(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

audrey, dont mention it. i'm just being kpo.. hahaha...

we have a ballet teacher (bean), a music teacher (audrey) and education teacher (feb_mum)..

WOW!!!! hehehe....

next time when we enrol dance class, music class and tuition, got discount ornot? hahhh

shers and piggypig, i like Dr Tham alot. unfortunately due to some complications in my pregnancy, he has to refer me to Prof Biswas in NUH.

ak, i also like him.. practically, my mum, sis, sil all go to him for check ups.. hehehe.. and his wife is our family doctor..

he is good except the waiting time sucks

Hi Xue

Please add me in.

Nick: fireflies80
EDD: 30th May 2009
Gynae: Dr Yvonne Soong
Hospital: TMC
# of Current: -
Gender of Current: -
Name: -

re: raspberry tea
shers/audrey, my friend who has just given birth drink the nursing tea mixed with raspberry tea. she said it's working very well, her milk supply becomes very good. but this is only to be drink after delivery

yvette,

Company Name
Hotpot Culture Restaurants Pte Ltd

Address
6 Raffles Boulevard #02-138D
Marina Square Singapore 039594

from city hall mrt, u go into citylink then exit towards marina sq. its very near to center stage next to thai express..

i'm not taking MRT. will be taking bus.

pigmohippo, yes.. the nursing tea can only be taken after giving birth.. thats y for #1 and now, i drink teafor2 with raspberry tea leaves..

Shers
I just had coconut yesterday.. same like you, i eat whatever i want to eat, so long as it's in moderation should be fine

Re: crab
I also dun believe in this, but somehow after having 2 big srilankan crab from amk crab been (temp u again!!), my girl's hands are super itchy wor..
everything also wants to take out and see, touch awhile also okay.. she is moving non-stop one with all the cheeky actions.. hm.. hm.. hm.. this preg i only ate crab once (small one) and see if same effect haha.. so far inside tummy #2 is also as itchy as first, moving nonstop
punching kicking!!

I didnt eat sashimi, coz i dun like it, as for beef, i dun take beef, so cant use beef to "beef" my bb up.

Audrey
Dun worry about bb being small, so long as the growth is normal according to your gestational week, should be okay.. mine also not 2kg yet at 32 wks :p

Joyce,
U mean subsequent pregnancy, bb will be bigger and bigger?
My #1 - 2.9 kg at birth
so this one will be more?? hm..

Xue
I think when bb's head press down u will feel some pressure bah..
so if bb is breech, do u all feel kicking at V area? sorry asking silly question hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Wont be joining u all tonight. Back is getting worse recently.. Insomnia as well... =( Feels very tired everyday
Enjoy urself ladies.!

Cola,
When I had lervin, he dont really move much. Quite a lazy lil piggy.. haha... But breech normally is legs will bend and touch the head one.. So only butt is down...</font>.

hi rc_cola, thanks for your encouragement.

shers, haha sure got discount! if not for all the mummies here, i think i would be at a loss! i don't have any friends who have kids or are pregnant.. most of them are just hello byebye friends.. so glad i have this forum to help myself

pigmohippo - is it the nursing tea or the tea for 2?

shers, piggypig - yes, dr tham's waiting time is notorious. he had an emergency once and i even went to borders to shop while waiting for his receptionist to call me back for my appt.

i went to prof biswas since nov. he is also very good. he is more quiet than dr tham so sometimes i don't know how things are going. i suppose he just doesn't want to worry me.

sorry, i can't join you ladies tonight. have a good time!

Korean Ginseng Powder - confirmed that it's suitable for kids/elderly/preggy

Other Korean Ginseng form - no idea

subsequent bb weight - so far, my case and other ex-coll..

good afternoon ladies

re: backaches
xue, long time no hear... have u try maternity belt to relieve the backaches?

or any mummies tried it before?

re: V pain vs pelvic pain
shers/xue, what's the diff har? i felt pain on my pelvic when i get up from bed... or is that V pain???

re: craving
yup, my mum said if hv craving must satisfy else next time bb will drool :p last weekend, i so happy to have puttu mayam for breakfast -- haven't eat that for many years
as for crab, hubby try to refrain me from eating coz he scare bb will have "sharp backside" &amp; "itchy hands" --buay si diam :p

audrey, pigmohippo is referring to nursing tea add with rashberry tea leaves. not teafor2.

maybe u can call and ask MIM whats the diff between teafor2 and nursing tea.

ya lor.. i'm 1 of the earlier among my friends to be pregnant.. initially even worse, i dont know got this kind of forum. i can only rely on my sisters and sil.. so whatever they say, i listen. until abt end 2nd tri, then i knew of this forum.. and start to learn more..

joyce, mine is korean ginseng powder but packed in pill form for easy to take. so the same right?

Audrey
Yes dun worry, we are all in the same boat, welcoming motherhood or have been into motherhood, this forum is to support each other :p
So long as your gynae didn't say anything it should be fine.. my gynae mentioned to me, i am small built so dun expect big baby.. anyway small baby - small mummy, easier to deliver mah... once bb is born, can always feed him/her more, sure will grow, dun worry too much..

Xue
Ya nowadays i have difficulties in sleeping as well.. hm hm hm.. so tired, walk from my home to bus stop also tired, standng waiting for bus also very tired haha..
this time round, are u aiming for natural delivery? what did your gynae say?

Joyce
Ya for my mum's case also the same , me (#1) - 2.2 kg, sis (#2) - 2.6 kg, sis (#3) - 2.7kg..
Perhaps it's true..

hey, gals.. me too wun b joining in the gathering for tonight liao.. i m feeling from bad to worse.. today start coughing somemore plus my flu from last sat til nw... sianz.. even my afternoon app hav to cancel lei...

enjoy :)

shers - sorrie, can't join you all tonite. got to tk care of my gal. hv added you to my fb liao, do post up the pics of the gathering ok?

xue - i oso feel pressure at my V area. gynae say it's normal esp for subsequent preg coz everyting has loosened since the last preg! can't zz well nowadays, very tired. juz got to hang in there.

audrey - dun worie too much abt bb size. as long as bb is healthy, you can always fatten bb up after birth.

shers: Korean ginseng got different years of yield.. hmm.. I need to go back to check mine is how many yrs.. (if not wrong shd be 3yrs ginseng)

joyce, mine is 6 yrs ginseng.. is there a diff if which yr preggie can eat?? opps.. i have been taking ginseng cooked in herbal chicken.. hahah

feb_mum, we arrange today specially for u le.. because u say its school holiday then u can attend??!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Adv_sports,
Hi.! Been sometime since i've posted... Very tired recently and hv to teach the temp staff who will be covering me wen i go for ML...

re: V pain vs pelvic pain
I'm not so sure too leh.. 1st time exp this... Mayb exp mummies can help?

Cola,
U know bathing I oso feel legs very suan... haha.. jialet right..
Yea.. Hope i can go natural this time.. lol.. So far bb is in gd weight and head down from last checkup. Bt still can turn.. So have to wait till early april then can confirm...</font>.

Last Gathering before we pop

Venue: Hotpot Culture Ala Carte Buffet #02-138D (near to Thai Express - quite close to Center Stage)

Date: 19 March 2009 (Thursday)
Time: 6:30pm onwards (last order at 9pm)

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Irene
6) Muffintop
7) Okipoki
8) Porky
9) Sallen
10) Joyce
11) Yvette
12) Sharon
13) Jamie
14) mikojade

xue, me also backache.. feel like the back is breaking into half.. cannot sit or stand long.. lie down whatever position also wldnt help.. just tahan for a few weeks and we will be fine!!!

Shers - there are different types of ginseng.. thos for soup shd be fine.. I always take homecooked herbal soup with pork/chicken.

but those retail in Korea is different altogether.. I took every morning for abt 2yrs - 3yrs already.. so far, no MC, only MC is when I conceived, but I recover within 2 days.

for those feeling pain.. I suggest you go for good message.. once a wk.. this will help in delivery too!

I badly need one soon although still not suffer so much pain.. the most is leg cramps every night &amp; slight back ache (think due to #1 epi then)

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Feb_mum,
Loosened... Sound scary leh.. lol.. But still I agree to it.. If V loosen, quite bad leh.. Now doing the kegel exercise hope it really helps...</font>.

my gynae told me its norm to feel those pressure on ur pelvic and V area, its due to your baby's head is downwards now.

our body is releasing some stuff called relaxin to help our ligaments and muscles relax and loosen to prepare for childbirth... though now our ligaments and muscles are more flexible, but be careful not to overstretched them... so walk carefully and dun carry too heavy stuff....

better to avoid sashimi unless u can guarantee is super fresh! but u never know how those vendors handle them, it might be contaminated by bacteria and germs during the process. adults are able to fight these bacterias and germs, but not our babies inside us! so docs are advising us not to eat raw fish, not becoz of high mercury level but these bacterias and germs, same goes for raw eggs.

As we get more kicks and punches from our little ones inside, I'm just wondering how you'd describe..? Mine seems to be jerks and alot of waves... at times, can see the tummy suddenly jump up..anyone with similar experience. I read that we have to count the number of kicks..but mine seem to have more waves than kicks...even in the wee hours..

some gynaes will advise to count.. but if you feel the kicks often, then dun stress urself to count.. too much counting, will make us even more sleepy...hee.. ;p

Hi Hoops, Yoyo and Shers,

My gynae wants me to make sure baby moves at least 10 times within 12 hours... this is to gauge whether baby is getting enuff oxygen ... my gynae says i must inform him if i fail to get 10 counts.. he will do a test to make sure baby is fine

Hoops
I would describe it as maybe baby shaking legs.. or trying to switch the crossleg (ie. left leg to front, right leg to back or vice versa), coz i can see sth pointing out, moving from left to right and stop.. as for punches, normally it's at below pelvic areas.. jumpy feeling hahah!! i dunno how to describe.. i also experiences waves kekeke.. and hickups :p

Xue
I have also been practising kegel, just do whenever i remember... hehe

haha...crossing legs at such a young age.. learning etiquette- way to go! Mine enjoy bumping their heads against my tummy...thn will be super uncomfortable..

hello, taking a break from teaching.. sit down so long also tired..

i experienced sharp pain shooting down the V area and the pelvic area also den i asked my gynae.. she said because bb's head is facing down, pressing hard on the bladder.. that causes the sharp pain..

but she say contractions is like diarrhoea, period cramps and food poisoning cramps all put together, but 4 times more jia lat haha. sounds scary!!

shers, i asked moms in mind, she say teafor2 can drink all the way (like wat u told me) and nursing tea only after delivery..

they quite slow when it comes to online transactions.. i better go down personally to get.. anyway no stocks.. so popular!

yah la out of all my good friends, i'm the first to get married, first to get pregnant.. they are still at the stage where they want to earn alot of money and travel the world.. i teach music so don't have that ambition.. haha.. they keep saying i'm too young to be a mother blah blah blah.. but i told them but when u feel the bb kick, its the best feeling in the world. then they just say yucks haha.

yah small bb easier to deliver, my gynae also say that.. bb girl small cute la. haha

re: bb movement
i don't get much kicks.. i get more waves type of feeling and the tummy can suddenly jerk also.. dat time i sitting on the mrt den the pple sitting next to me keep looking cos suddenly the tummy move here n there.. and jerk here jerk there.. den i pat pat bb awhile den ok liao. i think want attention hahaha!

enjoy ur gathering tonite all mummies!!

audrey, is the function the same for nursing and teafor2?? except nursing can drink after delivery only??

maybe that explains y teafor2 and raspberry tea leaves r out of stock while nursing tea is still available. everybody goes for at whatever stage also can drink.. hehehe

Hoops
No need to do counting bah.. mine now.. sleep from morning to noon.. afternoon til nite or sometimes wee hours stil very busy...
When you have #1 at hands, haha normally u dun really bother to count already, too tired at the end of the day haha!

Audrey
Which year were your born in?
Yup no regret of letting go of a lot of things at young age, kiddos are more precious than anything in this world.. when u see they smile and sleep soundly, that is the biggest return!!

I also want to travel the world, also want to earn big bucks, but i started earlier to know that there are things which are more valuable than travelling and earning big bucks!! i would buck up when my kiddos grow up next time keke..

audrey, did you ask mim what is the diff between the two tea beside one to be consumed after delivery and another can be drink all the way? i'm confused now also to which to order..

rc_cola, haha, so funny with the description of bb crossing legs :p

my bb is also creating a storm in my tummy -- kick here kick there, can see a bump moving across from left to right to left etc. sometimes feels itchy -- dunno bb is scratching or wat

my gynae gave me a chart to monitor bb movement -- tick if hv movement hourly 9am-9pm... haven't start yet as bb is very active -- think still hv room to move ard

rc_cola...I oso cannot count..cos I can't differentiate whose kick it's coming from..so as long got kick..ok liao for me...hee..

re: cot
remember one mummy asking abt baby cot... saw on straits times today that there is a promo for shears baby cot @ $289 and comes with
- white color
- 28" x 52" x 4" mattress
- 7pc winne the pooh bedding set
- baby bath tub

pls check the papers for more details... i forget to see where is the promo held in...

Hoops
I think babies always crossed legs inside ler.. haha.. and you have 2 of them.. what do u feel? very busy inside the tummy rite kekeke!!!