(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Xue:
Irene's edd supposed to be 30 Apr, but she prefer to join here.. Hence, your list does not include her! This is her #3 as well..

BTW, I will be birthing in Mt A instead of TMC already.

tinkles_mum...

u beta take care...

Re:backaches..
try the animal style which mean learn to stand like any four legged animal..something i learn in antenatal class...help alot...i do it on my bed every nite b4 i slp...

Add me ler mummy to msn
hehehehe

wed is miko..
wow now to wed.. could be audrey, xue or oki or chocolat (she is dilated, isn't she?)

Last nite i couldnt sleep, twist and turn only.. recently I had no symptoms at all, except for the hard-like-rock tummy keke!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Definitely not me leh... Im not dilated at all... Mayb oki or audrey? hahaaa..
btw is irene is having boy or girl? which hosp she delivered?</font>.

hi mommies,sorry to interupt ur thread
have a few items up for sale -
1. moses basket, only used 1 wk. mint condition
2. my brest friend BF pillows, 1 brand new, 1 used twice
3. my first years baby sleep positioner, used twice
all items going for very reasonable rates and self collection only. pls PM me if you need more details, images.

thanks shers for spreading the good news

wow, congrats to irene! #3 so very relax lah

rc_cola, u so cute -- wannt chu yi or shi wu baby

Xue - my growth spurt for my #1 was much earlier ley, like end of 2nd trimester or beginning of 3 trimester and not tis late into the pregnancy ley..i tink each pregnancy differs lor..my tis pregnancy more difficult i find. Chum! I havent buy pressie for my gal yet...runnin out of time, will take leave tomoro to buy. Wana go ntuc stock up diapers too, Porky told me got promotion!! buy buy buy...

Irene - congrats!

tinkles mum - i was told that the baby doesn't get squashed in the tummy, so i used to ignore his movements when i lie on my side to sleep when i was really tired. i can't do the same now because his stretches are getting more stronger and painful.

Good morning mummies,

Me went for my check up last sat. Am currently 34 weeks and 2 days, bb weights 2.7kg.. my bb head's is really big.. ard 38 weeks so my gynae says he will measure my pelvis ard 36 weeks and might have to opt for C sec if i cannot accomodate my bb's head...

Hi SK,
my small-sized bb is also in breech position. My EDD supposed to be 7-May with Dr A W, so guess now 37~38 weeks bah. Initially bb is really head down but then few days later she heads up. So guess she is still having plenty of space to spin around.
I'm waiting for her to be ready

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Flommy,
Me too haven get any gifts for my #1 leh.. no idea wad to buy leh... which diapers is on offer in ntuc???</font>.

mornin mummies...
long time no post here...

my side goin to rain too.... sky O O

my edd moved to 30apr.. last wk 38wks check up.. bb 3.2kg... but not engage yet...

and till now still no labor signs at all...
wait for wed chk up... hope bb engaged liao..

thinkin next mon start on ML..

irene, congrats!

porky,
i don't know when the daphne will arrive.. she didn't say. haileys will be at my place this evening..

audrey,
u woke up so early ... me after post here morning slept again until 10
cant wait for next check up ... yesterday got drink fresh milk 1lt n 2 cup anmum. Hope can beef up my baby.

Keep on exp tummyache but nothing

Xue - so many brands on promo ley, fitti, mamy poko, pampers, petpet, ntuc housebrand, drypers, huggies.

Im goin to stock up pampers S size.

lily
i wake up den went to eat bread den now back at the computer again.
cannot slp. maybe take a nap in the afternoon!

yvette, ur bb is so much heavier than mine at 2.7kg...we are abt the same weeks..but my gynae say my bb is big...gosh ! heng i never stop drinking milk..

Thanks Shers and Audrey for adding me..

Shers
U are not working today? or started ML?
I cant wait for the next shi wu, coz bb will be overdue.. so i am hoping for this chu yi bb keke.. super tired and stress, will voice this out to my gynae, coz i lost weight during last visit..

Flommy is another possible mummy to pop as well :p

Hungry hungry.. wait awhile more before starting my 2nd doze of milk hehe!

Lily - alamak miss the metro promo, i use a small bb cot juz for a few months for my #1 den changed to a playpen later..the bb cot was a hand down so now my mil say wana buy another cot again, waste $. Coz my playpen is still quite new.

Cola - Sekali i overdue amidst the excitement keke

Morning ladies !!

Finally the forum is up and running again
Arh I dont think I am dilated yet tho' gynae didnt do VE. But he said bb is happy inside me. Hahah..

Re: Pressie for #1
A tick off my to-do list. Bought a bicycle for my #1 last Sat and she is totally thrilled.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Oki,
Good that she's likes it.. my #1 has tricycle alrdy. He's only touching and sitting for a while and dont ride anymore... He prefers balls and balloons more then anything else.. Seems easy to get a gift for him right.? But he has so many balls at my place and mum's place... Still cracking my head..</font>.

Flommy
Haha.. then better dun get too excited, so long as bb is well and healthy, just wait till bb wants to be out.. shouldnt be passed due date hehe maybe just to ensure yourself, u can tell your self that bb's edd is between 28 Apr to 3rd May (your original edd), so you wont keep thinking that you are overdue, any way edd is just an estimate rite?

My edd is somewhere around 3rd May to 7th May.. so ya.. i am still enjoying the long sleeping nite, coz when bb is out, i think i will be very busy with 2 (1 tod running around amidst my yelling) and the other one who need my constant milk supply hahaha..

Wow a bicycle? I got my girl a winnie the pooh towel (slotted inside my hospi bag already)

LIly
I personally think a cot (convertible) is useful compared to playpen.. that depends on each individual actually.. i certainly dun intend to let my boy to co-sleep with us.. later become a habit.. worse.. kids should have their own beds, that's my opinion... so my girl has her own box (that's how she calls her own cot) and my boy will have his own, i think i am gonna move my girl's cot to the empty room with boy's cot together.. hoho.. i cant imagine she screams in the midnite looking for mummy hahaha! i told her when didi cries, she needs to come to mummy and tell mummy that KEAGAN IS CRYING :p

rc_cola,
actually i also prefer kid to have their own bed not co sleep with us. But no more room now I still stay with my Mil. Just think which one better cos my ah ie that time asking me about this. I told her im not buy yet cos dunno which one better.

Cheyanne,
got fren want to give us playpen meh? Expensive leh

lily...

my dept colleagues can pool tog and buy one...my dept got ard 11 colleagues...

or mayb u can ask frens pool buy giv u...or ur hubby colleagues...

Lily
I think a cot will be better than a playpen, coz playpen (the sleeping area for bb will be like a basinet), then when they gets bigger, u just need to remove the bassinet and put your kid deep down inside the playpen to sleep, which i personally doesnt really like it.. like that better get a mattress. I have a playpen at home, which i put up on WTS thread haha.. coz my girl dun like to be confined in it..
which cot, i can put up cot bumper nicely for her, and she loves her cot coz it's beautiful haha.. all her soft toys are also inside keeping her company when she sleeps at nite.. the cot can be converted to toddler bed when she gets bigger..

A playpen not very exp lar, ranges from i think S$70 - 130, cot is more exp ranging from S$300 - S$2,000!!! (depends on what you want)..
if got extra $$ to spare, can also invest in the baby crib (the one sold in mothercare) super cute but i think quite useless coz very small and can only be used for awhile haha! I would love to have one if i have too much money to spare kekeke!

My hubby will deposit all the angpaos, given to my girl during the full-month under her account.. so we parents dont get to use the angpaos money for buying stuff for her .. same thing goes for angpaos during cny and also during her bday, all kept into her account.. so whatever we need to buy for my girl we have to forked out our own money *faintz*

lily...

my colleague say playpen also not much use..cuz his baby dun like...it is like only to put them in while busy doing stuff...n both cot n playpen super fast outgrown le...

thus u may consider..

for playpen is easy can move ard...cot is harder to move ard...

then playpen cheaper than cot....

playpen can wash...cot scare baby teething le will bite the cot...

all tis are some pros n cons which i tot of...u go consider more bah....

Tinkle > Thank you for your Pm. I had returned email with my queries liew.

Kerene > Let's jia-you and hope to see miracle happens soon. Think my gal measures only 31cm in length at wk 35 and Dr A W considers kinda small. So Im beefing up myself with few seeds of durians and more healthy snacks.

Do you feel "sng sng" at the lining of the V area? I have that for past week and dunno if it's a sign of dilation. *Been thinking too much*

Audrey > Yah, more like oil than cream to me. First time using it so think I have no preference now. Looks gd thou.

P/S : Ya bro who passed me the bag looks so young, is he in his late teens? (Not fetish here but kinda envy loh cos me getting old already)...haha

sk,
i tried medela, lansinoh and now the avent. lansinoh is the most sticky, followed by medela.. and avent is the best! the lansinoh n medela feel very "thick" u noe wat i mean? i was so surprised when i tried the avent, so smooth n nice to apply haha

my brother who passed u the bag is 17, turning 18 in october. haha. he's the youngest in the family

hope u like the bag!

juz had sweet potato porridge for lunch *yum yum*

oki, ah, so fast give present to #1? thot must wait till deliver #2 then give? remember 915 wanna get bike for her #1 -- but headache over how to bring to hospital :p

adv_sport: then u dilate 3cm alr it wont "close" back is it?

xue: i'll b thr at 3pm. will miss u liao unless j wong once again long queue la. yea my tummy is better le.. no more crampy.. jus left the small little sharp pain feelings once in awhile.

porky: yea feeling better le. jus gt sharp pain feelings only.. oh, i got feel like "ger-ly ger-ly" feelings at my lower abdomen part. bt i dunno if it's hand or leg?? bt nowadays i feel the hiccups are at pelvic area. does that mean anything?

jamie,
the nipple cream is for breastfeeding to prevent/cure sore nipples when we are breastfeeding.. but in the last trimester, we can apply to moisturize to prevent cracking when we start to BF..

so can start using already.. though not necessary la. i just apply. so got excuse to buy somemore haha! the avent one is really nice to use..

oh.. ok.. when we are bfg also can use ma? then nd to wipe off or wat when we are gg to feed bb? otherwise bb will eat the cream rite?

Xue,
Initially she didnt want cos she said she has a tricycle. Then last sat I brought her to see the bike again and she likes it. My ger likes Mickey mouse clubhouse and I am preparing to get a big megabloc set for her.

audrey,

we'll meet on wednesday right? ~7.30pm for the bag. Thanks ya!

Tom I'm going for check up. hopefully doc won't induce me on wed... we will contact by sms ok?

adv_sport,
aiya bo bian cos she saw us getting then kept wanting. Haiz.. but already told her is a pressie from her didi. She also very sweet, kiss my tummy and says thank you didi.

audrey,
how much the avent nipple cream? I like want to get also ... now only have medela cream.

rc_cola, cheyanne,
thanks ... will think about that first