(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers,
hopefully am not...
Today I came back to ofc after 3 days of rest at home and my boss n colls were like, "y did u come bk". They're afraid they might need to send me to hosp...haha...
Talking abt that, I've been getting more tightening and pain around the belly button...anyone experiences that?

audrey, i havent got it yet..

i dont really like quinny.. seems like very fast will outgrow..

i'm looking more to maclaren and capella.. i cant find capella le..

chocolat, u really wan to share the same room as i do?? hehehe... i prefer the bed near toilet.. so u take the window bed ok??

Hi adv,

I m excited for u
have u packed your bag? Go have a nice warm bath n get ready.

I just came bk from the Gynae appt. He finally told me baby's weight! At 34 wks-34kg and he remarked baby seems a bit big??? Compared to most mummies here , I thought mine was a bit small. So strange..

remember some time bk some of u were saying ur hubs are thinking of bring laptops to the delivery suite? Guess what, these few days, my hub alrdy standby his laptop bag beside my hosp bag! hahaaaa..

sorry sorry my discount is 5% and free delivery.

the shop is the baby meadows one at katong mall..

so after discount will be $436.05 instead of $459.

chocolat, whahaha.. as if we r really goin to give birth same time lor.. mine is more or less fix date already.. will be either these 3 days - 29th, 30th or 2nd..

i also cannot alone in the room.. whahah.. i scared!!!

audrey, me looking at maclaren MX3 .. or capella s901 red

re: swollen feet
my swelling is back again and worst than before. its even bigger than wat i posted on my blog last week man... cannot even bend my toes......

shers
i check how much the maclaren mx3 selling at the baby meadows k. will get back to u.

bout babies weight, whats the ideal birth weight? i thought above 3kg is good enough? after delivery, when we breastfeed, baby can get very chubby very fast
i don't think its a good idea for baby to be so big, my #1 was 3.82kg @ 39wks +0days. My gynae had to use forceps to get her out and i lost a lot of blood, was v weak after delivery.

for my #2, i am hoping she will not be so big, i have been trying to control my diet and also exercising, taking long walks.

audrey,
oh no! do u feel pain when u walk? my frame is so distended now coz all the weight is on my tummy, i am very clumsy and frequently tripping when i walk!

i feel like a clown! i can't gauge steps properly and sometimes will miss the step, i can't see my feet anymore when i stand up

cheekz.
its not painful, its just very very VERY uncomfortable and a very very tight feeling..

and i cannot see the steps when i walk up or down staircases.. and yesterday had to do the urine routine test.. i sat on the toiletbowl.. cannot see where the urine strip when i held it to try to collect the urine hahaha

so had to "agar agar"... in the end pee-ed all over my hand. YUCKS. haha

shers,
Precisely. As if we can choose who to bunk in with too..haha.. but then i look at your dates think most likely i would have delivered alrdy..dunno le..my feel...hahaa..we'll see ya..

cheekz, yr gal is big!!! thats good le.. i like big bb.. hehhee.. at least when carry, wldnt feel scared.. my gynae said that bb above 2.6kg is of good weight already.. but i still prefer at least 3kg.. hehehhe..

chocolat, ya.. maybe last day of yr discharge, i check in?? hehehe.. u let me know hor..

Cheekz,
wow! 3.82kg - Big baby
but chubby babies are so cuddly and seem easier to hold cos they dun look so delicate:p

Audrey,
Do you lift your legs up when u sit and sleep?Gynae mentioned I have to do that cos mine are slightly swollen

audrey,
haha, i got that problem too! aiyo, why can't they give us cup to pee into? its so messy to pee into that tiny strip right?

shers,
even my gynae didn't know she will be big. he didn't expect her to be that size. i don't think they can tell so accurately. my fren's gynae estimated her daughter to be 4.2kg @ birth and recommended c-sect, but when delivered, the baby was only 3.5kg! my fren felt so cheated!

maybe, in the last week prior to delivery, some babies suddenly just put on so much nobody knows also.i've put on 13 kg so far. for my #1, i put on 15kg in all. i want to keep it under 15 for #2...if not after delivery very tough to get back in shape...

cheekz, usually gynae's estimation quite accurate 1 le.. my gynae estimated my #1 to be ard 3.1kg when birth.. quite close le.. my gal is 3.21kg.. then #2, he commented at week35.5, bb only 2.6kg, quite hard to reach 3.1kg when birth.. thats y ask me to beef up bb.. am trying to beef up her by drinking the FM for mum which i never drink b4!!! #1, i put on 17kg.. so far for #2, i put on 10kg.. trying to keep under 10kg.. but dont think so.. hehehe... have u heard b4?? pple told me usually 2nd time or more mummies will have harder time losing weight??

star,
i am also amazed that i managed to fit her inside me @ that size and length (51cm). But on hindsight, i think its possible coz my mum who is shorter than me (bout 6cm shorter) popped my brother who was 4.5kg (he was 1 day overdue) without epidural or forceps!

i don't think i can do that, my pain threshold v low!

shers,
the one u like is the crimson red new model is it? cos i went to find mx3, got so many colours.. i think old stock..

http://babymeadows.com.sg/strollers-1/

re: swollen feet
yah i elevate my feet when i slp/sit.. but still swollen.. and today the swelling has reached a sky high of 10/10 i think haha. much worse than the pic on the blog... siannnnnn.

and yes they should give us a cup but i think i still cannot see even if its a cup haha. so difficult yesterday.. anyhow pee and hope the pee gets onto the tiny strip! that time i cannot see, den i pee, but never kena the strip.. den must sit inside wait until got more pee.... haha

cheekz, my gal was born at length 51cm also.. but yr gal is much more heavier.. no wonder my mum has been commenting that my gal looks so skinny when born..

hi joyce,
when she told me last sat, i was quite shocked, so i didnt say much, but listen to her opinion. (She keep saying its normal to be born at 38th week, its full term, not premature. Should not be fixated with the EDD date as it is a date plus minus 2 weeks. )

Just that i gave her a very disappointed look. Anyway, coz i am not scheduled yet, (she proposed 21st april)i thought i must give it some thought before i state my objections in my next visit. But after speaking to all my frens who has delivered and immediate family, none side my gynae's opinion...just like what you said..still can gain weight even though maybe not be ideal weight gain.

and the fact is that even at this stage, my pregnancy does not make me xin ku at all, i would really wan my baby to stay as long as possible and only comes out when he is ready.

shers,
ur gynae v accurate! but i can't say the same for mine, long story, haha....

eh, ur weight gain is VERY good! well done! that was my ideal weight gain but i don't think its possible now :p

yeah, i heard that 2nd baby is harder to lose weight...my friend also said that those who give birth to gals will have a tougher time to slim down. dunno how true lah, i have 2 girls, so can't compare.

audrey, i realised maclaren doesnt have fully cover hood... i know capella did..

u got any idea whether maclaren and capella have buggyboard??

cheekz, for my size, i gain so much.. consider horrible already le.. somemore i have 3 more weeks to go.. hope to increase less than 2kg... and bb to put on at least 600gm more..

izzit that give birth harder to lose weight?? dont think so le.. i lost all 17kg within 4months.. i didnt BF exclusively.. just reduce meat and rice intake.. but i ate alot of fish and soup..

i hope i can do the same this time..

shers,
i went to the website u gave, that colour is black/silver.. i think got other colours.. wait ah i check the buggy board.. its the board for #1 to stand behind is it?

cheekz, ya.. dont know what my mum fed her.. but i know her mouth never stop eating unless its nap and nite time.. she always ask for snack and MILK!!

actually bb when born, most impt is all organs r fully developed. small or big is ok.. because fattening of bb can be done later..

shers,
b-feeding made me v hungry! i can't stop eating coz hungry! ate so much rubbish round the clock. some more i stayed home for 9 mths to look after my #1. learnt my lesson now...this time round, i will CONTROL!

If i gain 15kg, i still need to lose another 5kg from the previous pregnancy which i never managed to lose! so to get back to my pre-preggy weight, i need to lose 20kg!

thanks for the tip, i will avoid rice and meat!

no problem

actually i think baby hypermart will have all these things.. but then.. they don't give discount unless u buy alot of things.. car seat la.. blah blah... ok i call baby meadow now

cheekz, my CL was surprised that i ate so little during my confinement.. she said BF-ing will make me hungry but i ate very little.. maybe because of the super hot weather, thats y i didnt eat alot?? i ate v little rice and meat.. but i requested for soup and fish for every meal.. i didnt even eat snack! just normal 3 meals

Breakfast:
- mee sua with lean meat, kidney, homemade wine
OR
- 2 slices of bread with cheese and milo

Lunch:
- steamed fish
- veg
- fried pork/ chicken with ginger

Dinner:
- soup
- veg
- meat
- fish

Supper:
- tonic soup

20kgs is alot of weigh to lose le!! dont pressure yrself.. i think just control the carby intake is good enough.. but of course try to eat more during 1 month confinement to 'bu' back yr health

audrey, i got infant car seat already.. just need to buy another toddler car seat for #1.. but not so soon.. this can wait..

i got almost all my things already.. now left pram.. i'm not in hurry... because 1st few months, i will use sling.. since now free, will keep a lookout where got discount..

shers
i call liao. baby meadows only have stock for capella s901 blue colour.. and they say cannot attach buggy board because the buggy board needs to be attached to a vertical bar and the capella s901 bar is slanted at the back..

but the mx3 can fix buggy board..because near the wheel behind there is a vertical bar.. BUT she said the buggy board will be high as the wheels are super big.. so #1 will be standing quite high up..

capella only got 5% discount.. mx3 i got 15% discount. she checking wat colours she have and will call me back.

cheekz, no need to avoid meat and rice la.. just reduce yr intake.. this is the advice given by a friend of mine.. she even best!! she went back to pre-preggie figure and weight during full month celebration!! i got a shock lor.. so envious~~

mx3 after 15% discount is how much??? i will go for mx3 then since can attach buggyboard.. standing high is ok.. at least my gal can see what is infront.. so long she is not blocking my view.. whahaha.. by the way, can help me see how much is mx3 (b4 and after discount) and buggyboard (b4 and afer discount) and if buy both, got addition discount?? whahaha...

thanks thanks!!