(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Morning ladies

Wah lily u are 36 wks already? that means i am now 37 wks haha

Piggypig
I tried to drink more dozes of milk to boost bb up haha.. even tho gynae said bb is of good size. Drink more milk wont harm
good for us the mummies, as we need more calcium now..

Xue
haha.. i also cant imagine if Meg becomes those types of kids who sit on floor and fuss. she did that recently at home!!
I would probably work till end of this month, then starting my ML.. should be popping around that time (or even earlier?) :p

Pooh
Ya i think better visit your gynae, 34 wks is too early to give birth better let bb stay inside longer if possible..

Audrey
I am not participating in the hot topic of "diaper bag" coz i have bought from pre-order bp, carters sling back.. so far okay, very spacious
free changing mat as well.. and lots of compartments

hello gd morning everyone..

rc_cola,
its ok
i just came across the website den decided to share with everyone.

updated list

muffintop - daphne x1
cheyanne - hailey (blue) x1
sharon - alexis (pink) x1
audrey - hailey (blue) x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
jasmine - hailey (blue) x1

wah so many blue haileys. we should go out together n carry it. will be so cute

Morning ladies !

Ling Lim,
Perhaps u would like to further monitor it cos sometime it might due to tummy is being stretched by ur lil ones. Else u might want to call up ur gynae

updated list

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
audrey's friend - hailey (blue) x1

total : 8 bags

morning mummies !

aiyo...last night cant get into this page at all...thanks ling for updating me on the bags

audrey, pls add me in the list. i wan hailey (pink) x1 ..thks for coordinating

juju, i went to 168 ntuc last night. but never get the durians alto i really wanted to...haha...hey now i seldom take taxi liao, i think taxi drive more careless ah...if bang at the back is worst leh...our car is bang infront..but also scary lah...

babymay & oki, i am fine liao..bb still kicking actively..hehe..seeing my gynae on fri to make sure everything is well

ling, are u ok ? still having cramps ?

hi porky
i think hailey pink is out of stock.. but i will just submit the order.. any other choice if its out of stock?

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1

total: 9 bags

good morning ladies

ak, pls take care! baby is definitely more impt! i hv learn to relax over the past 2 days after my discharge from KKH... do things that will make u relax and smile -- listen to music or see cute baby pics

piggypig, my weight shoot up when i eat more carbo like museli bar or bread...

poohwei, 34-week is consider preterm... ur gynae should give u booster shots to sped up ur bb's lung development in case bb wanna come out early... hope ur contraction can be stopped in time...

re: discharge
do u hv more vaginal discharge as the BIG DAY approaches?

just a thought for those who intend to work till last day, including myself.. will we be too tired / exhausted to push?

I was driving home yesterday and felt super tired and i imagine if i had to pop then, in the hospital, i dun think i will have any energy to push... how ah?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Durians:
Which area of stall u're talking? I know there's a stall at left of upper serangoon road sells very gd durians. beside the flyover. suddenly craves for durians....

</font>.

Adv_sport
Yes, I have a lot of thick mucusy yellow-whitish discharge.. a lot...

Ling
Perhaps u wanna start timing your pain?

Shers
I was looking at your FB during weekend.. u are very radiant during pregnancy

Audrey
Your swollen feet are better now?

morning to all...

those got msn add me into your [email protected]

hanor ytd i tried whole day cant login...i still tot my office comp kuku then went hm also tot my hse comp kuku...

jus finish puking..all my mgr fault..hahaha...i told her my baby dun like cheese...but b4 i preggie i luv cheese...then she offer me ham n cheese bread so i tried &amp; end up puking...

yeah...all carry same hailey bag...cant imagine we have like outing in june or wat then all bring baby wif pram and same bag...LoL...i tink most restaurants see us run...take up so much space and also noise pollution if our babies cry...hahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> muffintop,
At first im thinking of working till tt very day... But recently, i've been feeling super tired after work.. Even hv difficulties getting up to work.. Am thinking of working till this week or the week after and rest a few days before the BIG day comes... if not, when bb is out, definitely wont hv time to rest...</font>.

audrey, i cant go vivo tonite as well.. forgot that i have gynae appt.

tiny_m, can i collect the voucher from u tml? by the time i go reach home, will be super late..

rc_cola,
the swelling went down yesterday cos whole day i lie down n put my feet up on pillow.. going to do that today again
take care

cola, u peep at me?? whahhaa.. radiant?? hmmm... usually in the morning will be radiant coz very fresh after shower.. after lunch, will be super tired and haggard already..

i didnt put alot of pictures in FB le.. usually its pple tagged me.. i tried to avoid taking pics during preggie because i have the 'ganna bang by car' face..

xue,
i am thinking of requesting to work from home. at least can cut down the time for travelling and sleep in later.. no need to make up and get ready.. but hor, i was thinking if at work, nearer to hubby's work place, if need to go hospital, easier. at home just myself.

xue, me going to start my ML end of this month.. other than having good rest, also to keep #1 accompany.. wanted to bring her to bird park.. not sure whether i got the strength to walk ornot.. hahaha..

hi muffintop,ak &amp; rc_cola: what type of milk you drink? i already drink 3x hi low milk everyday. I find similac mum &amp; frisomum sweet le.

hi adv sports: Museli bar &amp; bread? i wil try

hi audrey: i interested but i still can't decide which other one since paige is out? Hailey is without zip right?? Alexis got zip?

i actually also wanted to work till the day i popped but doc advised me to stay home beef bb up... so after this week's mc, i shall apply leave till baby popped. Mummies how you taking your maternity leave? 4 mths together or split up? i can't decide!!

Audrey - how soon can we get the bags once we order?

I would like to order the hailey pink bag and would like to place an order for the alexis pink bag for my colleague. So we have more than 10 bags now.

xue, there are 2 stalls selling nice durian at upper serangoon road.. 1 is next to flyover.. another 1 is near the punggol nasi lemak cofy shop.

but my mum says we shldnt be eating too heaty stuff at this stage. so maybe once a week durian is ok.. but maybe drink plenty of coconut drink??

hi flommy
i'm not sure. if its ready stock, we can collect from her anytime but hailey for now she needs to check with her supplier.. alexis pink they have ready stock.. she will email me once she receives a reply from her supplier..

updated list:

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
flommy - hailey (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (pink) x1

total: 11 bags

its ok no problem. it keeps my mind off thinking about when bb is coming out
something to keep me busy.

joyce
ok will send u the pdf file!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> muffintop,
If can work from hm even better. can rest when u feel tired... unlike workplace, so many eyes looking at you... </font>.

piggypig, i drink similac mum in the morning before i go to work, then at office, i will drink milo fuze (sometimes twice before lunch) and at 5 plus another milo fuze, and HL milk at night. actually sometimes i worry i gain too much weight but hack lah, let bb grow well first and trim down later.. i put on 13 kg so far, and actually this past week i have been trying to beef bb up cos last chance mah.. haha.. so i take beef and fish when I can.. like that can also cut down on the iron pills

flommy, ok

updated list:

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1

total: 12 bags

Shers
haha.. u look very good ler in every pictures

Not peeping at you lar, wanna peep at your girl :p

Audrey
Good for you!

Piggypig
We are not supposed to drink hi low milk, must drink full-cream (marigold fresh milk rather than the hi low range).. u can try mamil mama, not sweet at all.. i tried other brands, i find them very sweet, but okay with mamil mama..
I drank mamil mama twice a day (morning and nite), and marigold fresh milk (at this time and tea time later) twice a day! hahaha total 4 dozes..

I dun think i will have energy to walk around bird park haha.. now i walk to bus stop also very tired, queueing up for food also tired hahaha.. like super old lady

audrey, if no stock, then i take the blue one...hehe

xue and shers, i got buy once from the durian stall near the punggol nasi lemak...not cheap...

everyone buying a hailey until i am very tempted now.. Audrey, if there is a Hailey pink, can you please order for me too, on top of my daphne..

For those who are wondering if the labour is very fast approaching
Just called up gynae's nurse.. her advice is:
- monitor the contractions.. tightening of tummy (see the intervals and pain levels).. maybe it's the laosai feeling but no stool.. i am not sure hor!
- monitor if there is any other obvious signs, ie bleeding or waterbag burst/leak
- loose stool sometimes doesnt really due to labour approaching..

haha ok no problem

muffintop - daphne x1
baby may - madeline x1
ak - hailey (blue) x1
porky - hailey (pink) x1
flommy's friend - alexis (blue) x1
muffin top - hailey (pink) x1

total: 13 bags

rc_cola
u noe i went into april thread to peek at wat the mummies are talking about..

some of their gynaes told them if tummy is very hard means the waterlevel in the tummy is low due to leaking of waterbag or dunno wat.. den must induce labour cos not safe for bb.

really meh?? mine so so hard for 3 days alrdy.. but no constipation.. everyday go toilet to poop.

woot...tons of bags sia...LoL...i can imagine we go bishan collect then maybe cuz a stir at bishan thinking got sell things...hahaha

muffintop, adv_sports - thanks for your well wishes. i'm feeling much better now.

piggypig - i was drinking EnfaMama (chocolate) on and off for the past weeks. started drinking HL chocolate milk these few days. there is a high chance that my baby will be delivered in end Apr, i.e. 37 weeks. i'm 35 weeks now. so trying to beef him up as well. but i'm keeping away from durians and other sweet stuff. i don't want him to gain weight from sugar.
as for maternity leave, i asked my boss to let me take 12 weeks continuous; if there is a project then i go back after 12 weeks, otherwise i go back after 16 weeks.

rc_cola - any reason why we shouldn't drink HL milk?

joyce,
i got this from the phillipines website

PETIT HAILEY
Comes in Pink/White and Blue/Brown

Style: Miniature Tote
Material: Polyester
Size: 18cm x 7cm x 18cm
SRP: P399.75 (pesos)

but doesn't come with changing mat.

piggypig
i already submitted watever i have now.. to see if got stock for the hailey pink n blue.. but she never reply..

cheyanne
yah sure super funny hahaha all tummy big big go n buy bag hahaha