(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi loon,
i dunno the name of the shop cos my hb does the designing and he knows the malay guy in the shop.

its on the 2nd floor. come out of the lift turn right. only 1 photocopying shop on that floor at bukit timah plaza.

oh..i c... actually i'm in the printing biz too..

any1 who needs printing can pm mi.. i can get my deisgners to attend to u eventhough i'm confined at hm now...

hi loon loon,
really? den we print from u! cos we teach at bukit timah plaza so for convenient sake we just go to the shop there. since u do printing, its even better! can print the sweetest moments card for us.. very cute

flommy, ok sent!

lily,
same! nobody say my bb is a girl also.. even my mother.. last nite i show her my tummy again den she was like.. look like boy la.. so sharp..

den i say no lah pls.. its a girl. haha.
only my gynae say its a girl. everyone else thinks its a boy.. even when im on the bus, those cute cute ah ma will smile at me and say "wah boy rite?" den i will say "no girl la!" haha

of cos can... i can get my designers to design up a few baby cards.. then we can choose from them n print.. we dun hv to print too many rite?

depending on how many boxes of cakes we hv...

hi loon loon,
ok that would be nice!! cos i dont intend to print 100 cards. i dun have that many relatives n friends (i dont want to give to all cos they sure throw it away!!)

loon, i'm interested! can give me ur contact? i prob confirm after i deliver

915, club st is actually more convenient for me cos i take mrt to chinatown then walk there. if at tg pagar, i need to change trains. i thot of going after work on weds but they seem to want to discontinue the wed class so dunno how..

i'm planning to print my own invites and baby card for my bb's full month...

i even told my hb we can get our own boxes n own cakes... then we pack them ourselves with some stickers n baby card will do... hahaaa.. to save money..

liping,
really? good good that's a consolation to me because my mum keep asking me.. wat if born then the gynae tells u its a boy? i told her i will faint. haha.

lily,
we are safe! even though our tummy sharp sharp, not as accurate as gynae's scanning!!

piggypig,
i hope the dealer will give us discount if we order as bulk from her.. but she haven't reply.. i think this is her sideline business if not she should have replied me long ago..
once she reply i will let u all know k!
some no stock so its better if everyone can decide wat they want, den i send one list to her den she can get back to us.

loon...

i also interested...can email me too...

audrey...tat time my friend also tummy sharp sharp all say boy but is gal...so i guess tat old myth abt tummy shape no longer useful...

but for me i super mean...all see my tummy, say boy then i say no la is a gal...hahaha...cuz they will always say wah i thought tummy sharp mean boy...look like not truth anymore...

my boy sure super naughty one...cuz got a cheeky n naughty mummy...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Adurey,
can send me the pdf as well.. Mayb can get another bag. =D

loon,
U delivered as well right?
as provide some info...
Given EDD, Actual EDD, Week u delivered, Gynae, Birth method, Hosp, Weight, Gender, Name..

where to get own boxes for the full month cake??</font>.

audrey

u know my first scan at week 10 my gynae say is guy.

than at week 16 n so is girl de. include the siemen free 3D scan also say is girl.

So if end up is boy i will be v shock
Hee

wow loon, if can do own boxes will be good leh! cos i know bengawan solo full month package, they pack the cake and ang ku kuehs and red eggs separately, like v ugly like that. u do already if can show us k?

xue,
sure wats ur email?

liping,
from my first scan til now, it has shown that bb is a girl.. haha.. then some pple say maybe bb cheeky n close the legs or hide.. i was thinking no way... if really come out boy.. i will faint first. den wake up after that haha. and den faint again haha! nothing in my cupboard is blue. haha ALL PINK.

audrey: ok u let me know..i thinking of paige blue for now

do you know if it comes with

Removable, Coordinating Water Resistant Changing Mat

Wipes Case/Removable Dry Bag/Amenities Bag

Exclusive Paris Couture Key Charm

as stated in the baby couture website??

i got the brochure from bengawan.. my mum and hb still thinks the cakes there tastes the best.. i think the normal cake is 6.90 per box..

so nice if can attach our own personalized baby card

piggypig
yah it comes with everything that the website says.. (that's wat the dealer told me).. haha!

but the mum that bought the bag from a BP last time, she said yes it came with everything.. maybe u can ask xue cos she bought one early last yr..

if order from bengawan, i would get the vouchers instead. easier to distribute and ppl can get their cakes as and when they want it.

halo mummies !

so many posting this morning...got to read back what is happening first..

chocolat, this is first time i try the durians at 168 ntuc...actually dont wan to buy de..but the uncle keep telling my hb that his durians is good quality one and auto give him discount..end up get 2 boxes from him..hehe

juju, i also gg back to get this week..haha...

ak, same like u...i also greedy..actually my BB clothes is half way dry liao...then i saw the sun coming out so i quickly hang out again...then i fall asleep...scarly i wake up the clothes is damp again...have to wash al over...i feel so stupid also...

aiya...this morning hb met with car accident at serangoon...slight bang only lah...luckily i put a pillow infront my tummy to avoid the impact, after the bang...my boy is kicking and hiccup a lot..

hi porky hope u, bb and hb are ok! talk to bb, tell him dont scared!

re: diaper bags
do u think our hbs will carry the bag when we are lazy to carry it? some might not like to carry girly bags u noe. cos i was talking to tinkles mum, she say maybe her hb won't want to carry it haha.

wow.. so many archives over the long weekend..

congrats loons.. and adv_sports, just relax and wait for the real thingy to happen!!

tiny_m, i think i will still order from sweetest moment... or chocz.. will buy over the counter too.. i forgot to get from u last week.. slipped off my mind with a T2 gal with me!..

ak,
yah i thinking of distributing vouchers also.. if not difficult to deliver personally cos no car..

but then some pple might get offended and think not sincere one leh.. my mum say dont care lor. haha.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
hope u all are fine.! Serangoon tt area always hv accidents...

shers,
u bought from sweetest moments before right? how u find their things?</font>.

audrey, thks for the pdf.. think i wldnt be getting that.. but its cheap.. i like paige though..

u r right abt hb might not want to carry it.. my baby bags r all selected by myself.. but for colours, i let my hb choose..

if i bring bb out alone, i will bring along pram and hang bb bag..

I am having lower backaches and cramps whenever i start to walk around since last nite. When i sit down, its much better...Dunno whether it is a sign that baby is coming. Then yesterday, when i was buying stuff at a shop, the lady commented that i was carrying my baby relatively low...really hope that baby can stay inside for at least 3 more weeks cos she is 33+ weeks now only.

shers
i also dunno how good the quality is.. i think probably like those bags from perllini or commodite at seiyu.. if we want to keep changing bags, den i think this type ok haha!

audrey, mayb u can get 1 1st.. then if u see anything u like, get another bag.. usually wldnt stick to just 1 bb bag.. as bb grows, the bag size will reduce.. hehee..

mommies - just an advice, when buying diaper bag, do take note on how u going to 'hang' yr bag on e stroller.

i got myself 1 (baby couture)but i found 'hanging' on e stroller not so convien n got myself another (skiphop brand)

audrey - can you pm me the pdf file?

i'm using a pink bag currently for bb stuff and my gungho hb actually carries it for me when we are out ;p in fact, when he brought #1 for jabs, he juz used the same bag since all the bb stuff are inside.

Loon, congrats on hearing the good news from you. Do rest well.

Printers &amp; Designing of Baby 1st month Announcement Cards >
Think I lost track liew, is or can Loon help to arrange for designers to design few samples of the baby cards and Audrey's contacts to print them out? Please correct me if wrong.

If so, can I have the samples when ready? Like to view and use Audrey's printer to print leh.

Shers > how to tell between 1T, 2T, 3T, 4T and 5T? Still got how many more Ts ah? I often seen them at the tag behind on children's clothings. T stands for what?

audrey, i emailed pupsik and she replied me.. saying she has a pushcart at vivocity.. so i can go there and take a look at the actual colour and material.. and got additional 5% off..

i'm going down after work today... wan to join me??

just breast feeded my bb...

Hi Xueni,

EDD: 13 May
Actual DD: 2 Apr(34 weeks and 1 day)
Weight: 2.828kg
Height: 48cm
Birth method: Natural w/o epi
Hosp: KKH
Gynae: Dr KT Tan

hi audrey.. my bb's fine.. n i'm ok too.. my confinement lady says tat i'm recovering very fast..

I've told my designers to start designing some of the baby's cards.. will be able to show u all in 2 days time..)

Lily > Just received an email from Yin, seller of the moo moo romper that she has posted out your item to you today. Keep a lookout on it k.

porky - hope you and baby are all right.
how do you differentiate baby's hiccups from the other movements?
luckily the sun is good today. can't believe my happiness are now "dictated" by the sun shining on my baby's clothes. but i can't help smiling when i look at the little garments.

shers - my gynae will discuss my c-sect date on 21 apr. likely to be late apr so will be near to your dates. too bad we are not in the same hospital, otherwise we can have company.

audrey - yes, just ignore those ppl becos they always have something to comment on. :p
i want the blue paige bag because it is plain so when hubby helps to carry, it will not be too embarrassing for him.

jen
yah u are right. now i thinking how to hang my bag on the stroller cos mine is capella, its just one long bar.. so either i buy the hooks to hook on the pram (S hook) or make sure my bag got long strap.
but then if bag too heavy, pram will topple over!!

but i think if the pram got 2 handles, can hang over one. when i bought my pram, i never think bout hanging diaper bag.. !

hi feb_mum,
can i have ur email?
my hb also dont care about colours/design.. he anything one. so that's good hehe.

shers,
the dealer in singapore's webiste is

http://ninemonthslater.com.sg/

and the original obuba website is

http://www.obuba.com/

sk, my 'T2' is my 'Terror2' gal.. hehehe...

think u r referring to the tag behind.. usually 'T' is referring to 'Toddler'.. the no is referring to their age.. but my gal cant fit into 'normal' range.. she has to go 1 or 2 size bigger because of her chubby arms..