(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Yar.. Even I'm sitting down, i cant feel my tummy hardening every 5 mins or so. Very freq. Makes me have this out of breath feeling...
If take rest from next week at least can spend more time with my #1 and to get myself ready too..</font>.

xue, from my antenatal class, they said the "show" no need to admit -- coz can happen days/weeks before real labour set in...

i gan cheong 1st time mummy, got worried when it keep "showing" (blood-stained discharge 4 times) and went KKH for a check.. subsequently hv to admit due to contraction n dilation *wacko*

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Adv_sports,
Isit? bt this is wad my gynae told me lar.. Just listen lor..
btw how many cm are you dilated already?</font>.

star, yea it come and go last around 15min.. i too tired to bother also jus wan to sleep hee..

porky, what is VE? He say by this time my pain should be more often and stronger cause last week i told him i feel pain..

rc_cola, cheyanne - actually tinkles mum also do customised wordings for baby t-shirts. i'm making one for my baby "Please don't pinch me." i don't like ppl who touch baby's face without washing their hands; baby skin is sensitive :p

xue, ya.. my hardening made me breathless at times also.. tailbone pain, pelvis pain, tummy hardening, backache.. everywhere also pain.. whahaha...

i still tot of working till 2 days before my c-sect date.. but i cannot take it liao.. after next week, i'm going to rest..

like yesterday, whole day, i was home.. do abit of packing and checking.. laze ard on sofa.. chat on msn.. so nice~~

yuki, i dunno how to explain VE to u...mayb the other mummies here can explain better...haha...cos dr adrian has not done that on me yet...and i hope he wont !

porky, a... issit insert something inside v? sound scary from the way the mummies react on VE.. hope dr adrian wont do that to me.. he told my hubby say must watch out for me on the signs of labour.. now my hubby at night dun dare to sleep till like log i move abit only he wake up liao..
seriously speaking, i dun have the feeling on wanting my boy to come out soon le.. the nearer the date i more scare..

yuki, i think is insert the finger in to check...hahaha, ur hb is so cute...why u dont wan ur boy to come out so soon ? not mentally prepared ?

porky, i was online almost from noon time.. then dinner time, rest... online again ard 10pm.. hehehe...

yuki, u need me to describe VE to u?? whahaha... its not scary la.. to me, its just er-xin la.. but super fast process!! within secs...

i dont find it painful because gynae applies gel for 'easy entry'.. whahahha

u gals kept talking abt durian pancake from AMK.. made me want to eat last nite lor.. buay tahan!!! then i kept on drinking milk until nite time woke up at least 4-5 times to pee!!!

porky, ooooo insert finger i saw a video clip on tat its to check on how low is the bb i guess..
my hubby got so gan cheong, he will sms or call me when he working to keep asking me how i feel... lao.. he over worried i think haha..
i thought i am mentally prepare but my neighbour jus give birth to a boy too then i hear all the crying my head so pain..

YES!!!! finger or fingers in!!!

er-xin right?? by another man!!!

thats y DONT ask for VE!!!! unless gynae says need to check.. but most gynae wldnt check that early.. usually ard week 39 if no signs..

shers, haha wan me to take off my pants in front of another person i find it guai liao still insert finger ==! think my hubby will open his eyes big big staring at the doc.. haha..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Ak,
Gd idea on the 'Please don't pinch me' clothes. Even if i visit fren's bb, i oso wont touch their face. Some of my relative smell my bb and even kiss my bb during the full month.!

Shers,
For my #1, i rested 3 days before my C-sec date.. Tt is ok cos 1st child ma. bt now u're having #2 at least take earlier to spend more time with ur #1...

Adv_sports,
Why did gynae wanted to stop ur contraction? BB not yet matured?</font>.

shers, ya i saw u online a while last night...thot why u free can online leh

insert fingers in by another man beside ur hb...so strange...how not to feel paiseh...

yuki, oh...u scared off by the bb's crying...my neighbour quite nice people..they are also excited for my bb's arrival..keep asking me when when..i hope my bb's cries wont disturb them too..

porky, i nv talk to my neighbour ever since they move in cause china ppl. Everytime can see different faces. Their way of living i cant accept.. the man can wear boxer walk here and there outside my door. Then they talk very loud.. ==!
I dunno how to handle kids when they cry.. ><

no la.. when my gynae did that, my hb cannot be in the same room.. our scanning is in another partition.. so my gynae asks my hb to sit at his desk there.. once its done, he asks my hb to come in.. CANNOT la.. do that infront of hb!! any gynae did infront of hb??!!

thats y after, my hb asked me y he cannot go into the room because he always can go in to see the scanning.. then i told him that we paid $$ for my gynae to poke me!!

whahhaa...

porky, ya lor.. i think after next week, when i'm resting and bua long long at home, i will be in msn!!! hehehe... i dont have yr msn le.. yesterday was chatting with a few.. nice nice feeling!!

shers, hahah so funny.. "paid $$ for gynae to poke" When i on my 3month i experience bleeding so i went over to KK 24hrs then my hubby cannot go in. My hubby ask me y cannot go, what he did to me.. I say i kana poke by something very cold haha.. then my hubby say he wan go poke him back..

shers, my msn [email protected] add me !

hahaha...ya we pay $ for another man to poke us ! so what is ur hb's reaction when u tell him this ? i think hb cant inside same room leh...only the nurse and gynae right...

yuki, oh...china ppl...my other side neighbour is china ppl also...same problem like u say...walk ard the corridor in boxer, talk and on the music very loud and always smoke ! lucky that my immediate neighbour is a young couple also ttcing...hehe

yuki, what is something cold?? whahaha...

initial stage, when through scanning cannot see bb right?? my gynae wanted to scan from under, i refused and said 'er-xin!!' so i didnt do any under scan b4.. #1 and #2.. i rather wait for another 3 weeks then scan from tummy..

u know when i see the thing so BIG, HARD and COLD!! i want to puke!!!

porky, i will add u when i login ok?? that will be monday..

when i told him that, he gave me a blur look lor.. asked me where i got poke.. then i pointed at my under.. and he was like 'HUH?? for what??'

then i told him because bb overdue and gynae needs to check if i open liao ornot.. then i said gynae says i'm still very tight.. like virgin (i added this myself)... he was like... *hmm... want to give birth liao.. still claim as virgin*

hahaha.... then last appt, my hb asked me whether i will get poke this time.. i told him, maybe not la.. coz me going for elective c-sect..

shers, hmm think its a metal thingy?? very cold when insert it feel very uncomfortable also.
i discover i am pregnant when i am 15weeks through scanning can see heart beat nia.. nv do any under scanning le throughout till now. only that bleeding case lor..

shers, i PMed you my msn account.

aiyo... y not u all add me instead?? [email protected]

yuki, i dont know whether is it metal ornot.. my gynae dimmed the light.. so romantic.. maybe to prevent paisay also.. all i know it resembles P*nis except that it looks COLD, HARD and unfriendly to me..

u ganna that?? EEEEEEEE..... pain ornot??

i went for check up when i was abt 6 weeks.. so from tummy scan, cant see bb.. only can confirm pregnant only..

eh...i was scan from under before using the cold stick...when gynae wanna do i dont dare to open leg too wide...very uncomfortable lah...if i know then i will also wait till another week to scan from tummy...

shers, sure u add me on monday loh...so ur hb must be damn happy right ? cos ur 1st one is c-sec so u still original size.. i think all hb love that...hahaha

yuki, wah u super leh...until 15weeks then u find out ? u pass thru the 1st trimester so fast...i was struggling and counting the days then...

Shers, i add ready..

a.. sorry i had that on my 6weeks nt 15weeks.. through tummy only can see one dot then my doc say its the heart beat. That time i very scare whole body shivering lor..

RE: neigbours
guess you ladies are much fortunate than me cos there's only china neighbours. My mom's place is like airport!

There's
- one unit of Malaysian married Philippines
- one unit of Philippines family who rented their rooms to 'travellers' so I'm seeing different faces in/out every other day
- one unit of China family who also rented their room to China people
- one unit of 'unknown' cos the whole unit is rented out to 'unknown' people

So you girls are considered lucky! I always find it super strange when these strangers walk past my mom's unit and look inside cos its a corridor unit. EEK! No privacy!

porky, my hb nearly faint when i said that!!! whahah..

narrow cervic bone got disadvantage.. cannot go for natural.. hard to dilute.. but advantage is i can go back to original hip size and all bottoms clothings can wear.. hopefully this time also..

eeee... so u and yuki ganna poke b4?? then u will find that VE isnt er-xin or scary la.. whahaha... coz gynae's finger is definitely much smaller, much warmer and much friendlier than that thingy!!!

kerene, yea my mum's place like airport also. 2unit of china ppl which they rent the place. 1unit of indian. another unit of ga lan gu ni. ==! diff faces everytime.. so unsafe for the gals living next to them..

shers, if can i dun wan to get poke also that time is blur blur go there kana poke one.. hee.. plus we dunno whether VE is finger or fingers le..

yuki, oic ! i thot u 15weeks then find out preggy is very long leh...aiyo lucky u never abort...some ppl ttc so long also no bb leh...

shers, i add u too ! i kanna poke tat time also cos worried cant see bb's heartbeat...no choice...then gynae shine the light so bright between the legs...not like urs so romantic...i more paiseh...cos he say if dont shine the light..later poke wrongly mah...ya the thing looks like p*enis somemore need to put co*dom...btw, how ur gynae knw u got narrow cervic bone ? is it after he check u there ?

kerene, yes consider lucky...else i confirm selling away my house 5years later...

wanted to know whether are gynaes trained to detect when labour will come? i means like if they do a VE can they predict like whether its coming soon, nearer to due date etc. do they have such experience ah?

porky, ha.. i that time nt prepare ma plus flying.. so first thing in mind is abortion.. yea the same the gynae shine then nt romantic at all also... so paisay dun dare to look at his face at all.. i think i did the same thing like urs..

yuki, should be the same lah...i also dont dare to look at him...only when he put the thing in...i feel very uncomfortable and move my butt a bit...and keep looking at the screen only...

wow Yuki,
thought my mom's case is extreme leow ... guess not
I wonder what SIN has become ... maybe next 10 years, we are minority ... Hee!

Porky, no need sell la. Now economy so bad, HDB already selling so expensive (like condo), 5 years later worse bah! Maybe my whole life (+ hubby's) is merely slogging to pay for the 110sqm space, no more $ to support my kids through uni. Then when its my kids' era, maybe they cannot even afford to buy HDB ... sigh!

kerene, just joking lah...i liked my area here...i buy at lower price that time...1st batch BTO..now go up very high liao...btw, where u stay ? me at punggol...

juju, wow ur girl is good weight..must be very chubby now

bye bye ! i am gg for gynae visit now..update tonight

Porky,
me staying at JW ... the place where there is alot alot of foreign workers. I don't like my place though ... but no choice cos JW is cheaper location. If can, I think I want to stay at Tiong Bahru area ... hee! Too bad, I can only dream on cos a 5-room there cost $600k (biangz!).

Enjoy your session with your bb! See ya!

Halo mummies! wah today postings alot leh!!! :D

Lily, so u went amk to eat durian pancake today? argh... i think tom i will go there to get some oso haha.... until today still got topic on durians.. aiyo!! :p

Talking abt the cold stick.. ee... i kana that 2 times for checkup for Pcos before the check for bb heartbeat in the early pregnancy! hate that! but at least the doc will warn u that it will be uncomfortable.. but still dun like it... eeee...