(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky,
okie, i will get for u the white hole mittens.. I'm staying at blk 160B.. think v near to u..

maybe u just sms me ur no... so we can fix the collection..

Baby may, is the quality of the disposable underwear at robinson good? I'm not sure to buy so early, cos if c section then scared wrong cut.

Thinking of wearing disposable throughout confinement, then just throw. Heehee

morning mummies

i had bought a manual Avent pump first. If got milk, then invest in an electric pump. Also, not sure if it is convenient to continue bf after returning to work so didn't want to spend so much on a pump yet.

my frens recommended the Ameda pump too.

Audrey,
so later we also can meet n go together
already have u (Audrey) ,Chocolat ,Tinkles mum, me (Lily) n Sharon hehee ... who else want to join us buy?

today still no stock! 2 more weeks!

they open on alternate saturdays. not sure if they open today..

weekdays on tues to thursday 11am to 4pm..

stocks not yet arrive so no need to go down

Audrey,

I have claimed my 3rd mth maternity leave ($) from MCYS 4 yrs ago.

1st, you have to report your income as 'Self-Employed', this means you will have to contribute Medisave. 'cos they will take your Notice of Assessment from IRAS to ccompute how much to compesate you.

If you still in doubt, you may PM me.. I will share more with you.

Momsinmind -sat opening.. you can always check website for info.

Hi Muffintop, I think the same as you, so bought 1 month supply. The quality is not bad (100% cotton). 1 pack comes in set of 5, all free size. I bought 2 packs maternity u/w (brand: Impression), 2 packs high waist u/w (brand: Impression) and 2 packs low waist u/w (brand: Eternity).

RE: Gynae Visit
My baby's head is 9cm at 34th week. But my gynae says that it is not so accurate as he cannot measure it at an ideal position. Baby's weight is about 2.5kg. I asked gynae whether that is considered too heavy. He says it is ok, baby's weight will be around 3.2kg when born.

My weight gain is around 13kg. I have not gained weight since 4 weeks ago. I told my gynae I thought 3rd trimester will gain more. He said every pregnancy is different and it is ok since my baby is growing. I guess it is a good thing that I can keep within my target of 16kg then. I was thinking maybe I put on too much at the beginning of the pregnancy, so have alot of fats deposit for baby to draw from.

wow Lily, U only gain so little weight!
Haiz... I've already gain 15kg, I'm so worried.
My target was total weight gain should not more than 10kg...

thanks ya, Baby May!

do you all feeling more tiring when comes to the 8th month of pregnancy?
Bcoz nowadays I feeling very tired. Didn't even got mood to touch computer...just want to rest only...

Hi Sharon, actually my target was 12kg. But after looking at the rate my weight has piled on at the beginning of my second trimester, I have revised my target weight to 16kg. I still thought I have to revised my target weight again, but since my weight have stabilise, maybe I will stick to 16kg. Ha ha, mine is a moving target.

Hi baby may,
My weight was OK until i went to Sydney to work for a month. (during my 5th mth)
Duno what I consume over there.. somehow, on that month, my weight increase by 5kg. When I came back for check up, my gynae was shocked... haha :p
that's y i ended up go for glucose test.

Hi Lily, don't worry, cause every pregnancy is different. As long as the baby is healthy, it is good enough. Your baby may have spurt growth in the 3rd trimester since you started eating well from 24th week. I have a colleague who gained very little weight, only can see tummy in 3rd trimester and only gain 12kg in total, but her baby is 4kg when she was induced at 40 weeks.

I eat normal except for the first trimester where I will go hungry suddenly and have to eat food fast. But I still put on alot of weight during the 2nd trimester. My friend's sister in-law says that she gained very little weight in the beginning, but during the 3rd trimester, she put on 1kg/week. So make me abit scared, since I already put on so much in the beginning. But I stay optimistic, tell myself that maybe because my tummy is elastic, so can gain more in the beginning, later will stabilise. Even if I have tremendous weight gain, I will try to lose the weight after birth, most important is baby is healthy and safe.

Yes, I have become more tired now. But I was the most tired during 1st trimester, I slept at 9pm sometimes and fall sick easily. 2nd trimester is the best, still got the energy to go swimming and walk. Now becoming tired again and starts to fall sick on and off again, but can still sleep at 11pm and swim once in a while. But I walk the most cause did alot of shopping (also considered exercise) recently. Shop until my tummy become hard hard. Maybe it is BH contractions.

Hi Sharon, I also increased by 5.2kg in 5 weeks from 25th weeks to 30 weeks. But have not gained any weight since then. I did not go for the glucose test leh. Already have a random test during the blood test at 16 weeks.

chocolat- mmm.. no.. not tt i know of any person whom told me i looked like her.

bb stuff- looks like a lot of u have gotten bb's stuff le.. tts good.. counting down the days!

muffintop- anything good from the sale???

Sharon,
correct nowadays feel more tired n need to rest more. Usually shopping can until 4 -5 hours non stop now ... not even 2 hours already cant tahan

Baby May,
i hope so ... baby gain much ok la. I only kanna flu 1 time when my MIL got flu other time ok.

Lily, Audrey,
I'm oso keen to get the tea if timing is ok..

I bgt the highlander brown rice tea at the suntec food fair.. the lady said it is good for confinement..heehee.. better than the red dates drink... ;)

Moms In Mind open next sat - 11am to 4pm.
will be dropping by to see nursing clothes though.

btw, managed to get maternity pads wif wings from Mothercare @ Parkway Parade today. 12pcs for $6 - normal type wif wings, 12 pcs for $9 - those wif wings & aloe vera.

The highlander brown rice tea is also available at the Expo food fair. My mum bought some there. The expo food fair ends on 22nd Mar though.

I posted my details earlier. Expecting my 2nd girl on 4th may.

Didnt manage to join in this forum earlier as I was so occupied with moving to my new place and settling my #1 into her new school.

So far, I've gained about 12kg, expecting to gain another 3-4kg by the time I pop. Weight gain for this pregnancy about the same as my first one. But this time, I did try my best not to eat so much...but in the end, succumbed to most temptations!

I was at the Robinsons sale also, didn't buy many things but my hub grabbed a few good buys from the men's clothing dept.

I don't think I can catch up with all the previous topics in this thread, but hoping that I can still catch up to the latest buzz here

hows everyone today ?

me & jamie went to the siemens free scanning this morning. quite fun lah. but both our baby is not in good positions...always covering the face with legs and hands..haha...but we got the dvd and cd..i view it when i reach home..very cute ! the lady tat scan me, say my bb is head down already..will confirm with my gynae next week

chocolat, ya..i think ang mo will be here for quite some time lah..some of the items not ex leh..can buy..when i just move into punggol 2 yrs back..the shops here are so pathetic...

ling, thanks for buying the hole mittens for me and send it to my place. so nice of u ! btw, i have add u in my fb. pls confirm me ya

i bgt the cotton disposable panties at Spring Beauty today. 5pcs for $3.90 i feel the materials like quite comfortable

bean, din know there's another food fair at expo.. think suntec one oso tomorrow will end..

porky, i hv accepted u for the fb... wah.. saw the pics on the thurs gathering..keke.. but i dont know who is who..
I bgt more mitttens when at bugis! haha.. the one with I luv daddy n I luv mom.. luv it! :D today really shopped until v happy!!!

hi joyce, thanks for sharing with me about the paid leave. i will pm u about the situation i'm in..

to the mummies who want to buy the tea: thank u for PMing me your number.. will inform all of u once the tea arrives..

ling, yes i got ur email confirmation liao. wow u really can shop leh...so early u wake up and go shopping till now then reach home...i only shop after my scanning at siemens...few hrs only already feel tired and back aching...

sharon
i didn't get ur PM.. only received irene's one..

tinkles mum
thank you for coming all the way down today to pass me baby andrea's stuff. sorry i was also in a rush! next time we must catch up ok!! my hubby n mother love the hat n pillows
they all say its so sweet

anyone of u register an account with dumex ? can get free goodies bag leh...not very fantastic..only 2 sample milk powder, a blue dolphine toy and some milk vouchers...but the best is got the Cover Look complementary makeover with 2 photo return..hehe..i just got the goodies bag today..will arrange appt for the free makeover in April