(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Kerene:
In fact I find Dr A W pretty weird! I do not agree his method. How can we schedule birth according to his timing? Gynae who does C-sec earns more!

VBAC:

I also think the reason why u did C-sec for #1 is valid.

Like my 2 friends, both #1 were breech!, subsequent birth, the bbs turn & head engaged.. so these successful rate is higher.

However, like my sis case, her gynae said she has narrow cervic bone, hence, no matter how she tries, surely have to go through C-sect (she did 2 birth by C-sec)

Hi dodo,
actually I also don't know the exact problem. I was too shocked to listen to what he said. I only know he worried bb not getting enough nutrition so I had to go for Dopler Scan. I did yday and scan seems ok, blood flow seems fine.

So Dr A only tells me "if a room is lacking of oxygen, it is better to be outside". He feels that as long as >2kg, can deliver leow.

Biangz! I still got 3 weeks before full term. I hope to try. I asked for induce yet he tells me worried wound will tear. Scare tactic? Or talking from experience? I don't know.

Guess I'll ask my hubby if he wants to go for 2 opinion, someone who is more pro-natural. I don't want next time if accident happens to have #3, I have to abort or whatsoever because too many c-sec. I'm kiasi mom lor.

Hi Joyce,
I may be wrong to say that he schedule his deliveries. Who knows those are real 'needed' c-sec cases.

Anyway, I can only judge him based on my own experience. I'll probably get a 2nd opinion and see how it goes ... sigh! See how hubby say bah. I'm totally lost lor.

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1

muffin top - hailey (pink) x1
joyce - hailey (pink) x1
ling lim - hailey (pink) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
flommy - hailey (pink) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (pink) x1

flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1
SK - alexis (blue) x1

sharon - alexis (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (pink) x1

total: 17 bags

thanks for sharing VBAC cases. It motivates me
and gives me hope.

Just got back from my "self-invited" gynae appt. I am indeed experiencing small contractions at week 34 plus cervix is slightly dilated liaoz!! My gynae never even checked for dilation for my #1 until i reached the delivery suite.Was so surprised when she wanted to check my cervix just now.

In any case, at week 34, my princess is 2.04kg. She gained 300g in 1 week. My gynae just want to delay the delivery by at least 1 week. By week 35, she will not have any qualms delivering for me if i experience severe contractions cos she says that baby should be big enuff. Now, i just need to take calciguard to reduce the contraction.

hi yuki we are talking about diaper bags that are from the philippines but there isn't a retail shop in singapore. only a dealer whom we have to buy online.

www.justcouture.net

bag prices ranges from SGD 39 to SGD 58

i have the supplier's email add but she doesn't like to reply emails quickly..

i am just submitting one big order to the supplier on behalf of the mums here.. but i don't know how the supplier wants to settle collection n payment.. so now all of us are waiting for her reply.

if we order more than 10 bags, each bag is at 20% discount. so after this bulk purchase, if wana buy, just contact her directly.. unless can find another 10 bags to get the discount again!

so far only the alexis, daphne and madeline she has ready stock.

the popular ones like the hailey, she is still checking.. and haven't gotten back to me yet..

everytime a new order comes in, i will submit. this isn't exactly a bulk purchase so i dun think there's a closing date haha!

see wat she says la.

Lol...i can imagine she damn pissed...hapi wana confirm the order then new email come in..hahaha...

gimme i also sure pissed...even mean got alot of biz for me...

haha she also don't know if the hailey got stock..
can u imagine now we got 18 bags.. den she reply "sorry audrey hailey no more stock"..

den i reply " ok all don't want liao. thanks! byebye!"

she sure faint hahaahah!

Hi Audrey,

Where would like the bags to be delivered? We have to check availability first...hahaha

Here is a list of the bags we have here in SIngapore:

Sydney blue
Madeline
Cassidy pink
Alexis pink
Alexis blue
Camille Red
Robin Red
Robin Yellow
Daphne
Sofia
Camille Black
Shanice
Lachlan (both colours)
Cleo Black
Reese Brown

Joy

re swollen legs
mine is swolllen everywhere. i got water retention on my face and hands as well. but they don't look swollen, but when pressed, it's being depressed.

i am also gg for my big meal today, just in case no chance when pop.. and I am stuck in the office and got stuck with the client!! my dinner in 10 mins time.. sigh

wow so many posts! so hard to catch up!

just came back from my 37 wk + 1 day check up. baby is 2.9kg. gynae said she's growing well, expected weight @ birth is +- 3.2kg.

good news for me coz i hope i can push her out without forceps this time. he said she might arrive in 2 weeks @ 39 weeks like her jie jie. my #1 was 3.1kg @ 37 weeks and 3.82kg @ 39 weeks when i popped. she got stuck, in the end forceps was used to get her out. lost alot of blood from the cut

how's everyone? my insomnia is back! sighs...so tired but can't sleep @ night.

ok yuki no problem
its SGD 50 before 20% discount.

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

ak - hailey (blue) x1

muffin top - hailey (pink) x1
joyce - hailey (pink) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1

SK - alexis (blue) x1

yuki - sydney (blue) x1

total: 18bags

hello mums,
those who ordered hailey pink pls change to something else..

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (blue) x1

SK - alexis (blue) x1

joyce - alexis (pink) x1

yuki - sydney (blue) x1

joyce and porky, i helped u change ur order already.

muffintop, still have daphne but no hailey pink so i deleted that order for hailey pink for u.

adv,
i worry bb gain too much weight.
i had chix essence every day & bb gain weight very fast, i felt lah.

xue,
ok, i ask hubby if he noe where cos he's the driver.

porky,
true hor... better to noe bb's weight first. i'm also having chk up on fri.

adv,
can go makan express webbie & order the nice nice food! can order many restaurants from their webbie!

cheyanne,
if don't have i will be quite sian haha! but i will probably change to the alexis blue cos its almost similar :D

Mummies, like to know if contraction is the same as tightening of the tummy? Not referring to cramps hor?

I got yellowish discharge too. Not lately but for sometimes already.

Dr Adrian W
The more I read the more I feel depressed. Kerene, Dr A W also suggested me to go for C Sec which I am not keen. Trying to beef up my gal too.

sk,
u talking about BH contractions? i've been having alot of that these past few weeks, ie tightening of the tummy.

real labour contractions are more painful. i felt it after my water broke for my #1, and i was rolling about in bed in pain, it came every 3mins by the time i got to hospital after water bag breaks.

my gynae told me today that once it starts to come every 5mins, better go hospital.

as for discharge, i am getting yellow discharge. but for #1, nearer to the delivery date, there is ALOT of discharge. I needed to change panty liner!

anyone still drinking the brown rice tea? my insomnia getting worse, but the tea doesn't seem to help me....

got any tips to fall asleep?

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (blue) x1

SK - alexis (blue) x1

joyce - alexis (pink) x1
ling - alexis (pink) x1

yuki - sydney (blue) x1

audrey,
glad to hear ur feet are better

I must say u're a v efficient person!well done for getting all the orders for the mummies here!

u staying home, waiting to pop? me too

Today went in for week 37 check-up.

Updates:
Baby weight 2.5kg and cervix has started thining out and dilated about 1 to 1.5cm.

3 days ago had lots of yellowish white thick muscus and last night had some pink spotting.

I have alot of pressure and pain at the bottom and so gynae has given me hospitalization leave to have bed rest till next week.

My next appt is 21/4. Gyn wants me to do CTG.
I feel alot of pain, tightening of the tummy and easily get tired.

I hope can deliver next week. How fast does the cervix dilate? Anyone already dilated? How fast is the progress?

hi lalitha,
your thick mucous discharge and pink spotting sounded like what i had just before my water bag broke for my #1.

its good that u're given bed rest! after my water broke, i was 6cm dilated by the time i got to hospital, the contractions started from 5 mins apart to 3mins apart v fast!

but after i got my epi shot, my labour slowed down alot. i read that this could have something to do with the epi.

my gynae has not done VE for me, so i don't know if i am dilated or not.

but i don't think i will go into labour so soon, just a feeling.