(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

poohwei, adv sport,
I think mine is the mucous plug since u mentioned it can be over a few days.. but no show.. got to check with gynae this thurs on it... so far no contraction with interval.. just cramps n back super aching!

Audrey, try rotating your pelvic too in half squat position, my yoga taught us that. Joyce is right, don't lie down.

Hang in there k, you've waited for so long already just a while more and you'll be seeing Andrea.

Jia YoU!

cheekz > Not bothered by tt old hag's comment few hrs ago. More focused on bb's good health now. Can feel her movements but mostly in the pm. Used to at anytime of the day...her moving patterns have changed.

BTW, what's involved in induction ah? What will happen exactly?

Im going to discuss further with my gyne on my birthplan. If bb can tahan abit longer and gyne gives the green light, I will go for c-sec earliest on 1st, 2nd or 9th May (if she is still not heading down that is).

Then I joining the popcorn group soon too.

If bb's wt is of gd wt e.g. 3-3.2kg prior to delivery but the total length is still not there, considered healthy not ah?

Adrienne,
Perhaps can try my method, 4 dozes of milk per day hahaha.. morning - fm, 11am and 4 pm - fresh milk, nite - fm.. my bb weight increases more than 800g in 4 wks time keke.. actually i am not sure if it is the milk, but according to shers' gynae drinking milk help to boost bb up rite? :p

Re: gynae
My gynae gives me his resident no and one is pager no. during emergency. He called me up within 3 mins.
When i called up the clinics (working days), nurses always answer and will check with gynae on my query and call me back. They even called me back for following up which I appreciate their services a lot..

joyce,
thank u! will try to keep standing.. i was lying down the entire time..

tinkles mum,
how do i rotate my pelvic muscles? can i sit down? instead of lying down to use the computer?

for mummies who r going for schedule delivery.. please check whether got extra charges incurred ornot hor..

my gynae told me he got no extra charges for me even no PH or midnite.. but PD, OT, Delivery ward etc got extra charges..

just in case..

cheekz, i'm having twin sharing.. not going for single because my hb will go back and slp and accompany me the whole day everyday throughout..

adrienne, u can try to ask for samples at yr gynae's clinic.. so far i didnt buy any FM myself le.. all given by clinic assistants.. once i finished, i will ask them for samples again..

cola, i dont know whether will get tao hong ornot le.. because this is after effect of bad confinement..

my massage lady told me b4.. if 1st pregnancy, we didnt do properly during confinement, still got chance to make up for it on 2nd confinement.. but after that, no chance already.. not sure y.. even malay believes in this.. i better take care of myself now.. else next time old liao, lots of pain here and there also jialet..

ksywot..hmm..my gynae is very pro-natural so she'll want me to hv a go at natural despite all. i was told he was 3.6kg at 34wks so tat's quite a bit different as he was 3.4kg at birth. in my 1st preggy..my boy was consistently above average in the weight dept during all the checks.

in fact, my gynae's been trying to talk me into all natural, i.e. no epi..hahaha. she told me i dun really need it but i think i need it. :p

Hi Liewb... tks alot for ur advice.. tat's is wat i need advice!! not professional knowledge... hahhaa... so it possible that the weight will vary.. when still 'inside' & when 'out'?

Just someting to share - I m currently with a gynea.. but i dun encourage anyone to go to him... to me he is not professional.. cos he dun give advice.. even if u were to ask him for advice he will give u general ans which is not wat a 1st time mum-to-be wans to know and hear...

shers- my gynae hor.. doesnt encourage drinking milk de... he says only mummies will gain weight on it.. sigh... so i wun expect he got simi fm.. ah.. etc..

okipoki- no leh... i try not to have supper de..

adrienne, yr gynae doesnt wan u to put on weight?? hehehe.. but milk is best for calcium le.. how come?

u want samples? i can pass to u.. i have alot le..

adrienne,
No meh, haha !! Yeh Henry doesnt encourage us to drink milk. Infact, he has been asking me to watch out my weight, always suan by him. Hahaha !!

But u still can try drinking milk lah

shers- samples...really would love to grab it from u.. but i wanna start asap.. so would prob head down to the supermarket to buy enfamama.. as recommended by u ba... dun wanna waste one day chance of beefing bb up.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

okipoki- drinking HL lor...

adrienne, drink meiji.. think its full cream.. better than HL..

anyway if u need, just let me know hor.. u can try the samples 1st.. if really can take the taste, then buy in tin..

Hi liewb,
My gynae also super pro-natural. Last week, my colleague who is with the same gynae went to induce the baby. After 24 hours, still 2cm dilated. My gynae still can ask her, "Want to try another round or not?" For me, she will always say, why bother to take c-section? n her receptionist will say "No need epidural lah..save that $400 for tonics!!"

Re: Weight Gain
From week 31 to 35, baby gained around 800g also. Have been taking at least 1 glass of chocolate milk/ milo and 5 meals a day! lotsa fish and meat in my diet also!! Guess my baby is small becos i used to eat very little previously.

adrienne, u r not alone.. i realised some mums here mentioned that their gynaes also recommends to take out bb since bb is not growing well/ much.. cant remember who already..

then someone mentioned that how come bb big also need to take out earlier.. small also need to take out earlier..

did u ask yr gynae the reason??

i knew that once bb reaches certain weeks, the weight increase wldnt be that much or just maintain already..

hello hello!!

Thanks to all mummies for your blessings and concern!!

Baby K is still in hospital and I will say that this time round really open my eye to public hospital (delivered all my previous 2 at Mt Alvernia and that's wat i call heaven!!)!!

If any of u delivering in KK, i will like to recommend Dr Edwin Thia. He is reallly really really a very good dr. Cos I took B2+ due to the emergency and intensity (2 days in Women's ICU), and though he is from A class, he need not have came to see me after my emergency c-sect but amazingly, he came back every day just to make sure that I'm ok. I'm really impressed by his service.

The rest sucks!! I had 3 different teams of dr visiting everyday as the illness I had was quite a rare case and imagine a tai tai house officer took 3 bottles of blood then in the end tell me the blood test fail cos the blood clotted as she didn't send it for testing immediately!

anyway, for those with high BP please really take care. What I was diagnosed with was HELLP Syndrome. Not common at all in Asian societies. I wish that someone had pointed it to me before but even my gynae was amazed that I will have it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HELLP_syndrome

anyway, to all u mumys out there, JIA YOU!! it may be hot but that makes us hot mummies!! WOOHOOO!!!

Adrienne,
I also had HL for my 1st and now 2nd.. But have stopped since last week cos I am the only one who drinks at home. Afraid I cant finish before I pop.

poohwei..when i had my 1st baby, i was open-minded abt no epi. eventhough i had my reservation abt my pain threshold. now with 2nd one, i dun need to think too much, i'll be needing that epi jab..hahahah. ppl told me every preggy is different and 2nd baby usually come faster. but faster delivery also means more intense contraction so i think i'll stick with the epi. :p

my current baby is on the chubby side, in fact, i'm trying to cut down on carbs. and it's really difficult coz i'm hungry all the time! so ladies, if u can eat.. eat away..

juz woke up from nap...

erhmm, now i dunno to beef up my bb or not -- coz no sign that she is coming out soon... maybe end up with big baby *faint* anyway will check with gyane when i c him on 2molo...

re: sudden weight loss
is this a concern? dunno y my weight started dropping this week -- abt 1 kg...

hi all i have popped. baby boy at 2.97 kg, delivered by Dr Thong at Raffles Hospital on 19th April 09. My initial EDD was 2 May. Guess the baby is anxious to see the world.
for first time mum, do take the "happy - dural" its not worth all the pain.

Hi Jamie,
Congrats, just remembered ur last posting was on Friday & u popped on Sunday. Meanwhile, have a good confinement

just came back from gynae. Baby is about 3kg. He said I am already 4-5 cm dilated and already IN LABOUR! He asked me to admit asap but I chose to come home to spend some time with my #1. He said its my choice but to come in if I start having strong contractions.

But I don't feel a thing! He said if my water bag burst, my labour will be even faster than the first time and I might even give birth in the car!

I've decided to risk it coz I was totally unprepared to be admitted tonight. Furthermore, I have not felt any strong contractions or any other signs...

But I agreed to be admitted tomorrow since I am already 4cm-5cm dilated. For my #1, when VE was done after my waterbag burst, I was already 6cm dilated and the contractions were horrible!

So anyway, will probably be able to update more once we're more settled with the b-feeding, etc

Shers,
no chance to see you next week!

jamie,
congrats!!!

Cheekz,
Wow another going to pop.. have a good rest tonight and keep us posted

So tml will have 3 babies - yourself, chocolat and mikojade.

hi all, baby is sleeping so got some "me time".
i notice some spotting on sat morning..but ignore it. after my aftrernoon nap, i realise my panty liner was soaked and blood tinge and got hold of my gynae.she told me to come in to the hospital for her to see. during her VE, my water bag burst .that was 6pm.
so she told me she was expecting delivery past midnight and then i was 5cm dliated already.
so i had my dinner, waiting for more contraction as it was stil bearable. then since dilation was quite slow, was put on dripped think ard 10pm and the contraction started more frequent n badly. was encouraged to take epi but i still insisted i wanna try the gas first. at almost midnite i gave up coz the gas was no use at all. so the epi was given to be at 12.30am. n instant relief though injecting was so bad so i need to endure the pain of contraction n injecting.
then the dilation need move forward. 1plus pm i begin to push..gynae came at 1.30pm.baby was out by 2.02am..thanks for happy dural. i regretted not having it early when the midwife prewarned me.

okipoki,

i forgot chocolate also popping tmw! thanks for reminding me...she's delivering @ glen E too i think.

i'm hoping i will hold on till tmw am! I have to admit myself by 6.15am, which means I have to get up really early tmw!

cheekZ, its ok not sharing room with me.. whhaha.. u can share with chocolat!!! high chance if both r opting for twin sharing!!!

keep us updated..

congrats to all mummies!

porky,
the lady say the daphne will probably arrive 1st week of may.. if earlier she will inform me.. flommy pass me the pampers already.. so can collect together

anyway, after this last shipment won't have anymore discount alrdy. so let me know if u last min want to buy another one k. still got cassidy pink, alexis blue, sofia

take care everyone!

hi shers
yah still around. painful still but bearable. gynae say the more pain, the better. so now just nua-ing at home.. waiting for the right time haha. so have u chosen ur c section date??

haloo to all...

went chkup ytd...bb is 2.2kg at 34weeks n 2days...but my wt is stil 50.5kg...

so dr say i cfm feel more n more breathless..haiz..so terrible...now tinkin whether shld take early ML...

cheyanne
ur hb took the bag liao. i was in the toilet so my hb pass to him haha.

i not next.. tmr got 3 mummies popping

audrey...

heehee...2 goats meet each other...hahaha...

sian la...i cant sit for long...cant stand for long...cant lie down...terrible...haiz...nw i do wish tat bb faster pop out...LoL

Congrats Jaime!

Hi Cheekz, My EDD is 5th of May, today also went for my 38th week check up. My baby is 3.1kg now, maybe is bcoz my gynae suddenly on leave, so the stand in doc never check whether I got any dilation...
If everything ok, then will wait till my gynae back on next week. But they still want me to watch out of diet, dun let baby grow too big.

Audrey,
How are you? Hope everything is fine...if really feel uncomfortable then should go to the hospital and let the on-duty doc to attend to you...

hi sharon,
i'm ok.. still crampy and painful but dont want to waste time going down anymore.. its really a very embarrassing feeling when i walk out.. then all the nurses look at me.. like i'm some noob. i am wat!

u noe i went in same time as another mum... 1 hr later i heard baby crying.. den my hb called my mum to tell her i'm going home.. my mum heard bb crying and said "WAH IS THAT MY GRAND DAUGHTER???" my hb said " no mum, we're coming home now haha" hahahaha

so funny. i hope to tahan until tmr so no need to waste time. tmr go for checkup no need to waste time lah..

pass u ur bag tmr k!