(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Congrates to Irene & Andrina!

oh dear.... i've been feeling giddy since last night... gynae wants me to bring forward visit to tomorrow... sigh.. hopefully nothing wrong ba... **fingers crossed**

Andrina and irene, congrats...to ur little one's arrival...

I just came back from my gynae visit this morning, then physiotherapy visit in the afternoon. Baby is 2.2kg @34weeks 5 days. I have asked gynae for 1 week of HL and 1 more week of anti-contraction pills. After 1 week, if still no sign, then i will go back to work until 14th May. By then, i should be coming to 36weeks and it should be quite safe for baby to come out. Walking is still very painful after the physiotherapy (more costly than gynae visit? $80 for 30min session)

audrey,
same here...

how are u? feet ok?
i am not getting any signs for labour...with my first one, i had loads of mucous discharge from week 38, then water bag burst @ week 39...

currently, i am not having any discharge @ all...jus loads of BH and baby is very active!

cheekz
i'm ok.. feet also ok.. swelling went down already..
i'm now at week 38 n 1 day..
discharge little bit only.. no show.. but having stomach cramps the whole day.. from morning til now..

but can tahan leh haha.

Andrina, Congrats! Duno when is my turn...
Just received call from clinic, saying that my gynae got something, so this week won't be able to see him.
Suddenly feel lost... bcoz he was saying if my bb too big, he wants to induce my labour this week.
I'm not comfortable if change to another gynae now, tom seeing another gynae and see how's my bb growth then decide on how lor...

cheekz and audrey,
luckily today I'm working, so won't feel the heat.
but yesterday was hot too!
Keep sweating, and even on the aircon also no use.

Just curious, during confinement can use aircon?

Audrey, u just sms or call me on wed when u arrive KK ok? then I go TPS look for you

I have given birth on Sat 18.04.09. Still tot that i will be on time...but i'm 12 days early.

My birth history:

17.04.09 @2000hrs - scolded and canned my son - water bag burst
20.05hrs - call my hubby at Shanghai and told him baby cant wait for him to come back.
21.30hrs - contraction came...wanted to wait till 12.00a.m to be admitted...
2230hrs - cannot stand the pain liao..so call friend to sent me to hospt reach 2320hrs
2325hrs - wheel into the labour ward..nurse ask if i want epi..i say yes..
2340hrs - epi injected...still feel the pain
0000hrs - doctor came..say i'm ready...but he have to adjust the baby head first. Then he ask me to start pushing...wow still feel the pain man!!
dont know how many push i have done...know baby finally come out!

Later then know the birth time to be at 0050hrs...if i know so fast will not take epi lor!!!But glad that baby is fine and cute..chubby chubby too :)

hi yuki, thank god! at least can on the aircon...
So sorry to hubby, but I think May's PUB will increase, even dun on whole day, I think at least will on half a day. May is a hot month!

Irene, Congrats! Good to hear that u and baby are fine...

sharon,
ok i will sms u once i reach.. no problem..

irene,
congratulations
hb back already to see bb and u? post up photos soon k!!

Congrats to Irene & Andrina!!

rc_cola, haha u r quite right....I'll be admitted for induced birth this wed!! Went for my weekly chk up today and i'm 3 cm dilated and cervix very soft. Gynae asked me to be very careful and at any slightest symptons must rush to hosp DUN even wash my hair cos she's afraid my dilation might juz go too fast...But as she'll not be available for the rest of the week plus we do not prefer a standby doctor plus the nature of my hub's work maybe uncontactable n not rush bk on time due to out at sea...we agreed to a induction birth this wed at 38 weeks.

Shers, cfm no more roommates with u...hahaa

sharon,
when are u due? me also waiting for signs, but none so far...

audrey,
stomach cramps all day? just started today or been afew days?

chocolate,
so excited for u! u're meeting ur baby this wed!

Morning ladies !!

Irene,
Congrats once again.. Wahahah, u caned ur son till ur waterbag brust and he must hv irriated u badly. Anyway, have a good confinement and take good care

I gave birth to my #1 on 18Apr06, the weather was damn hot! From morning until night, I perspired so much, even came out from shower, my face was wet with don't know water or perspire! It's like sauna when I sat in front of every meal.

Air-con was used to cool me down at night, I may try to turn on the living room air-con for my coming confinement during the day time. I've told my husband, I'm not going to save electricity this coming confinement! Ha ha ha...

JasC and okipoki,

is not a hicup, it happened this morning.
she will always kick for awhile when i move to sleep at left side.

but dunno y this morning after some kicks,
she vibrate(something earthquake) inside for 5 sec. it happened twice.

Lily > I have not used the Bepenthan ? cream yet. Thought of using the Avent Nipple "Oil" first haha..really not cream to me.

Irene & Andrina > Do rest well and take care! Congrats~!

Seems that many mummies are getting ready to see their little moo moos. So excited leh.

Was kinda pissed off by an OLG HAG calling me fat mummy when I was grocery shopping at Cold Storage, West Coast last night. Was kinda shocked and forgotten to shut her mouth off. She was repeating herself, "Oh, you are so fat!" (behind my back) And when I turned around to look at her, she exclaimed "A fat, fat mummy!" ...Oh gosh...so angry manz!

Good morning mummies...

Congrats to Irene & Andrina on the arrival of your lil'precious! Must show us the pix when they are ready k.

Chocolate you too - have a smooth delivery and send us pix! Take care... so excited for you

Anyone knows if induced labour is more painful? A friend of mine is considering that cos like Chocolat, her hubby is goign to be outstation. My mum had that before and said it was more painful than natural labour.

is that true?

Congrats to Irene and Andrina.

Can i ask something...? I have some cramps last nite and have the discharge like mucus type..thicker... but no blood stains.. is it normal?? quite worried...

Wow..congrats to Irene & Andrina..

I cant wait for my baby to arrive but my EDD is only at 21st May, so it's another 4wks!! But I'm getting very anxious already. Can't wait..can't wait..haahha.

Btw, does any ladies hv the address to that fortune teller guy "Yulongzhi"?? If so, please let me know. Cheers..

3wkold,
If thats case perhap you would like to call ur your gynae's clinic to enquire. I only encountered movement like sudden left to right very fast when I am having my #1 then. But to ensure that the bb is fine then u shld call up ur gynae.

Tinkle,
Induced is painful? Normally if induced birth, the gynae would advise to take epidural. My #1 is a induced birth with epi.. I was watching movie and took a nap while my cervix is dilating

Liewb,
You long zi is located along Guillemard Road, it can be seen along the right side stretch of road if u are coming in from Katong side.

Ling lim,
Is it jellylike and colourless ? Sometime it can be just normal discharge.