(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Piggy pig, ak,

i think some mummies said it's because we are carrying baby, so it's better to drink full cream milk, and not the low fat type.. coz low fat type is meant more for normal ppl.. i believe it wont cause harm, just that if we are pregnant, full cream milk is more recommended..

I was very blur, didnt ask gynae what's bb weight haha.. he only told me bb is growing nicely and of good size, that's all.. i must ask him on this thurs appt

I have not taken any sweet stuff so far.. not really taking durians or chocolate.. the things i ate most is MILK! now after a cup of my fresh milk bb is moving furiously inside hahaha..

Audrey
er.. water level low is not equal to tightening lar.. for those that has small tummy, sure it always feels hard hard coz bb occupies almost all the space (like mine) everywhere hard.. but when hardening occurs, it's different.. ohya one way to know if your tummy hardens/tightens, use your index fingers to poke your tummy, if pokable means not contracting.. if cant even poke in means contractions (BH) are there hahaha! i love the poking thingy :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Oh.! yest hub just went there to get punggol nasi lemak.! shld ask him to get some.!!
last week forget to drink coconut water...

Audrey,
will let you know if im eyeing on any bags anot. =) thanks.!</font>.

flommy...got it...

audrey...i crappy mah...tat y i think my baby sure monsterous...hahaha

re: tummy tightening...
i also experience alot...worst my tummy not growing...baby growing...making me cant eat much...always breathless...

then work still muz wait for temp to come in then can teach her cover my work...then i faster go ML...

piggypig,
that time when i first found the singapore dealer, she said she will deliver to me at bishan cos she say she stay near there..

muffintop - daphne x1
cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
sharon - alexis (pink) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
flommy - hailey (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1
muffin top - hailey (pink) x1
joyce - hailey (pink) x1

total: 14 bags

i just wanna pop in and say Hi to everyone...hope u all haf a good day today

i'm going for my gynae appt later @ 3pm...will update tonight

And don't forget to file your income tax by today!!!! I did mine last week!

hi mummies, later gg to c gynae for checkup.. will ask him abt the cramps.. so far, no consistent timing..

audrey, i wan hailey pink also..

piggypig - i don't know how my bb is doing. doc said he is growing, and i can feel him moving every few hours. he was 1.8kg at 32weeks.

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
joyce - hailey (pink) x1
ling lim - hailey (pink) x1

total: 15 bags

i am trying to imagine all of us going out together with the bags..... haha

Audrey >

I love to have paige but OOS how sad...here's my preference if got stock k.

In order of preference.
1. alexis (blue)
2. hailey (blue)

I need one pc only. I book alexis (blue) first k.

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

ak - hailey (blue) x1

joyce - hailey (pink) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1

SK - alexis (blue) x1

hi sk ok alexis blue have stock.. its the hailey that the supplier needs to check..

muffintop - daphne x1

baby may - madeline x1

ak - hailey (blue) x1

joyce - hailey (pink) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1

SK - alexis (blue) x1

total: 16 bags

sk
no problem.. if the lady can reply my emails faster, i think it will be easier for all of us man..

anyway i haven't go back to jw yet.. tomorrow nite til fri.. will sms u k

joyce,
before i put the website up for everyone to take a look, i emailed her to ask her if i can order 1 bag, she asked me where i stay. i said bishan den she said ok she can meet me cos she live near bishan mrt. but now with 16 bags, i dunno how she wants to settle the collection n payment.

i will wait for her reply first. cannot imagine her carrying 16 bags to the mrt haha.

once she replies, i will paste the email up here k!

Audrey - hmmm..cannot find this company Global Resource Group Pte Ltd in the ACRA website.

So we make sure we get our bags first then pay them.

i think she works for them, but she brings in the bags herself. i also dunno. yah i will want to pay her cash upon collection.

she take super long to reply. so much business dont want to do.. lol.

Loon,

How is he? you can get some "ng kee" from Chinese medical hall to shower him, this is believe to clear Jaundice..

But, I think not very true lah..

Hi sharon.. i also dunno where to find the boxes.. mayb juz get some normal cake boxes then (White ones)... print some small stickers to paste on the box will do...

not sure if it'll look gd...

Joyce - wanted to find out where the office is located in case we need to go collect it from her, sekali, cannot find the company in ACRA..

Audrey - Ya, so much biz she still dilly dally..keke..

juz cooked marcaroni for lunch -- bb like it and happily kicking while i ate

re: discharge
rc_cola, hmmm, my yellowish discharge also alot... from brownish to yellowish... possible that muscus plug dislodged and still continue to have discharge??

re: stomach tightening
audrey, usually mine feels very tight after meals...

rc_cola, erhmm, poke test means skin can depress?

re: coconut juice
so far I have taken 1 coconut per week... maybe will increase to 2 per week in case bb come out earlier
weather so hot -- very shiok to drink!

Adv
Re: discharge
U got brownish one? could be most likely it's mucus + blood stain.. i think u are delivering soon.. mine mostly whitist yellowish without any blook streaked yet..

Wat do u mean skin depressed? Poke test = when it's hard like rock, u can even poke your finger in for 2 mm hehe.. when it's not hardening, sometimes we can poke in a bit lar.. that's what i meant

I didnt take coconut recently, didnt go to zion food centre, lazy to walk, coz now everytime i walk, the pressure is there.. then i have to stop awhile and walk again..

rc_cola,

re: discharge
last week I have muscus + blood stain on multiple occassions... this week, very slight blood stain -- mostly yellowish... haiz, think bb wanna come out but doc trying to delay... 2molo going to see gynae -- will see whether can stop taking the anti-contraction pills...

re: poke test
haha, mine still can poke in abit

Ladies - FYI there's a FOX factory outlet sale at Wing Tai Ind. Ctr, 14 Apr - 3 May, 1pm-7pm. Closed on Mondays.

Prices start at $1 per pc(min. 5 pcs)

porky,
hee... no gian liao ah?
ya, now taxi more dangerous. when i have to work late or go back office on sat, hubby will fetch me &amp; claim mileage instead of letting me take taxi also.

muffintop,
dunno leh... i packed 3 btls of chix essence in hospital bag. dunno can tahan or not.

xue,
the durian stall @ upp serangoon near where?

hi mummies, sorry to interupt...i have an unopen bnib BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 with the bjorn wooden toy (Gingham Black Colour) going at $190 only (retailing at stores at $228). BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 transforms your child’s smallest movements into a soothing, rocking motion, keeps your child happy and – first and foremost – allows him/her to be a part of things. BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is easy to fold and take with you, wherever you go, and has three positions: play, rest and sleep. Anti-skid pads, front and back, keep it in place while preventing damage to the floor. When the child is big enough to climb in and out of the Baby sitter, the restraint system and toys can be removed.

The soft, comfortable cloth cover is both detachable and reversible, making it easy for you to change the color of your Baby Sitter. Suitable for children weighing between 3.5/8 and 13 kgs/28 lbs, age 0 to 24 months.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is approved in accordance with the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, class 1. The material is machine-washable.

Awards
Best in Test, Vi Föräldrar,
2003, Sweden

Product Competition Winner, "B! Come Bambino Design",
2002, Italy

Best Buy Award, Practical Parenting,
2004, UK

Le Trophé Coup de Coeur, salon génération bébé
2003, FR

The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter is a toy for little ones who love to play. Spinning, brightly coloured figures enhance your child’s play experience when sitting in the Babysitter.The cheerful spinning shapes attract your child’s attention and help stimulate development through play.
The toy bar is easily attached to the Babysitter and sits firmly in place. The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter complies with the EN:71 1 &amp; 3 toy standard and contains no banned substances. So your child can chew on it to their heart’s content!

pls let me know if keen. cheers!

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

cant log in the whole night yesterday too and now the thread has move several pages!

Talking abt avoiding heaty food,I just polished a few fried chempedak and 1 goreng pisang during lunch. Think i must be very heaty in recent weeks cos there are heat rash on my arms now.

can you advise which week we should start taking coconut juice?

re chicken essence - do drink it before you admit yourself into the hosp when you are due for labour. when you are in the delivery ward, the nurses will not allow any food/drink intake.

porky, the durian stall near the nasi lemak is famous 1 le.. u pay for the quality of durian of course! but try not to eat alot le.. lots of sugar not good for bb.. next time bb will be hyeractive.. plus now we shld drink more coconut drink instead of eating heaty stuff...

if really want to beef up bb, best way is drink MILK..

i drink 2 cups of milk per day.. morning and nite.. also good for calcium

hi shers,
haven't call me back.. i just called them 1 min ago.. she said will call me back.

i think they also sell buggy board. i check how much ok.

audrey, thanks alot!!! u mentioned that she told u that capella cant install buggyboard but maclaren can right??

and i forgot abt the pricing also.. can let me know again..

old liao~~

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Juju,
You know after the heartland there's this flyover to serangoon? just at the start of the flyover, on ur left, there's a durian stall... the durians there are very nice.. =)</font>.

juju, i also packed the chicken esscence.. i now try to brew the pao sheng once a week to bu qi.. dunno will work or not

piggy, my bb was 2.6kg on my 36 weeks head diameter at 9cm and at my 37 weeks, the head diameter was 9.3cm but I forgot to ask the weight

I got a questions.

Q1: Anyone now at 37 weeks? May I know your bb sex and weight?
Reason: because my bb girl is now 2.285kg @ 37 weeks and gynae wants me to c-sec this week as she is not growing as expected.

Q2: May I know who is seeing Dr. Adrian Woodworth? Did he ask you to go for c-sec or natural?
Reason: He suddenly gives me a feeling that he is pro-c-sec and gives me reasons why I should take bb out earlier.

But I'm not ready at all to go delivery
I want to go for natural (although my 1st was emergency c-sec 2 years ago). He gave me a feeling that he is finding reasons for me to go c-sec than opting for natural, not even induce (T.T)

re: chicken essence
my mum told me chicken is considered 'poisonous' irregardless natural birth or c-sect.. and must be avoided at least 5days after giving birth..