(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers
ure welcome!

she said the capella cannot install cos the bar near the wheels is slanted.. she said maclaren the bar is still quite straight so can fix..but #1 will be standing quite high up haha!

capella only blue left..

maclaren MX3 : colours left are all the colours from 2007.

pricing she said she will call me back again! cos her website put only the 2008 colours.. but her supplier says only left 2007 colours.. so she also dunno, now she calling to check again!

http://babymeadows.com.sg/strollers-1/

thanks oki poki

think i will start next week too, am at wk 35 now.

Have all mummies bought your breastpump? i havent got mine and am thinking if i should get the Medela PIS or freestyle. Any advice?

okipoki - ya, agree with you. mentioned abt drinking it before admission coz see a lot of mummies pack it into their hospital bag. at delivery ward, we won't get to drink it liao.

Kerene,

Answering ur questions:

Q1: Anyone now at 37 weeks? May I know your bb sex and weight?

Am coming to week 38. Mine is a boy weighs 2.85kg at week 37. Personally, not a very good reason for him to c-sect you as you still have 3 weeks to go. Within these 3 weeks, many things can happen is either u beef up ur bb or there might be a chance of spurf growth.

Q2: May I know who is seeing Dr. Adrian Woodworth? Did he ask you to go for c-sec or natural?

Came to realised that those popular gynaes are very busy. So is better for them to "scheduled" their patient than to receive any unexpected calls.

muffintop - the milk bag and breastpump has no relation to each other. you pump the milk into the bottle and then trf the milk into the milk bag for storage. good to get those milk bags that works like a zip lock bag, eg. gerber, blue egg etc.

Kerene - I have a friend whose placenta has matured so it is not bringing the nutrients to the bb, thus, bb stopped growing so she has to deliver early too. Did your gynae mentioned that your placenta has ripened so he is suggesting early c sec?

Stars,
I have got a avent manual and a loan set of ameda breastpump from a friend. Hahah I didnt invest in a expensive pump cos I wont know my supply. My previous was ultra duper low in supply. Hahaha...

audrey, thanks!!! when she calls u, let me know..

muffintop, i bought blueegg milk bags.. bought thru a BP.. think ard $7.50 per 25pcs..

star - i bought medela pis. both pis and freestyle are same in function but freestyle is lighter and more portable and slightly more exp than pis. the choice depends on your needs i suppose.

Feb_mum,
Yeh when u are admitted u are being directed to the delivery suite, no place we heat up the chix esscence. So it best consumed before u leave ur house

Stars,
If couldnt find the thai one then buy the green one lor
But I do prefer the thai and heard is better... dont know how true

Adv
Patient only few more weeks to go

Re; chicken essense
I've bought quite a lot, will pour into the soup during my confinement next time. I am not a chic essense person, so dun think will drink before labour, maybe will drink milo fuse + milk before going for delivery bah i remember i was extremely hungry after delivery at about 11.20 pm nite.. tho before admission, i had taken my lunch (full-fledged lunch coz i cooked haha! vege + soup + 2 fried eggs) at 2pm..

Shers
U intend to fix a buggy bar? I think i wil most likely get a mclaren quest mod next time, see how first, wont use it so soon anyway..

I just had very loose stool again and backpain is getting worse.. haiz.. never had such loose stools before ler during this pregnancy..

i still rem pleading with the nurse to allow me to drink at least a cup of milo during my delivery of #1 coz i was so hungry! i had puked my breakfast and chix essence due to epi side effect and then by lunchtime, bb still hasn't come out. the nurse flatly said no to my request for food! sigh. so i was very motivated to make sure i deliver before dinnertime, dun wan to miss another meal, haha.

thought we r supposed to drink young coconut?? those green husk type?? but by the time we see the coconut, the green husk is chopped off the skin.. this coconut is cooling?

thai (botak) coconut is heaty??

opps.. i'm confused..

Feb_mum,
Wow u hv bad effect on the epi huh. I remembered I had chix rice before I admitted so still tahan-able till the next meal in the evening. Hope this round will be a smooth one...

cola, yup.. intend to fix the buggyboard once i decide which pram to buy.. then abandoned the old 1.. so before i buy, must make sure the pram i choose can install buggyboard.. the buggyboard looks so cool.. whahhaa.. i saw quite a few mummies pushing their infant with a toddler standing.. so cute~

shers,
the lady called me back already. she said the maclaren agent in singapore said singapore dont have the 2008 models unless buy from overseas website. only have 2007 models. if u want the 2009 models, might come in maybe 3-4 months time..

these are the colours available for 2007 models:

1.crimson
2.orange
3.grey
4.black

price before discount is SGD$ 768

after 15% discount is SGD$ 652.80

buggy board is SGD$ 118

after 10% discount will be $106.20

so total will be $759.00

free delivery above SGD$ 200

oki, i dont know le.. my hb is incharge of coconut.. he told me botak coconut is heaty. insist i drink young coconut. anyway the type of coconut my mum buys for me also young coconut.

later i'm going to gynae appt, i ask my gynae see whether he knows ornot..

anyway what i think is coconut is supposed to 'cleanse' bb.. so it shld be ok?

audrey, thanks alot!!!

the buggyboard is for maclaren pram only or for all prams??

as for which yr of model, i dont know what is the diff le.. maybe i go bigger shopping centre and take a look..

i took down the colour and prices already.. thanks!!!

once i confirm on which pram, i let u know again.. thanks!!

Re: milk bag
I have lansinoh milk bag, bought during #1, 1 brand new pack (25 pcs i think) and 1 half used.. my fren is passing me some of hers as well.
i think 1 pack is S$10, bought tru BP as well.
It's ziplock kind, so quite easy.

I didnt buy this time round, coz my #1 rejected all the frozen milk, in the end have to give away more than 10 packs, and some thrown away

so tis time round would be giving bb fresh milk only

Btw pump and milk back are not related, after pumping then pour the milk into milk bag

Kerene,
May be u should check with your gynae how about induce first? my gynae did suggest induce if i want my bb to come out on 30 apr, but we prefer to just let bb come out whenever bb likes.. unless medical reason proves otherwise.
Maybe some gynaes are really popular and they dun expect sudden call in the middle of nite so it's better to schedule sth.. like what one mummy said..

Re: coconut
I am again blur, fine with any coconut that i cant find, i think botak one is the green husk has been chopped off hahahah! Personally i find coconut is quite cooling and suitable for us who is in the peak of heatiness now.. got difference ar? I just drink ler dun really care whether botak, green or thai wahahahaha!

Re: hunger during delivery
The nurse dripped me with glucose water to boost up energy level haha..
I remember my hubby went to buy macD and still sneak one into delivery room, and ask me WANT? I FEED U haha.. but i told him, cannot coz i cleared bowel liao, dun want half way pushing, all the macD leftover came out! hahaha quite gross scene i supposed :p i didnt eat it anyway..

oki, i hope my gynae can advise me on this.. whahaha... but his standard answer is 'these r old folk's tale.. anyway if u want to drink, its ok. eat everything in moderate. pregnancy is supposed to be enjoyable'

thats y i eat everything - salmon sashimi, medium rare beef.. hehehe..

oki - ya loh, vomitted grand total of 4 times before they administered med to stop the puking. but no regrets taking the epi. in fact, will request for epi earlier this time round. i tink epi is God's gift to women, haha.

extracted these quotes from one of the SMH topic "Drinking coconut"

"According to the fruit seller who look after my fruit intake during pregnancy, we should take the thailand coconut and avoid the local(malaysia) coconut as it is too 'cooling'."

"I start to drink coconut abt 4-6wks b4 my edd. My both babies came out clean & easy. I ever ask shld drink those green core one or botak ones, 1 aunty managing fruit stall told me better to drink those original ones meaning those green color ones with the green col core not botak ones. But I rem I did drink both."

shes, i dont need such quality durians loh..wat if all the weight goes to me and not goes to bb...anyway the punggol ntuc durians is cheap and nice ! the only time we bgt the durians from kovan there is before i preggy...hahaha

juju, of cos still gian lah..u knw yesterday we walk pass, the uncle still wave hands at us to come over see the durians leh...so funny...then we quickly walk away before we cannot tahan and buy again...hehe..i wan see my bb's weight on this fri check up first...

kerene, i am seeing dr adrian woodworth..currently 34 weeks..haven discuss on any birth plan yet...

btw shers, i agree the best way to beef up bb is to drink milk...like u i have been faithfully drinking twice everyday since week 8..

feb_mum, i like yr description 'epi is God's gift to women'.. hehehhee...

its true la.. pregnancy, giving birth, BF-ing shld be enjoyable.

cola, when u said macD, i have craving for BIG MAC now!!

Shers,
Yeh, I also drink and eat everything. I drank alot of softdrinks as well ;p My gynae also mentioned that we can eat sashimi leh.

kerene
my bb was about 2.3-2.4kg at 36 weeks so if its 37 weeks should be about 2.5kg. only about 300g heavier than yours. my gynae said small babies are ok. as long healthy can already.

one of our mums here was under dr woodworth and he also told her to go for emergency c section to take out bb. when she logs in, can check with her.

take care don't worry too much ok. drink milk to beef up bb.

Kerene:

I was commenting on this Gynae just last wk..

I think it's definately not good reason to C-section..

you can see achieve topic that is posted by me.

porky, i dont know how to choose quality durian or normal durian.. i dont really like the smell of durian anyway.. whhahaa.. its because of pregnancy, thats y eat for the sake.. i think i ate less than 3 boxes for this pregnancy.. hate the after smell on my fingers!!!

if my fil, my hb or my mum buy, then i will eat a few..

oki, ya lor.. my gynae also says can eat but in moderate.. then my mum says eat with lots of wasabi lor.. the reason y some gynaes mentioned cant eat sashimi its because of the way they prepared and not sure whether they r fresh ornot.. might contain bacteria..

Feb_mum,
Hahaha I like ur description "epi is God's gift to women" and thats exactly what my gynae said too. Well, my #1 I took epi immediately when I am admitted. This round I think I will do the same too

Shers,
I also asked my gynae, he said no worries cos our bb are protected and any stuffs are filtered by the placenta. Hahaha...

hi audrey

can add in one order for me: hailey (blue) x1

Price is $ 39 right.

Do let me know how to make the payment to u.

oki, really?? placenta will filter out?? hehehee.. i didnt know abt this.. give me even more reasons to eat more!!! whahaha.. anyway weekly, i will eat jap food..

Shers,
Hahah workload getting lesser and lesser mah but will be out at 330pm to meet cust

Not yet but my boss asked me to take from 27 April leh.

i wanted to exp contraction pains and see my threshold level during delivery of #1. after 1 hr, decided dat i'm not gung ho and the gas mask was totally useless. so asked for epi and immediately was so relaxed. can listen to music, watch tv, give my fren live update on delivery via sms and even took a nap while waiting for dilation. the delivery was painless. i even told my frens who visited dat i was ready to give birth again, haha.

Shers,
Thats what he claimed when I enquired. Infact, he said is not healthy to keep the placenta and processed it for consuming. Well, is juz like another kidney that do filtering.

liping,
ok i will add u in. no no don't pay me. i'm not collecting money. waiting for the supplier to reply to see how she wants to handle the transaction for 17 bags haha! will let all of u know soon.

i love sashimi. been eating it throughout the pregnancy. don't care. haha!

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
liping - hailey (blue) x1

muffin top - hailey (pink) x1
joyce - hailey (pink) x1
ling lim - hailey (pink) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1