(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

no wonder la.. no taste one..... i put that and make 4 cups in the tea pot... like water.. haha thank u now i know liao!

raspberry tea can get from www.momsinmind.com

Anxylyn - you are so cute. i'm somehow blind to non-maternity clothes these days. the eyes auto-focus on baby clothings and stuff. haha

anxylyn, me too.. whenever window shopping, i see those nice clothings.. but my 1st thought is 'will i be able to get back to my pre-natal figure and fit into those clothings'.. rather than 'i want to buy!'

So many postings..

Audrey, take care k. Not easy to have swollen feet,
For my #1 preg, I didnt have any swollen feet prob.. only once a bit swollen on the ankles, but for only one nite, and everything returns to normal.
For this one, finger x, hope wont get swollen feet as well. No place swollen ler, only tummy swollen so far kekeke!

Lathita,
I think it's normally to have those discharge, dun worry too much, so long as it is not smelly and doesnt cause any rashes/itchiness, should be okay.
I have been having that for couple of weeks, very thicked discharge...

Shers,
You are very informative. Thanks for the info on the discharge.

Lily
What's that cute cow cow thingy? I cant figure out what that is! blur me!

Re: want to poo feeling
If i am not wrong, the feeling when your bb is about to come out is like want to poo feeling, i am having that now! Goodness, dun tell me my want to poo feeling is the signal man.. sth is pressing hard on my rectum!! and not anus (definitely not poo - cleared bowel already)..

Re: milk
Anyone know how to beef bb up beside having durians and ice cream? I am now increasin gmy milk intake, instead of 2 times per day, in the afternoon i drink a cup of milk.. Gynae actually said bb is of good size, but it's just that i am scared it will come out early, so now need to beef him up first...
Other than milk, any healthy alternative?

yah i also have the one to poo feeling!!!!!

but i also cleared bowels liao! and then the top of my tummy feels like water.. baby is not there.. moved even lower liao haha.. last time she used to kick me so hard just below the breasts area.. now its like water..

she's even lower now haha..

and my bear bear feet is still swolllllllen..

i quite sian cannot wear the wedding ring cos everytime i go out alone, pple think i'm some underaged mother.. zzz.. den always stare stare haha.

cola,

beef can 'beef' up bb.. but i have heard that this stage, quite hard to 'beef' up bb.. more to 'beef' up mummy..

since gynae says bb is of good size, no need to beef up la..

Shers
I dun take beef ler.. so cant use beef to beef bb up keke..
A bit concern if bb decides to come out early, then he will be pretty small mah.. so beef up first :p

Your gynae picked a date for your c-sect already?

Audrey
Haha ya last few days bb is kicking on my ribcage, super painful and sng sng.. now move lower, no more sng sng feeling near ribcage and can breathe nicely already keke..

Your swelling seems a bit serious, until cant wear ring? hm.. ya perhaps dun take too much salt.. see if the swelling goes away, have u told your gynae? coz sometimes serious swelling is GD ler (gestational diabetes), i've read it somewhere..

Hi Lathita,

Please check with your gyane on your next visit.

I am now in week 33 of pregnancy. Recently I have thick white/yellow mucus discharge so i inform my gyane. She did a test for me and found out i have some infection and say will affect the bb if i don't clear it soon. So now under medicination.

cola, icic.. else beef is good for mummy and bb too... rich in iron and beef can protect both mummy and bb from coldness..

gynae hasnt pick a date yet.. he is looking at 3rd week of april (begining) where bb will be week 38.. but i'm looking at week 39 (early may).. we cant agree on the date yet.. so gynae says wait till few days date is nearer than confirm.. in case i might go into labour..

Wow so much to catch up !!

Glenlyn,
My ger rejected yao-lan when she is abt 8mths. Intially, I also dont agree having a yaolan but she is really cranky. Anyway, I only let her sleep in the afternoon and night will place her in her cot.

rc_cola,
that cute cow things are pillow n bolster case for baby

Shers,
hahaa ... i also make 2 teaspoons tea4two & i teaspoon raspberry for 3 cups thats y no taste ... blur mummy

Look out for the next baby fair at Expo at end of Apr, if you wish to make any last minute purchase for your baby! Heard abt this baby fair from the Stemcord Sales rep, they will be having a booth there then...

juju/audrey, I'm delivering at TMC but my gynae's clinic is at sengkang. Think I will give them a call and make an appt.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Iewwei,
I heard tt pampers brand diaper will be selling quite cheap. My hub told me abt this fair few weeks back.. As his co will be joining in the fair as well.. </font>.

Hi all mummies, today thread moving so fast!
went to cut super short the hair today.. keke..

audrey, u can feel baby moving lower? hmm.. seem like the sign.. that wat my mum said :p

Hi Joyce,
thanks for the advice!
Btw, how can gynae help to turn the baby head to face down? My friends tell me must everyday 'nag' at bb so that bb will turn. I hope I'm still on time to make bb turn ... sweat~

Hi MikerDeMa,

Re Coconut

According to my mum and aunties, drinking conunut helps to cleanse the baby.. I am not sure whether it is scientifically proven, it apparently helps to reduce the chance of baby getting jaundice.. all my cousins who have given birth swear by this

Yvette, dunno about Jaundice, but that's supposed to make the bb look cleaner when born. I have heard of bb having jaundice even with the coconut.

anyway, coconut is liang, so maybe because we are heaty now?

Re: Jaundice
If I didnt recall wrongly, my PD told me before if bb is having a diff blood group from the mummy chances of having jaundice is higher.

back finally...

spent like half day at KKH...so tiring...

saw my doc...ask abt my belly button suddenly pop in/out...he say nothing to worry...it's the pressure of my baby....hmmm guess my boy is really naughty...being refered to psycharist for help on my mood due...my weight aint growing...still 50kg...but lucky baby grew...now 31wks weigh 1.6kg...no wonder i feel so breathless...

also sign the form to donate my cord blood...

and the admission package...

stil lack of buying baby pillows,diapers,n my disposable panties...

wonder if cotton ones are better or those paper kind...cheap cheap like 7 for $1.90? cuz i scare stick the sanitary pads then will tear...

Lily > No leh..baby's changing position only my guessing. She have been kicking or moving so much the entire day.

Porky > My next gyne is on 9th Apr and hopefully he can bring me good news on baby's position. Hehe.

i remember reading abt some magnum icecream craze some time ago.. btw, ntuc having a deal, 1 for 1 for box of 3 at 10.90. So it works out to be 6 for 10.90, very good deal, esp the dark choco ones.

wah magnum icecream...okie i go grab some tml...

muffintop:

thx i slowly getting better...even though my hubby work night shift so we hardly see each other...but we can still chat...he is trying his best to be my hubby cum my mummy...

hope every one had a good monday

i was so tired today @ work, could hardly move a muscle when i got home...can't wait to go on ML next week!

am really getting so heavy and breatheless all the time.

RE:discharge
i'm also getting it, esp if i have walked alot. its like egg white, clear and springy.

i got this alot before i pop my #1, dunno if it means anything...

RE: change in bowel movements
i noticed that i am pooping more often this week. i have been having constipation for so long! but i noticed that i am beginning to poop more...any mummies experience this? for my #1, i also pooped alot before my water bag burst...

but seriously, i really don't want to pop so early, baby is only 35weeks now.

cheyanne,
cheer up k. hope things will get better for u soon

hi bean, thanks for sharing ur blog. i like the pix u took esp the side view. wow u still can tip toe with ur tummy so huge...hehe

Thanks for visiting! I didn't know I can also. Today I just tried see whether I still can or not after so long never wear this pair of ballet shoes. hee hee

lily,
u can go and find the cord blood donation counter inside the admissions counter.. same floor as taxi stand i think.. or u can call the number that i gave

they will arrange for an appointment for u to go down n sign the papers.. very fast.. less than 30 mins.

rc_cola,
hello! i don't really take much salt with my food leh.. nowadays appetite not very good..very seldom hungry..
i tested for Gestational Diabetes 2 weeks ago.. don't have.. gynae say the blood is normal, sugar level also normal..

anyway i never tell my gynae.. cos she always super busy.. always see other patients very long den when its my turn always super fast.. maybe its a gd sign cos i got nothing wrong for her to see haha..

i call also no use la.. she will just say contractions 5 mins then come down if not don't waste time don't waste money..

maybe tmr i call lah.. becos so hard to walk..

sei,
yah u can just call the number above and make appointment.. they very free one.. haha! the whole procedure takes about 30 mins.. alot of forms to fill up haha.

ling,
yeah baby has moved lower.. much lower.. last time used to kick just below the breasts area/ribcage there.. now its soft n wobbly.. the lower part is very hard now..

today the tummy harden so much.. can feel the tightening sensation and a pulling feeling also.. den go toilet also nothing come out..very hard the tummy now.. don't know whether its supposed to be like that leh.. haha.

cheyanne,
i think majority of the mummies prefer cotton disposable panties compared to the paper kind even though the paper one is cheaper.. cos the cotton one is more comfortable and won't tear so easily.. later blood leak out den tear the whole thing how?? i think buy cotton better

hope you're doing fine.. take care and stay happy!

Morning All ...

Audrey,
thanks think will do 9 April when i go scan my baby
If u still feel uncomfortable better make a call to her. At least after that u not keep on thinking y?

iBite,
that one for baby but I also have 1 set the big one for myself
so will be the same with my baby ...

SK,
our next app same date at 9 April
I will do scan cos still dunno baby position how.

Cheyanne,
if u want also can order diapers online n they will delivery to ur house. Some of us got order online for nepia (I forget the web), huggies n goo.N (www.gmarket.com.sg)

Disposable panties i think better cotton n i bought Impression brand for maternity 1 pack 5 pcs $4.50 n lady 1 pack 5 pcs $4.

good morning ladies

woke up @ 3am with tummy ache... sat on toilet for the longest time but nothing come out
haiz, dunno how to differeniate if this is contraction pain or tummy ache???

bean, thanks for sharing ur blog
u look so cute in the pic with ballet shoes n big tummy! and u can still tip toe!