(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

lily, indonesia has a very famous telon oil right?? very cheap also.. my massage lady will give me 2 bottles for my bb.. smell good also..

lily, i used to drink HL milk.. but later i change to meiji full cream milk.. alternative days, i will drink enfamama (chocolate), similac mum, friso mum, mamil... all these r samples given by nurse because gynae asks her to give me alot of milk to drink to beef up..

Shers,
yes right ... Will ask my mum to bring. Yes i bottle only about $1+ but good for baby. U also got use for baby

oh..dint know 1 May got extra charges.. then perhaps will choose 5 May...if they can wait. Most likely I'll be gng for C-Sect as one is in breech position...

tinkles mum
don't be stressed ok. jonas wants mummy to be stress free

i not excited haha. few weeks ago i was cos of the 'false alarms'.. now used to it already. i mean she's been inside my tummy for 37 weeks.. the most i have to wait is another 3 weeks to make it 40 weeks.. so i've come so far.. just wait awhile more lor

re: hailey blue
she cannot confirm if the stocks will definitely come in.. waiting for her reply.. she say she checking with manila supplier.. pple in philipines are taking too slow ah

where do u all want her to deliver the bags? its either we all fix a date to meet her at bishan mrt this week (she say this week) or i ask her to deliver to my house den i pay her first.

tentatively, those who can meet at bishan, we meet her at bishan. then the rest who cannot, i bring all home first.

let me know soon!

Shers
Yes, minyak telon nyonya mener.. very nice smell
actually got lots of brand but i prefer the nyonya mener brand

2.9kg at 36.3 wks not bad ler shers.. haha wonder how heavy my bb is now, coz my beefing up process has been going on for weeks hahaha..
Dun tell me bb has been very big coz of beefing up with milk
my appt is supposed to be tomorrow.

Lily
Ayam brand a bit too hot for nb hahaha.. i find lar.. minyak telon is milder for nb..
Wah so nice your mum can stay so long

Btw, I am 37 wks now.

Audrey
Nvm maybe next time when u are preg with #2, I can recommend my gynae to you if you want

Adv,
Perhaps i am a second time mum, so whenever bb is ready, i am happy to welcome him to this world.
I think my girl is also happy of welcoming the baby, she has been auto saying "hallo keagan wallace tjioe" since last weekend..
First time mummy should be mroe excited than me

Xue
I have a name for my boy hahaha.. but no need to update into table lar, hahaha skali when bb is out, we change our mind again :p

lily, ya... i used telon oil for #1.. but i couldnt find the same oil in any where.. so i go back to ru yi oil..

it has similar purpose as ruyi oil

RE: VBAC
Mommies, thanks for the stories on VBAC and being so supportive.
Finally after giving much thoughts, we decided to seek for 2nd opinion if we managed to get an appt tomorrow.
Guess its Heaven's Will, we got a time slot with Dr Paul Tseng @ TMC. He seems experienced in VBAC so hopefully he can give me good info on my condition before we decide c-sec or try VBAC

cheyanne,
i don't like to handle money. very scary haha! but if bo pian, i will handle it. haha!

i check with her wat day and wat time she can meet at bishan ok.

morning mummies ! is raining at my side also...

audrey, where do u stay ? if not too far...i can collect at ur place...i have a few suppliers from philippines...i agreed that they will take 2-3 days to reply back my emails also...they do things very slowly...

SK,
Dr A W also suggest c-sec for you? You got ask him on the rationale?
Better discuss with your hubby.

Personally I don't like c-sec cos the recovery process is long (1 month) and very inconvenient.
Also, I think birth giving should be a natural process, operations are only for special needs basis for mom and bb safety purposes ... my own opinion la

lily, meiji got alot of favours - chocolate, vanilla, coffee, strawberry... all taste yummy!!

actually best is milk for mummies.. if u dont like the vanilla taste like me, add few scope of milo in it and add ice!!! will taste very diff.. i hate to drink warm milk.. so yucky!

rc_cola,
my mum later will bring 4-5 big bottle telon oil later. Ayam brand I use for myself also if got flu or headache it works

Shers,
if u want some later can get frm me but dunno u give birth already or not?

Shers,
i got drink anmum, similac mum twice a day but baby still not gain much so think will add with full cream milk to beef up her weight. Baby a bit chubby ok la.

i cant take orange / apple juice cuz will end up gastric...i cant take milk too cuz i lactose intolerant...

so i guess i got 2 wait for baby to b born then beef him up wif my BM...keke

Hi Audrey,

Cassidy pink is available, not cassidy blue though.

Hailey blue is available, but will have to wait a few weeks, is that ok?

As for meet up, I am able to send the bags tomorrow between 10:30am to 2:30pm. Please let me know.

Joy

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
flommy - hailey (blue) x1

flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1
SK - alexis (blue) x1

sharon - alexis (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (pink) x1
joyce - alexis (pink) x1
ling - alexis (pink) x1

yuki - sydney (blue) x1

total: 17 bags

kerene,

c-sect or natural also need times to recover.. at least 4 months recommended not to carry heavy stuff for both.

in terms of time required for recovery, its just that c-sect can be seen and natural, we cant see.. i think bottom also needs at least 2-3 weeks to recover..

if u feel unsafe, seek 2nd opinion.. but i will rather my gynae because i will go for him as a matter of trust.. and paid $ also..

if mummy wants to go ahead with her all sorts of 'this is what i want. the gynae better follow' then i feel that there is no need to have a gynae around.. just engage a midwife to do stitches..

just my thought!!!

anyway i'm going for c-sect for #2 as well.. because i have narrow cervic bone.. i'm pretty worried abt surgery but for the sake of my safety and bb's safety, i listen to whatever my gynae says..

his usual wording is 'pregnancy, giving birth and bf-ing should be no stress'

thats y when feb_mum mentioned abt 'epi is God's best gift to women'.. i agreed fully!!!

to me, nothing is pro-natural!!! make-up is not natural!! wearing fanciful clothings r not natural!!

hehehe... just blah-ing out my thoughts..

ignore my post if it disturbs some..

lily, wow... that will be wonderful!!!

my c-sect date will be 30th april or 2nd may.. once i finish the oils given by my massage lady, i will get from u.. thanks!!

Audrey - I would have delivered by the time the hailey bag arrives & should be doin my confinement and by the time I can be out of the house, you should be doin confinement haha..so can u keep my Hailey for me & I can pick it up from your place after your confinement?

I may want to pick up the 2 Alexis bags for my friends first. I can collect from your place as I work in Ang Mo Kio. Can you PM me your a/c no. so I can transfer payment to you? Let me know your preference. $31.20 X 3 pcs so I owe you $93.60.

flommy,
ok i don't mind keeping the bags at my place first

i told her i won't pay her for the hailey blue until the stock arrives and i see it personally. wat if we pay her den the stock got problem den she don't refund?? that's the thing i always worry when i buy online!

i won't be doing strict confinement (cannot leave the house, cannot bathe).. or u can get ur hb to come over to take the bags!

don't pay me for the hailey yet cos as long as stocks don't arrive, i won't pay her for anything.

ok sure no problem..

when the hailey blue arrives, we arrange again.. either go out together or send to my place.. i think by the time hailey arrives, most of us pop already so not easy to leave the house..

get hb to come and pick up the bags!!!

mummy needs to rest at home with bb!

i arranging with her another time/day to collect.. if she cannot, i will just let her deliver to my place tomorrow morning..

because tonight i going back to jurong west to stay.. haha den troublesome if i come back to bishan AGAIN tmr morning.. see wat she says la. but if really tomorrow is the only time she's free, den i will come back..

so just collect it at my place can already.

no problem, when hailey arrives den i let all of u know.. for now.. the bags will be ready by tomorrow (if she cannot change day)

muffintop - daphne

baby may - madeline

flommy's friends - alexis pink and alexis blue

sk - alexis blue

joyce - alexis pink

sharon - alexis pink

ling - alexis pink

yuki - sydney blue

total: 9 bags

Audrey - my initial EDD was 7 May, now move to 29 April!! But gynae says it's my 2nd child so maybe even earlier, I'm exactly 38 weeks today, I'm guessing I may pop next week!!

Ok, PM me your account no. once u secured the bags & I will transfer $ to you for the 2 Alexis bags first and arrange collection later..

Thanks so much for all the coordination.

wah flommy so fast!! exciting!!

ok the supplier says she is free

today after 6pm
tomorrow morning 1030am to 1230pm
friday morning 1030am to 1230pm.

i think u all just come n collect from me lah. cos most of u are working right? then troublesome if we all meet at one place.
so don't worry about it. i will calculate now and post up in a few mins.

hanor all so fast giving birth...scary le...make me 1st timer really excited...

i craving for cold beancurd...hahah going out for lunch to get it...

muffintop - daphne ($55 after 20% = $44)

baby may - madeline ($55 after 20% = $44)

flommy - alexis pink & alexis blue ($78 after 20% = $62.40)

sk - alexis blue ($39 after 20% = $31.20)

joyce - alexis pink ($39 after 20% = $31.20)

sharon - alexis pink ($39 after 20% = $31.20)

ling - alexis pink ($39 after 20% = $31.20)

yuki - sydney blue ($50 after 20% = $40)

total: 9 bags

she will be delivering the bags to my place before 7pm tonite..

tomorrow morning n friday morning hard for me to come back to bishan..

Audrey,
How much is the madeline petite and how big? Does it have compartments as well?

I can collect from ur she this sat
my mil stays at the same place.

Audrey >

Do I meet you at Jur West or Bishan? If Bishan, I can collect and at same time pass you the tube of nipple cream but only on coming Sunday as after my antenatal class leh.

You text me k. We shall work around on the arrangement.

Will pay you the balance when we meet up k.

sk - alexis blue ($39 after 20% = $31.20)

petite madeline

Material: Polyfabric
Color Exterior: Black/White Houndstooth
Color Interior: Purple
Size Approx.: 22cm x 10cm x 15cm

Features

Removable, Coordinating Water Resistant Changing Mat
Wipes Case/Removable Dry Bag/Amenities Bag
Many Pockets for all Baby’s and Parent’s Needs
Internal Key/Pacifier Holder
Water Resistant Interior Lining
Exclusive Baby Couture Pacifier Key Charm

half the size of the madeline itself.. haha. which is about half the size of the daphne too.
so cute

petite madeline is $32 after discount will be $25.60

that one only 1 piece left.

sk,
collect at bishan! i will be here from friday nite onwards

ok can pass me the cream.. u just pay $21.20 can liao cos i owe u $10 for the cream

can u all PM me ur number? and email address too.

so i know how to reply with account number and my address and mobile number.

Hi Audrey,

If all goes well, we might not have to wait till the next shipment and might be able to get the hailey bags next Monday. Trying to arrange with a friend now if she can bring the bags.

Joy

cola, yr bb will be big at yr 4 doses per day.. hehehe... big bb is good!! so chubby..

if yr mum is coming to sg, get her to buy many many telon oil!!!

so cheap in indonesia

lalitha,

i read that water bags usually burst at night! for me, i actually felt and heard a 'pop' sound down there....then the water starts to trickle. it was colourless (unless baby has passed meconium, then it might be greenish)

i also read that the water doesn't run out but will keep replacing itself...before u go hospital remember to drink chic essence so u will have strength to push