(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Am from Nov 08 thread

Am clearing my inventory

1) disposible breast pad (pigeon, medela)
2) 1 x Pigeon Nipple shield (boiled but never use)
3) 2 x tin Nan HA1
4) 1 x tin S26
5) 2 x Mamy poko S
6) 4 sachets of Palmer Nursing Cream

PM me if interested

rc_cola,
u got which one for meg? I saw at Mothercare 2 days ago. I want to get purple one for my girl but already have flower pink

audrey,
i reply ur email liao
today will go scan baby. So happy until the whole night cant sleep.

Audrey

KKH will send you a final bill and offset the antenatal package, anything in excess will pay you back in cheque. Not to worry.

Girls all like to look pretty. My girl is very vain, want to wear nice dress when we go out. She started choose her own clothing before reaching 2. After every bath, she'll get a comb to comb her hair. Doesn't like to wear slipper, must be shoes!

i'm also a TPS patient..

wats the diff between seeing the gynae at TPS and at specialist clinic?

jasC,
so all these while, i have been paying at TPS, i can claim back a portion?

jasC,
thanks! so from 16 weeks pregnancy til now, all that i have paid, how do i go about claiming back? it will still be in the final bill? thought i paid for each check up alrdy? sorry this is confusing! thanks for ur help!!

Audrey,
at KKH got 2 type : Private Suite ( more comfort one ) n Specialist Clinic ( I think gov one ). For Private straight can get premier n for Specialist if want get premier at list must one time go check up to Private Suite then can get premier. If not straight away classic. That time I dunno n just check up at Specialist Clinic. But for the admission we do at the same place. Later stay at ward also the same place I think

Joyce,
I pm the organizer already

Audrey
Dun worry, daughter tends to follow the mummy's pattern

Lily,
I've got a blue color one (unisex) this time i dun wanna buy flowery type coz have to pass on to didi mah.. The one i bought is with the front zip and not sideway zip..

ok thanks lily..

so confusing.. cheyanne is seeing senior consultant at specialist clinic.... and she choose premier, so she pay $1578

i am seeing senior consultant at private suite and also choose premier.. but i pay $1280..

jasC is seeing at private suite also and choose premier.. but pay almost $1600..

why like that!?!? so confusing! later last min they tell me i am under classic.. but no leh.. classic don't have the EPS chop.

the nurse say EPS means exclusive premier service, something like that.

audrey,
later I go there will ask them back n detail
also want to do donating cord blood. I reply ur email already, hope we can meet this fri to pay n collect beco

audrey
last time KKH has antenatal package (classic / premier) of 10 times from 16 weeks onwards, cover the regular urine test/blood pressure and gynae consultation, at about $480 - 530 which is payable using medisave, need to pay if visit in excess of this. Those who did not sign up and pay at every visit will have the payment offset when receiving the final bill.

You don't have to do anything at all to claim the money back. I think this also applies to private hospital.

During my #1, I only see my gynae from 16 weeks and did not sign up any package so my final bill medisave payout is more to offset the cash upfront.

audrey
Don't worry about the EPS chop. With this chop means you've paid the deposit and you are a priviledged patient. Last time at admission to the delivery suite, I could even choose which bed in the ward, in the end I sleep in a wards all by myself because the beds in other ward nearer to the window are all taken up.

Also, you will be admitted directly to the delivery suite, no other paper work required.

ladies, i juz saw blood -- dunno whether it is "the show"!! have called KKH and waiting for gynae to call me... is this a concern??!!

jasC,
thank u! yeah that's wat the nurse told me also regarding the EPS chop.. i would prefer a window bed too.. so if the ward has no window bed, they will find one for me? haha!

adv_sport
pls take care!!

wah really.. like that i tell them i want a window bed.. then if all taken up, they will find one for me rite?

Adv Sport!!

Wow.. most likely is show! is it like blood + thick mucus???
it's approaching! I had that during my #1, but gynae told me to wait until got contraction pains, if not also no use admitted into hospi.. that was my gynae's advice last time. dun be too gan cheong, coz your water might burst later on hahaha!! mine burst after getting show hahaha!! just let you be prepared, u might wanna put a thick pad first

audrey
Should be, that's why I had the whole ward by myself! ha ha ha like A1 but in the morning another patient came in. If you want to watch your baby taking a bath, must tell them because the bath is usually very early like 4 or 5am. I missed my girl's first bath! Anyway during #1 I had epidural, don't know can move or not then and I had fever due to it too!

hi all, i am not active on this thread. I am Jaime which is due on 2 May with Dr Thong at Raffles Hospital.Its my #1, its a boy.
Pregnancy has been smooth thus far hence nothing much to share on my end and being a first time mum.
Except for now, my baby is a bit underweight.
At 32 wks- 1.6kg
At 34 wks -1.8kg
At end of 35 wks - 2.1kg
So my gynae has suggested for my to induce at 38 weeks so that the baby can grow outside the womb since it is not growing much..
any similar occurences?
i was thinking of getting a second opinion, any one can introduce your gynae who is more pro natural birth etc.

I'm excited too! Although this is my #2, never experience real labour process as my #1 was induced birth!

ladies, thanks for your concern...

first look like fresh blood... dun think i c mucus... i went to check twice -- stop oledi...

but gynae still haven't call...

my waterbag not burst yet... oledi put on a normal pad...

aiyoh, i still wanna wait for another week leh!

rc-cola,
think my scenario for no1 is almost the same as yours. I have show with mucus plug but gynae said is ok as long as no contraction. Infact, I have decided to induce my ger even without contraction and water bag is "intact".

jaime

trust your own gynae. Sometimes your placenta matures too early and baby is not doing too well in the womb so suggest to bring the baby out early for safety reason. Birth at 38 weeks is very common too.

jasC,
ok i want to watch how they bathe my bb.. i will tell them when i admit myself ahaha! now i hope all window beds are taken up.. so i can have my own room haha!

mummies, i told my gynae that i want my bb to be at least 3kg when birth.. thats y he mentioned my bb is quite small now.. because going to c-sect me at week 38.5 which is 3 weeks later.. thats y he wants me to beef up bb using these 3 weeks..

my friend gave birth to a 2.7kg, when i carried the bb, my hands r shaking lor.. there is a diff between 2.7kg via 3.1kg bb..

my gal was born at 3.21kg at week 40.. so i hope #2 can be at least 3.1kg..

cannot eat too much durian because of sugar.. best way is to drink milk!!

thanks 915 for your food diary!

shers, i also wanna beef up my bb le, but i don't like those formula milk; too sweet. i drink hi lo milk dont know can not le??

Adv:
you got to admit hospital soon.. tt's symtom for Labour.. Congrates..

Maybe u go take shower.. who knows contractions will come anytime!

Oki

Haha, but mine water got burst ler.. then got a bit contractions, just that it's not strong enough to make the cervix dilate further, so have to drip me up to speed up the dilation

adv:

forget to tell u.. when I expect #2, I saw blood in the morning, then at nite, contractions comes.. & I birthed him the next morning.. water bag only burst b4 he crowned.

rc-cola,
Haha I have nothing. Infact I only see him 2 days later after I had show then decided to induce my ger on that day
Hate the waiting game....