(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Aiyoh
U ladies are talking about the scan down under, I also didnt experience, tho cant see bb or heartbeat during my 5 wk check.. can only see sac, gynae didnt check from down under only ask me to go again next week for scanning from tummy hehe

hi mums..
tiring day today.. fil cannot be discharged cos had another attack this morning so docs are keeping in again for further observation.. i went down early this morning to visit him.. he's better now..

last nite never sleep well.. had tummy ache from 10plus at nite.. den went to slp.. woke up 2-3 times cos it was so painful. i almost cry. i woke hb up and told him my stomach very very painful.. den had so much urine when i never drink much water before i slp..

pain until wake me up. on and off on and off.. but still bearable so i never go to kkh to check. now the pain is back again. this morning at the hospital, very giddy, nauseous, wanted to faint. and i keep feeling like my baby is dropping and dropping. i walk, i carry my stomach.

major swollen feet back again for the 3rd time.. dunno why today exceptionally tired.. stomach ache.. but only 37 weeks 5 days today. still early rite?

re: bags
sorry to flommy n yuki.. 1 brother went out with gf and the other one went out with friends. tmr i will be home after 8pm cos i teaching tmr til 7pm at bukit timah.. will come back after dinner.

sunday i will be home after church which is 12noon.

sorry flommy n yuki.

today friso milk company called me. dunno where they got my number.. they told me to try friso cos it tastes like breast milk. haha. i was slping i dunno what they talking about.. i just say yah yah breast milk nice nice.. sweet sweet.. thank u thank u .. ookok i buy i buy ..byebye..

re: KKH PREMIER N CLASSIC

jasmine, i received ur email and i replied.. the $1550 is still under A1 premier.. i called KKH again today.. they checked my ic number and my $1280 upfront deposit is for B1 PREMIER NORMAL DELIVERY.

B1 CLASSIC NORMAL DELIVERY is 400 cheaper.

lily also double checked for me when she went for her checkup last week, they told her B1 PREMIER is $1280.

juju,
bb weighs 2.3 - 2.4kg at 36 weeks. my next checkup is 22nd april when i'm 38 weeks 3 days..
take care too ok

juju
haha i hope bb is growing well.. so far every week she puts on 200g like that.. gynae says if i deliver at 40 weeks.. baby will be +/- 3kg.. won't be more than that.. (but i eat ice cream for 2 days so i dunno how haha)

Hi mummies! Been some time since i came in here, been busy with work and checkups! can't catch up the thread here!

I went to see Dr Woody on Thu and baby only grew 100g+ over one week. he's a bit worried and sent me to TMC for detailed scan to check if blood flow to baby is ok. So went for detailed scan today. the scan shows that everything is fine, baby is 2.7kg already at 36weeks, everything's normal. head is down, placenta moved up, can go for normal delivery. *phew*

i waited 3hrs at TMC for my scan. took the chance to visit the wards to look see how the wards are like, went to nursery to ask for glass bottles (they gave me 8!) and joined the hospital tour to see the delivery suite. quite a fruitful trip but today weather very hot and we parked opp TMC, had to walk under the hot sun, feel a bit heaty and feel that i'm gg to get sick.. uh-oh..

for those who're delivering at tmc, i checked with the info counter, they said dun need to pack anything for baby cos they're providing everything for baby. just need to pack the mummy's stuffs.

Shers! haven't pass u the sweetest moments voucher yet! u PM me when u wanna get it k? prob not over the weekend cos i think i need to rest.. zzz...

xue, i was given anti-contraction pill as my bb's organs r not fully developed yet @ 34-35 week. 2molo, my bb will be 36-week -- ok to come out and see the world

audrey, hope ur FIL will be discharged soon!

ju, wow, think ur bb is same weight as bean's miss long leg
did dr loh suggest induce or wait for natural? ur bb's head diameter is in which percentile?

re: tummy ache
dunno y suddenly tummy ache after dinner -- had to lie down on bed to wait for the lower abdomen pain to go away... took a while to coax bb to move -- after we turned on beethoven's music

Tiny, what time are u there at the clinic? cck clinic? I am there too wor.. my bb grow only 0.1kg only also.. I also giving birth in TMC..

Shers, u getting full month cake from sweetest moments also?

KKH PACKAGES

$1280 is for B1 premier..

maybe $1578 is for A1 classic?

because A1 premier is about $2.1k or $2.3k i'm not too sure.

since kkh says they offer both classic n premier for A1 n B1.. so maybe its like that.

i m back hm...din eat dinner jus onli had soup...

now i craving ice cream...my fridge stock up de ice cream let my bro finish le...

sob sob sob...

Adv_sports, hope you are feeling better after you lie down. Seems that alot of MTBs are getting tummy ache. Is it sign of impending labour?

cheyanne,
i just bought a tub yesterday HEHEHEHE.

baby may,
i'm better thank u.. just feel very tired and crampy..

adv_sports,
i also have tummyache after dinner.. den went to toilet to poop.. but the tummyache never go away.. sian man.....

Ling,
yes got my pancake durian already ... hubby bot 3 pcs for me
baby so happy n she kick kick non stop. Got eat mango thai also ehmmm ... so full tonight.

audrey...

u yaya la...LoL...

nvm i call my bro le..force him buy back...hahaha..who ask him last few night watch soccer then gobble up my ice cream...

i paid 1578 for b1 premier but i tink cuz i see doc at amk clinic...i tink 1280 is for those go TPS c doc..

oh my...i called hb at wk n told him i craving ice cream n cold stuff recently...he say hw come late stages baby like to eat cold stuff...

then i realised i not alone...hahaha...

cheyanne,
correct ... u pay more expensive cos u r not patient frm start pregnant. Cos they got ask when start check up there. If more than 16 weeks diff if im not wrong.

lily...

i was under subsidized rate at kkh...but i change doc...cuz stupid panels of young trainers doc damn lousy...thus i change to specialist...thus i guess i pay more...but okie la...at least nw tis doc very pro...

oic...my ice cream is back...i going to eat while chatting here...hahaha

hanor weather so hot...nowadays i slp wif air con n also on fan...until my hb slp wif me wrap like ba zhang (dumpling) LoL...

halo mummies, i am back ! so tiring...waited 1hr+ for appt and supper hot...

juju, i thot 3.1kg is good weight leh...consider big ah ?

tinyM, congrats ! at least a peace of mind now...the weight is so much different hor...so wat did dr woody say when u went back to clinic to see him ? btw, u did detail scan at TMC...need to pay or include in package ?

my bb is 2.3kg at 34weeks 3 days...dr woody say is big leh...he ask me to stop durians and milk...he say too big cannot natural must c-sec...worry bb cant come out...today he speak to me & hb in mandarian...so funny !

SK...same here la...today i tried to put abit of milk in my milo...n end up vomiting whole morning...

so i wont beef up my baby n in return torture myself...hahaha

Baby May:

In my opinion, there is no 'right' weight for bb.. as long as bb is growing and active in our tummy, we should be contented.

Bb's weight depends on genes.. mixture of both husband & wife.

If gynae commented, looking at the size of you & ur hubby, ur bb is big.. that make sense..else.. hmm.. quite hard to judge big or small..

sk but u can try other milk products...like cheese...yoghurt...vanilla ice cream

i know my baby dun like cheese..will vomit without fail if i eat cheese...

I have been passing out loose stools since 2nd trimester. Used to be constipated (mentioned in my earlier posts too) but I suspect its the combination of fish oil and calcium tablets that caused the stools to be lose.

What milk can I drink then? Like my little one to hit at least 2.8kg when I see her.

Porky,
2.3kg at 34wks is not big la.. it's the average..

Lily, I bgt durians from carrefour just now!!!

Audrey, this is the 3rd time swelling? my mum's fren told me that if 3 times is the time liao.. haha..so far, i kana 2 times serious one.. ;p

audrey,
see ur next chk up how lor... shld be more than 2.5kg liao

adv,
dr loh say still can natural. hope she come out on her own. din say which percentile, but cervix can only open 10cm lor...

baby may,
yep... hope she comes out these 2 weeks. dr loh happily put my appt 2 weeks later & say hope i dun have to come for dat appt.

porky,
3.1kg @ 37 wks is big lor... plus her head quite big also... siao liao!
mine was 2.5kg @ 35 wk, dr loh also say big.

just went for a bath...so refreshing now !

babymay & ling, i dunno leh...i also thot 2.3kg is normal weight...but my gynae shake head and say is big...anyway i wont stop milk totally...cos i stock up too many tins liao...dont wan to waste mah...so mayb reduce to 1 cup per day

sk, u bgt the fish oil from dr woody ah ?

ling,
yeah this is the 3rd major one.. tummy cramps still here.. but it doesn't go away.. it stays.. thought contractions supposed to come n go? i cannot sit straight as i'm typing.

actually i'm not particular about bb's weight.. come out big or small as long healthy normal can liao. heh.

mine still every 2 weeks.. last checkup was 36 weeks. next checkup is 38 weeks.