(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, i also dunno how to choose lah...but hb knows..hehe...he will press press and observe the colour...hahaha...so far he choose one are not bad lah...wah u eat 3 boxes is how many seeds wor ? usually i only eat less than 5 seeds...

the post is simply too fast!

I had buffet at The Line @ Shangrila last nite! Ate a little sashimi.. dun dare to take too much.. however, I took a lot of dessert!..

oki, if part of placenta's job is to filter 'dirty/ unwanted' things, then its not advisable to consume.. so yucky!!!

porky, 1 box is usually less than 7 seeds..

i didnt eat alot.. i think i only eat 3 or 4 times during 2nd tri.. maybe thats y there was a period i suddenly put on alot of weight..

Shers,
Hahaha thats what he said and even if there is nutritious value which he thinks nil it will be gone when it was being processed again.

Shers,
I ate alot of durians during my week 34 and 35 but am the one who puts one rather than the bb. Hahaha.. So I stopped it partly am getting more heaty.

oki, ya lor.. heard that best time to eat durian to beef bb is 2nd tri.. 3rd tri shld be 'cleansing' period.. i.e. bird nest, coconut drinks etc...

anyway me no craving.. so just eat lor..

my hb is the 1 who say 'ok, its coconut time' then he will buy and chop for me..

when gynae asks me to beef up bb if i want a 3kg bb when birth.. then my hb brought me to jap res and order beef steak.. all sorts of beefy things..

liping,
its 39 before 20% discount.. so after discount will be $31.20

hopefully she has the hailey bags... if not sian. haha! i think so many orders, she will find a way to bring it in man haha!

my sil's domestic helper is going back holiday this coming july.. this weekend i will ask her whether got this brand in philipines ornot..

Shers,
Yeh thats what I heard of too
Ur hubby is so nice, reminding you on what & when to drink or eat. Kekeke.. My hubby cant be bothered.

oki, because my hb got no other tasks already.. so he is being assigned to buy coconut and chop. as for beef, its my gynae who asks him to bring me out for nice dinner last week after my checkup..

else he knows that i will 'complain' to my gynae that he didnt do it!

talking abt hb, hb is getting into his overdrive mode again. everyday ask me if there is anything else to do in preparation for bb arrival. tink his nesting instinct stronger than mine, haha.

oki, i start eating the durian at 32weeks..once only lah...this fri see my bb's weight first...hope is bb put on weight not me...hb wanna buy for me to eat but i stop him liao...hahaha

my mil say i cant drink coconut water yet...

i been eating tons of ice cream...jus went MOF for jap food...i luv prawns...cant help it...

i also luv sashimi...but dont dare take now...

porky, u ate only once?? then its ok la.. wldnt make much diff in yr weight.. dont worry.. hehehe..

how many weeks r u now? tot shld start drinking coconut now??

shers, ya i ate once only...no craving for durians lah...just tat we walk pass so buy and try loh...me 34 weeks liao...but mil say still cant drink yet..she say drink 1 week before edd...

Kerene,

Answering ur questions:

Q1: Anyone now at 37 weeks? May I know your bb sex and weight?

I'm at 37 weeks now, last week my baby weighs 2825gr, female.

I'm not an expert but tend to agree with the mommies who have commented earlier, try to get the good reason of why need to c-sect now? Has your baby's weight not increased week by week? I read that even if go for inducement, high chance will go for c-sect in the end.

Hi Mummies, just came back from the checkup..
At 37 weeks, my bb weighs at 2.9kg.. a big jump from two weeks ago checkup (2.4kg).. but gynae said it is ok coz I'm tall.. he predicts if full term will be 3.8kg.. faintz...

Told him abt the cramps and tightening of tummy, he said that is signs of contractions and early labour. Ask me to get prepare anytime if contraction interval get intensive.. now getting more kan cheong!!

kerene,

yes i agree wi some of the mummies..
get good reason why need to go thru c-sect now? does ur baby still growing in size throughout the last few checkups? and i dun think ur bb is really that small size, he/ she may reach 2.5kg when full term which is an average baby size..
do give a serious thought abt this ya...

re stroller:
saw some prev postings on maclaren strollers, is any mummy organise any spree currently? i wana get Techno XT.. any lobang?

Dear mommies,
thanks for sharing your bb size and opinion.
Actually I really want to beef up baby now and see if she grows more in next 2 weeks before giving in for c-sec.
Don't wish to give up.

Also, I told my gynae few months back that my appetite isn't good but why now then he tells me my baby not growing well. sob sob!

Feeling very upset of this situation!
I hope to go for natural birth lor cos my 1st boy is emergency c-sec and the wound takes 1 month to recover. I don't think I can manage a wound and an active 2 year old little boy.

Question again ...
do you think I should go and seek for 2nd opinion?

Hi rc_cola,
I wanted to induce but Dr A warned me that it might tear the old c-wound. If it tears, there's only 4 mins to salvage which is greater risk.

That's why I'm really confused. He gave me a feeling like no matter what, I better be c-sec than trying other 'stunts'.

porky, gynae said ok weight but shocked initially y the weight increased so much.. alamak, dun tell me i drink similac mum that y ar?? I also v excited now.. heehee...

Hi Joyce,
thanks for highlighting that thread to me. Found your archive.

Seems like the comments are good cos Dr A is really economical. But ... when it comes to delivery via c-sec, it wasn't so economical afterall.

I think he is super popular and just want his schedule properly laid out. I remembered 2 years ago when I was in TMC, he had 3 c-sec in a row (1.5hr) while me under monitoring in the delivery suite there.

I often asked myself, he got so many patients ... how come he can always be in the clinic in the mornings and 2 evenings. I guess I know the answer now ...

kerene,

how's ur bb size during the last few checkup? does she grow? did u ask him is it placenta prob or what other issues resulting in this?

i have a fren who had a c-sect at wk 35/36 as her bb was abt 1.7kg then, coz she was literally not growing and it's indeed small & fragile, she stayed in NICU for quite a period.. very heartpain.. so i think if ur bb still growing then it's not much a prob..

i understand how u feel.. i had c-sect for my 1st boy (18 mth old now), and i certainly wish to have a natural delivery this time round coz of the c-sect wound and i wana go thru this naturally this time round...

as for 2nd opinion, i think this is very personal.. but if i were u, i will go for one. i dun wana risk and make such a major decision that i may regret later on. i certainly wana make a decision when im fully informed and aware of the situation.

Sorry, PM was not on just now - Its now on...

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

hi Kerene

I am using Dr Adrian as well and am in my 37weeks.
I heard from others saying that if bb is nt growing normally doc will do c section... I dun understand y also but my cousin did a natural birth on her 38weeks with bb 2.3kg only..

rc_cola, i try to be patient but juz worried abt bb -- using medication to stop the natural process... anyway, after 2 "full dress rehearsal", we hope the 3rd time is the real thing *haha*

re: coconut juice
if u peel the meat inside and it comes off easily and thin strips, then that's a young coconut... i started at 33-week, once a week
hubby bought the thai one from shop & save -- husk oledi removed...

re: nice meal before delivery
haiz, i wanna eat many things before i deliver... but now on bedrest, hubby forbade me to dine out

cheyanne, tabao back not nice oledi... must eat there lah... 2molo we r visiting gynae, hope we can go to a nice place for dinner after that

re: water retention
my feet juz swell up each time i sit/stand for a while... gotta lie down and lift up abt heart level then the swell will subside... anyone experiencing the same thing??

adv sports
my feet swell up tremendously once i sit or stand for awhile.. now subsided already cos i've been lying down for 2 whole days..

adv_sports

wah...ask audrey...her legs also swollen...

me swollen but not as jialat as u gals yet...

ya...tml go for nice dinner...

audrey, aiyoh, like that means i must lie down more often -- still kia lai kia ker @ home :p good to hear that r feets swelling has subsided

cheyanne, if hubby sees my "pig trotters", then will hv to go straight home after gynae visit... hope my feets will "co-operate" 2molo *haha*

Re: Swollen legs
My legs are not that swollen now tho' it swell abit. I remembered when I am abt to deliver my #1 my legs swell quite badly too. I think is abt a week or 2 before I delivered....

adv_sport, i also like that... feet will swell.. quite jialat.. my gynae still say better walk more now to make it easier for delivery later

adv_sport,
Yeh counting down but I hope to deliver after week 38 & the more preferred is week 39. My #1 is delivered on week 38 + 5 days but she is induced.

adv sports
yah must lie down.. 2 days ago it swelled up until i cannot walk. my hb had to support me from the room to toilet.. swell up until painful n so numb at the same time.. and my toes cannot even bend cos too swollen..

so past 2 days i lie down.. much much better already.. don't walk walk too much
just lie down.. when bb born, won't get to lie down anytime u want haha!

so far i had 2 major major swellings and both subsided already.. if this is a sign of labour... hurry up let it come.. hehe

audrey, actually those experienced mummies told me tt last tri shld walk more coz once bb head is engaged. by walking more it will make the dilation quicker when time is up..

during confinement, then shld lie down more..

ling
my bb head is engaged already.. i walk walk walk .. walk alot.. until leg too swollen den cannot walk.. tomorrow i start walking again cos i rested 2 days liao.. tomorrow going to teach.. walk walk walk walk!
but everytime got sharp pain.. walk from my room to toilet also difficult. not cos of the feet, its now becos of sharp pain.

VBAC (virginal birth after C-sec)

4 yrs ago, my friend want to try VBAC, her initial gynae said he only allow 4hrs for her to try for natural, in case the earlier wound rapture! However, via 2nd opinion with Dr Paul Tseng, he gave a longer wait time (12hr) to try VBAC.

With this assurance, my friend changed gynae at wk 34 something!!

In the end, she successfully had VBAC as she wanted.

audrey..

walk slowly...pls take care....me nw at hm wear those soft soft cushion slippers...cuz i step on the flr so pain...my skinny chkn legs kenot stand the weight of my body...hahaha...

cheyanne
i will take care.. u too

just now my hb n i were talking to bb.. den he said.. we are so close yet so far.. u are just here.. but we cannot see u haha! den she kick

Re: VBAC
My colleague also tried and was successful. Her elder is turning 3 this year and she delivered her #2 last Nov. So, I think is still possible