(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

juju, u very fast leh ! haha...if u receive the goodies bag, wanna go for the free makeover together ? i can wait for u

irene, see the link below...
http://www.dumex.com.sg/register

i also just register last week..never know that got this free makeover thing...only when receive today so i share with u all loh...

anyway, the free makeover voucher looks like this...
2272815.jpg

go and register if u interested...

hey porky,

thanks for sharing! feel like going for the make over too! i did studio shots with them for my first pregnancy and i liked it alot! but this time round, didnt do it...trying to save $$$ coz times are bad...

Porky,
here's the stuff i bgt at the bugis..
1)Bath towels those plain color type 6pcs $16.. material quite soft.. adults oso can use..hehe the yellow pc is only half folded size.. got smaller size but i find the material not nice.
2) mittens 4 sets (mittens, booties) @ $9
3) face towels 12pcs @ $3
4) white shorts 6pcs @ $8

Porky, i cant register for the dumex coz i already did so during my Mt A hosp tour.. got a photo frame for bb as gift n the milk samples for mum... but no vouchers..

Hi Porky,

Thanks for sharing. I have just signed up too. Maybe we can all go together. Actually, I went to Dumex website 2 weeks ago to look for the info on the immunity talk that was advertised on TV, but did not explore the website cause I decided not to go for the talk.

ling, thanks for the pix. the bath towel seems not bad leh...will consider to go find tat shop again..haha

oh...mayb they change their goodies bag...or u can email to dumex and ask ?

I went for the Siemens 3/4D scan this afternoon..

What I didn't expect is that we are actually 'model' for their studies and for their Siemens staff from Philippines/Hong Kong/Malaysia!

Anyway, it's free, and I have the DVDs & 3D pix to bring home.. which is not too bad!

ps..uploading Video in FB now!

babymay & ju, ya we can go together..but must make appt first if such a big group...else must wait..hehe...i got a call from dumex on fri to confirm my registration then today i got liao

porky, how long did it take them to send the goodie bag?

hoping it will not be too late, i'm already in my 34th week!

baby may, juju,
i went for the studio shots in 2006 when i was 8 mths...the pple who did the makeover were nice

and the shots turned out great too!

porky, haha. anyway.. i managed to register.. let see if i can get thru..heehee.. the makeover looks good!

baby may, ya.. i went out since morning shopped until 8+.. bgt many things.. they r so cute that i cant resist to not buy lor even though my mum n hb kept saying it is enuff already :p

Hi Audrey, don't mention, glad everyone at home loves the stuff for Andrea
I was in a rush today too cos I was in the midst of picking up my mom so I detoured to pass u the pillows and hat first :p Next time we meet and chat more over drinks k... thanks again!

Porky, thanks for the link. I just registered. Nearly registered with Mount A. Just received my delivery confirmation from them.

Ling, the things you bought looks so cute!

Baby May, nice chatting with you. how come you get to see Dr lim so fast? I waited till close to 10 before i get to see him.

I have been so busy packing my house now. Thanks Shers for your recommendation of muji drawers. think i will get them. I just went to Ikea and dun really like their shelving.. ended up buying a whole mini wardrobe (three shelves) for $89. I will ge the muji drawers to add on.

Hi Muffintop, my appointment is 8.55am. What time is your appointment? I always measure my weight and blood pressure first before I go down to have breakfast so that I don't have to wait too long. I also spent about 1hr at the clinic.

juju,
it's a three shelves one. not kids section, i cant find the pic online, but its call aneboda chest 80x40x100. The only draw back is you have to assemble this yourself.

i also bot a swivel chair so that i can seat at my laptop and type. was thinking of using this for BFG too.

Hey muffintop i also just gotten a wardrobe from Ikea - the 4 drawers one by MALM... but i think the one you bought is actually my preference... my hubby wanted more drawers so sigh.. go with his choice lor.

I am very excited cos it's coming on Tues and finally can get my nursery packed!

Just wondering if rest of the mummies have their baby nursery done up already?

tinkles mum,
today i set up the cot. and because of bb, we had to clear one wardrobe, so we ended up buying a new book shelve and build up our study room. my hubby insist that we have to clear out those mess to make way for the bb. so ended up we did a lot of moving and packing and adding of storage but bb one still not fully done up. very exciting ya!

baby may, my appt was 9. icic.. today doc measured bb head to be 8.6cm but we didn't talk about the weight. Dr lim said likely i can do natural. happy to hear that.

You all can also register with Huggies.Can get samples for huggies ultra, huggies pull up pants and Huggies Little swimmer. But not as good as the goodie bag from Dumex.

Hi Muffintop, I asked him about the weight cause I think 9cm like very big. Then he told me baby is 2.5kg. He told me during the last appointment that most likely I can do natural, but I didn't ask him again this time round. Maybe will ask him next round.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hey ladies... went for my checkup this morning.. Gained 8.6kg in total and bb 2.4kg. Bb is slightly on the plump side. head is slightly lowered. Gynae confirmed that I'm having mild contractions as I told her abt the tightening and out of breath systomps and pressure at the V area. Might deliver slightly early prob mid of April.! Another month's time.! Still haven unpack his clothes and hosp bag too.

Jia you ladies.!</font>.

muffintop,
Did u buy this one? So u cash &amp; carry? I had been eyeing this but hub says as we had to arrange for delivery it's not worth it...haiz...in the end got a Toyogo Italian closet 608-2 at Suntec carrefour at a sale price of $99.

2273177.jpg

Muffintop, same here, we are replacing the study with the nursery so alot to clear also! Will have to start washing the baby's clothes, towels, toys, etc once the wardrobe is here. I guess it's all worthwhile for our babies hor.

I actually wanted to get the wardrobe in the pic which Chocolat posted... sigh... so nice that one. So sweet too...

Did you get that?

Tinkles Mum,
That is nice right...and for that price I feel it's worth it...
Anyway, has been house cleaning and packing and re arranging stuffs as well. Can't rest in peace knowing so much things not done yet..hee

Hi chocolat - good morning! Good choice on the wardrobe! I love that one.

Good morning mummies, busy day for me, need to get my baby gal to the doc for her ear infection (she is my pet dog btw). Will catch everyone at the forum later this evening cos today's housework day!

Have a good day everyone!

Chocolat,
I bgt the highlander brown tea promo pack @ $50..
2 bottles (50pcks each) + 4 mini pack (5pcks each)+ 1 rainbow rice. Else u can get 1 bottle @ $28.

The lady said good for confinement coz it reduce water retention much better than red date drink. She proposed add red dates n ginger into the tea to make it best! Currently, oso can drink for backache, reduce water retention, insomnia..

For the nursing bra, are we suppose to get the non-padded and wireless kind? I still havent get that yet... anyone can advise? Tks.

ling lim
I have ben wearing them already cos the normal ones do not fit and didnt buy too many of the maternity support bras cos cant wear when nursing ;p
Bought mine from Spring maternity , mothercare, marks and spencer. Colleague just told me there's this shop in ang mo kio which selld nice nursing bras cos i kept complaining nursing bras aLL look so ah mah! will get the add and post it here sn

Morning Mummies ....

Ling,
for me i just buy 2 type : 1. padded with wire n 2. non padded n wireless. No.1 I think can use if we go out n no.2 can use during confinement n at home. I got mine at Perfect Mum.