(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ermm... the 2 of them.. sometimes, just feel that they take turns to kick.. but when I see 2 very round things sticking out, I guess it's either both their heads or bums.. I can only say, it's been awhile since I sleep thru the nite..hahaha..

Adv
My gynae never tell me anything.. i think he is probably gonna do a CTG test for me in the coming few weeks to see if i have contractions and how active the baby is.

Everyone must be getting ready to go to the gathering rite? i am going home to see my sweetie pie soon.. ladies, enjoy your gathering and post pictures!!! :p

adv: its me! thanks, i'll check them out tonight

hi shers,

the lady said:

1. raspberry tea :

can drink during pregnancy to help relieve almost any discomfort of pregnancy from morning sickness to leg cramps and to strengthen & tone the uterine wall and help to make delivery easier and speedier by helping the uterus contract more efficiently and helps expel the placenta after. also help to increase breast milk when u drink after delivery

2. teafor2:
can drink during and after pregnancy..
it contains raspberry leaves also (benefits same as above)

if u drink during pregnancy, it will help reduce heartburn.. and if drink after pregnancy, will help to increase milk supply.. and then the milk given to baby will contain less wind..

3. Nursing tea:
this one can drink only AFTER pregnancy and the main purpose is to increase milk supply.. and calm the mood of the mother..

so basically, all 3 helps to increase milk supply.. and raspberry tea can mix with the teafor2 but never say if can mix with nursing tea.. think no harm la.. since all increase milk supply..

i think just buy all lah. but now only the nursing tea got stock, which we all cannot drink.. and the nice flavour also no more liao.. no more fruity flavour, only left peppermint..

all stocks will be coming in 2 weeks time..

haha i did my research..

anyway rc_cola, i'm 24.. born 1985. i'm born year of the ox, bb also. exactly 24 yrs apart haha!

but hubby is turning 30 this year.

i also want to travel and earn big bucks.. my friends are all working and enjoying themselves.. always going out shopping and buying nice stuff.. while now i'm either working or at home.. and anything i buy is for bb.. but its ok. its a big sacrifice but i can tell that its all worth it!!

have kids early also goood... next time can retire early hahaha..

must be happy den bb can feel it.. if sad bb also can feel it.. i want a happy smiling bb

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Audrey,
We're in the same yr.! Me &amp; cola oso born in yr 1985. We hv our lil piglets in 07 and now moomoo tis yr.. =D</font>.

porky,
ya lor. for no reason, woke up @ 3 plus. dare not sleep cos co transport pick up @ 6.30.

muffintop,
i see. maybe tonite make a super diluted one to try

had my 1st raw coconut in my life (nvr liked it). feel so shiok &amp; cooling after drinking, and scrapped the inside very clean of any coconut flesh! yummy!

audrey > OIC..thanks for the advice. Wil treat the BP like sanitary pads. :D

ju > Are you a mix ah? Sorry cos thought you are a Malay in the 1st place (by 1st look). :p Din get to talk to you longer cos you at work. Not nice of me also.

I also dun like coconut then had it since last month, almost one every week. I reckon it does help in reducing my fluid retention esp my feet. Dunno why. My feet got swollen again think need to find coconut to drink again.

today go see my gynae he say baby doing well at 32,2weeks n i got gain 1.2kg in 3 weeks
last scan he said baby head already down n do next scan at 35 weeks. He ask me to prepare in 6 weeks (end of april) loh ...
Tell me about labour sign also

Still not prepare my hospital bag.

Audrey,
good got baby early so they big already n u still young leh
later like sis not mum n daughter.

That one mother feeling want to give the best for their kid, right? Me also since pregnant only rem to buy for baby not myself
N after u buy will fell satisfaction n imagine ur baby.

Hihi ladies !
I am back home
Am feeling so full now... and great to meet up with all of you.

Adrianne,
Please tag us in the FB

hi lily, there is no minimum order.. i waiting for stocks to come in den i also want to buy.. haha..

yah i think early have bb also good.. will look like her sister
and my mother will look like bb mother instead of grandmother haha!

xue:
so nice to know that u and cola are my age too! and u both are not first time mums! i thought i marry at 23 is already very young! haha!

i am back home too ! feel my back like breaking after all the walking...

audrey, i was at bugis today....but cant locate that shop thou i got follow the direction u mention....i sms to shers (cos i only can rem her number...) but she also dunno ur contact number...too bad...i have to go down again one of these days...

adv, thanks for passing me 2pc of the milk vouchers

is sharon in the gathering just now ? i saw her name in the list that shers posted...

yvette and muffintop, still haven add u both in my fb...wat is ur fb address ?

adelyee, where did u upload the pix ?

SK,
hee... u r not the 1st one. answer is nope, dun ask me why. i also dunno. haha!
coconut can reduce water retention? i had it during lunch, but rest of the day still swell. maybe bcos of the malay uncle's fried chicken wing @ lunch!
will drink more of coconut. my colleague say can help is easier delivery, dunno true or not.

hahaha.. hi to all.. i just got back from my durian feast..
ok.. for those whom want to see the pic of all mummies.. and know who is who... can go to my blog at www.adrienne-spritz.blogspot.com
great turnout today and i sooooo.. enjoy the company of all!

as for FB, pls....... add me.. am still very new to it!!

hi porky, i will be at bugis every monday and thursday.. i can go wih u.. they close at 6pm so we can go before that..

i will PM u my number k.

adv_sports,
putu mayam!!! I've been craving for this too but have yet to fulfill it....it's so difficult to get it now.

Audrey,
Thanks for the detailed explanation on the tea. I also wanna get. I must succeed in bf this time round cos failed to do so for my 1st one.

Porky,
who knows we might juz have 'bump' into each other before : )

good morning ladies

great meeting u all last evening! it was such a fun sight to see so many preggies together
should hv taken a group pic standing up -- to show the size variation in tummy :p

porky, u r welcome -- enjoy drinking similac mum

915, thanks for making a copy of colleen's notes!

shers, thanks for the moo moo mittens &amp; booties -- sooo cute

muffintop, will let u know after i "pluck up courage" to try the mum's milk

adrienne, thanks for taking pics and upload to ur blog
wow, another young &amp; pretty mummy!

chocolat, where do u stay? near my place, i can get putu mayam at these 2 places
- food centre @ blk 505, jurong west st 51
- coffeeshop @ blk 479, jurong west st 41

good morning mummies
it was great meeting up last night.. now can put a face to the nicks

May Mummy, how was Robinson sale at expo? is it worth going?

Adrienne
U look like Renee liu!! "Liu Ruo Ying" :p

Great to see you all in adrienne's blog.. everyone looks so radiant, not like sickly pregnant ladies at all wor!!! :p

Audrey
So the 3 of us (xue, yourself, and I) are from same league.. i have always wanted a moo moo baby.. now my house is like a farm (we got a goat, hubby turning 30 next year, my miss piggy, me mother moo moo, and the new little moo moo) haha.. I married just after i fin uni, that was when i was only 21 yo keke.. rom when i was 18 (fin my high school - before uni) :p seems like my life journey starts a bit too early haha..

Let me slowly catch up post later.. i am going out in awhile for a meeting to a faraway plc at jurong.. so tired, sleepy!!

Lily
When u have more than #1 kids, everything goes to them.. and very rarely goes to the parents haha.. i had unpack the nb clothes, will do a wash either this wkend or next wkend.. to get prepared.. and realised my girl's sweetie dresses are now wasted haha..

Hi Porky,
I din't go for the dinner meet, bcoz I went to my last antenatal class with MIL.

Audrey,
I also like to buy the tea. Is it possible I meet you and porky together to get the tea?

gd morning ladies!

Nice meeting up with you ladies last nite although i've met most of u

Adv, welcome. Hope the book is useful

Adrienne, gosh i looked so big in ur pics, next time must take me from the other end...hehehe

morning ladies !

audrey, i got ur pm on ur hp..thanks ! mon &amp; thurs i cant...got work till 6.15pm

joyce, thanks for tagging us. u are fast man !

adelyee, saw the photos in ur blog. nicely taken, but i cant smile properly...lol...

chocolat, yes we might have bump into each other before..haha..btw, me &amp; hub always frequent the Ang Mo..hey, my work place coffee shop have the putu mayam ! i love it esp the orange color sugar..but cant take too much lah..those old coffee shop will have this loh

muffintop &amp; yvette, i have send u a request in fb. pls add me ya !

hi to all... i feel like i'm a panda now.. slept at 6.30 in the morning.. hopefully insomnia is not here to stay for long.. anyway, glad u girls didn't really mind the pics... cept 915 of course.. lol.. i thought u didn't look big wad.... are u comparing to pre-preg??? lol

dodo and xue- sure.. no prob.. at all.. i'll do the linking of urs to mine.. tonight...

wah..adrienne, dun tell u had durians until the wee hours? heheheh

actually the pics were better than expected considering it's from a 8megapix phone

shers - pai sei lah. becoz it's sch hols, no heart to ask my mum to do OT looking after my hyperactive gal. if she knows i'm going out for socialisation and leave my gal with her, she will kill me ah! super no life, sigh.

feb mum: i believe i'll be in same boat as u once my bb is out. my mom can never stay home for more than 2 days in a row. n if she does she'll be very grumpy. so i dun really see a social life anymore after giving birth..

audrey: u dun feel wasted like at ur age u dun work or travel as much as ur friends? for me tho i'm jus 2 years older than u i still feel the urge to pack up n go somewhere.. still love to buy nice stuff for myself n dying to work as soon as i can.. but at the same time i love the idea n the fact dat im having a bb now as opposed to much later la.. my hb who is a year younger is even more happy excited n ready than me so luckily la.. ha ha! actually i've got quite alot of frens ur age who already had kids or are having kids now.. n the others who not married yet, are actually envious of those who are married or already with a family.. so i'm jus counting my lucky stars la.. =)

915: ur too thin to look big in pictures!! dun complain ah!!! kekeke!

Hi sorry to interrupt here, I have the following items to let go, pls pm me if keen. Thanks

1) My breast friend nursing pillow @$35
http://www.mybrestfriend.com/orginalpillow design is leaf 829

2) Dom @$38

3)Brands chicken essense 1 dozen box (12 bottles) @$25

4) Sun flower brand Electri yao lan with track and spring and net @$60

oh yea, my fingers n toes start to feel a bit stiff when i wake up in morn.. anyone else experience dat too? mostly is fingers tho.. toes not as much..

Morning Mummies,
wah great all of u enjoy dinner last night ... hope will be the same next time n i can join also

adrienne,
the whole night u cant sleep? Me last night better, my hubby massage n rub me until i slept kekee

Audrey,
can we go down n buy? U know where the add? But we must wait until stock come

am i the only "old" first-time mum here? i'm 34 this year. didn't want kids when i was younger. only decided to have kid last year because i'm approaching 35. scared will regret in future.

ak,
im 33 this year, cos last time i enjoy work n travelling
n 2 years ago suddenly decided to marry n now i enjoy my newlife with my hubby n our coming princess

yvette, so uncomfortable rite.. mine only started sometime this wk.. at abt 29 wks.. but i've no idea why i jus know it's probably related to pregnancy.. =p

Jamie &amp; Yvette > I already got that in my early trimester. Stiff + numbness. For my case it's called "Carpal tunnel syndrome" happened during pregnancy. Do you feel the numbness too? Also mainly binds in with water retention.

Re: Facebook-lily, porky.

Thanks for adding me in ur face book

Re: Tiny _M

hi remember tml scaning will get to see u tml. Cos my app bet 3-4pm

Hi Jamie and SK,

Yape.. stiff + numbness.. on and off for about 3 weeks now and my fingers are looking so fat ;-).. hubby was commenting on it yesterday...