(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Liliy, Chocolate, Sharon ,

just added u in FB

Lily,

My colleague's nurding bra is so much nicer hence ask her to give me the exact location of the store in AMK. Will share once i have it

Lily
Can buy wireless bra from mark and spencer. so much more comfy and nicer hehe i bought 3 with laces.. but not for nursing purpose :p

hi xue,
wow, u only put on 8.6kg? Thats awesome! I've put on 4kg more than u and growing.... Will have to work really hard to lose all the extra fats after delivery. When's ur edd? Mine is 4th may

hi star,
i'm interested about that shop in AMK too. perhaps u can post some pics if decided to get them.

Ling,
i got those typical nursing bras from triumph/wacoal for my first pregnancy but i find them quite troublesome...in then i ended wearing strapless tube bras, jus lift up and nurse...these tube ones come with attached bra straps, got them from spring maternity...i find it much easier to nurse by pulling the bra up from below coz its quite a challenge to cradle baby and detach the clips on the cups.

but at home can wear the clips type,its just not so convenient for me when we're out and about.

hey tinkles,
looks like u're having fun setting up the nursery
its so exciting right? when are u due? i've not done much...have not packed my hospital bag either tho i was given the admission letter from the hospital.

any of you care to share ur birth plan? the date is drawing near, i'm getting quite nervous even tho this is my 2nd time...

Hi star,
Thanks for adding

Ling Lim,
That's a good deal. I shd go get it quick cos insomnia nowadays

So urs is the sachet kind? The red dates n ginger juz add it into the drink with hot water?

Hi cheekz,
u r given the admission letter alrdy? wow..so excited..how many weeks are u now?
This is my 2nd bb too....equally nervous

chocolate,

u've got insomnia too? how much sleep u getting on average? i think i am only getting 5
keep waking to go to the toilet and so hard to go back to sleep.

by the way, where to get the brown rice tea?

chocolate,

i'm 34 weeks. first time i was super duper blur...water bag burst (6 days b4 edd)when i was getting ready for bed at 1am and rushed to hospital just in time for epidural...

didn't know how to push as i could not feel a thing, as a result baby had to be forceps out. also, i wasn't prepared to pop that day so i spent the whole day setting up the nursery and did not rest. by the time i was asked to push, i had gone through 24 hrs without sleep! my baby poppped at 10am the next day, 8 hrs after water bag burst.

i strained my rectum so much trying to push that i couldn't poop for almost 1 week after that!

this time round, i am still going to have epidural, i don't think i can do it drugs free...

but on the other hand, i might get to the labour ward too late for the epi shot coz 2nd one might dilate faster, so might have to use the gas, boh pian...but i am praying hard that i get the epi shot in time.

how was ur first birth? pls share

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cheekz,
This time round, i've gained much lesser.. my 1st pregnancy i put on total of 18kg. Still manage to slim down. I sure you can too.! =)
Edd on 1st May.. Most prob will deliver in April...</font>.

Cheekz,
i got saw at Hockhua Tonic also got sell brown rice tea
small bottle $12.80 n big one ard $20+ wanna try also cos cant sleep well this few weeks.

ling, i got my nursing bras from compass point metro...Impression brand...non-padded and wireless...cheap leh..only $9.90 i bgt the pink color ones at least not so look like ah ma...hehe

anyone got the bathing herbs for confinement use ? how many packs we need to get ? pls advise...

btw, the ru-yi oil...i saw the medical hall got 2 brand leh...which brand is better ? experience mummy can advise ?

tinkles, can ask u abt the beanie cover ? my mil did the beanie for me liao...but i would like to get the cover with my baby boy's name on it...the size a bit odd...do u think u can do the cover according to my beanie size ? cost ?

lily, thanks. but my baby very naughty...dont wan to show face...i saw juju and sallen one, can see the full face leh...so cute

Hi Porky,

Can i can custom made a cover for you with your prince's name on it
no prob.

You can check out the fabrics from my blog at:
http://www.lilprecious-lilbeanie.blogspot.com/

Let me know once you have chosen.

Cost wise, i need to see the size first. Embriodery alone is between $10-15 depending on how many covers you are getting.

We can discuss that later no prob.

Maybe you can email me direct at [email protected] or PM me, I drop you my mobile so easier to communicate?

Hey Ling Ling - you can try Spring Maternity too for nursing bra - I heard they made the best ones. I am buying mine soon too. Got 3 from Perfect Mum, not that comfy leh.

Hi cheekz, I am due 24 May - you leh? Should be soon rite since you've already had the admission letter. I am looking forward to dressing up the nursery man... just went to shop for hanging mobile for Cot - hubby wants to buy the one from Tiny Thots (I think) - one with night light, and of cos classical music. I was hoping to shop around and see more options.

I am going to try and get the wall decor too - my gf is supposed to shop for me from Australia cos they have really nice ones. Hopefully she will bring back some...

How far are you into getting stuff ready for the nursery?

lily,
where is this hock chuan tonic? is it a shop?

xue,
wow, u put on 10kg less this time round! thats amazing! was the pregnancy different this time round?

tinkles,
i'm now in wk 34! this is my #2 so we actually haf to get rid of old stuff rather than get new stuff!

i am now in the process of washing my #1's old baby clothes, blankets, etc. We didn't really buy new things for #2 except for soap, wet wipes, diapers, etc.

i've also "inherited" alot of things from my SIL's kids so we're sorting out what we want and don't want....very different from buying new things, haha...

trying to save $$ lah

tinkles,

thanks! congrats to u too!

my #1 and #2 are both girls! so we can recycle alot of things and save $$!

but i am stopping @ 2
We're v happy with 2 girls, i am hoping they will make good company for each other.

about the mobile,
are u talking about this?
http://www.tinylove.com/toy.aspx?toyId=66&amp;state=toyTypeId=13@elementId=0@ageId=0

get the ones that come in black and white coz baby's can't really see colours in early months....but they can see black and white very well.

I had the tiny love classical one too, and my #1 loved it so much...we play it every day for her. But its for 0-5mths only...and true enough, once she can sit up, she lost interest in the mobile! and the mobile also broke down by then! anyway, we got another one for #2 coz we remember that our #1 was so crazy bout the mobile!

Star, do post the amk address if u got it.. hehee..

porky, compasspoint metro has??? then i shld go check out.. thot usually this type only maternity shop sell ..blur..I dont intend to get exp nursing bra.. think spring, marks n spencer all quite x.. :p

chocolat, yup the brown rice tea come in sachets.. v convenient.. just add the red dates n ginger in for confinement purpose..
apparently, the brown rice tea do give calcium oso..

oh forgot to add the highlander brown rice tea got add chinese herbs, dang shen n Licorice which is good. My mum's fren strongly recom brown rice tea (of coz if can make ur own is the best la.. prefer the economical way by using the ready pack one) :p

muffintop,
noted with thanks. think that one not enough space for me cos a lot of hand-me-downs.

babymay/porky,
i also only got diaper sample from Huggies.

star,
yes, pls share the ang mo kio address once you have it.

cheekz,
can get highlander brown tea from NTUC also.
hock hua is a tonic chain shops. u can see them almost anywhere.

porky,
depends how many times u intend to shower, then buy how many pkts. cos 1 pkt for each shower.

lily,
u added me liao - juliana...

chocolat, tinkles,
yah, that's the one i bot. We will assemble tonight, will let you know if that's easy. U got the pics fo the suntec carrefour one? I still need to get another one to put at my mum's place.

Robinson sale
- i didnt get anything, but think there are some good discounts, not just for bb. but the queue was horrific, so i came out halfway not buying anything. But there is a popular sale, so i bot some play books for bb to read when he is older.

muffintop > Went or my 1st antenatal class today and we were actually told that we are allowed to wash hair and take shower anytime we want after delivery as long as we dry ourselves properly.

Need to dry ourselves and hair and blow dry hair if neccessary before leaving bathroom/bedroom. Come to think about it guess I will not be able to withstand oily and smelly hair.

RE: Nursery
My spare room has became my storeroom. I have tried to clear most of the things so that it can be baby's room, but my cupboard and drawers and rack of clothes are still there cause my husband and my clothes have overflowed to the spareroom. I managed to clear my clothes from some drawers for baby. So baby now have two 4 tier Algo drawers. But the cupboard used to store towels, bedsheet etc., three 4 tier Algo drawers used to store our clothes, 1 rack of clothes and 1 small table is still in the room.

Have thought hard about the rearrangement of the room to accomodate baby's cot which will be delivered next Saturday. Think will put the baby cot between the cupboard and the wall beside the door and shift the rest of the things around.

Hi Juju, Yeah loh, better than nothing.

Hi Juju and Porky, you all must have enjoyed looking at 4D scan of your babies. So cute to be able to see them moving around.

haha. just notice I spelled wrongly, babymay09

shd be Ru-Yi oil...but different type,..

the normal think can start after 6mth or finish the small bottle.. can't remember clearly..

joyce,
ru-yi oil for NB is smaller n rectangular? nver see that so far... I only know there's another type called bai shu oil... clear color one which dun give the "cold" effect after applying.. is that wat u referring to?

Hi Joyce, OIC, thanks for the info. I thought only got the round one. Will go and look for the small rectangle one. Same brand as the round one, right?

tinkles, sure. i will measure my beanie size then get back to u...thanks

ling, same...i do not wan to invest too much on nursing bras...cheap and comfy can liao...i tried before i buy...not too bad lah..is in compasspoint metro lingerie dept...dont need to ask the salesgirl...they will recommend u all sorts which is very ex and ah ma looking....

juju, ur 4D not bad liao leh...at least can see very clearly the face...i have a hard time to explain to my hubby and mil on the 4D...they say dunno look like what...lol...

babymay, yes. very enjoy the scan...cos my gynae always scan very fast...5mins only..this is the longest time i look at my baby..hehe

joyce, mine also abit kuku ytd when ul...i thot it was hang..but finally complete..lucky i did not close the window else must re-do again..anyway thanks for teaching me how to ul the video in fb

porky, thanks..
will go check it out!

muffintop, ya.. for those strict confinement, 1st 12 days cannot wash hair, then 13th can wash.. thereafter cannot wash again until full month!

Porky: thing is.. when I click your video, it show video unavailable.. same for other friends'!

Ru-Yi oil.. in order to get the right name.. I must remember to see it at my mom's shop next wk!!