(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

rc cola, i dun noe yet.. called my gynae, he said to monitor the discharge if change color to pink/red by noon,.. if yes, can admit.. if nothing.. then not time yet..

cola, yup!!! its nice to know that mummies are popping one by one.. hehehe... keep the rest prepared also.. hahaha..

i think T2 kids r tougher than being preggie and taking care of infant.. URGH!!!

my girl has been 'calling' (my mama dials my hp no) me.. keep saying 'Mummy, i want kae kae (go out)'.. every morning, she goes sch (1 time kae kae). by 1pm, my 2nd sis will bring her downstair (2 times kae kae). ard evening time, my 1st sis or my mama will bring her downstair (3 times!!) also..

cola, my sil told me that T2 will last till T4 le.. her daughter is 4 this yr... still a Terror le.. imagine #1 is at T4 and #2 at T2.. i'm dying~~

Shers
Your girl likes kae kae, everyday 3 times kae kae hahahahaha..
mine, gpa doesnt bring her down to playground anymore..
Mine is a terror now.. will throw tantrum, touch rubbish bin (told her 1001 times that she is not supposed to touch that coz very dirty), walk in and out of toilet (explained to her that she might slip and fall, she doesnt want to listen).. testing my limit!
Last nite i off the light, she on it, off, on, off, on, so irritating, then i spank her thigh, she cried and ignored me
sometimes must really teach her a lesson..
Tho after she calms down, i always talk nicely to her.. of why she gets scolded or spanked.. naughty! wilful! but still my hubby's and my precious little girl

Now the just-turned-a-mom would understand wat we are talking about as well keke!

Huhu.. got T4? wow, then we would experience T4 and T2 at almost the same timing next time.. how to cope!!

Ling,
Jia yio, you are almost there

Shers, T4 & T2 terrors...haha...we are going to share the same story

Tinkles, bb bean is 3.325kg..nowadays the wt is to 3 decimal point..very accurate

cola,
haha... meg really tests yr limit lor.. whahaha.. she is a cheeky girl!! ya.. i realised they have a liking on switches hor. my girl also lor. switch on and off, on and off..
but my girl very kan si (timid). i told her cannot run, must hold my hands tight because got bad pple catch or will fall down. she will stop and come and hold my hands. must sit on sofa because floor is wet. then she sits still. but she will test herself. if floor no wet, she will tell me 'Mummy, no wet wet'..

ya lor.. no matter what, still precious little 1.. hehehe..

actually we have similar story to share from 915, xue, dodo also.. i think a few more..

we r going to have T4 and T2 together.. whahhaa.. think this age gap is normal la..

shers, just 2 years..so fast become 3 decimals...hehe...

I am ok, no signs yet..but bb is very active, kicking non-stop esp when she hears her big sister talking.

so many mummies popping...make me abit kancheong man

915, thanks
so funny, now we will bring hospital bag and cordlife kit everywhere we go -- juz in case our princess give us another surprise :p

rc_cola, T2 meg may help u to speed things up -- like irene's case :p

wah, bean's birth story sounds very encouraging -- short and sweet

Shers
hm.. my girl is quite gungho.. and not kiasi at all! If floor is wet, she will wait on sofa (actually slipped and fell few times already despite all the warnings from us) then test the floor on her own (like your girl), but once she thinks "Okay, it dries up", she starts to walk around :p

Testing my limit everyday! and every nite!

yup i think quite a no. of us have the 2 age gaps kids.. but girl-boy or girl-girl combi hopefully it wont be as terrorised as boy-boy combi hahaha when it comes to T2 and T4, that's what my colleague told me haha! sorry xue, u got boy-boy combi when it comes to T2 and T4 haha!

915, Shers
last time my time (2 yrs ago) the weighing systems are already 4 digits ler, but my girl's weight was exactly 2.900 kg when born hahaha so the other 2 decimals were unused :p

RC_cola,oooh....i din know! so sua ku...heheh..u r right actually...i juz went to see the old video clip of the #1 weighing on the weighing scale when she was born...says 3.660 kg...blur me

like ur gal, if the floor is wet, my gal will sit on the sofa and then keeping pointing to the floor say "wet" then later she will still come down when she think is dry... but these days i find that she is becoming a parrot to our adult talking...esp when my mil calls my fil by name...the next thing u hear from my gal is not 'Ah Gong'but his name!

She does that to my maid as well...so cartoon.

congrats to all the mummies who have popped! so exciting! aiyoh, when's my turn?

J&M - my hb and i using 2 separate bags for hosp admission.

Joyce - i was oso on a course of antibotics last week after the swab test. hv finished liao.

shers, 915, rc cola - we are all in the same T2 club. our #1 is always testing our patience. every day when we pick my #1 from my mum's place, sure hear complaints abt her various forms of mischief. there was one day when my mum was so fed up dat she asked me to get a maid instead!

Adv sport
Ya told hubby, a mummy's waterbag burst when caning her boy haha!

haha ya ya parroting what we said, both me and hubby sometimes will teach her non-sense words and she will just follow.
Hubby is learning french currently, so both of them are parroting the cd that they are listenign together kekeke.. told hubby to bring her to the french course together lar, since he is going there hehee, then enrol her together :p wahhaha then my girl can speak french wor.. only suaku mum dunno what they are saying kekeke!!

congrats to Mikojade ! wow big baby boy !

ling, u could be the next one, still chatting with u online last night...hehe

Mummy suaku how ler hahaha! See how next time, tho i hope to go paris one day :p Now the 2 every day blabberred dunno what french language which makes me like a dumbo :p

Now let's just enjoy with our #1 while waiting for #2 to come out.. so shers, yourself, oki, feb_mum and me all got #1 a girl rite? :p
Sorry your #2 is it a boy or or a girl?

Porky,
So fast uploaded to FB liao... very efficient leh ;p

Re: T2
My ger is in T3 now... sometime really want to puke blood.

my #2 oso gg to be a gal, so if there's any comfort, it's a GG combi...;p

btw, those of you who are having a 2nd gal, do you often get sympathetic remarks from others? it's so strange dat pple always comment things like 'oh you can hv another one', 'the next one will be a boy' etc. we reali wanted a 2nd gal, so wat made those people tink dat we wan a boy? very strange...

feb_mum, well-said...i get alot of these kind of remarks too...prob it's the traditional chinese mentality abt the 传宗接代 thingy..usually i will tell them most impt is baby healthy, gender does not matter.

I think there are so much more in life to look forward to for the new baby and gender is the last thing on the mind.

feb mum & 915,

same here, when ppl knew my #2 is also a boy, they would say "aiyo, 2 boys ah, u sure headache one.." "try again, will be a girl for #3"..

actually i find that 2 kids of same gender is good. they have so much to share in their growing up, for girls they can share pretty dresses, share secrets and go shopping & spa together... i myself have 2 sisters and we are so close! for boys they can play rough together and be each other best buddies.. i look forward to see how the little boys interact and play wi each other

congrats miko & jaime!!

ling, u might be the next??

T2&T4
lervin is still ok leh.. just mayb at this stage they're more active thus making us preggiers more tired. realise tt lervin 吃软不吃硬. so i just change my normal shouting method to talking nicely. and it really works. make things easier for me too... lol.

mine also #2... i dont really receive such remarks.. only got pple say 'nvm la. can try for #3 for boy'. then straight away i will say 'i never say i want boy and me factory closed after this'.. i'm evil. i will continue to say 'if u want, u go and give birth lor'.. 2 is enough for me.. at least i can provide the best for them!!

nowadays no more 'must have a boy to carry on family surname anymore!!!'

we girls also carry on our father's surname what!!! not as if i marry to my hb then i changed my surname? whahhaa..

i think those pple who made such remarks r idiots!!!

xue, my girl also like that... like me to talk nicely to her.. now i will ask her come to me.. then i whisper into her ears instead of shouting.. maybe kids like new things.. so i change method everytime.. like whispering into her ears, she will listen..

cola, not necessary boy-boy combi is naughty le.. my sil's son is very well behaved.. i think depends la..

girls can be equally naughty..

xue,
i also find my boy is rather ok for this T2 thingy. agree they are more energetic and is always full of many tricks on their sleeves. i also tried to reason and talk nicely wi him and it always work. also try to divert his attention to some activities he interested and can learn more...

dodo, totally agree with you!! ppl will always give remarks like 'huh? 2boys ar. sure will fight until luan. nvm lor. u're still young. try for #3.' they thinks bringing up a child is so easy meh. 2 of same oso gd. everything can share share.

Shers > Thanks for ya explanation!

So it's Jaime who have delivered not Jamie? Had overlooked. Haha. Anyway, gong xi gong xi ah!

Gender Issue
I had two other younger sisters but Im not so close compare to the other 2 loh. So I think it all depends on characters, fate, ba zi etc etc...

xue,
ya.. i really think same gender can create some kind of close synergy.. my neighbour has 2 boys wi age gap of 2 yr old and they are so close.. really like buddy buddy.. i really think same gender is good
ya, all my #1 boy's cars, trucks, helcopters can be shared wi didi soon! haa.. and i think they will learn to interact wi girls when they start schooling/ nursery.. i have 4 nieces and no nephews! so the 2 boys can play wi the girls also

shers, dodo
nowadays kids r so clever hor.. lol. hub is quite hot tempered type. spank n scold lervin. so lervin always sticks to me. hub oso realise this so i told him try to talk nicely to him instead of shouting n spanking. hub oso jealous tt lervin on n off will auto hug or kiss me. lol!! so now he's learning the soft way. hahaa

dodo, my mil side has more boys actually. somemore all same combi from each family. so they thinks of hv mix combi is very gd.. bt gender we cant choose one right...

my mama has 4 granddaughters (including my #2) and 4 grandsons..

my mil has 3 granddaughters (including my #2) and 1 grandson..

both r ok with me having closing factory though my mama hopes that i can give birth to another as she wants a total of 10 grandchildren!!

lily, 9th may is my edd le.. but too bad my gynae doesnt approve me of dragging till may..

anyway 9th may is vesak day.. bb born that day will be super good!!

re: gender
mine is #1 and when strangers asked and found out it's a girl -- they'll said "nvm, girl gd lah... easier to take care... can try for a boy next time"???

my princess super active today... ok, going off to see gynae after lunch -- hv cooked hot n sour noodle and waiting for hubby to be back
enjoy ur lunch, ladies