(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

SK,
I gain almost 7kg now n baby only take 2kg

Porky > Yes lah...already big size I am and am thinking whether is there any correlation of big size mummies to have bigger babies...silly thought loh. Cos petite mummies naturally to have smaller size babies as what I have read. Got exceptional cases of course.

Think I better boost myself in thinking diff mummies behaves differently at pregnancy. Haha.

One more thing, my big fat feet are coming back again. Tightness and bulging ...

SK - don't worry too much about your weight gain. as long as baby is growing, it should be fine. in fact i have lost weight in the last 2 weeks.

audrey - take care. don't walk too much on your own since your feet are so swollen.

i also wonder how adv_sports is doing.

Porky > In fact Dr Adrian is not concern abt my weight gain too. That was at the beginning but then after the scan this evening, I was slightly amused seeing him frown for the first time. Then took out his "round" chart and asked abt my EDD again. He is "funny" leh.

I have stopped drinking milk..only occasional now since he said will put on more weight (and I dun want to be more fat on myself).

tinym
prob dr got worried coz headache can also be sign of pre-clampsia. I didnt have headaches that time but they keep asking me that! also my baby couldnt grow well coz of the high bld pressure. my BP was 140 for #1 baby

baby as long as above 2kg is gd already. why I say that.. coz the std at KK - babies cannot go home unless 2kg above. same for TMC. so not too sure why he worried abt weight. do get second opinion if any dr ask u go c-section coz too small. my fren was at KK, told to go c-section coz baby 'too small'. the scan showed 2.4 but ah when baby come out it was 2.6kg. my fren regrets coz she said other pp had smaller babies wast told to get c-section!

re:emo add
heheh I find it touching but my dad get turned off and change channel when it comes on. heheh I guess coz she broadcast her hubby personal embarrasing habits to lotsa pp

thanks all for your reassurance! i also tell myself not to be too concerned about bb's weight. I have this colleague super small size, 15 days before her EDD, her bb only 2.2kg, her 1st bb came out only 2.5kg. as long as healthy can already.
but my hb and parents quite worried. they said must eat more protein and calcium, instead of junk which i'd been taking quite frequently these days. i already eating 3 eggs per week for breakfast under instructions from my mummy, she considering if i should eat 5 times a week. eat eggs until i sian liao, still have to eat somemore.. >.<

Sk: yah! dr woody took out his round chart also during my visit! he also frowned the first time today! he always say "normal" "normal" then today first time see him looked worried and concerned. makes me worried also.. he emphasized to see him next week and eat more in the meantime. aiyo.. i wonder what's the ideal bb weight for him leh..

day-C: doc checked my blood pressure and it's okay leh. i was thinking that i got the headache cos i too heaty cos ate too much junk food these days (even had durian yesterday). was thinking of cutting down on my food intake but then doc today say bb small must eat more.. aiyo.. dunno what to eat also to make bb gain weight..

lily
I also dun understand why. my fren said her gynae scared too small so must go c-section next day. didnt explain why, then give her few hrs to decide. my fren also scared gynae say that so just agree lah. she regrets..esp when find out otber pp baby smaller didnt kena like her.

tiny m
gd for u! dr just concerned, play safe I guess.I really dun understand why dr say too small must eat more. my fellow premature baby mums and I happy once baby more than 2kg. my baby was born 1kg at wk 32 - now that is small ;)

lily
my #1 baby - I had pre-eclampsia.it affected her growth as BP too high nutrients cant flow smoothly to her. my BP was too high so admitted to hosp. when they give meds to lower BP, it affected her heart rate so emergency c-section at wk 32. Thank God, she is fine and growing well now. my current #2 preggy is ok - thank GOd

cheyanne,
gdnite take care.. yah i still going out.. tmr after meeting lily at 1pm to collect the beco.. i going to sengkang to teach piano.. den i going to amk hahahaha tmr hubby will be busy whole day so i going out by myself..

ak,
thank u
i read at babycentre that if we walk and exercise, swelling might go down
will walk slowly..

lily,
i think its after coronation u noe. i don't know where to stop. i check out bus stop from sbs website den let u noe in a few mins k..

the 9monthlater haven't reply me yet.. when she reply i will let u and cheyanne know!!

cheyanne, lily

the 9mthlater dealer got back to me already.. she say order from her website so easier for her to see who order wat.. but leave a note saying that ure friends of audrey from SMH and she will waive all postage fees..

shers,
if u buy the obuba, she also waive the postage fees..

audrey,
i checked my route already with 852 then I n my hubby will alight at coronation plaza.
Nowadays we must walk slowly like snail

Think want to order cow romper for my gal only have size 0 - 6 mon but thjats ok la.

ok so i also will alight at coronation
my hb not coming cos he is busy.. so i meet u at coronation bus stop? den must walk in

the cow romper so cute. i think i taking the one that says "mummy n i love to shop" haha!

dodo,
u want to latch on more, i want my baby to be able to latch and take ebm intermittently...hope we both get our wish

that one have! very cute!
also got one that says "my heart belongs to daddy" "my heart belongs to mummy".. very cute.. u click under the girls section.. have

its ok i wait at bus stop.. don't walk too much.

meet wat time? we going to ashley house at 1pm so meet earlier?

i haven't order yet cos haven't decide wat size for the i love to shop romper.. i thinking either 9 months or 12 months..

yah i register alrdy.. just register, den when u checkout the cart, below can write comments, just say u are audrey's friend from SMH den u just transfer her the money WITHOUT postage fee.. she say ok

Ooo..the rompers from the web are so so cute....bright colours make one smiles.

Audrey, did u say got FOC delivery if mentioned ya name?

yah delivery will be FOC if u leave a note under the checkout payment page saying that you are audrey's friend from SMH.. she will waive all postage..

Audrey,
Thanks for your info regarding the ninemonthslater's product. I also thinking of getting the cow rompers, bcoz bb's chinese horoscope is cow ma.

Dodo,
I'm quite worried about induce labouring. Recently my friend had just went thru all the hassle of induction, in the end, she has to go thru crash caesaerean bcoz baby 'stressed' le.

I do understd my gynae has his cut off point for natural birth, baby's weight shouldn't go more than 3.5kg, moreover I scared of pain...

But the other good point is, baby is growing well
everything is ok except doc very concern about baby's weight...

audrey &amp; lily - you are making me jealous with the stuff you are getting for your gals. i've a boy and all he has are just plain rompers, tops and bottoms. mummy too lazy to coordinate and dress him up, everything bought white so they don't mismatch can already. haha

re: baby weight
i understand that the weight obtained during the scan is just an estimate and can differ from the actual weight when born. and i agree as long as the baby is healthy, don't worry too much about the weight because can catch up after birth.

re: c-sect and vaginal birth
i feel both c-section an vaginal birth are methods of delivery. we may have mentally prepared ourselves for one method more than the other. but like the weight concern, as long as the baby can be safely delivered, maybe no need to insist one method over the other. just trust our doctor that he knows what he is knowing?

Good morning mummies - havent had time to check out our forum, too much work
Woke up at 7am this morning cos suddenly felt quite congested under my ribcage.

I am trying to establish a pattern for my baby's waking and sleeping time but like quite random... at 33 weeks, I thought shld be quite regular already... I only know that he moves more uncomfortably when i am sitting and crossing my legs :p hmmm...do you ladies experience the same?

Audrey - looks like u are becoming the online shopping queen leh..
I just tried to order stuff from Gap US - then i saw your ninemonthslater.com site - aiya... so tempting!! I like the moo romper like Sharon! haha...

ak - I am like you, expecting a boy, so everytime I shop for my boy, i felt so envious of mums with gals... so pretty all those girly cutesy stuff

hi ak and tinkles mum,
haha girls are more fun to dress up, but that means more money anyhow spent as well!! i keep telling my girl, faster come out ok den mummy won't waste time n anyhow buy things for u.. haha!

i made friends with the ninemonthslater.com site cos she stay near me and she very helpful. so make friend friend then next time got discount

re: adv_sports
i wonder how she's doing!! hope mother n child are safe

Audrey - you know the owner of ninemonthslater.com?? wah... I thot they are an overseas site man - cos the stuff they carry not very local.

You woke up early too huh - getting ready to meet Lily rite
have fun you gals.

btw what happen to adv_sports? I cant find the posting on that... is she ok?

tinkles mum,
yah i agree that the sling damn nice! but super expensive man. 1 sling there can buy 3 from MIM.. i don't know wats the difference.. i think cos she shipped it in? and its made in USA?

plus for the design also la.. if not i think they are all the same actually