(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

kerene,

gynae's estimation on bb will not be accurate because its through measurement at bb's tummy or tigh.. dont worry so much abt bb weigh so long gynae says bb is doing fine!!

just go according to yr own decision once u have made up... other mums advice to u.. just heed if u want to.. else ignore it - like what i did!! things i want to heed, i take it.. else, i treat it as transparent!!

Kerene
Glad that you went for second opinion. Ya bb's weight is just an estimation
exact weight can only be known when the bb is out and weight properly..
Yup if wait one more week, the lung will be more mature, and bb will also be stronger, so long as pass 2 kg, okay liao lar..
as what feb_mum said we are blessed with different sizes, so long as healthy, and the placenta is still supplying oxygen and other stuff well to baby, it should be okay.. since both Dr have no prob if you want to wait for another week, then just wait :p

Shers
haha actually not that er xin just ackward.. anyway, mine is done within 30 secs! hahahaa a little bit of spotting after that, but okay already.
The midwives' VE are scarier, pulling my uterus upfront, coz she said still very high up when my water broke.. super painful!!

Feb mum
I am even more shy after giving birth, coz tummy a bit saggy hahaahah! but anyway i wear my bikini during our beach holidays coz far faraway nobody will know who i am :p

ak,
thanks ... will drink later.

juju,
I also only know at causeway point n usually I go there for lunch. Today want go there but my leg since cramps last night abit painful.

rc cola - haha, ya tummy no longer the same after childbirth. got stretchmarks too. i oso only wear bikini when i'm overseas cos i know i'm definitely slimmer than those big ang mo ladies. hahaha...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Adv_sports,
I exp the PAIN contraction yest midnight.! The pain is from back to lower tum. + the super hardening of tummy. I guess that's the real contraction? since this morning, i keep having tummyache and menses cramp feeling... You exp this tt time?
Exp mummies, is this sign of labour?</font>.

Uhmm..I had a mightmare last night. I dreamt of seeing my baby without one upper limb. And that she's dumb. Then I need to go pick up sign language to communicate with her. Die ha..kinda stress now.

Kerene > Seems like both of us are being caught in simmilar situation in going against C-sec. Likewise, I want to take risk in delivering my baby at later date (Dr A W advised me to deliver in early May). I be going back to him next Thurs to monitor baby's growth again then will prolly check with him the latest date to deliver baby.

Like baby to be more matured too. AT least to beef her up more than seeing her with tubings feeding with nutrients after the delivery. So heartpain!

I have not been asked to do any VE yet thought I have feels about my V being "dry" or "tighten".

Feb_mum > Yeah..Michelle Ng is ME!

I've the same concern as cola so I only choose female gynae! I remember my gynae did one VE for me during my #1. So far for #2, no CTG, no VE. I only have 2-pc wear for work and going out. Actually KKH is quite good. I think the nurse will use a paper to cover our below and the inspection bed where we lie down also have a paper lay down and changed after every patient for hygiene purpose. Not too sure if private gynae have this practise?

okipoki
I didn't see dietitian yesterday but I remembered she mentioned to me before no honey and milo (not 3 in one) also cannot because they are sweet.

cola, i dont feel ackward.. just feel er-xin.. whahhaa... its like paying a man to poke! luckily i dont have to go through this again!

feb_mum, i still wear bikini.. even now!!

xue, feel so excited for u!!!

One other thing, I experience contractions regularly these days. Sometimes can feel or even see that the shape of my tummy had pointed angle/s. Any mummies have that too?

JasC, i think almost all gynaes clinic practise this hygiene thingy... cant image a mummy infront me got spotting or 'wetness' then i lay on it... YUCKZ!

cola, i have no problem wearing dress for checkup coz my case is the same as JasC..

no need to be paisay la.. u show yr breasts to gynae for checking b4.. bottom shows to gynae and nurses when delivery.. whats left to see?? whahhaha

SK - i see the angles and my tummy is usually lopsided - more bulky on the left. i think my baby rest his bum and legs on the left. haha

btw, how do i join the facebook group?

SK, what u experience is BH which is very common at this stage.. known as false contractions..

as for pointed angles or shape can be caused by BH or bb movement..

my gynae told me so long bb is moving well, its fine..

dont worry..

Shers &amp; ak > OIC...din ask my gyne last night.

So when many of these contractions come regular e.g. 5-10mins apart that will mean we are ready to deliver?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Not sure if the labour is nearer... But these few days is definitely xinku.. Nausea in the morning, terrible backaches, contractions/tum pain, sore pelvis area blah blah.. Never exp this before for my #1... It's isn't easy carrying a child to full term and bringing them up... </font>.

juz had lunch and having nata decoco for dessert -- weather so hot, need something cooling

shers, i din ask gynae whether can swim or not -- coz suppose to be on bed rest... anyway, like rc_cola said, better to be on the safe side and avoid swimming for now -- since i m dilated...

ak, good to hear that ur blood pressure is lower

ju, i think i have lost my mucus plug (maybe due to VE from the rough MO at my first KKH admission)...
http://www.pregnancyetc.com/what-is-a-mucus-plug.htm

feb_mum, thanks for sharing abt contraction pain... i feel the lower abdomen pain when lying down on bed... anyway, now i more relax -- so juz take deep breath and continue with my sleep

xue, mine is only at lower abdomen -- din radiated from backaches... urs sound more serious -- think u r very very near to labour! jia you!

Had lunchie? I have no cravings at all for now.. just i just bought whatever that is in front of my eyes, i ate mee rebus not bad
i used to eat the big portion, today i only bought the small portion haha..

Xue
U need to time the painful contraction, like how many mins apart, and each last for how long. gynae told me some ppl have different pain threshold, so it's good to time it... if it's like very regular at 15 mins apart and have been on for an hour, then i think u need to call up your gynae. that's what the nurses' advice to me..

Shers, Jasc
haha true lar everything has also been seen keke, but somehow i find it ackward when ppl saw my panty ler hahah forgot to add on, i dun wear g-string, normal boxer pants or bikini pants with cute cute patterns hahaha.. so definitely ackward, if everytime gynae/nurses saw me with cherry panties, strawberry panties hahaha!

My gynae is a guy btw haha!

do u remember which mummy in our thread is doing bean sprout pillow? one of my frens is checking.. I cant remember, is it tinkles mum?

Hi Joyce,
after discussing with my hubby, I think we'll stick to Dr A W since he has been my gynae throughout. Hubby finds that Dr A W decision when delivery our 1st baby is right - to emergency c-sec due to pass motion. And at that time, Dr A W did try to let me go through normal delivery by induction.

We'll just take it that Dr A W just want to play safe this time.

I just don't like it that he was telling me about 'still born' and 'delivery dead babies' when I want to wait for 1 week. Asked me who wants to be responsible if something happened to baby ... I don't really like 'scare tactics'.

Anyway, forget about these ... I'll see what happen after 1 week. Praying hard that ger-ger will grow more. Also, she is now in beech position again! Sigh! Monday head down and Thurs head up ... faintz!

Lily

Dry shampoo can get from guardian, i still have leftover at home dun really like it.. used it during my #1.. can't even remember the brand keke. stil in my toilet :p

Do you have tinkles mum contact?

ju, now i can only walk very slowly... last nite, i dreamt that i was running with my big tummy
hubby laughed that i so "deprived" so can only run in my dream :p

re: distorting tummy shape
am so used to feeling rounded "points" of bb protruding out on my tummy -- in fact, this reassure me that my little princess is doing fine with her movement

i was so amazed by the KKH nurse who strapped the CTG on me -- she felt my tummy with her hands and placed the heartrate monitor spot on! I asked her how she knew -- she said she "guessed" that one of the rounded points is my bb's shoulder

Kerene

Cheyanne
Since I am not getting one for my girl, tis round I also wont get for my boy haha.. i dun practise favouritism :p

cheyanne,
if u want can get one for ur baby

Ok Mummies,
I want to go now ... go get my avocado juice n durian pancake hehee ... so yummi
Will chat later at evening after home frm dinner with my hubby

Thanks rc-cola for your referral - thanks Kerene and Lily for replying on my behalf :p

Been so stressed this week, finally get to sneak in here for quick few mins before I am off to my gynae for my week 34 checkup.

I hope baby's fine and everything.

Hope everyone's doing well today.

Another day closer to seeing our babies

yes tinkles mum...i will wana let u do my biz...okie i will email u then...

me will be having my 34th week checkup on tis monday too...

Kerene:
Hopefully your girl will turn her head down these few days &amp; stay put!

I think as long as bb is over 36wks, and more than 2kg (like some said), the bb shd be ready by then.

Cheyanne, thanks dear - just replied you.

wow we have almost the same EDD!

Btw i went to another website and check my EDD - if my menstral cycle is over 28 days, the EDD is sooner though... by almost a week!

hmm... let's see what the gynae says.

All the best to your checkup k - hope baby's growing strong and healthy!

tinkles...

ya my EDD is 25th May...just hope baby wont pop out early and grow grow grow...

my menstrual cycle is 32days...so mean EDD is sooner? which webby did u c from...i go take a look...

hi kerene,
read tat you asked for paul tseng for 2nd opinion. You can trust this old guy. He's very experienced and many expatriates chose him cos, he is pro-natural compared to many other gynaes. WOn't anyhow, induce or allow medical interference if there is no need to. I am with him too.

lily, think cola answers yr ques already... hehehe...

cola, i like that le.. at least the dry shampoo doesnt cause my hair to be oily..

nv leh... im seeing her tmr. and she oso mention 3 signs then i can admit myself to hosp. but none of the 3 is happening leh...</font>.

xue, wat r the 3 signs?

for me, i will admit when :-
1) waterbag burst or
2) contraction 5 mins apart

my 8-yo niece juz called and ask whether my bb is out

I think I'm too tired then gan cheong.. hahhaa.. Most prob will rest next week..

Adv_sport,
the 2 signs same as yours.. 3rd is show.! lol
ur niece very cute. still will call and ask.. hahaa.. now my colleagues and relatives also keep asking when am i delivering.. even my #1 keep didi here and didi there.. haha</font>.

xue, i'm also going for ML after next week.. think stay home to prepare myself and prepare my girl for new arrival..

now walk also breathless, not to mention waking up for work!!