(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

tinkles mum
i found her bulk purchase thread on the obuba shawl and i emailed her about it. she was very helpful and i found out she lives a few bus stops away from me so i went down to take a look at her shawls and her little daughter at 11 mths is so cute! haha!!

yeah her stuff are not from singapore. all shipped in from overseas. she's a nice lady!

yah i woke up early.. i'm at parklane now.. with my hb n his brother.. they are cleaning up my hb's studio and i'm sitting at macdonalds cos im not allowed to be inside when they are drilling holes..

i will meet lily at 1230pm at coronation plaza den go to the beco dealer's house to collect the beco..

re: adv_sports
remember she was admitted for "full dress rehearsal" regarding her pregnancy? yesterday she had blood stains twice.. now we don't know if she went to hospital or still at home.. so we wished her a smooth delivery cos we think her little girl is going to arrive early

ak,
yah i also thinking bout her. wonder how she's doing now
i told hb if i go in labour, pls bring laptop along.. den can update all my friends here!

i will walk carefully n slowly thanks
take care too!

oh ya - i remember now I read abt her full dress rehearsal. So it could be baby coming early??!! Hope mum and baby are both well... I will log back to the forum later to check.

I am heading for town too, going to the Botanic Gardens then to Borders.

Audrey be careful ok cos both Lily and yourself are heavily pregnant.

Catch you guys later tonight. Have a good easter day!

See you!

Audrey
Hoho your swollen feet are real bad, subsided today?

SK
Actually i agree with your gynae, if bb is breech better not to try natural, u yourself do not want to risk the baby nor the mummy rite?

Feel like dragging hubby to town today.. wanna buy a nice new flat slippers, nothing to wear already, all worn out, can only wear my OP beach slippers which make me look like... er.. super clumsy type

Adv sport,
I think she could be having the symptoms of delivering
pineapple tart would trigger bleeding haha..coz i had pineapples fresh!! like 2 slices from preg (on and off) till now kekee.. also ate a lot of hawaian pizza.

Audrey
My hubby will help to update the birth story if i happen to go into labour hahaha.. just asked him to check if his ipod can download motherhood forum he said YES but.. he said Mt E internet connection, we gotta pay *faintz* hahaha Anyway I dun hope to have long labour, i wish go in - very painful - 1 hour later bb out hahahahahaha! Pray pray hard
Btw today is chu shi wu (15th lunar calender), i wanna a 15th baby! see if i am goingto deliver today, which i find unlikely hahaha!

tinklesmum, u still can sit leg crossed ? i cant leh...if i cross leg, bb tends to struggle and push a lot...mayb i pressed on him...hey actually have bb boy is good leh..no need to spent on hair accessories...hahaha...but i have bgt a lot of rompers..i like my boy to wear rompers so cute

adv, wonder how is she now...

glenlyn, the desitin cream has arrived..so do u wan me to collect for u in sk ? mass meet up is next thurs 16th at 7pm...then u come my place to collect...pm me...

hi ladies, m reporting live from kkh labour ward - hubby juz setup internet in the room

after 2 "shows" last nite, i had 2 more "show" 2day and we decided to go kkh for checkup... erhm, turned out i m 3cm dilated n having regular contractions *faint* doc asked me to admit n if i should go to labour, so be it -- no induction... good news is i can go natural as bb is head down
hope i can go drug free!

thanks for the well wishing! my little princess is juz too eager to see the world! will keep u all posted once i pop -- so exciting n nervous at the same time!

rc_cola,
no leh my feet never subside.. just now i met lily.. we went to collect the beco carrier haha. my hb decided to accompany me
lily n i walk n walk n walk haha! walk until so tired man..

adv_sports,
how r u??? so nice to be able to see ur little princess so soon!! lily n i were talking about u, and wondering how u are coping.. u can do it drug free!!! we are supporting u all the way!!
keeping u in our prayers!!

so the chance of u popping today/tmr is very high?? 3cm dilated already!!!!

lily
i'm back at macdonalds at parklane.. my hb went back to do his things haha..

anyway just now walk n walk so much, my tummy quite painful.. think my girl asking me why i walk so much and where i bring her to? haha

anyway u still look so so slim! i look like a water bomb / chinese ba zhang next to u..

we walk so far just to collect the beco.. hope our little girls will like to sit inside ok
thanks for joining me to buy.. nice to meet u today too!!

same audrey, if not go collect the beco we dunno when we can meet right? I hope my girl will like it

Sharon,
same I also like the cow romper
so cute for baby ...

Just want to update that I popped yesterday! Baby was born by c-section yesterday afternoon, weighing 3.45kg length 46cm at 35wk 6 days.

Things have been happening very fast these few days. Went for my routine checkup last Sat and was told by Dr Woody that there was a lot of fluid in my baby's stomach, so he sent me to TMC for a growth scan on Monday morning... everything looked normal, but the fluid was still there and he advised us to take the baby out asap so that we can see what was wrong. He also advised me to switch to KKH as the afterbirth care for baby can go up to 5 figure amount in a private hospital. We took his advice and went to KKH on Wed to see another gynae recommended by him... and got admitted on the same day, to do emergency c-section on Thurs.

Baby is now in NICU but thankfully, she is close to full term and appears to be doing well. The diagnosis is that she has low haemoglobin count and low blood sugar, which they are treating with blood transfusion and she appears to be coping well.

For MTBs who are with Dr Woody, I just want to say that I'm really glad that I took his advice and even though he may have a "bo chap" attitude, he does know what he is doing

hi sei,
congratulations! 2nd mummy to pop!! think adv_sports will be 3rd!

glad ur little baby is doing well. show us her cute picture soon ok and take care!

lily,
i think i will order 9 or 12 months. don't want too small haha.

lily,
the ninemonthlater owner haven't reply my sms yet.. i will check with her if she has stock at her house.. will let u know once she replies

lily
yah then look so cute both going shopping together. i will ask her wats the diff in measurement for 9 and 12 months.. den i get back to u..

sometimes if bb too big, they can wear 9 month size even though they are 6 months!!

lily,
the bill will have the postage because its automatic system.. but u just write a note below when u checkout your cart..

below got one box to say leave a comment or note.. den just write u are audrey's friend from SMH forum.. den u choose to pay by bank wire (means to transfer to her account).. den u just transfer the price of the romper.. don't need to transfer the total amount that include postage.. so the romper is $12.90, u just transfer $12.90 to her. don't pay the postage even though the bill said so.

ok when she reply i will get back to u..
i'm very tired.. very sleepy.. legs still swollen and whole body aching!! but hb still doing his things.. so i waiting for him

after u and hb went to temple, my hb and i walk to bras basah next to national library (bugis junction) to buy some music things.. den went to eat.. raining so heavily! hope u not caught in the rain just now!

juz had dinner -- now relaxing and watching TV

sei, congrads! hope ur baby will get well and b discharged soon

lily, my hubby signed up with wireless SG and can log in free in the ward

lily
i at macdonals using wireless SG also.. u can sign up.. go to wireless.sg and apply for account! u can use at alot of places
free one!

adv_sports
we are so excited for u!! any signs of ur little princess arriving today??

thanks, audrey n lily

lily, i dun experience any contraction pain... but CTG shows i hv regular contractions... anyway, will call the nurse if the pain comes later...

audrey, think it will probably be 2molo or sunday

Wow....din log on for one day so many messages and news!

Adv_sports, u r so quick!! imagine u juz had a full dress rehearsal! All the best for smooth delivery!!
Remember to breathe and dun panick!I'm sure you can go natural!

So excited for you

Congrats Sei! 3.45kg for a 35wk+ baby is big!
Hope your bb can discharge to join u at home soon

hey, lily... the river design is quire nice hor... jus that the yellow looks darker from the one they show in their web..

Audrey... can post the pix of ur carnival? :)

Ling,
how come? I buy beco cos I still dunno want to buy stroller or not. Cos if I go out only with baby then must bring stroller abit troublesome so i decide to get carrier first

Wah sei,
ur baby so big leh ... at 35 weeks already 3.45kg.

glenlyn,
u choose which design?

wow, i only went for a nap and wake up to see so many good news !

congrats to Sei! dr woody is rather bo chap but his assurance is the best. btw, how he see ur baby stomach has lots of fluid ? ur bb must be very chubby ya ? hope to see ur bb pix soon

adv, so happy for u. 3cm dilate but u dont feel any pain ? all the best !