so much good leh
I cant wait to go check up today. I want to now baby got gain weight or not. She too small last 2 weeks. Today also will do CTG

good morning ladies

juz visited gynae yesterday --
- CTG shows m having mild contractions
- cervix shrunk abit to 2.5cm
- bb weighs 2.7kg @ 36.5week
- my weight went down but blood pressure went up??!!
- gynae advises to wait for another week (37 week is full term) and extended my HL till may day...
- gynae will be away 2day and 2molo, hope my bb will co-operate and come out after fri

hubby drove me to changi village for my favourite beef noodles *yummy* and we went for a stroll at changi beach... must treasure 2-person world now

audrey & ju, let's wait "patiently" for our princesses

adrienne, jia you to boost up ur bb's weight! try eating museli bars -- my weight went up like 1kg/week then :p

xue, wah, u still can go shopping *pei fu*

morning mummies & mummies-to-be!

been some time since i logged in here and so many had popped! congrats to those who can hold their precious ones in their arms! am still waiting patiently for mine to arrive..

SK: U confirm gg for c-sec?

adv_sports: cervix still can close back de? will be good that ur bb can stay inside for a couple of weeks more! i'm also trying to spend more couple time with my hb, will miss those times when bb is out!

Re: Strong winds
last night's wind was really strong. my hb jumped out of bed to close all the windows. saw many fallen branches this morning..

morning girls, the rain last nite so shiok huh. big difference from the usual warm n sweaty nite we have..

abby, yea some of the girls here seeing dr woody.. both at sk n cck.. think u should ask him back his advise on how long is it stil safe to keep the bb inside for?

audrey: yea ur bb really gained alot of weight big difference from awhile ago.. still remember u saying ur girl v small sized..

morning mummies !

wow jamie, u are so early today !

abby, i am seeing dr adrian w at SK clinic

re : strong wind last night
my place here also...very strong wind and the sound is real scary...we just hop onto bed and chat a while...then the sound came eeeeeeeeeeee....and windows banging...then we went to take a look, saw the construction site panels being pull down and some ppl's clothes flying in the air ! my house here is near to the sea...we still enjoy the breeze a while before gg back to sleep...but strange is no rain heavily leh...

morn ladies..the wind from last nite woke me up as well but my toddler slept like a log next to me..hahaha. then abt 1hr after the wind stopped, someone took out a power saw and started cutting away the branches that fell on some cars. i tell u, i din sleep very well last nite coz of all the noise.

my gynae appt is tom, so excited. baby shld be 36wks now, so it's really the last few wks. he's moving less, i guess no more room. but i'm still eating like a pig. :p

porky: gui wei is pooh wei.. ya i very early cuz i woke up n was incredibly incredibly hungry. ate cereal now in bed gg back to sleep soon. ha ha!

liewb: my appt also tmr. i'm excited as hell! ha ha!

Morning ladies !

Yeh was awake by the sudden strong wing blew my window back & fro, very scary. Quickly closed it.. & couldnt get back to sleep in the end