(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi porky, xue and mummies..

the shop is at the end row of the shop, and its opp the market which is renovating nw. quite near to OG but u cant c from OG la. like wat ling lim had describe, if u r facing the temple, its on the right hand side, along the same stretch of those chinese medical halls.

hope u guys understand my description.

Audrey,
i also want to get the tea ... if can later we go buy together cos i dunno where the place leh

ling
thanks for drawing.. very accurate!!

and i have uploaded a picture of the personalized baby hat and bean pillows that tinkles mum did for me! for all mummies interested, can email her at [email protected]

can be done for boys too.

2270245.jpg

hi lily, we go when they have stocks ok! their showroom is inside industrial park.. or u can buy online.. but must pay i think about 1.50 for local mail..

sometimes i'm back at my own mum's place which is at bishan so its near for me..

once have stock i will let u know.. i will call them everyday to ask! haha!

Wow wow, I finally finished reading every single post! I was very busy with my student's ballet exams this week hence couldn't join in the gathering!
I saw the pictures! It was nicely taken! 915 still looks super thin! Envy envy.

Shers, I can give you discount only if I open my own school next time! hahaa Now i'm employed lah, no say in the school fees!

hi glenlyn, i think tinkles mum is on the forum.. i ask her to tell u the price k.. varies with size and style of personalization!

baby andrea will love it!
and when i let her wear the hat, i will post the picture here too! and when i put her to bed with her pillows, i will also take pictures!

it will be so cute if she wants to bring the pillow everywhere she goes.. when i was very young, i used to have this "security" pillow.. and if i didn't have it, i cannot slp. even when i go overseas with parents, my pillow must come along. and i will cry if my mum washes it because it has my "smell" haha!

thank u so much!

I would like to ask if any of u have any recommendation for breast pumps. I am still deciding on which to get -Medela or Avent. Any suggestions??

haha.. same! In fact I have 3 security pillows! Left one in the end. I think all kids grow up on pillows, blankie hor. cant wait to see little Andrea wearing the hat and hugging the pillows! Shld be very very cute!

Hi Michelle, I was having the same dilemma. I think Medala is most popular due to its reliability. But I am going to rent from hospital first and try. Hope this helps.

hmmm.. Can rent from Hospital?? I didnt know tat.. Will ask if they have this service. Am getting pretty anxious for my little gal's arrival.. haha..

Breastpump - I highly recommend Ameda Lactaline Dual pump. quiet & efficient for me.. just got a 2nd set from e-bay!! can lend trial set at Momsinmind

Medela - good/expensive, but noisy. this is the brand used by hospital.

Avent - exp, must use all it's brand's stuff.. had tried the mini-elect pump 6.5yrs ago.. dun find it good

shers: doesn't water retention come with sausage fingers and legs? i still dun hv lei.. jus the numbness at the fingers.. not the carpal syndrome thing that sk was talking abt?

audrey: hmmm... most of my frens love to ask abt my bb and the progress.. my bestie loves to put her hand on my belly to feel bb movements all the time.. in the cinema, durind dinner,during gossip sess.. haha!! bt we do talk abt travel, bags and other stuff as well.. even when i meet up with the other forum girls, we also talk abt everything under the sun.. =D hw come u n hb dun hv many frens? is it cuz aft preg alr then become diff wavelength liao so dun connect much with them already??

audrey: ur personalised hat and pillows are soooo cute!! i haven't confirmed my girl's name lei..so dun wanna do yet.. but sooo cute lor!! =D

Fyi, Ameda Lactaline Dual pump is selling at $350 at Isetan. Not sure if there is further disc if paying by Isetan card.

I bought PISA last week at Taka fair. Collecting after next week.

Lily: me also.. cuz scared buy le then got no supply then wasted..

Joyce: thanks for the infor. will look and ask ard first.

Lily,

It depends.. usually, they sell because they discontinued BFG.. you have to see how long have they been using & kept!

I paid for the motor which is the most costly item in the set. If you mind the funnel, you can get at $22+ each.

hi jamie, so cute hor!!! i didn't have these kinda things when i was a baby lor. now everything so advanced already haha. last time where got breast pump.. electric somemore haha!

the only pple that like to feel my tummy are :

1. husband
2. brother (1 yr younger than me)
3. my piano students
4. sometimes my cousin who doesn't want to have kids

haha. yah lah hb and i dont have many friends. can count on 1 hand i think. he only talks to other pple when it comes to work.. but other than that, his job and my job doesn't require us to socialize much.. (he's a drum teacher).. so we interact alot more with children..

yah lah and then after getting pregnant, become diff wavelength already lor.. my friends that are from the same sch dread the idea of getting married and cannot imagine having children now. all career-minded.

i'm quite opposite.. i never had this "career" high flyer ambition. i intend to quit teaching at music schools once my little girl is born.. i will continue to teach from home and go to student's house but wont teach at schools liao..

want to take care of bb myself

My 2cts worth of advice on successful bfg:

I do not encourage pumping during confinement/1st month.. as your supply may not be stable yet & it will cater to your baby's need. unless engorged, you may pump a little out to relieve, dun pump all out, just in case, time for bb's next feed!

IF needed to express during confinement, you can always use hand express, which can be as good as machine. but you need to learn how to do it right!

after confinement, you can still borrow demo set (either Ameda/medela) to try out the suction for your best comfort.

audrey: lol damn funy lor number 4!! most of my frens LOVE to feel my tummy and some stare at tummy to make sure they catch the movement in action. Hb's frens and colleagues also do dat to me lor!! pengz rite!! aft bb come out, no more this type of attention!! haha!! wah both u n hb musically inclined ah!! imagine whole family all musically talented, so cool lei!

at first when i got married, frens also drifted away abit till i found i was preggers (abt 2.5mths later) all frens gt excited and we met up more often. esp recently, cuz i can't go clubbing anymore, we organise house parties lor. so more interaction, more ppl will join in cuz whole nite not abt drinking and screaming over loud music..

high flyer ambition.. i nvr had much la.. bt nw with bb along, even more dun want lor.. i wanna go work cuz this sahmtb life for the past 7.5mths alr make me feel so sian and unproductive. was nvr really a very homely person. haha!! do wanna look aft bb myself to but think work is impt too la.. so hopefully i can handle work and bb la hor.. c how it goes ba.. =D

Joyce: oh okie! Well, I guess I'm juz too anxious to get everything ready before my gal pops out.. haha") 1st time mummy ma..

joyce: if dun express out during first mth sure engorge one rite.. then pump out abit wait ur body thinks u only nd that bit, then wont it produce only that bit? then by then wait end up not enuf supply?? any 2nd time mommies can put in their 2cts worth?? very very curious la..

jamie:

haha sometimes when i meet up when my friends, they will touch my tummy and when bb moves, they will shriek "ahhhh did she just movee?????"

their reaction so funny.. then they like to stare at my tummy also. but then because i'm not entitled to PAID maternity leave because i teach privately, that's why now i work more n more to save up the money..

hb say he will work harder lor haha. cos we still want to buy house.. havent buy yet.. staying with MIL.. (abit uncomfortable still) hahaha..

i'm quite boring actually. i dont club cos very noisy den i very stingy when it comes to taking taxi home after clubbing haha! and i dont drink and i cant drink.. last time i try 1 shot, i almost fainted haha!

u noe my hb n i teach music so we dont have colleagues cos we're on our own haha. but never mind la. like that also good.. never go out can save alot of money. now all spend on our little girl.. haha!

porky,
iewwei cfm have all 6 in white for the mittens..
do u want me to get for u? i will be there ard 10+ tom morning.. I have PM u my no. in case u want me to get for u..

Michelle - understandable.. I was like u.. but I have coll who gave me her pump (Avent Mini single elect) to tie over the confinement period..

Subsequently I used ameda which works well for me

jamie - 1st month.. bb drinks almost every 2hr..for my 2 bbs both same.. I dun watch the clock when feed.. just as and when bb wants drink, I feed.. rest of time I sleep/eat

there are more infor on bfg website.. get ready all the contacts sure comes handy when we are in doubt.

yes, jamie..

there are lot's of factors leading to unsuccessful bfg..usually is because we do not know what to expect and will follow what the elderly/CL tell us..which may not be right!

it's better if we all know what to expect esp the change that our body goes thru at each stage..

There are few local bfg support group.. my experience alone is not convincing enuf!

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/
http://www.asiaparents.net/
http://www.breastfeeding.com/allabout.html

1st time bfg moms, mostly will hv blisters/soreness in nipples (due to incorrectly latch), dealing with engorgement/lumps in armpit

remember, we are breastfeeding, not nipples feeding (which lead to the soreness/bleeding)

I had it all with #1.. till hubby also sim tia (ask me to stop bfg) but I insisted to continue.

(I think I have scared some of you.. sorry)

Hi Muffintop, I think the sale at Expo is not very fantastic. I bought the disposable underwears. Same price as if you buy at Robinson, but members can use the $5 coupon if you purchase >$30. I also bought a fan ($29.20 after deduction of $5) and 2 packs of diapers (little precious by Trolly Joy $26.80 after deduction of $5).

I will be seeing Dr Lim tomorrow morning. Are you seeing him tommorrow also?

hi ling, i got ur pm and the map is good ! since iewwei cfm got all white..can u help me to buy ? then i no need to go down alone...where u stay ? i arrange to collect from u..tks

jamie, see u tmr for the free scan ya !

good nite every one !

adv_sport,
noo..I'm at pgl. I heard fm my colls my work pl food court has it but so far seems the stall only happen to sell it on that 1 day

porky,
I always frequent ang mo too. This supermart is by far the most successful one compared to the previous ones.