(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Lily, I went to facebook and under search i type: May MTB. Apparently there are 2 - this one is hosted by jean. There's another one 'SMH May 09'... but hor after i added the group, I cant find it under my fb window le... still trying to figure how to find it.

hello shers and all mummies,

sorry for not being able to make it for tmr's gathering.. i'm teaching at that time at bugis.. and now i'm trying to pia my teaching cos dont get maternity leave at all.. sian..

today i went to bishan junction 8 aussino to check the fitted sheets out.. in the end i bought the checked pink and checked yellow. 2 sets each for $10. very sweet the colour! but now i don't have matching pillow or bolster... haha..

hope everyone is doing ok.. can add me on facebook too! my email is [email protected]

it would be nice to see how all the mummies look like

i think a gathering in 6 months time would be fun! can see all the cute little babies and they can make friends

audrey,
u can go MOM or MCYS website to check. maybe can claim 8 wks directly from government.
i told my financial planner & she managed to submit a claim for 8 wks.

I am so very confused looking at the group of mummies faces. Haha...somemore me cant recognise faces and rem them. Think I would be a lousy witness too. :p

Mummies, your baby already in the downward position already? Normally when will baby start to turn head down ah? Mine still at top leh. Lily..yours too ya?

Pretty worried leh cos gyne said wait for next visit in 3 wks' time to see if bb's head already heading down not.

hi Sk, my gynae said my bb is head-down and can give birth next month liao.. don't worry ok your bb will be head down!

hi juju, ok i will check it out..

audrey so you be delivering alot earlier? Maybe I talk to my bb often that papa and mama hopes she can come out in May so that 3 of us can celebrate birthday together. *Still thinking positively* haha.

hi SK, the gynae said beginning of april if i go into labour, she won't stop the labour. but if i go into labour in march, she will stop it cos baby still considered pre mature.. haha..

everyday i talk to her, tell her dat daddy mummy love her and hope she will come out in april because mummy very heavy already and want to faster carry her! haha.

my friend just gave birth to her little girl 1 month earlier from her EDD.. if i also kena the same thing, it will be 3rd april liao! which is so fast!

i've been walking alot.. walk until sweat, climb up and down stairs and instead of taking bus, i walk home.. heard walking can induce labour haha

insurance agent is considered a financial planner ah? so did ur agent manage to claim for u?

cos ah, i'm teaching part time at a few music schools and i meet the requirements under MOM maternity for part-time workers.. if can claim 8 weeks also better than nothing.. if not my hubby must work alot and i don't want that.. later both stress over money den somemore got bb, later quarrel.

audrey,
think u misunderstand.
i mean she managed to submit claim to get 8 wks pay from government cos she's considered self-employed mah. and i read dat can get claim.
i'm getting 16 wks maternity leave from company, so dun need to claim for these.

Thanks Sharon,
Where did u get the instant brown rice water?

Shers / Porky / Flommy,
I love to join in if u gals are meeting at heartland mall too...

Yeah..I've added some of u gals @ facebook and also joined May MTB...Btw, who is Liping?

oh ok sorry i misunderstood!

yah i just read from MOM website that i can claim.. tomorrow i call them to ask..

even if get 8 weeks also good...

Audrey > Many ppl have been telling me to walk more but I scared baby will come out in April (faster) which I am not looking forward to.

Then talking to my colleague about waterbag burst in office then quite malu too..I yet to pack spare clothing to bring to ofc in case you know.

Breastpad > Like to know how often should we change the BP? After each pump?

Financial Planner > How come need agent to submit claim for 2wks maternity leave?

I can't join for tom's dinner le.

Actually tom got my last antenatal class, but hubby can't go with me. so i tot of skip the class.
But just now MIL said she can go with me, and I do appreciate her kindness, so tom need to go for class le...

will we have another meet in april? really hope to meet u all...
I think will be very cute with a group of pregnant women outside.. haha...

Hi Audrey,
Ya I know leslie.
He was my junior in poly, and also in concert band.

Where did u mean u study in Laselle with him? in music is it?

SK,
my baby still like her current position leh ... frm right to left
tm will ask my gynae about that also. Cant wait for the appointment want to know my princess. N our EDD only diff 1 day mine is 14 May.

hi sharon, yeah i know leslie! we were classmates in lasalle before he left for thailand..

met him once when my husband and i went up for holiday! what a small world!!

anyway i tried both medela n lansinoh nipple cream.. i think lansinoh better.. less sticky but they both look the same.. yellow transparent liquid..

and its tasteless hahaha

I'm going for my monthly check up tmr.. will ask doc to scan bb for the sake of my 2 elder kids..

This will be the 2nd time they meet bb in womb..

hi sharon,
yeah i studied music and i majored in jazz piano..

leslie also majored in jazz saxophone den he left to thailand to do classical saxophone i think haha!

The brown rice tea my husband is drinking is call brown rice tea. Duh. By highlander international pte ltd. Product of singapore. Can get fm isetan / tangs