(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi audrey

sorry yesterday night sleep already so didnt reply u. Did see your blog pic the bag is v nice, cant wait to have it.

Do take care, I recently also did go to hospital
to visit my relative n few wks later he pass away n i did attend his funeral.

So is the point of view as how u see things. If I will u i also will bring FIL to hospital one.

Do take care ;)

re: sweet stuff vs hyperactive
adv, is it true ??? no wonder these few nites my boy has been moving and kicking till so late...cos our neighbours gave us some nice tasty chocolates when they are back from their trip..and we have been eating it for few nites...

re : ML
my boss suggest that i take 8 weeks first..then the balance slowly take..like one week work 3 or 4 days...cos we are short of manpower and they do not wish to get another staff...anyway i have enrol for infant care for my bb...hope he can adapt well then i can go back to work in peace..

Reporting..
Very very busy in the morning, and no time to catch the posts...

Went for my gynae appt during lunch time..
Shers!!
My bb is now 2.8 kg at 37 wk (increase more than 800g in 4 wks time), coz last month gynae said my bb was less than 2 kg haha! so milk works... and I lost 100g despite my overdozed milk diet kekekeke!! water level good, bb head down, everything okay..
Next wk he said will do CTG and VE for me :p

I think my boy will be bigger than my girl when born

oki, is she willing to do for u personally??

cola, so 4 doses help?? hehhee.. i'm starting yr method today le.. whahahhaa... see how much my bb and myself gain next week... at least u didnt gain lor.. all goes well to bb..

Shers
I lost 100g in fact :p so fresh milk wont fatten mummy :p haha!
My milk finished already this 11am.. lazy to go and buy.. wondering if i would get hungry at 4pm later

Juju
My bb always moves frantically after my cold fresh milk haha!

oki,
noted on dat. seldom take sweet stuff unless i need glucose perk or to irritate baby into moving.

porky,
balance ML u need to clear within how long?
my company can carry forward 8 weeks of ML, and take 1 week block each time within a year of bb's birth.

rc,
now i seldom drink cold milk liao. concentrate on my FM le... hee...
so good, u take so much milk but dun put on weight, all goes to bb.
i put on almost 1kg in the last 2 weeks

Audrey i jus transfer the payment to u. As for the collection i let u know again.. got to check with my hubby as he is collecting it from u.
I cant walk much leg aching like hell..

gd afternoon ladies!

I just had durian cake and puff from Goodwood park...first time eat...it's really yummy!
So yummy that i have to share with u ladies...

liping,
my hb went to fetch him back home already.. they are on their way back. asthma attacks are very scary.. but thank God he's alright
i'm not the "pantang" kind so its definitely ok for me

yuki,
ok i will check when hb comes home cos i left my iBanking toggle with him this morning.. sure u ask him to collect from me.. if i'm not at home, i will get my brother to pass it to him.. take care of urself. u sounded very sleepy when i spoke to u yesterday. rest more, take care!

cheyanne
i got craving for ice cream. now thinking if i should go and buy from prime mart.. hehe.

rc_cola,
can drink fresh milk from magnolia or marigold? yesterday just bot meiji chocolate 1lt but I finished it this afternoon. I need to beef up my baby also. Her weight at 35 weeks only 2 kg.

Hi Star,

I am feeling more and more strained under my tummy, esp these 2 days. Either he is heavier (which I doubt) or he has moved lower. The whole area is tighter too. When I tried to lie down, I could feel the whole pelvic tightening, like during menses. They are not painful, just very tight.

Overall, I just felt more and more draggy lor...

Do you feel all these at 34 weeks?

Star, my mum say eat more crab and durian to make bb grow..

I think it works.. cause she did that when having me, and my boy weight is kind of light too so after i try eating my boy is 2.7kg when i am 36weeks..

Tinkles,
I think is common, occasionally I do feel those pressures
Anyway, our bb are growing these symptons are normal since they have limited space inside us.. Kekeke !!

Yuki,
My MIL n hubby dont want me eat much crab later baby will like crab cant quiet n sit nice nice
for durian my gynae say can eat but cant too much cos heaty.

oki, durian still got season now meh?
i see durians all year round leh..

Anyway today is one of the manager's bday so they got her the famous durian cake from Goodwood Park...Din know it's soooo goood (i dun really like durians but this one is really good)But the cake is pretty sinful lor....imagine it's a thin biscuit crust on the bottom , with thick frozen durian in the middle and topped with Oreos...

nono...

gdwd park is famous for their durians puffs...n during xmas buy their choco log cake...super yummy n can use citibank card for 10-20%...

915, u really so bad.. ><

lily, yea i heard ppl say eat crab, bb will be like crab alot hand and leg haha.. but i dun look like crab leh.. haha.. i dun like seafood last time, but after i am pregnant i got craving for seafood..

Ohh I know Goodwood Park only offers their puffs at certain season. If I dont recall wrongly lunar 8th mth they don sell
But the puffs are x leh.. Actually, am also not a durian lover but can eat lah. Infact, I started to eat durians only 3 years back

Lily
I drink Marigold fresh milk, actually any fresh milk is okay depends on your preference.
I myself dont like those with flavours, so i bought the normal marigold fresh milk.

Re: durian
Durian contains lots of sugar and carbo, can eat, but i dun really think it's for beefing bb up.. if all the weight and sugar contents go to mummy, how?
at least if you drink milk, although all the milk goes to mummy, it's healthy as pregnant and bf women (in fact all women) need lots of calcium, agree?

Re: crab
haha not that i am a superstitious person, but I had 3 big sri lankan crabs during my #1, true enough my girl is super adventurous and exploring (aka itchy hands) hahaha.. so tis round i didnt really eat crab

Miko

Read about your scheduled c-sect on Monday! all the best! :p very soon u will hold your precious in your arms..

For mummies to be,
enjoy the long sleepy nites for now, coz when bb is out, haha.. sleepless nite is gonna follow

Re: Durian
Haha I took somewhere in week 35 but all weigh goes to me instead ;p

Re: Milk
I drink HL milk for both pregnancy actually

Re: Crab
I had crabs for both (very frequent) and infact I love to eat crabs. Hahah, so far my ger still ok but I thot kids are alway very itchy hand cos they are curious mah ;p

Oki, oic..i din know the goodwood park's puffs got seasons...i only know they are ex...and i am glad to have taste it foc ...hehehe

Have u tried the Spike D @ Big O? It's also a durian cake covered with chocolate...it's very delicious too!

U are so fortunate, 1st timer taste for free ;p The last time I bought from them is last Nov during SIL's wedding

No leh.. Hubby prefers chocolate cake

rc_cola,
for now i will eat n drink anything as long as can beef up my gal ... so small 2kg only at 35 week. I scared wait later if not gain my gynae ask to induce also heard ppl say induce very painful

woke up from nap and all these talk abt durian puff/cake!

915, thanks for sharing hor... i also lucky, taste it FOC coz my bro bought durian puff from gdwood pk when he came over to visit :p not a durian fan but taste very yummy!

audrey: i like alexis pink but i stay i at bendeemer le.

rc cola: i allowing following your regime, 4 doses of milk. tonight will go buy fresh milk liao, hope it works for my bb also :p

Just fin meeting.

Piggypig, lily, shers

Haha.. y follow my regime? anywya, drink more milk is good for us as well, our bones and teeth will be stronger next time..
dun puke if drink too much, my morning and nite milk is mamil mama hor.. only the morning 11am and afternoon 4pm ones are fresh milk.. morning session i mixed with my fave coffemix and nite one mix with milo, so that i wont puke :p kekekeke

Okay going home seein gmy little terror :p

shers: ya i booked May 4 already.

rc cola: wanted to beef BB up le.. i only drink smiliac mum or frisomum in the morning, the rest 3 doses is fresh milk. Envy you, yr bb will grow so well the last 4 weeks.

my cousin just gave birth to bb boy yest at KK. Baby was 3kg plus..both mum &amp; bb can go home liao

audrey: reserved for me?

shers,
oh got such thing ah? sorry i didn't know. ok mums pls contact me on my hp if anything ok..

cannot ban.. if not i everyday got no one to talk to liao!!

audrey, i'm not sure also..

coz last time it happened in a thread i freq.. a kind mum helped us to bake cupcakes, then i think somebody complaint to administrator and got her banned 1st then remove the thread..

was through alot of appeals to administrator then get the thread back..

lily, ya lor.. someone complaint saying that the mum actually use her ádvice' to lead pple to order from her..

just got to b careful lor..