(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jamie,
no need to wipe off.. most bf creams no need to wipe off
i tried the medela, lansinoh n avent. all tastes the same haha. i use my finger to apply den after applying, i lick one time to try. hahahahaha. no taste one. HAHAHAH. this is so stupid.

sharon,
yah we meet on wednesday.. earlier can? cos my appt is at 730pm to do the CTG.. sure we contact via sms

lily,
avent nipple cream is quite expensive i think.. kiddy palace sellnig for about $22.. only 1 size.. 30 ml. but compare to medela, i prefer avent. cos personally i dont like so sticky type.

Icyen,
I have the avent manual & ameda dual.. hv tried medela electric. All depend on individual
So far the popular are Ameda and Medela ..

okipoki

thanksz.... hmmm i havent decide which brand.. and dunno whether buy manual or electric...
chammm... near to due date oredi..

lily
i also got member card.. but member card only can use for certain items.. avent products have the word NETT on the price tag so cannot have discount..

dunno if mothercare sell.. i think mothercare only sell lansinoh and their in house brands..

i not sure

Icyen,
Actually I wont encourage u to get an expensive one cos u wont know the supply of your milk. Is either u get a 2nd hand if u dont mind or wait till after ur birth then get. For mine case are loan set from friends

hihi.. i'm back..

lily, my sil bought a bb gap romper for #2's full month and a pair of socks already.. so i dont need to buy anything!!!

just need to taste the cake from sweetest moment and chocz.. i'm collecting both next week!!!

cola, i haven start ML.. next week then start.. today on leave coz my mama went malaysia over the weekend and just back today morning.. she is tired.. so i fetch my girl to and fro from sch..

now she is napping thats y free to login..

RE: Nipple cream
actually no need to buy also can.. the lactation told me just use fingers to squeeze out milk b4 latch on bb then rub around the breasts.. when bb finish milking then use the remaining to rub again.. she says bm is the best nipple cream..

jamie_nov, haha, i asked my gynae the same question -- he said won't close once dilated... that's y now i cannot swim
so envious when hubby swam while i can only sit by the poolside to read mag yesterday -- weather was so so HOT!

oki, ur girl so sweet -- kiss ur tummy to thank didi
my nieces came over to my place yesterday and they kissed my tummy to said hello to their cousin

icyen, i bought the avent manual pump -- if milk supply good, will invest in electric pump before i return to work...

okipoki

hmmm... im failed to latch on my #1... then fren gave pigeon electric pump try.. oso failed.. mayb stress or wat so at e end give up bf..
tis time i wanna try again.. hope can bf bb
so thinkin to get better pump...

Icyen,
Same here, my #1 also no supply so will not invest a good pump until my supply is there. Yesh, I heard manual is a better but hand very tiring lah.

audrey, i bought my nursing poncho there already.. the material is very good.. i like!!! i try on.. then my hb says good.. so buy already.. so i wldnt be getting obuba liao..

icyen, okok.. i tried chocz from my boss' gal full mth.. quite good.. so going to test eat with my hb again..

adv-sport,
my hubby said he will share with baby ... each of them got 1 side lor
until now I'm not buy yet wait got supply will ask hubby to go buy one.

First time mummies,

My hubby freaked out when he saw the dripping nipples and fountains of milk when helping me to unblock the milk ducts! (massage only hor not suckle) haha.. he never tested the milk in all his life keke..

So after that, there goes my braless nites during BF times haha...

hahahahahaha rc cola u so funny.

i heard it tastes quite sweet. i offered to give some to hb to mix with his milo... since he always say nespray milk so expensive.. so use mine lor.. free wat :D

wah rc_cola...ur hubby so cute...freak out...

i stil keep tellin my hubby...hope u wont faint when u cut the baby umbilical cord...n also hope wont remind him when he eat "zhu zai tang" those pig intestine...hahaha

hahahahaha cheyanne u damn bad.. i think he won't eat anymore hahahahaha. come to think of it.. look like hor..

i'm going downstairs to collect the haileys in 10 mins

Just back from my gyane visit and wanted to share. BB is 2.477kg @ 34 wks 1 day but her head circumference head of her body so doc asked me to do pelvic xray just now since i wanted so much to deliver naturally... Found out that my pelvic was erm wider than most mummies but to avoid complications she's suggesting i induce 4 wks later so my EDD just moved to anytime after 11th May.. cant wait!! woooOhoooo... everyday brings us closer to our little ones =)

Xue - i bgt my pressie liao, 2 boxes of kitchen set for my gal. Kiasu, 1 box give her in hospital, another box give her when didi arrives at home..haha..double happiness for my lil gal!

flommy...u went shopping during lunch huh?

me trying to drink chocolate anmum milk...hope wont puke or diarrhoea...hahah which i did in most milk i tried le...if tis also...i giv up drinking milk...

hi Xue and all mummies,

I've posted in this forum b4 but due to some reasons (work and health), I stopped participating much.

I've already delivered @ 33 weeks and here are sme details...

Bb name: Kendrick Lai Yu Lok
Birth story: (stll updating but in the meantime) http://peekaboolifeisamazing.blogspot.com

Just to share that if anyone diagnose with high BP, pls be careful yeah?? I encountered a very highly dangerous experience and baby K is still in KKH.

That's all for now... thanks everyone for this wonderful forum.

andrina - congrats. how are you and your baby doing? did the high BP affect the baby? i'm worried because i also have hypertension due to pregnancy.