(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Congrats Sei!

adv sports, hope everything go smoothly ya! jia you!

Lily & Audrey,
I haven't order the moo moo rompers!!!
Should have ordered it in the morning...
Sigh...

lily,
mine have the dvd.. u got check ur box properly? my dvd is inside. stroller can buy later on la.. don't think will use so early anyway..

adv_sports,
u can do it!!!

sharon,
i'm not ordering the moo moo rompers cos i don't really like it.. the owner haven't got back to me yet. will check if she has stock at her home..

Lily, hb n mum already 'stop' me from buying things for bb.. said wait over-buy.. plus i oreadi got hand down stroller.. beco is deemed as 'extra' item lor.. i like the moo moo romper also.. oso not allowed

lily,
i think we are very fortunate becos our hb very nice n patient to us
today they walk so far with us hahahaha and never complain! i cannot wait to see my hb carrying the beco. so girly

rc_cola > Yeah...hoping my gal will turn her head down in time to come. Dun give mummy and daddy a big shock then.

Moo Moo romper > I placed my order early afternoon and already made my payment. Pending for supplier to get back to me. Then suddenly, no more stocks liao ah? Maybe I got the last pc?

But hor, my mum said I over-purchased liew leh. If Lily or Sharon is willing to take over, I can tell the supplier to change address. Erm...impulse purchase. Thought you mummies already placed order then ended up not yet order. But let me know if keen k. Hehe.

Sei > Congrats to you and family. Finally, the wait is gone. Do rest well k.

adv > So excited for you. Do report live agn if there's further updates.

audrey > I only transferred $20 as per what indicated on the website leh. You said FOC postage yah? I din pay for that leh.

Audrey > Talking abt tt, I was quite KS, I copied the weblink of this thread with the post which you mentioned abt the FOC postage when ordering their item at the comment section at checking out leh. So I din only mentioned that I am your friend from SMH only loh. Whahahaha..the moo moo romper is so cute.

chocolat,
they are all very nice.. really very hard to resist.. haha.. but i keep telling myself i dont need so many..

the pink is sweeter and more young-looking.. the red is more matured but very classy..

both are her top sellers. pink with dots and red gerber

wow.. adv_sport dilate 3cm liao ah..... so i think ur bb wil b a 11th april bb... BTW, remember to pass ur cordlife kit to ur gynae hor.. last wk i dreamt that i forgotten to bring that to my gynae.. so panicking man... hehe

lily.. i nid to c the carnival design myself lor.. nw that i saw ur river, its v nice... scare carnival too girly...wil go dwn ashley ther to c lor.. :)

jaime
tried to PM but cant as u dun allow PM. wanted to recommend my gynae as pro-natural. can PM me by clicking on my profile name and send private message

audrey,
if i wanna order from ninemonthslater, i quote u also, can?

adv,
hope u have a smooth labour & healthy + happy baby!
jia you!

lily,
yea, kkh got free wifi or maybe bcos i got wireless @ SG. think applies to whole bldg cos i managed to online in delivery suite, ward, adc, tps & level 1 common area.
where to find root beer wif ice cream in SG?

sei,
congrats! hope ur baby is fine & can go home soon!
ooh, she's big!

glenlyn:
Stem cord banking:
I signed up with Stemcord, the lady told me even if I forget to bring, hospital will hv spare set for us to use 1st.

Not sure is it same as CordLife!

wow u gals so late ah.. haha.. i jus came back from macdonalds.. and had sundae.. hehe.. cant get to slp.. cos jus nw woke up at 12plus am, feeling hungry. :)

I came back from my mom's shop at arnd 10plus.. check office e-mail & reply.. till 12plus... now reading forum for kpo..

This afternoon also went ViVo city Toy'r'us to get pressie for bb from jie jie & ko ko...

hi juju,
yah just say hi i'm audrey's friend from SMH. that's all.

glenly,
i post up the picture of the carnival tonite k. last nite i was too tired already. i either send to ur email or post up here. let u noe

Morning Mummies ...

Audrey,
I checked already no dvd inside the box

Juju,
U can find it at New York New York Root beer Float with big glass hahaa
or u just make at home but AW Root Beer n Magnolia Ice cream vanilla ...

halo ladies ! good weather today for washing bb's clothes..i have just started to soak them in water...

glenlyn, 3am+ u still not sleeping and have mac sundae ? very yummy i like also...but i scare will put on more weight...can feel that my boy got no space inside liao...when i lie down flat on the bed, his movements can be quite painful sometimes...

joyce, i read that thread before leh...so far no negative comments on dr adrian lah...did u spot any ?

Sei - Heartiest congratulations to you!!

Adv sports - All of us are rooting for you, jia you!!

Went for my 37th week checkup today, baby is approx. 2.7kg..

aiya, porky,, i also gained abt 17kg liao.. nw gg for my check up... but hor, i tel u.. hard to control la.. been having sundae for the last 2 days liao.. but share with my hb la... eat 1st then diet later.. hehe...

Jean:
I found his method like.. all standard procedure.. induction labour, EPISIOTOMY, C-section, rapture waterbag, shaved even if virginal birth... more for his convenience, I think he's not so pro-natural..

mtb in this thread:
case 1: bb too small, advice to c-section to take out bb earlier since not growing well in mummy's tummy
case 2: bb too big! bb stomuch got water (1st time I heard), emergency c-section.. now bb have problem, nid blood transfusion.. (is it bb not mature/developed enough b4 taking out?)
case 3: breach bb, must c-section (sharing his inexperience encountance 14yrs back).

Sorry, the above is just my opinion, maybe I too pro-natural..

glenlyn, ya loh...i also find it hard to control now...haiz...after birth then diet loh...

joyce, actually i heard a lot of case is c-sec one...in fact 2 of my cousins is under him few years back..also c-sec due to long labour..anyway i might be choosing c-sec also...cos i very scare of the labour pain all these...will discuss with him again on the next visit...and i heard both of my cousins say after c-sec no complication and heal quite fast...

jean:
This is personal choice...as long as both mummy & bb comes out well..

then, for those who really want to experience virginal birth, should not go to him!!??

Thing is, we must trust our gynae.. like I trust my #1 gynae, but, ended up.. suffering due to the side effect of epi & induction labour!

Porky,
but i heard if go for c-sect, subsequent bb has to c-sect cant go thru' natural birth next time? Also, max 3 bb... is this true???

Anyway, today gd weather for washing clothes.. mummies who havent do washing..jia you.. I went with mum to hock hua to buy the da feng ai.. $2/pck.. somemore can recycle for 2nd use.. haha..

Joyce, okie.. that wat i heard from my fren.. she was saying her fren had to go thru c sec coz the first one is so.. hmm.. maybe depend on indiv then..

joyce, no lah..if bb no complication, he still will allow to go for natural birth...

ling, ya faster go wash..haha...i still doing 3rd round of washing...vry tiring, wash and rest then wash and rest again. interval i eat something and check the forum..haha..hey, me and hb discuss liao..2 bb is enuff lah...if really have to go thru c-sec the 2nd time, i will still do it...btw, i bgt the da feng cao at $1.50 per pack..then the uncle give me 2 pack free...medical hall at yishun..

my mom also sell da feng cao at $1.50 each, inside got 2 tea bag..

jean: agree, he still allow virginal birth, but, the standard procedure done prior to birth is what I dun agree...which is also considered non-natural..

Pro-natural in my dictionary is, no interference to the birth process..everything goes according to our body, listening to it & react on it.

Porky, i finished washing last week already .. keke..regarding the da feng ai.. dun noe la.. maybe ingredients diff? coz i rem lily bgt at $3/pckt somemore.. all diff pricing.. :p

aiya i dont bother so much..as long bb is safely delivered is more important to me...this is my 2nd pregnancy...i just hope can carry my bundle of joy only loh

ling, so fast u finish washing ah...aiyo i wash like non stop leh...1st round i wash the mattress cover, pillow/bolster case, blanket, swaddle blanket, playpen bassinet, mosquito net..then 2nd round wash the mittens/booties/bibs/washcloths...now 3rd round is the rompers, home clothes, sleep wear...still got 4th round leh...tiring man !!! but still enjoyable lah...i wash and talk/sing to bb..he happily kicking inside...hahaha

btw, after the all the mittens/booties/bibs/washcloths/rompers/blankets are dried...how u all do the packing ? just fold and keep in cabinet ? will kanna dust again or not ?

porky, i'hv been washing past two weeks.. wah.. u 1 shot wash all.. enuff bamboos to hang? :p yup, i just keep in cabinet.. wont get dust la.. as long as cabinet dun open

okie.. got craving for durian cake! gg to jane's cake station to get one to eat now..

chat later!