(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

bean, my nipples will have leakage when i washed. esp if i take very hot shower then leakage will be automatic... its cloudy in colour..

i only had this during the 1st 3 days after i delivered my #1.. didnt expect colostrum to come so early for this time..

my mil asked me to roll my nipples to let colostrum 'comes' out.. this is to prevent blockage.. then she mentioned that i might experience milk leakage even before i deliver.. is this true??? gosh gosh~~

Shers, i also dunno if it is a sign or not...coz the last time took me so long to produce milk...
anyway i juz googled...not sign of labour!

sorry hor, made u jumped...heheh

Bean, colostrum shld be colourless

ling lim, yes.. i do understand its possible to have colostrum before delivery... but it came abit too early, isnt?? my EDD is 9th May..

btw, i tasted colostrum during #1.. hhahaa.. its tasteless and abit sticky..

915, mine is not colourless le.. mine is abit cloudy..

and i'm having heartburn ever since morning.. bad feeling..

Shers
dun worry my colostrum starts flowing last month, and there is blocked duct feeling, i squeezed squeezed so much colostrum come out hahahaaha.. it's not a sign of labour just that your body is preparing for the birth of your kids..

If hubby tells fil off, sure world war 3... hb not close to fil as he was studying here since he was 10 til now.. anyway once i give birth MIL will be here (FIL will go back).. and she will help us take care of nb.. i will ask if she could stay till end of the year, afterwhich i would just become sahm..

my bb is not engaged yet.. had my last checkup on thur..

my mil asked me not to worry because this is very normal..

but i have a feeling that i will deliver in less than 6 weeks time..

Rc, ur fil sounded like very old traditional man who is very mcp and believe in torturing..

Talking abt gettiing prepared for birth, my colleague just reminded me that i shld get a bag prepared in office too since i am going to work until end April (which is wk 38+ for me)just in case waterbag burst in office.

Any of u ladies going to work til the end?

Yup he is definitely one of the MCP! he always thought i have been spoiling my girl coz my method is to warn her first then punish.. and i dun want to keep using "spanking" coz realised she actually follows what we did.. once i stop the spanking, she also stopped spanking us..

I actually plan to work til end of apr as well, by that time i would be 39 wks and 2 days ler *might have given birth*
will see how when the check up is there, will ask my gynae, coz last time during #1, i saw gynae on thursday, he ask me to come again on sat.. 2 days interval, i didnt know y he ask me to come again.. so i postpone the appt to mon, but on sun i already deliver.. so i think better check with gynae.. altho i hope to deliver like mid april?? hehehe

shers, does ur pelvic pain lessen when u rest more? mine is not getting any better...

re: colostrum
erhm, my nipple super sore n sensitive this week... like have some whitish stuff coated... is that colostrum?

re: work till the end
915, i plan to work till the last day
that's if my mobility is not restricted by swollen feet etc. plan to put the hospital bag in the car...

maybe u wanna get underpads and put 1-2 pc at ur workplace... in case waterbag burst...

re: how to get to hospital
hubby said he will call a cab to send me to hospital -- coz he will be to kan cheong to drive me there :p

Yesterday did read abt the stretch mark cream that some of us used got rashes. My gynae recommand a cream " Percutalfa" is in a tube type. Made in France. not oily. Plus mild jasmine smell. I try n is gd. Can try. Cost S$ 29 at my gynae clinic. Think watson got sell. If any enquiries can PM me.

Hi adv_sports (adv_sports), whr u get ur underpads from? hw much ah?

shers, i used to hav heartburn every morning, nw since better liao, jus feeling v tired and can't walk for long.

btw, u guys using any cream or lotion t apply after birth to slim dwn our tummy apart from the jamu massage?

Adv, yeah..i was thinking of putting some pads there...or maybe wearing them liao...coz if the waterbag really burst..then the whole chair and floor will kena...somemore the smell will be strong...not in time to walk to toilet to put ur pad on.

Re: get to hospital

tell ur hubby no need so kancheong..not so drama one..if waterbag burst, u still got time to go and take shower then go hospital one...

lily, i'm in week 33 this week..

915, the heartburn is killing me~ so i'm drinking ginger tea like nobody's biz.. its getting better after drinking..

i think i will take ML 1 week before end april..

shers: i also thinking of take ML 1 week before end april. so will you be splitting the 4mths?? i don't know what to take all or just keep 3mths and 1 keep 1mth for whatever use??

glenlyn, i had terrible heartburn during my 1st tri.. then now start again..

my massage package includes slimming cream.. so i dont think i will buy any cream.. dont worry too much la.. can lose weight de.. best way is BF and eat less meat during confinement.. eat more fish instead..

i managed to lose all my fats within 3 months (through BF and eat less meat)

shers: what is heartburn actually? sometimes i do hv this kind of werid funny feeling on my chest le..

btw when is bb vacination?? during or after the 3mths??

i still got things to buy le; breast pump, thermometer and baby cot .....arghhh!

glenlyn, i got the underpads from AMK central guardian -- 30"x30" 10pc abt $10+ (cannot remember the exact price)

2258333.jpg

they hv a smaller size but we bought the bigger one to protect mattress and car seat

915, if waterbag burst and no time to go toilet... better to prepare disposable panty, pads and change of clothes!

re: get to hospital
first time papa sure kan cheong :p

does waterbag burst come hand-in-hand with contractions?

piggypig, i also dont know how to describe heartburn... its like something stuck in yr chest. cant puke, cant breath properly, feeling very uneasy..

yr remaining ML can be spread within 1 yr from bb's born.. so dont worry..

915, yup.. i remember reading this from a book b4.. also ginger biscuit helps also.. i drink SUPER instant ginger tea..

lose weight in 3 mths.. wow...tats fast man... hahai also drink SUPER ginger tea during my 1st tri, stil taste nt too bad la.

i heard they say, wat u feel abt ur 1st tri is what u wil get for ur last tri.

Adv,

When the waterbag burst, it's lots of water...really lots...

i dun think it's not necessary that waterbag burst comes together with contraction.
Last time my waterbag burst and i had a show, but no contractions.

glenlyn, i put on a total of 17kg for #1.. and now at week 33, i have put on 10kg.. gosh~~

dont worry la.. i think its up to us to control as well.. eat lesser rice (CL will give alot of rice).. u eat more during 1st 12 days then after that, eat lesser.. will help... but i think with massage, control diet and BF combo will help..

u r not fat by nature, so will lose back de..

yup! SUPER ginger tea is not bad la..

shers.. u knw wat,. i alrd gained 15kg at 29wks nw.. wat do u tnk by the time i gave birth.. cant imagine... :-|

n my gal is 1.549kg (also heavy i thnk) at 28w 4d. gynae says my bb when birth wil b more than 3kg. hopefully nt to big la.

Glenlyn, bb more than 3kg better, easier to handle
somemore if ur bb big and water bag also lots of water, then it means the 15kg all not yours

glenlyn, i think weigh gain is ok for u.. u r tall le.. of course will gain more and bb will be taller as well..

my bb is at 1.9kg at week 32.. and when birth, will be ard 3.2kg.. predicted..

glenlyn, i'm so short and can produce 3.21kg (my #1).. not bad liao.. gynae mentioned that meimei will be around the same weight as #1 (ard 3.2kg). aiya.. other than water, placenta, still got other things belonging to bb le.. dont think so much la.. u got engage massage lady right? with BF in mind, i think u can lose all within 3 months as well..

piggypig, Dr Tham predicted the weight for me 1 le.. i also dont know how to predict.. hahaha.. he told me my bb is of good weight and will be around same weight as jiejie when born..

but i think bb will be slightly lighter because jiejie is born is 40weeks exactly..

glenlyn, must look at the brighter side mah...hehhe...
but hor ur calculation of 12kg of fats,water & placenta abit far-fetched lah...heheh

I put on 16 kg for my #1, after birth i lost 8kg nia...but the other 8 kg was gone after 6 mths with breastfedding...so shld try to breastfeed as long as possible ok

btw, before i delivered #1, nurse asked me to weigh. i was 65kg.. and next day when i can walk, i weighed again.. i was 63kg.. maybe can safely say, after delivery, will lose at least 2kg? for water and placenta.. whahahhaa...

Shers
Wah u lose 8 kg so fast ar.. i remember putting on 10kg during #1, was 52kg just before delivery - baby 2.9kg, a wk after birth stil 48kg.. but managed to lose to my 43kg in 2 months time due to BF.. keke

Now in my 32 wks, in only gain 7 kg ler.. dunno if in my 36 wks will gain another 3kg or not.. dun see the possibility ler hahaha..

losing weigh is secondary.. most importantly, must eat well to recover back the 'extra meat' lost during delivery.. and with good diet, quality of BM will be good as well..

RC, u only put on 10kg for #1..mine was 16kg, so after 8 kg still 8 kg lor...somemore my #1 was 3.66kg, so actually the waterbag+placenta is only 4kg nia...

for this time round, i have put on 10kg so far...hopefully #2 is ard #1's wt then i will be left with 2 kg..hahah *wishful thinking*

Shers
Blur me *o_o*

Haha my placenta + water only 2.1kg.. wah!!! coz i only lost 5 kg in 1 wk after delivery kekeke..
This time round if i only add 7kg until birth, that means.. wow after giving birth, in only have 2 extra kgs hahaha!!