(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Does anyone know if there is any more sale or fair coming this apr? i remember someone posting it as end Apr. or anyone knows if philip avent is having any sales anywhere?

cheekz,

how does the water bag feel like? it will just pour of u, r u able to control it til u reach the toilet? What colour?

Sorry to ask so much in detail. It's my #1 and I have no idea what to look out for?

How long after 1 cm dilation do u have to wait for before actual labour?

cheekz,
i teach piano so i arrange my students in such a way i have a few a day or they come over to my place.. so i can rest at home

i stopped teaching at schools already cos cannot sit there for so long.

so now i spend my time at home, waiting to pop
like u! haha. but only thing that's happening is the tightening of the tummy.. been very hard for the past few days.. no spotting no waterbag bursting nothing at all haha

slight tummyaches here n there.. but not regular enough

yeah enjoying couple time with hb and being able to bring bb everywhere i go now..

when she's born.. i don't think i will have so much time to buy things online haha!

Yah lor. Now enjoying couple time. Take some time to go for a slow dinner. Tonight my hb and I had a nice n long dinner. Think it will b a long time we can do things aft bb born.

Morning Mummies ...
so many to read yesterday ... n slept early also.

Cheyanne,
u received already? how u managed to get the cow romper? I received mine yesterday so cute

Hi, ladies, I have been a silent reader to all your exciting posts.

My baby girl's EDD is 26 May.
Hospital:TMC
Gynae: Dr T C Chang

Hi Kerene,
if you have doubts and feel strongly about trying natural, pls seek a second opinion with another experienced doctor. VBAC stories are very common but there is definitely a risk of previous c-sect tearing esp. if there is an induction or the gap between the 2 deliveries is deemed too short. But I can also understand the extreme inconvenience and high risks of another c-sect. For me, one dr said no problem to try vbac but another said better dont take ANY risk as my last wound is considered a scar (i.e didnt grow much flesh there).So, I choose c-sect.

Pls stay positive and dont stress yourself up! As long as baby and yourself are fine, it is all that matters

Audrey, possible to know the earliest date to collect the bags from the supplier ah? (Just for my info only). Did she mention anything on collecting exisitng stocks? Where is she staying? Thought of popping by to collect if it's within AMk area this Sunday. Can pass you the Nipple Cream too. *wink*

Scared that you deliver early then not good to interrupt your rest during confinement too. Hehe.

good morning ladies

ju, oh, chicken essence will coz bb to gain weight fast? will see wat's my bb weight when i see gynae later... hubby wanna beef up bb but i scare "over beef"
thanks for the tip on makan express delivery -- hubby said ok to go out for dinner after gynae visit *YEAH*

muffintop, after u mentioned abt swollen face, think mine also a bit puffy!

lalitha, m a first time mum also
last week, i had brownish discharge and my cervix was 3cm dilated. as bb is only 34-35week, doc gave me medication to stop contraction and bed rest.. this week, my discharge becomes yellowish -- dunno if my cervix has dilated further... will update when i see my gynae later -- will be put on CTG to check for contraction.

Lalitha
If you have pink spotting, most likely it's the sign

Re: loose stool
I had loose stool again last nite before sleeping.. gynae's nurse gave me a call this morning, ask me how i am.. told her stil have loose stools but dunno how to time my contractions coz of frequent tightening but painless so didnt really time them.. she said just try to see if it happens at frequent interval then give her a call again.

Now i feel the money i pay to my gynae is quite worth it hahaa (tho more exp than the gynae with packages) but at least they really follow up on my condition, which I really appreciate

Kerene
I think it's good to seek a second opinion..

hi sk
ok i check with her first ok. she takes super long to reply my emails which is very annoying cos i wait n wait.. den everyone waiting for her reply..

i also think its better if those ready stock can collect first.. if not wait wait very long! ok once she reply i get back u all k.

i dun even hav stools nowadays...

but i been having cramps ytd while i was on my way hm...

then nw also...so i also start 2 worry...

lily...ya i bought this mummy little monster and also my heart belong to mummy romper...

i tink my side also gg to rain...

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1

flommy - hailey (pink) x1

flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1
SK - alexis (blue) x1

sharon - alexis (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (pink) x1
joyce - alexis (pink) x1
ling - alexis (pink) x1

yuki - sydney (blue) x1

total: 17 bags

SK,
that time u got ask about pigeon wipes? I got see at amk block 705 Pink Beauty just beside beauty spring got sell there $9.10 (3 pack 82 pcs) cheaper than NTUC. Thanks ... I like very much moo moo romper

Lily
Dunno ler, but according to the nurses it's not really relevant between loose stools and labour sign.. I had loose stools since 2 days ago already.. yesterday worse 3 times.. i ate normal food only.

Some mummies talkign about discharge..
Just went to pee, and lots of discharge, gotta change panty liner, and got tiny bit of blood dot... dun want to trigger any false alarm, so still sitting here in office

I think i will put a pad rather than pantyliner, coz last time my water broke like 7 hours after mucus plug dislodged hahaha.. not funny if i wet the carpet in office hahahaha! cant imagine :p i am not really gan cheong at all how how how

hi lily
my tummy still hard but can feel bb moving so its ok

had cramps last nite but went away again haha!

rc_cola,
dont gan cheong.. u so funny :p

rc_cola,
how ... u ready or not? u already how many weeks? is it better if u can give birth now? ur FIL still here right? n u will not worry Megan got company.

sk,
she say she stay near bishan mrt. i just emailed her den i told her to faster reply my emails because we are all going to deliver already and not nice to keep us waiting for so long. haah!

audrey...

u also damn funny...ask her dun make us wait so long...

me also feel tummy tightening more n more but no stools...no blood...so jus pray n pray baby dun pop in office...if nt i paiseh...

so exciting! many mummies having "signs"!

rc_cola, u experienced oledi -- so not gan cheong :p ur gynae's nurse very nice -- still call u up to follow up!

re: loose stool
erhm, mine is hard but i poo twice a day
after my diahorrea episode, i had constipation for 1 week! phew, now is back to normal... maybe becoz i m dilated, sometime worry that poo will cause further dilation... now try not to strain and let the stool come out by itself

rc_cola,
yah ur gynae nurse so nice.. i wish mine would call me and ask me how am i.. everytime i see my gynae her nurse is always different.. last week i went, her nurse tell me "when bb come out, u wish bb is back inside ur tummy" den my gynae stare at her haha!

lily
i also tell my girl take her time to come out. mummy dont want to force her or hurry her. when she ready den pop

cheyanne, lily
yah la like want to sell dont want to sell.. got 18 bags leh, faster reply la. she sure earn money even though got 20% wat. i told her we are all delivering soon and we need the bag to pack baby things haha! she reply late.. so late. i can email her in the morning, she will reply almost midnite.

adv_sports
take care and rest

hi everyone.. spent the whole day at the gynae's clinic yesterday... my 2 bbs so noti- they were kicking but when the gynae used the doupler to listen to their heartbeats..couldn't hear anything. I have but no choice to go for a scan. Thank God that both are 2kg each at 33 weeks...big for twins, right? I'm shocked too..my gynae commented my tummy is of 43 weeks...I get tired really easily now...will have to wait for another 2 weeks to decide the delivery date as gynae still prefers bbs to be at least 36 weeks. So most likely, I'll give birth on 1 May or 5 May..

Sure we can deliver in 2 batches. If we can get hailey, it won't be so soon, may have to wait a few weeks. As for the ready stock, I can deliver to bishan this week if you'd like. Is it a residential place in bishan?

Robin is: Size: L30cm x W13cm x H36cm

For Madrid, I have 1 left, the price is 85.90 (before the 20% discount). I also have Moscow and Milan.

Joy

Good morning. Havent been visiting the forum these 2 days - really swamped and busy with work.

Saw so many posts and cant keep up... Generally good to see all the mummies reporting execellent progress with their babies. My checkup is this Fri for my 34 weeks, hope to have the same good news to share after that.

Audrey - congrats - gd to hear that Andrea is alraedy engaged - anytime liao ah.... hee hee...

Today's a tiring day for me - work wise... so gd to come in here and share all the fun stuff :p

have a great day mummies - one day closer to seeing our babies!

hi tinkles mum,
hope ure doing alright. take care and thanks
baby andrea should be out soon!

re: diaper bags
do u think its better if she deliver to my house or we all go meet her at bishan? because i think its difficult for everyone to coordinate and meet at one place..

i can always ask her to send to my house?

let me know mummies!

good morning mummies!!!

havent order the bags yet?? hmmm... seems pretty long for a supplier to reply wor..

yesterday went for my gynae check up. am at week 36 3 days yesterday and bb at 2.9kg.. hehehe... pretty happy with myself on beef-ing up bb.. bb grows 300g within 1 week.. and of course i gain 1.5kg within a week.. whahaha... all thanks to MILK!!!

my gynae is very confident that my bb when born latest by week 39 will be more than 3.2kg.. provided i continue to beef up bb and myself??

Audrey, Lily

I am not gan cheong at all haha.. just that some ppl said 2nd bb is out very fast.. so this is quite worrying..
I am ready so long as bb is ready..

Oh ya btw, my mum will come on 30th to fill in the gap when FIL goes home, so Megan will have playmate, not very worry now
but my mum only stays few days..

Lily
I saw you were asking joyce on ru yi you, i think ru yi you has the same function as minyak telon

I am so busy, i forgot to time my tightening again hahaha

Hi Babychatter, i am keen in the BP for:

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

Are you in charge of this? Or do you have the link to them?

hoops, delivery at 1st may got extra charge 1 le.. u r going for induction or c-sect?? if can, delay for another day... this is what my gynae and nurse told me.. thats y now, i'm still deciding on 30th april (gynae's recommendation) or 2 may..