(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

tinklesmum: dat sucks. i'm still feeling the menses feeling nw.. aft so many hrs. so annoying. nvr slp enuf lor. and i'm gg out soon. argh! i think the BH contractions is tightening of the tummy (bunches up and becomes v hard like a basketball) and breathlessness and cramps or smt.. i nvr felt the cramps b4.. only the tightening and the breathlessness.. previously once in a while i also felt those sharp shooting pains bt this is first time i kana sng sng feeling.

Any mummies still having a beech baby nearing to EDD now? Wonder how fast can a baby turn head down just before delivery?

good afternoon mummies ! today i wake up at 12+...so nice to sleep..bb was kicking lots mayb he is hungry but i continue my sleep..haha...so bad of me...

audrey, thats good ! so excited to see how the bag actually looks like...let me know if it arrived then i arrange collect from u ya

jamie, hope u feeling better now...i experience that before also but short while only...gynae say is normal leh as long bb still kicking...try not to walk too fast ok

flommy, wow also excited for u liao...soon gg to see ur baby boy

wah...everyone talking abt amk hub durian puffs...too bad..i cant have durians anymore...

sk, sorry...wat does beech baby means ? ytd i ask dr woody, then he show me and explain that my bb head still at below and legs on top...

Porky, you should be feeling heaps of bb movements near abdomen area cos legs are at the top. I feel mine at bottom near to pelvis area cos legs still down. It's the opposite to your situation.

My baby still not ready to come out leh and I am wondering how soon can my baby turn head down before delivery and my EDD is approaching. Dr A W told me the most for beech baby is at 38weeks and it would be 1st, 2nd or 3rd May for me to go for C-sec as he said most likely baby's head wont turn anymore leh.

Im very very curious to know how soon can bb change position loh. Cos I heard it can still happen at last min.

Hi SK, I learn from yoga that you can actually do some moves to encourage your baby to turn. I am going to try to describe k...One of them is to place your head on the floor and push your lower body up so that it forms like pyramid. Do that everyday for 15mins each.

Hope I didn't confused you.

tinklesmum: i jus missed her call back cuz i was bathing.. =( i'm seeing her only next fri.. n i think they end work le cuz they're nt answering any calls nw.. =(

Tinkles > Really, can help ah? Think I know what you mean. To form an arch yah? But my belly to face up lah? But 15 mins each is? Twice per day and 15mins each time?

jamie, hahaha...cos i forget to sign in msn...

sk, actually hor...i also feel movements at pelvis area...mayb is the hands ? so dr A tell u ur bb is in beech position now ?

Porky > Unfortunately yes loh. I know it too. So I have only these couple of weeks to see miracle happens. Really dun want C-sec. Call me stubborn but I still hope to go thru the real labour pain like many mummies here.

ic..so did u consult him any way to make bb turn ? or found out from those experience mummies ? in fact yesterday i ask him if i can go thru natural birth...he say still too early to say..i dunno why he say my bb is big at this stage...but most mummies here are having heavier bb than me...i will be seeing him another 2 weeks later and ask him again if i can go natural...

Hi mummies! It's a really hot sat! think the weather is really bad for me, got flu and sore throat but dun wanna take medicine now and affect baby.. sigh..

porky: ur baby seems to be of a good weight, why he said too heavy leh? i worried my baby too heavy now, 2.7kg and 4 more weeks to go.. aiyo.. think must cut down my food also.. dr woody only said everything is normal when i saw him yesterday. said the normal things, like appetite good or not, baby got kick or not, ask me to monitor baby's movement. then told me to see him next week, like that only.. my hb asked him when can we do the pre-admission, he said they will do it for us but never say when. u know when?

tinkles: i got the glass bottles from the nursery, which xue did the other time.. she manged to get 10 but i only got 8.. actually i joined the hospital tour to see the delivery suite only, left after seeing the delivery suite. wanted to take note of what's inside the delivery suite so i know what to expect..i went for the hospital tour in dec before and nothing much, so yesterday just walked around to see the different normal wards.. will most prob go for 1 bedder room..

vera: i also dunno where to buy the bottles caps.. >.<

SK: my baby was breech a couple of weeks ago also.. my yoga teacher told me to lift my legs up against the wall twice a day, 15mins each, and prop the butt up with a pillow. supposed to help with my low placenta also.. i only did it once a day anyway and told my hb to talk to BB every night and psycho her to head down. now she head down now.. prob u can try it.. usually bb will head down around 38weeks i think..

tinyM, yes is really a hot sat....must hide inside aircon room else sweating a lot....hey, u never ask him why he scan ur bb weight so much different ? i also thot 2.3kg is good weight...but he seems concern and even told my hb to watch wat i eat...faint...ytd he ask me abt preferred hospital, then i choose TMC 4 bedded...he say when nearer to edd will give us a blue letter for pre-admission

Tiny &amp; Porky > It's so weird to see my baby not changing position for weeks leh. Wonder if that a norm.

Will try out the tricks taught by ya yoga teach Tiny, thanks. Now need to try manual cos natural might not do the work.

Porky, Dr A told me not to massage baby to make her turn cos she might still change position again so no use. He only advises us to talk to baby more.

Rem he said that she's quite nottie cos still not turn head down couple of days ago when I saw him.

I am starting to see him every week from last week. Scheduled every Thurs loh.

I have received a letter from TMC to register for my admission. Was stated that Dr had chosen a 4-bedded for me. He asked me last week on my preference too. Then also mentioned that 99.9% that I will be upgraded to 2-bedded ward FOC by him. Else I can chose to upgrade to 1-bed by myself. Hubby said he's anything cos he can sleep anywhere loh.

sk, u receive the letter for admission already ? dr A got give u a blue letter ? i also choose 4 bedded he say will upgrade to 2 bedded

weeather so hot n make lazy to do anything ...

SK,
hope ur baby this time will listen to u to head down.

I'm today keep on feel stomachache but nothing. Last night got feel slightly cramp but after a while no more.

Porky, I think it's more like a letter from TMC telling me that my gyne had booked me for a 4-bedded ward and that I need to fill up their pre-admission form with details leh.

Like a form ...not blue letter leh.

Lily > Im keeping my fingers X. Will follow the advise from Tiny M and Tinkle 1st.

SK, dun worry... maybe bb will turn later.. u talk more to baby..

joyce,
muffintop collected ur bag today already!

re: contractions
everyone says u will know when its a contraction and not BH. last nite my cramps were so intense i was perspiring profusely n almost in tears. its really unbearable when it hits u.

called my gynae. she said if tonite it comes back and comes at intervals, just go down to KK. so far, mine is constant. tmr i will be 38 weeks.

its really unbearable. pain until can faint.

re:haileys
they will be at my place on monday.. sms me to arrange for collection k? don't flood the thread here.

KKH packages:

B1 premier....it would be $1280 or $1578 deposit.
$1578 this price..they just revised their estimate bill on Mar 09.

regardless we paying which one, the hospital bill we incur will be the same.

so dun worrry so much....just tat when the actual bill come.... we will get more refund or pay lesser.

Porky: i never ask him anything about the weight leh.. i just assumed his "lok cok" scanner can't measure properly.. dun wanna embarrass him.. :p oh, i gotta pay $120+ for the scan at TMC, but worth it lah, they checked all the organs and main arteries, and the sonographer showed me baby's face also. at least dun need to worry baby not healthy.. he never ask me what hospital i want leh.. only said will register for us but never say when also..

SK: wah.. so fast u receive the pre-admission form liao ah.. i dun even know if dr woody did anything for me or not. my hb very kan chiong cos his colleagues all told him need to register one month earlier and till now nothing done yet. he scared i got no room to sleep..
As for baby's position, really need to coax her to turn around. ask ur hb to talk to ur baby for the bottom of ur tummy (prob u lie down then ask her hb to sit betweeen ur legs to talk to bb). my fren taught me this trick cos apparently the bb will move toward where the familiar voice came from and hopefully bb will turn head down.. some bbs turn down at the very last min de.. my mum told me i was also breech and doc had to manually turn me at 38weeks. my sister was even better, breech all the way, until the delivery day then turn down.. give ur baby time and help her a little..

3wkold,
thanks for the info.. at least now KKH patients will feel more at ease hehe.

tiny_m,
i tried to time it, but it didn't go away. its consistent non stop. didn't come n go .. it just came. didn't go away.

until this morning. pain until i teared and told my hb i don't want already.. so painful. den he also dunno wat to do. den i also dunno wat to do. den we were like..."epidural....??"

:D

audrey: aiyo.. sounds scary.. pain until tear ah.. now still pain? think taking a hot shower may help? u better call ur gynae to check again..

tiny_m,
i'm still teaching outside.. my student late.. so using my hb laptop to surf the net..

gynae told me tonite if pain until jialat den call her again.. but she says the pain must come n go come n go.. mine comes but never goes. probably another false alarm cos if bb really wants to come out, it should be unbearable all the way..

ling,
i dunno. i've been psychoing myself that i don't need it. but that's cos i have never experienced labour pains before.. if really cannot then i will ask for it. no point screaming n crying.. i think hb see also will feel sad and helpless. in the end both unhappy so better ask for it if i really need it.

yoh mummies, i had bad stomach pain today and the pain come and goes.. thought going into labour soon but in the end result show i got food poisoning.. ==!

audrey, think if cant take the pain, then epidural will be the final resort.. can try laughing gas first.. btw, thanks again for coordinating the diaper bag..
too bad din get to meet up with u today..

yuki, pls take care..

tinyM, haha...his "lok cok" scanner really cannot be trusted...yesterday he also scan quite fast and can see he measure my bb leg not so accurate...huh ? he never ask u which hospital and bed ? strange leh...he ask me and also say TMC is good...any pubic holiday also no extra charges...

audrey, seems like contraction pain is really unbearable...but u still can teach...

yuki, thot u called dr woody abt ur tummy pain ? so how u knw is food posioning ?

hi yuki,
ok i won't be at home tmr.. and i'm not at home today also..
fil not discharged yet so still staying at jurong to accompany mil.

my brothers have sorted out the bags and tmr will be at home..
ling met my brother today and muffintop met my other brother haha!

ok sms me before leaving your house so i can call home to check if they are at home

take care and get well soon!

audrey, u oso back hm already ar? tt's fast! ya.. shld have an outing.. then all mummies with bb n carrying similar diaper bags... wat a scene! heehee

haha yuki im' not going into labour la.. even if i am, i'm at jurong not bishan.. my brothers will standby at home with the diaper bags..

i won't be at bishan.. so just go ahead. the 2 boys will be home.

porky, i called him when i had serious pain that come and goes afew min.. then he actually suggest me to go down to the hosptial. But i had doubts so nv go down.. he say 1hr later call him back again if the pain nv goes off.. but 2hrs liao the pain still there.. i went toilet 4times within the 1hr.. so i call him again.. he say i may have food poisoning instead lor.. The pain really very strong i cant lie sit or stand then my father drove me to the nearby clinic to check.. so the doc say is food poisoning..

Audrey, ok sure.. hee..

porky,
this morning the pain is bearable liao.. the 3am one i cannot tahan.. can teach la. just sit down, watch them play.. play wrong note just point to them that's all no need to walk no need to move haha

ling,
yah it will be so cute if we all carry similar diaper bags