(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

mikojade
take care and all the best

can't wait to see ur bb's photos

Just want to share some good news before going to bed...

Today, finally finally got to hold my girl in my arms and got to feed her

She was moved to the SCN earlier today and the nurse was telling me there's a chance that she can be discharged tomorrow!

Now I'm just worried about whether she's still able to latch on as she has already gotten used to bottle-feeding for so many days. Any mummies have experience or advice to share?

Congrates Sei..

Enjoy motherhood..

You can try to cup feed her, in order for her to 'forget' bottle feed.. then introduce Breast to her..

Alternatively, call up Breastfeeding hotline or get lactation consultant.

sei,
that's good
take care of urself and baby looks very cute in the photos.

re: hailey blue
supplier says pls don't change anymore cos she already order enough for us.

gdnite mummies!

Thanks for all your well wishes :)

Bean, I will be going for C-sec... Now got to get myself mentally prepared for the painful recovery time..... :-(

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
3wkold - hailey (blue) x1

porky - daphne x1

no more orders for hailey blue already.

also, if anyone wants to buy another one, she only has

1. camille
2. robin
3. shanice
4. lachlan
5. alexis pink
6. alexis blue
7. cassidy pink
8. the designer collections at www.justcouture.net (madrid, milan)

that's all. thanks mummies.

joyce n ling, received the transfer with thanks.

muffintop - collecting on sat
sk - collecting on sun
ling - collecting either sat/sun
flommy - haven't gotten ur reply
sharon - haven't gotten ur reply
joyce - collecting via muffintop
yuki - not confirmed

as for hailey blue,
when stocks arrive, she will let me know.

porky, will let u know when the daphne arrives.

madeline left 1 last piece without the long strap.

gd nite.. tired already.

last night so tired n sleep early ... but at 5 woke up suddenly leg cramps n abit feeling of stomachache

yesterday got go shopping with sallen to metro there got infant fair until 19 april
pigeon wipes cheaper there only $5.90 other place $7.90 per box.

Sei,
congrats ... baby today will home with u

Mikojade,
good lucky only few more days. Everything will be ok.

Shers,
I bot meiji milk n drank twice already hope can beef up my gal this 1 week. Next thurs will do scan to know her weight again

good morning ladies

visited my gynae yesterday -- good news! my baby gained another 100g over the last 4 days (2.6kg @ 35.5week) and I can stop taking the anti-contraction pills! now is the exciting wait for the REAL labour to kick in -- on one is stopping my princess from seeing the world
hubby requested for another week of hospitalization leave for me to rest at home...

sei, ur baby is so chubby & adorable! happy to hear that ur bb is doing well and able to go home today!

915, hope things will work out fine with you and bb! meanwhile, take good care of yourself and keep us posted!

mikojade, wish you a smooth delivery

re: stomachache
this morning 6am, i woke up with tummy ache... change position to see whether the pain will go away... nope, still there... and bb is pushing real low! told myself to keep calm and started to walk ard the house to distract myself -- put the clothes in the washing machine, make breakfast for hubby etc... after breakfast, felt better...

gosh, silly me dunno how to differentiate between stomachache, hunger & contraction pain *haha*

sei: your BB is so chubby & adorable!

915: take care!

mikojade: wish you a smooth delivery!

shers, rc_cola: i also trying to drink 4 doses of milk per day this week to beef BB up. I only drink similac mum / frisomum in the am and 3 times hi-lo throughout the day. Wanted to change to full cream but scare too much carbo le. Doc also said my bb small; only 2.2kg at wk 35, better to take out and let it grow outside but i am hesitant.....

audrey: does the chio supplier do postage?? bishan is too far for me. as usual i email her but she never reply.

adv sports: your bb is of good weight; wish you a smooth delivery! BTW have you done up your nursery, kaka..curious to know if you put up the sticker already
i haven't coz still waiting for cot delivery!

Hi piggypig,

Mine is only 2kg at 34 weeks. Gynae never mention that she will take the baby out to grow leh. She just wants baby to come out naturally. She says so long as baby hits a min of 2kg, should be fine liao.She is trying to delay my delivery until week 35+.

Hi adv_sports
I am still on anti-contraction medicine. Its giving me a lot of headache. Normal? With the medicine, i still get contractions, but the frequency is lower plus no pain. My SIL who just gave birth pre-term at 36+ week also ask me to request for more HL to rest at home. But...I got TONNES of work to clear....n haven even handled over my work to other colleagues.

Hi Mikojade,
Nothing beats having a healthy baby!! You will soon forget the childbirth pain be it natural or c-sec. Trust me, although i went for natural without epi and it was quite a painful experience too, the feeling of cuddling ur little one will make u forget all the pain.

good morning mummies !

audrey, tks for updating the list. do i need to tt $ to u first ? let me know.

sei, good to hear that ur girl is gg home with u soon !

lily, wah so good can go shopping with sallen..i so long never go shopping liao...cant walk much...like got sharp pain sometimes...tmr seeing gynae liao...btw, where is the infant sales ? is it at any metro ?

adv, wow ur girl is good weight now ! so happy for u ! looking forward to her arrival soon ya

audrey - i like your reply to the supplier that we are heavily pregnant and might be in confinement. i think she finally see the urgency.

sei - congrats that you can bring your gal home today!

adv_sports - you are not the only one. i can't differentiate tummy aches, contractions, tightening, baby stretching, etc as well.

mikojade - i agreed with you too. as long as the baby is safe, the delivery method is secondary. shers was saying that c-sect recovery is not that long and difficult. hope that you have help in the first 2 weeks so that you can rest more and heal faster.

Adv sports! Jia you jia you! Think you baby should be coming soon! Same as you I donno how to differentiate between those different sort of pains! hahaha

I am going to the gynae now for my CTG, actually what is that ah? Will update you girls later when I'm back!

ju, maybe the milk is the one that boost up bb? *haha* anyway, i hv packed 2 bottles of chix essence in my hospital bag
oh, yesterday went out for a nice dinner with hubby -- felt so good to be able to go out after staying home for so many days!

piggypig, nope, have not done up the nursery -- coz hubby dun wanna me to move ard too much... gotta wait for this weekend for him to move the stuff
last 2 weekends was spent in KKH... which wall deco stickers did u buy?

cheyanne & porky, thanks! hope bb won't play hide and seek with us :p hubby a bit worried when he left for work today -- told him i will call ambulance if really urgent!

poohwei, m taking 20mg of nifedipine to stop my contractions... only hv headaches when i stayed in the labour ward(probably due to air-con) but no headache @ home... yup, same here, i still get contraction but further apart n no pain... best if u can request HL to rest at home -- lucky my boss n colleagues r very supportive

ak, we r first time mum -- no experience mah

bean, CTG is a strap across ur tummy to check for contraction.. usually will come with another strap to monitor bb's heartrate -- u will hear ur bb's horse racing heartbeat! a graph will be plotted out to show ur contraction's interval(if any) and bb's heartrate

Morning ladies !!

Wow so much to catch up with... skip skip abit.

Mikojade,
Jia you... wish you have a smooth delivery on Monday

Hi mummies, gd morning... another super busy day for me, but I wanted to ask you ladies something before I started the day.

Yesterday, duno why my pelvic area right below my tummy felt extrememly sore. I couldn't move around very freely - is it a case where my baby has moved further down the birth canal?

Also later at night, i was lying down on the sofa and my tummy felt tight, like menstral cramps but not painful - just tight. Went slightly to the back too. Is that contraction?

Adv_Sports - like you, I can't tell if it's just tightening of the muscle cos baby is growing or contractions!! :p

I am only 34 weeks so wasnt expecting anythin gto happen la so what is it huh? Hope to have some enlightenment from more experience mummies here since I am one of the latest to due :p

Xie Xie!

Log back on later to check your replies.

have a great day everyone - one more day closer to seeing our baby!

Thanks everyone! Still haven't got any call from the hospital though... but hoping
Now busy finishing up the washing of baby stuff and arranging the room... Good thing my mum is here to help!

Joyce, thanks for the advice

Mikojade, wish you a smooth delivery

For mummies drinking hi-lo milk, one word of caution... when they reduce the fat, carb and sugar content goes up so do check the label.

Audrey - u miss me out for the hailey blue, i transferred $ to you for the 2 Alexis le

Mikojade - which day is your c sec? in case i deliver next week maybe I will bump into you hehe...hb is predicting I will deliver next weekend keke..anxious anxious..

Sei - congrats tat bb can discharge soon!

mikojade - wishing you a smooth delivery. the fact that some of us here are 2nd time or even 3rd time mums show that we do forget the pain and discomfort. nothing beats the joy of carrying the little one in our arms.

sei - your bb is so chubby.

twinkle - there are some mummies who might experience dat in the last trimester. tink xue had dat some time ago rite?

piggypig,
she doesn't do postage.. i asked her already yesterday.

porky,
no need to transfer money yet. when bags arrive den transfer.

flommy,
oh ok i added u back in already!

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
3wkold - hailey (blue) x1
flommy - hailey (blue) x1

porky - daphne x1

no more orders for hailey blue already.

also, if anyone wants to buy another one, she only has

1. camille
2. robin
3. shanice
4. lachlan
5. alexis pink
6. alexis blue
7. cassidy pink
8. the designer collections at www.justcouture.net (madrid, milan)

that's all. thanks mummies.

joyce, ling flommy, received the transfer with thanks.

muffintop - collecting on sat
sk - collecting on sun
ling - collecting either sat/sun
flommy - collecting soon
sharon - haven't gotten ur reply
joyce - collecting via muffintop
yuki - not confirmed

as for hailey blue,
when stocks arrive, she will let me know.

madeline left 1 last piece without the long strap.

flommy i will transfer the extra $3.90 back to u. easier to coordinate like that if not i will forget :p

Porky,
yesterday we went to metro causeway point
must walk walk abit to make faster n easy delivery ...

Twinkle,
i still got vomit very morning but not so bad. After that must drink apple or orange juice if not still feel want to vomit.

tomorrow i will be back in bishan in the late evening or night..
u can collect from my brother? or my mum also can.
they know where the bags are.. one huge stash in my room haha!

hi lily,
for my case, i felt that the gastric juice (very acidic and burning)is running along my throat and stomach. this makes me very unconfortable and make me puke.

flommy
its ok u can drop by, my brother will come down to pass it to u. very young only 18 yrs old. get him to move, if not he super lazy at home!

lily
yesterday the swelling came back again haha! i just wake up .. so tired. 2am my mil wake us up, say fil having serious asthma attack den hb jump out of bed. really jump out den frighten me. so we faster change n take taxi to NUH.

rush fil into emergency den we wait outside until 630am.. he's ok, can breathe already. last nite scare us. he cannot breathe n so fragile. my hb and mil cry. i just keep quiet n pay money for the taxi n do the registration. now he under observation cannot go home.. we all at home.

later going back to visit him. den i cal my mum to tell her, she scold me for going to the hospital cos got baby den got bacteria. then i told her, if it is my own father, u wont let me go hospital? den she keep quiet.

sometimes i don't understand what she's thinking. i cannot just sit there n watch my hb worry, and i just stay at home to slp!

morning everyone.. last nite was terrible- suddenly opened my eyes..the whole room was spinning and my tummy was like in contraction- painful (abit like menses cramp and diarrhoe)... was praying bbs dun come out so soon..have not handed over my work..

twinkle...

u can go buy at any pharmacy..buy tis magtasil...quite gd...i got it from KKH dr precription for my gastric...

audrey...
hmmm...dun worry u did e rite thing...take care oso...since ur leg swollen stil muz rush here rush there...i kowtow u sia..

cheyanne
thanks. last nite i run from the lift to the road to hail for taxi hahaha! den baby inside jumping also hahaha! she excited.. where we bringing her so late at nite? :p

i really enjoyed baby jumping and kicking and moving inside me...

going to miss all this when baby pop out...

although sometimes baby will wake me up with the kicking...but is really sweet...

lily
yah i know she thinking bout baby. but i told her in my life, my hb is the most impt person. i told her baby will understand, baby will be ok

baby keep me company in the hospital yesterday. she also never slp until 630am. kick kick kick move move move. she also worry for her grandpa
so cute!!

audrey i really agree with u...when my mummy passed away n at her wake...whenever i go near mummy coffin...baby will kick kick kick non stop...like as if wana wake grandma up and see grandma...

piggypig,
which model are u looking at? where do u stay?

cheyanne
our baby knows us best. and understand how mummy feels. when we are sad, they always know how to move n move to make us feel happier. but thene make us more emotional also.