(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

dodo, pm-ed u.. do check! like 915, i dun wanna post here n flood forum.. =) n yea i think it's fine if everyone exchange tots n opinions here la.. jus dun think it's very nice to have some insisting dat a certain way to do things is the best n the only way to do things. i feel dat the best is to be clear abt wat u want n prefer yet also keep an open mind on alternate options should ur preferred method dun work out.. =)

I am feeling some discomfort at my V area. Is that normal? Feel "tight" or "dry"...dunno how to describe.

How come got such a symptom?

jamie,

replied u, hope u wun doze off reading my mail.. haa

yes i agree, that's why i opted for an epi c-sect after a long trial of natural labour. but i glad i did give it a try!

Re: Gynae

I personally think that most gynaes are professional and do give us advise based on their experience and knowledge. I believe every gynae has a different style of doing things and one particular gynae maybe very suitable for one mum but very unsuitable for another.
Most of us are lucky to be able to find a gynae which suits us and their style matches our beliefs. For some others, it may not be the case and hence a need for second opinion. Nothing wrong with that. Its always better to consult someone else when in doubt.

My feelings abt this particular issue. No offence to anyone.

Hi Porky, ok, I will resize and upload the inside of the bag later.

Hi Juju, yeah, look like office bag. I bought a unisex bag so that my hubby can help carry it next time

Hi Ling, frankly, I think the material is so so, acceptable lah. It is more for the design.

porky,
i sent u a PM cos i don't have ur hp number so tell u the discount thingy.. pls check

yuki,
nearest mrt is bishan for me.. buses that go to my place 162, 52 and 410.

thanks for helping me post up about the discount thingy haha my mistake :p

audrey, oh....in that case, can u help me change my order to daphne ? is it available stock ? when can collect ? sorry to trouble u...

porky, i measured 44cm seem quite long.. cant realli visualise heehee..but it seem to be big enuff for short trip...
daphne is without zip is it?

Hi Ling, 44cm (about 8cm longer than the length of U magazine) is quite big. But, I think the website picture for Madelene look bigger than the actual bag, so it was smaller than I expected. Yeah, inside alot of pockets, but the pockets are also smaller than I expected. Maybe, I not so sure how a diaper bag should look like.

dear all, i'm a feb thread mum. Anyone I have a breast pump for sale, Philips Avent Uno for $200. Bought tis Feb and have stopped BF so want to sell. Lightly used and in good condition.

Pls email me if insterested. (Still with warranty - 2yrs)

porky,
the supplier say daphne only left 1 piece and muffintop bought liao.. she say can order in if u want but will take longer than the haileys cos haileys on the way liao..

i checking wat she has now that is ready stock.

cos i email her this morning i said :
hi i would really appreciate it if u could reply my emails because there are ALOT of us wanting to buy the bags and we are all heavily pregnant. we need the bags for delivery so if u dont reply, we dont have bags to bring to hospital. and we won't be able to collect cos we are all under confinement.

we have 18 bags that we want to order. pls reply. if not den its ok byebye thank u.

THEN, i got her handphone number so i SMS HER !! hehe.
ask baby may, she quite chio. drive volvo. den i ask her, u working? she say no she is SAHM. wah piang still dont check email...... zzz.

shers, kerene, jamie: I totally agree with you gals! So far hv been a silent reader but decide to share my thoughts on this 'pro-natural' topic.....

Even before i was preggie I was all for 'pro-natural' and I make it known to my gynae as well... but as my pregnancy progress, I have Gestational Diabetes (GD). This condition leads to my boy being on the big side... 3.7kg at 37 weeks 1 day...

Knowing how much I wanted go natural, my gynae has given me a deadline to naturally go into labour on my own by next monday which I know is quite impossible as my boy is not engage yet n my cervix is still tight. Even if he induce me, the chances of me ending up with emergency c-sec is very high.

For those who have meet me at the 1st gathering, you gals know what i have to go thru to have this bb and I have came this far, Just one final step and he will be in my arms. Would I, for the sake of being 'pro-natural', put my bb's life at risk? My gynae did warn me that patients with GD sometimes will end up with stillborn therefore they will not allow them to go beyond 38 weeks.

I have decided to go for c-sec when I'm 38 weeks 3 days. Nothing is more important to me than to be a Mum... Finally....

Yeah, I also agree that as long as both mother and baby is safe, it doesn't matter what the method is. Of course, everyone of us have our own preference, but we must be open to other options under different circumstances. I will also try to go for natural unless there are medical reason not to do so. If there is, I will not hesitate to change.

mikojade, i understand and fully supported what u have shared...cos like u...i will also go for c-sec if really no choice..but finally i just wan to hold my boy in my arms...u also know abt my history...

audrey, if i take the madelene without the long strap...got any discount or not...cos i dont wan wait too long for the daphne..

Porky, 44cm quite long. But I am used to carry big bag and cause the website says that it can be a carry on luggage for travel and good for overnight trip, so I expect it to be bigger. But for normal use, I think it is big enough. Anyway, what do we need to put into the diaper bag? I imagine we need to bring alot of things out ie. extra diapers, clothes, bib and our stuff including nursing cover etc.

supplier says

anyone interested in the daddy bags? robin or lachlan models? how about camille or shanice?

she also asking if u all like the designer range under just couture website.. the madrid la, milan la, all those expensive ones.. about 80 plus each bag..

audrey,
sahm + drive volvo = wow!!!
maybe she got kids full on her hands lah... else realli tai tai lor!
wah... u scare her wif dun-buy tactic ah?

she ask me if i want to teach her daughter piano. i never ask her how many kids she has lah but her daughter is 4 yrs old.

yes she drive volvo..... ask baby may hahaha!
yah la i just tell her 18 bags leh.. den i CALLED her up personally haha. i not so patient. dont like to sit at the com n wait wait wait wait wait wait wait.

joyce, ling,
received the transfer alrdy

Porky, both if us went thru quite a tough time last year and am glad all is well for the both of us now... can't wait to see my boy next week! :)

hailey blue

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
3wkold - hailey (blue) x1

porky i took ur name out already. let me know k. i waiting for her reply regarding discount for madeline.

mikojade, ya..is bad experience for us last year...but now i am so happy and excited for u ! cant wait to see u holding ur boy leh

audrey, ok i confirm change to daphne. and wait till 1st week of may..if i cant collect...will arrange hubby to collect from u

Mikojade, yeah, I am also very excited for you. You will be able to see your baby boy next week. Do update us on your birth story after next week. All the best for a smooth delivery.