(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Audrey: I always get mine there!! tt's why I said next gathering can be at MIM's warehouse.. for sling demo or buy nursing clothes!!

Sale usually in Aug!

hi joyce!
i bought 4 bras from the MIM at the expo fair.. and bought their basic nursing tops too.. haha i like MIM..

yah now just waiting for the tea to arrive! everytime i go there i always feel like buying all the slings cos of the pretty colours haha!

Joyce,
so ru-yi oil got NB and normal types?
noted! tmr go downstairs buy liao. realli must gather up the remaining stuff liao, else sure forget

porky,
dat unclear? u posted yet? later i go see...
my 4D scan lasted 2 hrs cos bb wun cooperate

jus now went spring maternity @ amk hub, the nice nursing bras dun fit me. the one which fit me look ah ma... piangz!
maybe realli have to go metro and see. which brand did u get?

ling,
so if not strict confinement can start washing anytime?

porky,
jus saw ur 4D pics... need to watch a few times to identify la...
as wat my sonographer said, could be 2 reasons : womb wall or placenta too near baby's head. for me, it's the placenta which is right in front of baby's head. had to coax her to shift position for us

bean, haha...can see lah...only not very clear..can see the side view of my baby's cheek, eyes, nose..the other side is cover by his clench fist...

juju, i bgt the Impression Brand...only $9.90 but now dunno wat is the price...

Hi Porky, no worries you can email me when you have the size of the pillow.

Btw I am going to have either 3D or 4D scan this Fri, which should I go for ah? I saw that some of the mummies here have scan that's in video - so cool - how to get those? Is it expensive?

porky,
ok, thanks.
heard ji xiang not bad.

tinkles,
which hospital r u wif? 3D is foto, 4D is video.
usually if u do 4D, they will give u 3D fotos as well.
Moms in Mind is located at jalan pemimpin, near bishan.

cheekz,
I'm also only getting abt 4 to 5 hours sleep...and very light sleeper too. It's so tiring.
My 1st birth was induced due to low amniotic fluid at 38 weeks. So it was all planned, in time for epi, which is very impt to me as well
. I had serious piles prob alrdy before delivery and after was worse..it was big, red and furious!! I thgt it was even more painful than the stitches! I may need to be induced this time round too cos of same reason. Wish all our deliveries here be smooth n fast!

hey juju,
thanks for the info...i'll go check out the brown rice tea @ ntuc

hi chocolate,
good morning! thanks, hope u have a fast and smooth delivery too! do u have piles for this pregnancy?

i barely slept last night too! @ first i toss and turned desperately trying to sleep from 10.30pm...and jus as i was about to doze off, i had to pee! i am like zombie @ work! with my backache and incontinence, i really can't wait to start my ML.

nowadays bladder becoming even more sensitive! i'm wearing POISE panty liner because i leak so easily too!

perhaps 2nd kid, so the bladder not so strong! i must practice kegels!

cute cupboard by the way

haf u decided on the birth plan? anyone here decided on hypno birthing or epidural?

chocolate,
i saw that too.

any mummies have their baby contorting your tummies? im 34 weeks now and sometimes he moves in such a fashion that my tummy looks contorted for several seconds.. it's very fun to see that.

good morning ladies

muffintop, haha, my bb is contorting my tummy, too
hubby is having a fun time watching these "earth shaking" moments! but we r unable to capture this on video...

wow, many mummies getting ready the nursery room! the "mountain" of baby stuff is growing as we continue shopping -- bought car seat protector for baby car seat, toyogo drawers for bb clothes & hubby finally found a cute moo moo toy for our bb

audrey, that's a sweet personalised gift for baby andrea

juju,
i think if u dun wan to follow the strict confinement kind.. can wash lor.. just hae to dry fast the hair.. they said if wash frequent will get "tou feng" in future.. all these are up to u to believe a not

juju - on confinement practice, it really depends on the individual. for me, i bathed and washed my hair on the 2nd day when i was still in hospital, much to the horror of my mum and mil! thereafter, i washed my hair everyday and showered everyday using the confinement herbs. but i always blow dry my hair and use warm water.

muffintop / adv,
so shiok, can see contortions. i can only see my skin dancing for split second.

ling / febmum,
noted! ya, mum keep telling me. also insist i cannot do own confinement, cannot wash hair, cannot shower...

Hi mummies on topic of confinement

I gave birth to my girl three years ago in mid Apr, I kept long hair then and I bath with herbs and washed my hair everyday but didn't blow dry. The weather was so warm that everytime I came out of the bathroom, I felt I came out from the sauna. Eating lunch and dinner made me sweat out. I perspired so much even before drinking any soup!

I just had my hair cut until very short, this time round I'm prepared to shower and wash hair everyday with warm water and may do more than once if is really very warm to maintain hygiene.

My app. with my gynae this coming thurs. would most probably discuss when and how to give birth. I induced my girl three years ago due to insufficient amnio fluid, 38 hours after I was admitted. Hopefully this time round I will have smooth and fast delivery.

Have mummies giving birth in KKH decided on the ward for their hospital stay? I have tentatively chosen B1 for now and paid $1578 as downpayment.

morning, ladies.

i'm going Spring Maternity at vivo today. if you want me to check out anything, pls post your questions here before 1pm. (trying to take half-day leave to go shopping :p)

Hi adv_sports, thanks!!
i got them from tinkles mum.. can ask her about it. the packaging all very nice!!

jasC
hi i'm giving birth at KKH and i have chosen B1 for now and paid $1280 as downpayment already..

tinkles
moms in mind is at jalan pemimpin, inside one of the industrial buildings (TAT ANN BUILDING).. opposite RJC..

muffintop, i finally "pluck" enough courage to try the mum's milk --- tried one scoop of frisbomum (vanilla flavour)... dun like the taste and added milo fuze -- much better and able to finish half a cup with cron flakes... slight laxative effect but no churning feeling... will try again 2molo

jasC & audrey, m giving birth at KKH -- haven't chosen the ward yet. Plan to go for A1 if natural and B1 if c-sect. How many weeks r u? M 32-week now -- KKH haven't ask me to make downpayment leh...

Hi jasC,
I also giving birth at KKH n chosen A1 for now and need to pay $2.196 as downpayment
cos hubby or my mum will stay with me at night.
Wah if we delivery at same day can stay at same ward so nice ... jasC, audrey n me kekeee ...

Muffintop,
same my girl also like to do that n hubby can play with her

hi adv_sports, i'm 34 weeks already.. i think ur next checkup ur gynae will discuss financial planning and hospitalization plans with u..

i'm currently seeing my gynae at The Private Suite and i wanted to stay A1 cos hubby can stay over n alot more privacy.. but then the price diff is quite alot.. den if i stay for only 1 nite, dont want to waste money la.

if stay with other mummies den can show each other our babies and exchange tips haha!

but the A1 really nice.. i think A1 deposit is 2k plus..

haha yah it will be so nice if we all can stay together! then all the friends in this forum can visit us at the same time haha!

i never go for the tour.. don't have time to go.. but i saw pictures of A1 ward, my previous student's wife gave birth there and she show me photos of A1.. very nice!

Juju
I blur as sotong gal, will send to you when i reach home at nite..

Xue
Wow mid april is the predicted delivery time? quite fast :p

Re: confinement
My mom is also very strict on confinement keke.. but normally i dun really care.. wash hair on alternate days, and dry it afterwards... I bathed daily during my #1

so far so good :p we are gonna deliver in this summer month, the more we need to bathe :p

Re: downpayment
Er.. i dun remember paying any downpayment last time during my #1 at MtE..

Audrey,
Wah you are in your 34wks already? :p Me still 2more days before my 34wks.. cant wait liao.. really cant wait!

rc cola,
dun worry la. think no need le.
i bot some during robinsons sale and some cheapo ones, shld be enuff to tide thru dat 1 mth liao.

lily
my edd is 3rd may but gynae say when i reach 36 weeks, can standby already..

rc_cola, yah 34 weeks! haha i cannot wait to see my bb!!!!!! so exciting! i'm more excited than scared haha..

Audrey
Me too.. i am excited for the bb to be out, so that i could be at home with my #1 as well haha.. not scared at all this time round haha! last time stil got a bit of scared feeling :p
yup by 36 wks baby would be considered as mature already and can come out anytime.. i hope my bb is out in the week of the 12th april hahaha :p

Hi audrey, adv_sports and lily

I went for the hospital tour three years ago. My bb will be 34 weeks tomorrow. I will consider paying for A1 if is normal delivery with epidural but remain in B1 if is c-section. I'm also seeing my gynae in Private Suite but don't know why I've to pay slightly more for the downpayment. I gave birth at 37 weeks (induced) three years ago so I'm now preparing to give birth around the same period, now busy handling over my duty and hopefully will not be earlier, else will give by my boss and husband a shock. My hubby will still be travelling at 36th week.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

rc cola - it's getting so heavy now dat i seriously dun wan to wait till my edd, 9 may. my #1 came at 37 wks so i'm hoping that it will be the same this time round. juz dat my hb is preaching on 19 apr, so asking the little one to be good and come out only after dat ;p

yeah mine is also getting so heavy and i really don't want to wait til my edd... i calculated, if i deliver at 37 weeks, it will be 12th of april! haha.

i hope she comes out about 10 april.. i think 10 may or 11 may is mothers day.. den can celebrate her 1 month.. so nice now i can finally celebrate mothers day!!

for this teacher, i hope bb comes out in apr rather than may. or else the poor kid will always have to celebrate her birthday in the midst of mid year exam. so poor ting rite?

oh.. yah hor haha.. my friend's birthday is in october and she always very sian.. i remember during our PSLE she forgot her own bday..

ur husband preaches - is he a pastor?

yes, he's a pastor. he always sabo me lah. with my #1, he also had a preaching assignment very close to my delivery. it was really a case of immediately after his preaching on sun, i delivered a day or two after dat. now, the same thing is happening again.

really? which church are u in?

i intend to let baby get baptised when she's born.. i'm at church of our saviour..

Feb Mum, Audrey,
My edd was 7th may then it moves to 3rd May and it has remained constant.. my #1 only came out 5 days before Edd ler.. but the symptom was not there when i had my #1 (the sharp pain in the inner thight, the BH, etc).. tis time round i have been having bh contractions, crampy inner thigh at this moment.. tho i dun want bb to be out now, but at least in the week of 12th april, i hope bb come out liao!

I dun feel really heavy, coz i only increase 7kg so far keke.. but i have been feeling mood swing, stress, fatigue, and tiredness.. so would rather bb out immediatly after the 36 wks

lily, m not going for hospital tour(only 1 tour on friday 11am) -- as my antenatal class will talk abt procedure for hospital admission. I visited my fren at KKH A1 ward -- nice and cosy.

jasC &amp; audrey, which plan did u opt for? maybe jasC opt for premier plan and hence has to pay more deposit as compare to classic plan?

will be seeing my gynae @ TPS this sat @ 33-week.. hope he has good news for me (that my placenta has move up) and we can discuss which plan/ward to take...

feb_mum, yah, my colleagues commented that if my bb is born in mid may -- difficult to celebrate as it is exam period...

rc_cola,
i also hope bb comes out about 10 april like that..
cant wait to see her! i already put on 10 kg like that.. i'm 57kg now..

adv_sports, i''m under B1 classic.. what is B1 premier?