(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

audrey, think u just take note n see if the contraction goes away.. take care leh...
so tom u only be hm after 8pm n sun after lunch?

ling, sun i might be home the whole day cos my mum says she might not want to go to church as she's attending service tmr already..

which day u prefer?

Porky > Yep, just bot another 30gels from him. He said that it's okay to continue with it even during breastfeeding leh

Just went for my Week 34 checkup. Baby weighs 2.2kg now at 34 weeks - 500g more than my 31 weeks scan. Doctor said I am having lightning, or lighting or something like that - i.e. the baby is moving lower, thus I felt all the strain.

He also did a swap for bacteria test.

He didn't say anything about baby being born anytime earlier.

I am alittle confused actually. I am in week 34 now, my EDD is 24 May, I count and count. By EDD 24May, i am only 39 weeks instead of 40 leh... how come ah??

ling
sure no problem

Tiny_M: You can ask for glass bottles now meh? I also did the hospital tour at TMC not that fruitful leh :p

Anyway I booked the normal single room already, they said subjected to availability upon admimission wor... cos I will be in delivery ward first :p

Which room type are you booking?

audrey, adv, sounds like you are seeing ur bbs soon. so exciting!

i dunno how contraction feels like. but definitely having on off loose stools and today the leg swollen

anyway, robinson having 20% again, so if u wanna buy anything, last min purchase, quite good to pop by

cheyanne, i also received a call from Friso today.. wonder how they get our number. she said breast milk is the best. Ask me to tell the hospital i want to breast feed and also ask for friso. then can call her to order online.. i wonder why they market to us like that..

muffintop,
tmr i teaching at bukit timah from 10am to 7pm so won't be home at all.. only at night..

sunday will be whole day.. tmr u can collect if there are pple at home..

heehe, gotta catch up so many post until i blur.

so how much I owe you together with Joyce's purchase? can you sms me Joyce's phone number so that I can arrange to pass her on tuesday? So exciting, can get new bags.

Hi Porky, are you expecting a gal or boy? Sorry ah, you may have told me before but my memory's like goldfish nowadays.

You are in yor 34 weeks now right? So by our EDD, we are only ard 39 weeks yah?

I got the single room cos my hubby wants to stay over. But good for you - can get free upgrade

good morning mummies..
i'm up early.. going off to teach soon.. last nite couldn't slp well again.. tummyache didnt go away and woke up 2 times cos the pain was unbearable.. woke up to pee, inside the toilet i started sweating cos the pain was intense.. after awhile the intensity lowered but didn't go away.. up till now..

re: bags
all 8 haileys have arrived, will be at my place on monday after 5pm. flommy, u might want to come later to get them altogether!

porky, daphne will come in the next shipment..
anything pls sms/call me cos i will be out teaching the entire day til 7pm..

take care everyone and have a great weekend!

Hi audrey and lily

Thanks for the info on the initial deposit. Will call up to check again.

I feel a bit of cramp from the waist down like menses cramp, need to raise my feets higher then feel better. Is this sign of contraction? During my #1 I induced my baby at 37 weeks with epidural so didn't really gone through labour process of pain! But I do feel that the baby is down and like want to poo!

Today is my #1 birthday, don't know if my #2 baby Isaac wants to join in the celebration and come out on the same day?

morning girls, woke Up This morning abt 7 plus cuz felt my lower back n abdomen got this "sng sng" feeling.. feels like im having menses.. went to poo cuz tot full tank inside make me feel heavy but poo abit only n the sng n want to poo feeling still here! cant fall back asleep cuz so uncomfy.. making me so tired cuz i reached home at 3am last nite.. haven't slept enuf yet! anyone experience this? i hope it's got nothing to do with all the ice milk tea i've been drinking.. =/

help! =(

Hi Audrey, do take care while you are out today.

JAmie, I felt the same also, just 3 days ago but now better already. My Gynae said it's lightening or something like that, meaning baby is moving lower. How many weeks are you now? I am in my 34 going 35.

tinklesmum, i'm currently 34 wks n 1 day.. now the cramps still thr but not so bad. at least can fall asleep jus now trying to count contractions ha ha! now hb left house so i wake again.. can still feel the sng feelings n some tightening of tummy when i walk to toilet to pee.. lightening doesn't mean engaged rite? jus means lower?

vera, long time no see! how r u? the caps u can get from pharmacist at mt A or t mc but i remember i read before mt A is cheaper..

Morning ladies !

Just came back from my week 38 checkup. Had my CTG but no regular contraction & to gynae = no contraction. Tho' I do have those "sng sng" feeling & tightness. Everything ok, my boy is abt 3kg & will return at week 39 (nx Sat) for another round of CTG. Hehe !!

Hi tinklemum,

my hubby n i love the pillow and my friend who weighs abt 110kg wondered if there is any which can be made for him...haha ... i think that will prob take u forever to make! btw, how do i care and maintain for the beansprout pillow? Do i sun it? how frequent?

jamie,
i know how u feel, i hv been having this feeling consecutively for the past 3 days -abt 3 times a day and it makes me so uncomfy. i want to go out yet am afraid the full blown contractions come.

Ohyah, talk abt durian... Yesterday night went to AMK Hub & got to the taste the durian pancake. Hmm pretty yummy !! ;p

Star,
How to say BN or recycled. These glass bottles contain FM milk to feed the bb. So when bb finished they will keep and give to whoever that request for the empty bottles (of cos is washed).

star, yea somemore dunno wat's happening to Our body cuz first time mommy ma.. jus feels uncomfortable n keep feeling like i got poo to clear. maybe later i go try 2nd round. haha! glass bottler should be new? cuz ppl will bring home ma..

okipoki, last wk i first time try the durian thing at amk.. is really v v nice lo.. did u try the durian puffs? it's really good too.. filled with durian!

Jamie,
No leh, I didnt get the puffs.. actually didnt have any craving just that many ppl said nice so bought 2 pcs to try

Btw, did u manage to arrange for the shoot ?

oki poki

oic! understand liao.... thanks

evil evil.. you all still talking abt the durian pancakes/puff while i cant eat
when i was going for the antenatal class in amk hub 2 mths ago, i wll buy 2 without fail. cant resist the smell!

jamie,
are u still working. u intend to work till u deliver? i dun know how to manage with these intermittent cramp feeling.

I bot lot's of caps from Mt A 4yrs back.. tt time was abt 50cts..

I washed & scrap away the labels on the glass bottles with detergent, then sterilise them b4 use... when storing EBM in those bottles, you have to give allowance of 10% for the milk to expend in the freezer.. There were few times that I filled too full and the bottle cracked in the freezer & I have to throw away my precious ebm. sop sp

Today finally got my bb cot fixed, however, the planks below that support the bed board was not there.. nid to wait for my sis to get back to me.. erhh.. so frastrated!

hello mommies - went for my 38 week check today, i suddenly gain 2kg in one week, gynae say will do VE for me next week and if i start dilating, he is suggesting an induction for me next Sunday!!! Wonder if it's gonna be a 26 April baby for me!!

Mikojade - I will miss meeting you in Mt. A in tat case :-( coz u shd b discharge liao den i admit.

Audrey - Yep maybe i'll collect all the 3 diaper bags from you next Tuesday! Thanks!!

okipoki, didn't arrange for shoot in the end.. oh i got slight durian craving but hb no like so i bgt the puffs to make myself happy.

star, no.. not working.. i also dunno how to cope w it except roll around in bed.. my mom say last month or stage is like dat one.. ask me stay home rest today. =(

Photoshoot:

I think 1st time preggy should take ( I did not, hnce, now sort of regret!).. subsequent preggy like mine.. all stretch marks from previous birth, if taken also look urgly!

Hi Star, very happy to know that you like the pillows
MAybe I can attempt the super human size pillow for your 110kg friend postnatal... just for Guinness Records - haha!

Can you add me on msn if you have - we can chat more about the pillow care so don't flood the forum

My msn id is: [email protected]

Hi Jamie, I think we are experiencing the same thing. My doc said it's a prelimnary case of very very mild contraction (the tightening of the pelvic) but that doesnt mean baby is engaged. In other words, we could feel worse as weeks go - even more 'sng' down lower i think...

I have no idea how contractions feel like also, but i think at Week 34, not yet ba.

Joyce, does stretchmark happen during pregnancy or after delivery? I have some at the bottom now, but will it get worse when the body goes back to normal?

joyce, EBM in the glass bottle for freezer can be stored for 3days? for the normal refrigerator is 1 day rite? I got alot of glass bottles from a fren... those some dumex fm bottles..