(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi porky,
ok sure i check and will let u know!

Porky,
I've been getting durians fm plaza, ntuc too. Yea agree is nice...always get 3 boxes and keep it in fridge and take 1 or 2 'doses' each day..haha...but recently as the day draws nearer I dun really dare to eat cos afraid too heaty..but as I'm writing this I'm drooling...haha maybe go and get tmrw

Re: Nine Months Later Online Store

hi mums, the latest update

1. Obuba wrap : follow BP price; $37 for selcollect; $39 with normal postage. however, if order with other things (ie. rompers, bibs, shoes, etc) the postage fee will be waived.

2. for other items : postage fee (normal post) will be waived, no minimum purchase.

I copied n paste from the email that the dealer sent to me.

take care n happy shopping!

audrey,
yeh, am 2 days earlier than you.. me too hope to keep him longer but heard alot of saying that #2 is alway earlier leh. my #1 is delivered at week 38 plus. Now i am already into my week 37 liao.

Porky,
Exactly, wanted to wash it this afternoon but the weather change so drastically. All my clothes are mixed up so I dont even know if those that I have washed my bb can wear or not. Hahahaha....

Audrey - I've sent you a pm about the diaper bag. Thanks for the lobangs.

I felt so stupid and angry with myself. My baby's clothes were washed on Sat and were dried. But I were greedy and put them out to sun yesterday morning. thinking that the trend is that the rain will come in mid-afternoon. Then all of them got wet and have to be rewashed. So upset with myself.

good morning ladies

m feeling more relax and slept better last nite
my little princess is one day stronger!

loon, nope, i dun feel pain now... waiting patiently for the next sign
oledi lined my bed with underpad in case waterbag burst...

oki, happy counting down to THE BIG DAY

okipoki - yup. wasted so much effort. the worst part is that the clothes were washed by the nanny-to-be. i felt so bad.

Adv,
Yeh but still no sign... gut feeling that he will be out early leh.

Ak,
Ohh icic, so juz remember to bring in your clothes when u are out as the weather is so unpredictable nowadays. Actually, is the effort .. haiz.

Morning mummies! It's one week closer to May! We'll be seeing more ppl popping soon!

Congrats to sei and loon! take good care of yourselves and babies!

adv_sports: 3cm dilated seems quite a bit leh! your bb seems to be arriving any time soon!

ak: the weather is so unpredictable these days! must keep the clothings before going out ah, or else u'll never know when the rain will come!

audrey: wow! u're really doing a lot of online shopping! can u send me the pdf file for the diaper bag also? [email protected]

Re: Sweetest Moments
For mummies interested in trying Sweetest Moments, I managed to pop by their office and buy one package to try. they were preparing someone's full month package at that time and had spare food to make into a package for me to try. the package i got had swiss rolls, fruit tarts, glutinous rice and ang ku kuehs. my family thot the swiss rolls were very dry, ang ku kuehs are normal, glutinous rice too oily and fruit tarts are nice. the packaging is v nice, think most of the money goes into the packaging. Will prob source around more before deciding..

Shers: I still have the Sweetest Moments voucher to pass to you. Let me know when u free k?

good morning ladies!

Adv_sports, glad u have a good rest last nite! i tot u'd pop over the weekend

ur gal likes to play hide and seek with u ah....2 rounds of rehearsal ..heheh :>

915, u still going for yoga at whatever studio? Just wanna inform u that they'd moved! I went for my class on Sat and it was their last day operating from there. They sorta got chased out by the landlord and will be moving to somewhere in Yan Kit. Jade said that info will be posted on their website.

Tiny_M, really? i missed 2 lessons now....got alittle complication.. (this time round i not as fit as #1)but hey, thanks for telling me

Yan Kit street will be close to my office!!

ak, jasmine, tiny_m,
i sent the pdf file already!

tiny_m
after u mentioned about the quality of food for sweetest moments, i think i won't use it already.. i just like it cos of the pretty packaging. my mum prefers to use bengawan solo cakes.. so i think i'll be going ahead with that.. thank u for letting us know the quality of sweetest moments!

re : baby
i'm officially 37 weeks n baby is considered full term.. but i have this gut feeling that my waterbag won't burst. dunno why. my gynae say the bag will burst due to pressure.. but my baby is not heavy at all.. dunno whether will burst or not.. hehe.

oh, forgot to add that Jade seems to hint that they may be cancelling the Wed evening class. U better call them before u go. I think they will refund the remaining lessons if u can't make it. Not much details were given cos very last minute move..

gd morning! we are getting closer to our edd, ya?

adv sport - one of my frens begun having contractions from wk 36 and bb didn't arrive till wk 39/40. but she had a relatively quick labour. another case of playing hide and seek. rest well in the meantime.

congrats to loon and sei.

915: No prob! i got a shock when i went on sat, it was 80% empty and they were busy packing! i still have 3 lessons with them. Yan Kit a bit not convenient for me leh, thinking of asking them if can keep for post natal or not also..

audrey: thanks for the pdf file! as for sweetest moments, i can only comment on the food they had for me lah.. i'm going to try their cupcakes also.. my hb also prefers bengawan solo but i like the baby announcement card. i wonder if can find our own printer to print it or not.. anyone got lobang?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning mummies.!
Wad an exciting wkend.! Sei popped at 35wks as well? Wads the weight of her bb huh?

Courture Bag:
I've bought tt bag last yr... Quite gd with the individual organizing slot.. =)</font>.

tiny_m
i also like sweetest moments becos if the announcement card.. so cute right! haha. but then, i wouldn't want to give the card to not so close friends becoz they will throw it away.. i intend to keep it for myself haha!

my husband doing alot of namecard printing and banners for his music studio so they will give us discount.. i check for u? that time he printed namecard with unlimited colours, it was bout $20 plus for 100 cards..

xue,
where u buy the bag from ah? so far i only know can buy from one dealer .. i heard that time got BP for this bag on the forum..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Audrey,
I bought from the bp.. maybe it's the same person? It's really a gd deal i can say.. at least it's more organized. =)

u hv lotsa lobangs hor.. rem to keep me in loop if there's any gd buys leh. hehee. </font>.

hi tiny_m
i don't have their email but they are located at bukit timah plaza where both my husband and i work.. they don't do designing.. but they can copy exactly like the sweetest moments one.. which i am intending to do.. haha

xue
i found one mum selling her madeline bag from baby couture and she also said she dunno who to buy from, cos she buy from BP. haha. which one did u get? all of them so nice i also dunno which one to get. not expensive too so its not so bad haha!

cos i got nothing to do so i go online n click every single link i see.. den until i find something nice den i will email the dealer direct haha.

loon:
Congrates on the birth of your bb.. a very good weight indeed. Good try for not using epi for #1 too.. &amp; I think your labour is pretty quick one.

Enjoy motherhood. As for boosting your BM supply, you can try nursing tea that some of them bought from www.momsinmind.com or just drink lot's of green papaya + fish soup. Drink more red dates + longan water.

My #2 was tt weight &amp; he was born full term!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Audrey,
I forget who's the person already.. It's early last yr when i got the bag... Agree that the price is reasonable. There's a reason to get more then 1.! lol

Sweetest moments:
I'm still thinking of ordering from them leh... Sigh~.. Another alt is Melrose. bt slightly ex and packaging not so nice... Any more ideas??</font>.

lily
i still waiting for her to reply to see if got discount. if got den good!
both pink n blue nice ah.. but i will take blue cos i scared dirty

tiny_m, i thot once dilated will progress to deliver... haiz, miscommunication with gynae -- he tried to stop the contraction and delay delivery...

915, haha, i thot i will pop over the weekend, too! felt slight contraction last nite and thot bb really wanna come out on april 13 (dunno can wait till may 13)...

feb_mum, thanks for sharing... i hope to tahan for another week and stop taking the anti-contraction pills... and let it progress naturally... it is so tiring to be on bedrest!

cheyanne, r u eating better now? jia you to beef up ur bb

audrey, wah, u go thru every single thread! i cannot sit infront of the PC too long... will need to lie down on bed to rest...

porky,
hubby wanted to go sengkang river park mah... so i asked him go punggol buy durians lor...
yummy!!! 1 nite finish 2 boxes liao!
now thinking to go back &amp; buy more!!!

good morning mummies..... i've been so busy packing and unpacking.. at the new place tt i could hardly catch up on the postings.

adv_sports- congrats first. u'll be able to see ur little one soon...
hang in there...

loon- congrats on ur little one.

mm.. can see tt a lot of mummies are into online shopping.. will catch up with u mummies soon..

good morning!! wah no one goes out during wkd?? long wkd everyone stay home post forum ah so many postings to read!! ha ha!

juju/porky i also have durian cravings now but hb not a fan so haven't got a chance to eat.. went amk hub ytd so bought the durian puff thing instead.. very nice! at least found a substitute la.. haha!

adv_sports,
haha i lie down on the bed using the computer.. cos i dont have desktop only 1 laptop from school last time. so i put on my lap n lie on the bed. if i sit down, my feet will become like water bomb again. hope ure feeling better ok!

tinkles mum
i send alrdy

lily,
pink looks more girly.. sweeter for bb girls. but i like to put things on the floor.. so i better buy blue haha!