(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

sk, me 30 weeks...dr woody also say my bb still not head down...but he say not to worry..another 3 weeks will be head down liao..relax ok

babymay, i have added u in fb !

SK,
add u liao

Thanks muffintop & Sharon for the brown rice tea info n link...makes it easier for me to look out for it..

Here I am again can't get to sleep.....

Dear Mummies/ MTB,

Recently I had a VERY BAD encounter with Philips Singapore’s Customer Service regarding AVENT VIA Storage Cups.

I bought a lot of AVENT products during the OG 20% sales in Jan’09. I gave birth on 13 Jan & then started to use the product somewhere there then. One of the item I bought was the VIA Cups 240ml/8oz & 160ml/6oz bundle of 10 each in the box. The first few 6oz cups that I used have no leakage. Few days ago, I used one of the 8oz. I was surprised that it leak so I checked the cup. There was a needle hold at the mouth of the cup. The rest of the 9 cups also have the same problem. I believed this is the plastic molding defect. So I called Philips Singapore to check whether I can exchange the unused cups as I can’t use a defect item to store my BM & for sterilization.

The CSO who attended to me was Michael. He gave me a string of questions & asked for my receipt. I told him that I had thrown away the receipt. The stupidest thing is he even asked me how to spell the product. I told him that’s his product & he should know what that is. I already told him the remaining 9 cups are new & untouched, yet he kept asking me how many times have I used & where did I store it. Obviously unused items are in the box! He said with no receipt, there is nothing they can do as it is proof of purchase. He even suggested me going back to OG to reprint the receipt. I told him this is OG not any small shop that can trace backdated receipt. All he kept saying is “No receipt, they can’t recognize the item.”

I was angry as the product defect is due to the manufacture’s fault & in the end it become at the expenses of us, the consumer, I can’t even exchange the product.

I demanded to speak to his manager. His manager, Aaron Tan, again asked a lot of questions & said the same thing to me. He kept saying the service centre do not warranty items without receipt & it is very difficult to convince the service centre of the defect. When I asked him, “How do u warranty a plastic cup?” he did not answered my question & keep talking about the receipt. He also asked me did I check the product when I purchase. Items were all in box & sealed. Was it possible for us to check before buying??? Once open, its considered sold, isn’t it??

Here, I would like to emphasize that what if it was a gift? Do people buy gifts for others & leave the receipt in it? There is no flexibility in the way they deal with defect products. AVENT is AVENT from Philips, is there any imitation? If no, y can’t we exchange the defect products? If I had used it even if it was the manufacture’s fault, I will not ask for an exchange. But now, it is untouched, moreover, it is not cheap. Average per cup is $1.50. If there is no QC assurance on AVENT products, are we the consumers still able to trust them? For all we know, we will be buying defect products WITHOUT assurance & no exchange policy.

I am very upset & disappointed with the way they treat consumers who trust them. They breach my trust on their products. Therefore, please check all items from Philip Singapore if you are to purchase in future, keep the receipt as you may not know they sell defect items. My advise, best is don’t buy anything from them as the customer service or service centre have very bad way of treating the consumer.

For me, I will never trust them again. Never, again!

think preggie sleeplessness jus hit me...
went to bed @ 12-ish & woke up at 3-ish
now i scared to go back to sleep cos sure cannot wake up in time for work...
sianz...

morning ladies !

chocolat, i miss out ur posting yesterday...i knw where is blk 642. just opposite me only ! we are so near each other..but never met before..haha..wow u stay for 5yrs already..i just move in 2yrs+ ago...i waited for my flat under BTO for 4yrs leh...

hi mommies
what is the size of aussino sheets for baby cot?? saw a few cots with diffent mattress measurement, want to make sure aussino sheets can fit before confirming the cot.

sallen/lily/juju, u gals cant sleep ? i dont have enough sleep...went to bed 11.30pm and when the alarm clock rings...i dont feel like waking up...feel so sleepy everyday at office...i read the book say drink some warm milk then u can sleep better...no wonder i fall asleep so fast..

audrey, can u tell me the location for the bugis baby shop again ? i thot of gg this afternoon...since i take half day leave

shers, the milk voucher is valid till 30th June only...so i think i dont need so many vouchers...i will get adv one will do..so i can still buy 2 tins before i pop..hahaha

good morning!!!

i heard somebody calling out for me... hehehe...

sara = shers..

my gal is lovely?? thanky~~~ she resembles my hb.. so my hb = lovely?? whahhaha...

btw, i dont know how to add u ladies in fb hor.. so please add me.. [email protected]

hi piggypig, the aussino fitted sheets is 28" x 52" .. that's wat the lady there told me..

hello porky, the bugis shop is opposite the guan yin temple at bugis street (near fu lu shou).. i think its called cheng yen building or cheng yen complex.

with ur back facing the temple, u will see one whole row of medical halls, den its on the left corner.. same row as the medical halls..

the shop quite old.. don't look like sell baby things until u walk in

hi shers

your daughter is so sweet! especially in the profile picture..

where did u take it at? so nice!
i added u on fb already!

audrey, the profile picture was taken during her 1st bday. foto-u had a good promotion that time so i signed up. thats the best grab because that period of time, the photographer gave me all softcopy back immediately after the shoots.. and comes with alot of free 5R and 8R photos.

shers, after give birth...i dont wan to drink liao...must slim down..hahaha...

audrey, thanks ! i will go locate the shop later

Hi Morning,

Just got back from my check up this morning.. bb weight 1.8kg.. normal weight.. already engaged at 31wk 5days old.

Gathering tonight: I brought along my sling to do the demo!

porky, if u can drink, better to boost up yr supply of milk..

btw, have u ladies heard of raspberry tea leaves which will boost up milk supply as well??

i think my bb is the smallest here.. i'm almost 34 weeks and my bb is about 1.8kg only..

how ah like that.. i already put on alot of weight leh..

yesterday i went to moms in mind to buy the lansinoh cream and the lady there ask me to drink raspberry tea.. she said if i drink now, might induce early labour haha.

audrey, its ok that bb is small so long bb is healthy.. yr gynae didnt mention anything right??

maybe u r small build also.. thats y.. i'm short so my bb isnt that big also.. last week 32 weeks weigh at 1.9kg..

but u will be surprised how much bb grows at 3rd tri.. within 3 weeks, they will grow alot.. dont worry..

induce labour?? whahha... bluff 1.. i drank when i reached 2nd tri for #1.. also overdue, no contraction.. but maybe because of that tea, i have milk straight after i gave birth..

this time round, i didnt start that early because of early stage of low placenta, spotting.. so i'm just starting to drink only..

u want to try?? i can pass u some if u r going for the gathering?

bb weight> I believe each birth bb weight increases.

#1 - 2.5kg
#2 - 2.8kg

so far both are considered small bb.. not even more than 3kg.

Dunno if this one will reach 3kg when birth!

i'm short.. only 156cm i think or 155 haha. but i'm 57kg already!!

gynae never say anything.. she just said cute ah ur baby so small. ok la, baby girl petite can la. boy small size i will worry haha.

the lady at moms in mind say if i start applying the nipple cream now will also help to induce early labour. i put leh. i put alot haha!

i cant make it for the gathering cos i'm teaching til 915pm.. sorry! but do u think i should buy the tea to try?

I've just confirmed 4 of you who add me yesterday :p
sharon, chocolat, adv, lily :p

Like shers i also dunno how to add ppl in fb hahaha.. blur like sotong, add me pls (i am someone with unique surname in the group keke)

Re: contraction pain
My contraction pain is getting more and more intense ler.. since this week, i've been experiencing 3 times BH daily.. morning, afternoon and nite.. although it is irregular but it's painful.. and starting to feel pain around inner thigh area and V area once in awhile. I remember last time i only felt the pain after my 37wks or so.. now i am only 33 wks and bb is not mature yet.. kinda worried, coz my bb is very low (head down as well).. will be seeing gynae next fri.. hope to reach my 36 wks soon, so if bb wants to come out anytime after that should be okay, now stil too early..

Do you ladies experience regular BH?

adv_sport,
where u get the cute pink moo moo doll

audrey,
im only 158cm leh n now only 53kg ... i scared bb small also. Today going to check up again but dunno will know bb weight or not. Last time at 29 week only 1.2kg.

lily, u drink warm milk before sleep..also cant help ah ? mine is ok leh...i slept thru out...never wake up unless is high tide...

hey ur bb weight is ok mah, mine is 1.3kg at 29 weeks. next visit is 31 weeks..dunno how much bb has put on

lily, i got my tea leaves at MIM. i bought 2 types.. 1 is to drink during preggie to boost up milk supply.. another is to take after giving birth..

u going for gathering? i pass u some?

hey girls, jus logged into fb, approved a sharon ling and a diana tan!! =D looks like our grp has expanded pretty quick and will see some new faces at the gathering!! by the way, does anyone knw who is edelynn lam???

lily: i'm pretty small too, at abt 1.58 and abt 2 wks ago, weighing 50.8kg at 28 wks, bb was only 1kg. scary. bt then i think still gt time for bb to pump up so still ok..

wah when i was 29 weeks my bb was ABOUT 1kg only.. haven't even reach 1kg... aiyoo..

jialat i'm 156 and 57 kg..........

jamie, i saw from my fb...edelynn lam is edelynn88...but dunno who is she...

joyce, thanks for bringing the sling to demo tonight..hehe