(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky,
ok no problem. thank u, he's ok, resting in the ward.. later will bring him home

Hello everyone! I'm back. My baby is weighing 3101g at 37 weeks 2 days! Did the CTG test today and everything is normal. Baby heartbeat is normal and there was no contraction detected. Baby was moving about during the CTG test hahaha so funny. Will be seeing gynae again on tuesday for week 38 appointment.

I saw the baby open and close her mouth during the scan! hahah so cute.

bean bean...congrats so cute...

the last time my scan...i saw baby yawn...LoL...so cute too...

audrey...hanor we can haf super mood swings wif excuse and hb will still care for us...heehee...

Cheyanne,
Yah maybe my baby was yawning...too bored inside my tummy. not too sure cuz I was looking at her face side view. hahahah so cute right? :D

i saw my bb yawning too..he was sucking his thumb and putting it back after yawning..quite an amazing sight. How I wish I can see what they're doing every moment..hee..

Think my post was missed out with replies leh.

I am feeling some discomfort at my V area. Is that normal? Feel "tight" or "dry"...dunno how to describe.

Anyone with this experience not?

I think my baby's head still not down. Can feel her head under my right breast. *pout*

Hopefully, im wrong when visiting Dr A W tonight.

bean, seems like ur baby is gonna big as the weight gain has been very similar to my #1...how tall are u? my gynae said if u're tall, u won't have problems giving birth naturally. i delivered her naturally but with epidural and also forceps. by the time i was 10cm dilated, i had gone 24hrs w/o sleep coz my water bag burst @ 1am...no strength to push and also can't feel anything due to the epi so dr had to use forceps.

u look very fit, i think u'd have no problems!

Good afternoon ladies..

sei > Ur bb is so cute! So happy for u she can be home today.

mikojade > so excited for u. U'll have ur lil angel in ur arms soon.

My gynae did another VE chk on Mon and I'm 2cm dilated...but other than that, I've no other real signs of goin into labour....hee and the best thing is I'm officially on leave today onwards..that explains my late login cos juz woke up..so tiring

okipoki, still no sign? when's ur next chk up?

Hi Cheekz..thanks.. yes indeed I'm thankful that they're doing well in terms of weights. To think they're singleton weights. My gynae mentioned my tummy is that of 43 weeks if it's singleton- never felt so bulky before. Anxiously waiting for my 35th week appt..hope they be out by 36th week..

Cheekz,
I'm 1.7m tall. I think my baby is heavy due to her long legs. According to the doc, her head and tummy are on the small side. haha But her growth like slow down a bit. She grew abt 300g in 2 weeks. She was 2.8kg at 35 weeks. She used to grow abt 200g every week.
I hope she can come out before 39 weeks then! Else I will have to use so much strength to push Miss Long Legs out! haha

Audrey,
Hee hee, hopefully but I won't force her also if she doesn't like it.

Flommy,
Sure, wow.. welcome all little children including boys! hahaa

flommy,
haha sure no problem!! all will be the same age.. birthdays around the same time.. so sweet

bean,
boys learning ballet will be so fun to see! haha!

adv sports, tinkle mum,

my tummy has also been having cramps yesterdat night for abt an hour (it comes on and off) and this morning the feeling came back again ( i had to lie down and pull my knees up cos it's quite painful ) . i m going to the gynae later to chk just to have a peace of mind. And my pelvic has been aching too and i have difficulty walking.
But i really hope to keep my baby till 37 weeks , now i am only at 35 weeks +

Audrey,
Hope ur FIL is ok

Chocolat,
No sign for me cos tummy still up up. Haha, I will be seeing my gynae on Sat for week 38 checkup and will be strapped for CTG. I think it will be the same case as #1, not much contraction. Even when I see my gynae last Sat he also didnt say much.. water level ok, heartbeat ok etc.

I will be on leave tml taking care of C cos MIL is "off" to go out with her friends. Kekeke...

Audrey - shd b fun if all the kids can gather..hehe.. Hope your fil gets well soon so ur hb willl be hapi and u will be hapi too!

Audrey,
Great to hear that cos asthmatic attack is very serious and I can fully understand how ur hub and MIL felt that moment.

juz had lunch and feeling sleepy...

audrey, good to hear that ur FIL is ok and going home
aiyoh, u still can run with big tummy! now i walk like a duckling

bean, wow, ur bb is miss long leg -- takes after mummy

star, yup, better check with gynae to see if there is contraction... wat's ur bb's weight? my bb is going so low that i hv constant pain in my pelvis -- oledi learn to live with it...

oki, were u induced for ur #1 since u dun hv much contraction pain? wow, ur MIL has off day also

re: maternity leave
i thot i can work till the day i pop... never expect that i hv to take HL till i pop! my colleagues all got a shock when i suddenly "disappear"... didn't have a chance to do a proper handover but my project leader is very understanding (his wife also 30+ week preggy) *phew*

Star you take care yah, can you work from home if you can't walk properly? Your cramps sounds like contractions or BH - that's why I was asking mummies here how they feel like cos I am also clueless how to detect.

I am also going to see my gynae tmr and will ask him too. Maybe it's cos our babies are getting heavier.

Adv_sport,
Yup #1 was induced cos hate the waiting game since she is "ready" to come out anytime then.
I think I shld be more considerate if #2 is out I doubt she can have the time to go out with her friends.

Re: maternity leave
Actually wanted to work till i pop but my boss kept asking me to take leave from 27 Apr (week 39) onwards. See how it goes.. skali I pop next week ;p

thanks flommy, okipoki and adv sports!

tinkles mum
my gynae told me contractions feel like menses cramps but 4 times more jialat.

if its not painful den its probably BH.

adv sports.
my bb's weight last measured (last thur) was 2.26kg. Can you literally see your tummy dropping low or you feel bb is low?

Thanks, Tinkles Mum. Got so much to clear at office. Dun know if my boss is ok for me to work from hm. I will chk w my gyane later, if he advises bed rest, i will talk to my boss abt it. Getting out from bed is really no joke every morning too. Will update you after i see my gynae later if it's contractions.
Are you feeling better from last Sun?

i am jaime, previously with my baby only at 2.1kg at 35th week and doc say wants to induce at 38th week.

An update.Went back for a checkup on tue at 37th, baby is at 2.7kg...he put on more than 0.5kg in 10 days which came as a pleasant surprise to me.Hence the plan to induce is off. all thanks to my baby.

so back to EDD on 2 May. i keep thinking i will go into labour on labour day...how ironic.

joyce, thanks for the contact for dr paul tseng, but now dont need to see him already.

so to all mummies with baby which is smaller than ave, HAVE FAITH ..3 cups of milk and 2 eggs daily..occasional durian, bird nest.

anyone experience no movement from baby for around 2 hours, then baby started mild movements again?
is this cause for concern?

re: diaper bags

Hi Audrey,

For this coming delivery, only 8 haileys. If they want more haileys, it's ok, but will have to be at the same time as the daphne around few weeks time

Joy

miko, jiayou!!! dont worry. i have gone thru c-sect due to unfavourable cervic. we both have v tight cervic!! *hubbies shld be happy?* whhahaa..

recovery is ok. dont think until its so jialet like what other pple say.. just make sure u eat the right food and rest well for 1st 12 days. u will be fine!!

i also say right to my gynae face the 1st appt i had with him when i carried #1.. i told him i want to go for natural without all other assistants. he agreed with me and yet said 'giving birth should be enjoyable'..

within 30 mins upon yr bb is born, u will awake and transfer back to yr ward with the little 1..

update us on yr status alright? i like the weight of yr bb!! super good!! he will be giant bb compared to the rest in the nursery room!!

oki, u still here??

bean, wow ur girl is really miss long legs ! hehe

hoops, i really pei fu u. i feel so tired carrying one baby, but u are carrying 2..jia you we are almost there..i am also abt 35weeks

adv, ur leader can fully understand well since his wife is also preggy...today my boss just talk to me...ask me come back to work after 2months ML...haiz...

juju, mayb ur bb is sleeping ? sometimes my bb dont move also...then suddenly move..hehe

oki, yup, good for ur MIL to go out with friends n take a breather
my mum enjoyed her weekly MJ sessions -- helps to keep her mind active!

star, when i visit my gynae yesterday, he did ultrascan and said bb's head is low and pressing on my bladder.. this morning when i have tummy ache, felt bb trying to squeeze further down *faint*

ju, maybe ur bb is feeling sleepy? try to tickle her and see whether she gives u a kick
sometimes to get response from bb, i will lie on my side -- she will feel uncomfortable and start kicking :p

re: sweet stuff vs hyperactive
ju, hubby juz told me that his customer shared with him that taking sweet stuff will cause hyperactiveness -- dun give ur kids sweet stuff before bed time... haha, true in ur case that ur bb starts kicking after ur soft drink :p

i come and go in this thread. Not many register me i guess.

Anyway, you will know when you are having contractions, WHen they last abt a min long, and seems to be getting longer and more frequent. The word here is EXCRUCIATING pain. So bad, you can't even think straight sometimes.

My first child's sign of impending arrival was just this horrible contractions. DUnno abt this second one though. Last time I had no show and waterbag was still intact. She was delivered on 38th week.

This current one due on 7 may, (now 37 weeks) but apart from strong BH, I have no real contractions.

oki, i think u go back to yr ex massage if it works for u..

mine is quite ex.. but since it works for me for #1, i hope it still works for now..

adv,
ok, next time i try. now, she's back to normal.
haha... hope next time i wun buy so much sweet stuff when she's growing up. ya, hard for them to go to bed cos lotsa energy boost.

porky,
better to take 12 weeks minimum la. then ask how to settle ur balance 4 weeks.

Adv_sport,
My MIL also has her weekly MJ session with her friends over the weekend. Just that this round her friend jio jio her to go elsewhere.

Shers,
Yeh. Lets see how it goes bah
Cos thinking of trying others. I dont mind paying the same price as u if she is the one doing. Kekeke...

adv & juju,
I started feeding my ger with sweet stuffs like sweets, chocolate etc only after she turns 2 - dont mention abt natural sweet like fruits. So is good not to start them early