(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Tiny > Think I better consult Dr A if it's possible to switch to natural birth if bb's head turn down at last min cos not sure if ok o change or not since he had booked the op room, anesthetic doc etc.

I think I got the form earlier cos he likes me to deliver in early May mah.

Talking abt his scanner hor, wonder when was the last time it was being calibrated leh. Haha.

Audrey, oh so you are at JW now? What a pity...cos thought could meet up with u when collecting the bag.

vera, the disc & caps u can get from mt a. $7.60 for 10 if im not wrong.

went for my checkup on sat. did VE and im nt dilated at all.! gynae thinks i'll only deliver end april or may. given me a wk of hospitalisation leave to rest.! really need few days off to slp. hahaa.

breech baby.
my son actually turn from head down position to head up @ 37 wks. gynae mention arnd 2% will do sudden turn.

hi xue
yah since saturday nite cannot post anything.. cannot do anything as it was under servicing still..

now can! yay!

oh.. this thread seems to be flying man! too much posts to read.. btw, who will be the nxt to deliver? we're so near to seeing our lil one!!

flommy's edd is 29th april.. so that's very very soon! and mikojade is going for c section this week.. her edd same as mine (3rd may) but read from her post that she will be going for c sect this week (38 week).. so exciting hor

eh?? i thought flommy's edd is same as mine? 1st may? mikojade has a big bb. will be quite tough is gng natural.. dunno wen will be mine turn.. hope gynae will announce im dilated this coming fri.. dun mind to wait till 2 may.. haha..

wow.. finally... this thread is up and gg...

i woke up at 4am yesterday and cant get to slp. been having slpless nites.. weather damn hot too.

btw, jamie...
i also hav that sng sng feeling.. and also if i drink few sips of wter, i wil go toilet to pee liao..sometime dun hav the intention to poo, but in the end, ended up with little pooing...hehe.. sometimes 1 day can poo 2 times.

during my last checkup at wk 33, gynae says my bb heading dwnwards, cos i can feel her fist is at my bikini line area lei. and her legs or feet jus underneath my breasts.

jus nw start to feel cramping, and abit of contractions on wed. v uncomfy feeling nw...guess 3rd tri is lidt ba...

glenlyn, my doc said bb head down at 32 wks but not engaged.. i dunno how to feel her body parts so cant guess also. but been feeling her really low sometimes.. got those sharp pain somemore.. anyway fri gg check up so can ask doc le..

xue, ur appt on fri too? wat time??

audrey, jus being kpo.. how many wks r u now huh?

jamie, ya, i wil b seeing my doc during my 36wks, then wil knw whether its engaged anot. can try feel her movement in the lower bottom of ur belly... i dun really hav sharp pain, but the below there v pin lei, when i toss and tuen when slping and also when standing for too long.

btw, jamie, mayb me and u wil c each other in TMC.. cos i choose TMC to deliver.. :)

Morning Mummies ....

Yes ... at last it working again

Mikojade,
u can hug ur baby soon leh ... I dunno when is my turn. Maybe can ask my gynae later after do CTG this coming thurs
cant wait to see her again ...

good morning ladies

yup, wat a hot hot weekend!

mikojade, wish u a smooth delivery today! jia you!

audrey, no news from u on sunday -- thot u pop oledi :p ur swollen feets better? mine no more swelling

xue, sama sama, me also on hospitalization leave this week... at least can move ard more to induce labour since i m off anti-contraction pill

Xue - My edd moved to 29 april..gynae says will check me for dilation tis saturday, if dilate le den will induce tis Sunday. I tink he feels my baby is beefy enuf (i forget to ask bb's weight but i suddenly gained 2kg last week) so induce for easier natural delivery.

Lily - I didn't request, my gynae suggested, I tink hes monitoring my amniotic fluid level too, in case it starts to get lower approaching my delivery date.

adv sports - i have been seeing him once a week ever since i turned 36 weeks. I'm now 38 weeks 5 days. U can't wait to see your baby ar heehee..

hi jamie,
i am 38 weeks 1 day today haha!

adv_sports
no la i haven't pop yet.. sunday the forum was down so i couldn't come in
how r u? hope everything is ok!

morning mommies..

my last fri checkup @37 wks, my bb puts on another 600g.. now weighting in @3.2kg..
gyne told me not to 'eat' too much cos scare i will ve a hard time to get bb out..

n e thing is after reading so much on e durian stuffs @ goodwood park, we actually went down there to buy b4 e checkup :p

seems like dat's my last durian related stuff liao

flommy, wow, u r almost full term! jia you!

actually m in dilemma -- to wait or be induced... m 36 weeks 2 days today -- but oledi on "standby mode" since 34 weeks(due to early contraction n 3cm dilation)...

adv_sports
i think just wait until gynae suggests induction.. i read somewhere if the mum chooses to induce the baby (when gynae doesn't suggest), its like putting the baby's head inside water n not letting him/her breathe, den putting down again, den lifting up.. when i read that i threw all thoughts of induction away. unless gynae says i must induce, better not!!

sk,
the avent nipple cream good! last nite i tried it.. its more liquid based than cream/gel based.. easy absorption also. i think i will switch to this.

Hi adv sports,

Me going to see gynae again later. On standby mode now also. Think gynae very lugi for taking me for #2. Cos i am taking a package with unlimited visits n she has to see me on a weekly basis since week 32 cos my baby was small, plus i have pre-term labour symptoms. Hoping to be on anti-contraction pills for another week so tat baby can come out later. I am still experiencing contractions and it is starting to feel more painful as compared to last week. Hopefully, my dilation does not increase as of last week and baby had beefed up.

Today is my hubby's birthday and i cant go out to celebrate with him..So sian! Any mummies experience pain on ur tigh and back when you walk? Think baby is pressing on my sciatic nerve and it is killing me if i have to walk.

wah audrey also so early...slp so late...wake up so early...

me cant survive tis hot weather...told hb tat fr now till i giv birth...everyday will be either teh c bing...or milo bing...

a short 5mins walk fr mrt to office n i sweat like hell...muz bring towel come office bathe liao...

adv_sports
haha i'm also waiting "patiently"..

cheyanne
i cannot slp. i wake up 3 times to pee already. hard to fall back aslp haha!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning ladies!
back to work.. tired...

jamie, my appt on fri is at 12.30pm. u seeing her on fri as well? btw, how's ur tummy? feeling better?

adv_sports, im doing lotsa walking as well.. But gynae did VE and says im not dilated yet leh... did ur gynae estimate when u'll deliver?

flommy, 2kg in a wk?? i've gained 2.3kg in 2 wks and im so shocked.! i din ate more then usual bt i still can manage to gain so much.. gynae says maybe it's water retention...</font>.

poohwei, did u get the booster shots to speed up bb's lung development? wat's ur bb's weight now?
my gynae is happy when my bb's weight hit 2.6kg @ 35.5week -- so i m off anti-contraction pills

celebrate ur hubby's bday at home lor -- order delivery and juz enjoy a leisure evening

i will hv backache when i walk longer -- due to weight of tummy...

Adv sports - yeh if bb can stay in ur tummy longer better so the lung functions better..lets all jia you together!!

Cheyanne - Yeh, i will b at the frontline to be thrown into a confinement wif this kind of mega unbearable hot weather :-( I can smell the heat oredi...sob sob..

Xue - Ya hor, muz b the weather la, i was downing water like nobody's biz den my left foot start to swell a tiny bit. But gain 2kg in one week like too excessive ley.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> flommy,
yar hor... 2kg in a wk is abit much... or ur bb takes most of the gained weight?
the wkend weather is really hot.! me too drinks tonnes of water. my hands and feets swells a little more then normal...</font>.

Flommy - i also gained almost 2kg last week. don't know how much goes to the baby.
i don't want to think about weight anymore. just continue to drink milk, and eat as per normal.

Hi Mummies... finally saw the forum working again.

I had very bad time these past weeks, especially over teh weekend.

I tried to lie facing up and when i was turning in the middle of the night, i was woken by very very sharp ache! So I laid down on my left but baby kept moving like he is not comfy.

during the day when I tried to walk, the pelvic was very very 'sng' and when I sit or lie down, the backache comes again...

Does anyone know what I need to do to help myself? Esp the night sleep cos it's makign me losing sleep and very difficult to focus on work the next day ...

Thanks Mummies and have a gd day!

morning mummies ! finally can post in the forum...was so bored on sat nite and sunday...never went out cos weather so hot...

xue, u are the first to post once the forum is up again..hehe..i waited till 11.30pm then went to slp liao...

audey, is the daphne bag arrive this week or next week ?

jamie, how is ur cramps ? hope u feeling better...btw, u shd be able to feel ur baby's hand movement at pelvis area since the head is down..

gg to rain at my side...

xue, my gynae juz asked me to wait for further dilation or actual labour pain... didn't estimate when i'll deliver... though he mentioned he had a patient that is 3cm for 6 weeks from 33 week, had to induce at 39 week *faint* hope i dun hv to wait THAT long...

yah, all mummies jia you together! the BIG day is nearing!

re: weight gain
flommy, did u hv durian to boost ur bb's weight? :p so irony hor, drink more water and still hv water retention??!!

xue, maybe it is the "final" growth spurt

i suddenly lost 1kg after my last gynae visit -- hubby beri worried and try to beef me up with chicken essence n milk... hmmm, maybe the extra 1 kg was due to water retention coz my feet were swollen then... now no more swelling!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
I din know the forum isnt working leh... just cant slp so i login to forum... lucky me.! hahaha

my side is drizzling already. loud thunder and dark sky... wad a gd weather to slp in...</font>.

good morning mummies!!

another mummy had popped on sat ard 2am!!! Irene... her bb is 3.461kg!!! very good weight!!! she sms me ard 11+pm on fri and said her waterbag burst and will admit to hosp after midnite.. once she reached, nurse asked her whether want epi, she says ok.. then after 1.5hr, gynae asks me to push.. she pushed 6 times and out come her bb!!!

amazing!!!!

when i sms her again in the morning, she says she is jia you-ing BF-ing bb... WELL DONE, IRENE MUMMY...

and guess what?? she still can jokes before she admitted saying that she can't stay in the same room as i do.. whahhaa...

Good Morning,

I didn't have a good sleep last nite.. kept waking to go pee.. think bb is pressing on my bladdar!

Tried to post some replies over the wkend, can't post.. so frastrated..

Glad that it's working again.

xue, then u very lucky ah...hahaha...i have been trying to post the whole day but cant loh...

experience mummies, can advise...the nipple shield and pacifier that we bring to hospital...need to steriliser first or not ?

feel even more sleepy after taking breakfast in office...loud thunder also...

tinkles mum, yr email add is cq666...??? can add me to msn again?? i tot that is prank email add... so i ignore.. whahhaa...

tiny_m, i was very forgettful.. kept forgetting to get from u.. whhhaa... y not i get from u next week when i will be ML??

Shers
Now i know it's irene tan rite? :p

So happy for her, she has a nite ox which i am yearning hahaa.. now i hope to deliver on 25th apr hahaha coz chu yi.. i am a freak over chu yi and shi wu baby :p
Congrats!!!

Wah now one by one popped hor.. jia yio.. i dun want to pop duirng one of these weekdays hahaha.. wait til my chu yi!! or the week after that keke..

Xue/Ak - maybe its really the growth spurt week or something..hmmm..im not a fan of durian ley..but i had craving for a cup of coke everyday coz weather so HOT!!!

Shers - WOW! That is sure a piece of great news on a Monday morning, congrats Irene, happy for you jiayou jiayou!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Congrats Irene !!

btw Irene is in our list ma?

Flommy,
ur #1 had growth spurt during the last stage as well? mine dun hv leh.. gained lesser actually..</font>.

yes!!! thats Irene Tan!! ya... so amazing that her labour is super short lor.. somemore she is so cool abt it.. can still joke with me..

i wanted her bb's weight also!!! chubby!

who is next??!!! miko will be wed.. but from today to wed, anyone else?? whhahaa... flommy?? xue?? oki??