(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi SK, yeah, we have to be more careful and watch our step. Luckily, both our baby and us are safe except for some bruises and lots of shock.

Joyce,
Yeh thats what I did for my elder too

Seem like alot of us are getting clumsier each day... Please do take good care especially the weather can be wet at times

adv,
the epi needle sounds scary. hope i wun nid it too!

rc cola,
yes, pls upload urs. i bot to try when not working. so still can explore more options.

good morning ladies

lily, u r counting down the number of days to ur EDD

re: epi
ju & oki, my frens said i won't see the needle and some said it is such a relief from pain...

oki, thot hubby not allow to see when they administer epi? my sil said she was shivering and felt nauseous after epi injection...

re: co-sleeping
told my mum that baby cot will be in MBR but she prefers to have it in baby's room so that i can rest at nite... think i will get the playpen from my fren so that i dun hv to shift the cot ard...

how old should one put a baby to sleep on his/her own in separate room?

re: fall
sk & babymay, pls be extra careful!

hubby asked me what will i do if a crockroach climbs onto my leg -- i told him my normal reaction is to jump and shake it off... he is unhappy that i will not protect bb -- politically correct answer is to DUN jump but shake it off CALMLY *faint*

Morning ladies !!

Adv-sport,
Well it definitely helps to relief the pain. Infact, u still can relax and watch tv. Hahah !!

Hubby will be facing you when they administered the jab but he still can see the needle when they hold up. Well depend on individual, I only shiver (not sure due to coldness or excitement) so must bring a jacket in

Alamak, my 1st instinct is to jump leh.. how to think calmly when a crockcroach climbs onto the leg.

gd morning ladies!

Okipoki, i went to try out rose's massage last nite. Not bad, she got the strength & press at the right places..but i juz find it too short.

Cockroach Issue -
Exactly what I did before my fall..I limped few times then lost balance n fell. Aye..think my shoe also played a part in causing my fall too. Not slippery but kinda "obstructed" me to move forward when I wanna limp further....haha.

Twinkle > OIC...perhaps u can consider customise if still could not find a suitable one.

now that some j&j products are tainted!! which brand would mummies be preparing for bb?? Sign.. i bought J&J Head to Toe & Baby Lotion liao le.. I know both are not in the tainted list but still got the not safe feeling ..

Jamie
Dun be scared... with baby, you will feel that life is more meaningful compared to hanging around til wee hour haha.. somehow that is my feeling.. i do miss those days, but when seeing my sweetie sleeping so soundly, everything is fine, can always do these again once kiddos grow up
but you cant turn back the time when they are young and needed our attention most :p

I always told my hubby, that the thing i regret most of not doing in my single days is to go clubbing (i've never been a clubber all my life), he told me it's okay next time we can go together every weekend.. haha.. i think another 10 or 12 yrs more..

SK
amniotic fluid is the water and it is supposed to make baby float inside haha.. semi hard coz of contraction mah.. and as bb grows it occupies most of the spaces already tts y it is semi-hard.. wait til real contraction or (Braxton Hix at later stage) u will know what it tummy super hard like rock hahaha!!

wont deco the cot first, no bedding for bb boy yet mah haha.. and if deco now, when bb is born, the bedding would have collected dusts hehe.. will do it at later stage or just ask hubby to help me put the bedding on when i am in hospi during delivery

Oki
i dun feel like leaving my girl with my FIL after work.. yest realize FIL yelled at my girl super loudly just because she kept saying want to pee while she is on pampers, hubby and I feel so xing tong ler.. somemore fil use rubber band to punish my girl..
everyday i dun feel like coming to workreally.. once #2 is born, by next year i should be a sahm liao..

Tinkles
mothercare bedding very exp ler haha..
i think for normal bb u only need at most 3 or 4 sets (short sleeves + bermuda pants).. if bb wears diapers, then less pants needed maybe just change the top if bb happens to throw out some milk after feed..

Adv sport
My cot will be in MIL room, coz during #1 mil also takes care for me so she said i can rest..

Lily
very looking forward to become a mum huh? :p

Non co-sleeping: What do u intend to feed your bb at night? milk powder or ur caretaker will bring bb to u? then, more pple wake up for baby's feed?

Epi: I got side effect of shivering during my #1 delivery at KKH

Rest: my advice is sleep when bb sleep, even during the day.. my task during confinement is to sleep/feed bb/shower bb/eat

muffintop, rose is from gold wellness..the prenatal lady whom okipoiki goes to

RC, dun regret abt not clubbing...u can always join ur girl in 16 y'rs'time but just make sure u must look hip enuff to join her

how come ur FIL so sadist one, use rubber band to punish her? mine was totally opposite, whenever i scold my girl, my FIL will be heartpain, so very diff for me to punish her in my ILs'place.

Last Gathering before we pop

Venue: Hotpot Culture Ala Carte Buffet #02-138D (near to Thai Express - quite close to Center Stage)

Date: 19 March 2009 (Thursday)
Time: 6:30pm onwards (last order at 9pm)

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Babymay
6) Feb_mum
7) Irene
8) Flommy
9) Muffintop
10) Okipoki
11) Piggypig
12) Porky
13) Sallen

I'm basing on those mums who r PM me their contact no.. those who r keen, please PM me yr HP no and i will add on to the list.. tentatively, i'm going to reserve for a total pax of 20..

Wow u finally made arrangement with her. I will be going tonight.. Yeh very short abt 45mins but is good right.. do u feel the pain on areas she pressed ? Very much better than Rustic I feel.

re: crockroach
haha, i also dunno whether i can still jump with this big tummy :p now everything has to do slow motion...

re: co-sleeping
joyce & rc_cola, i hope to BF via latching... so ideally, baby should be sleeping with me at nite... also, wanna my mum to rest at nite so that she can take care of bb in the daytime... will c how things work out when bb is here

oh, i passed by ur family shop last evening during my post-dinner stroll
will bring my mum over to get the confinement stuff when EDD is nearer...

re: car seat mat
any mummies know whether i can get one? suntec has this shop that sell it @ $45.90!
http://www.supremecare.com.sg/UltraMat.htm

re: pelvic pain
m experiencing pelvic pain when walking... any way to relieve the pain?

oopps... sorry Joyce,

Venue: Hotpot Culture Ala Carte Buffet #02-138D (near to Thai Express - quite close to Center Stage)

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Babymay
6) Feb_mum
7) Irene
8) Flommy
9) Muffintop
10) Okipoki
11) Piggypig
12) Porky
13) Sallen
14) Joyce
15) Yvette

I'm basing on those mums who r PM me their contact no.. those who r keen, please PM me yr HP no and i will add on to the list.. tentatively, i'm going to reserve for a total pax of 20..

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Babymay
6) Feb_mum
7) Irene
8) Muffintop
9) Okipoki
10) Piggypig
11) Porky
12) Sallen
13) Joyce
14) Yvette

rc-cola,
Wah why ur FIL like that ? Hahah my FIL treated my ger like Queen mann !! When MIL scolds my ger he will tell her off. Hahah maybe ur FIL is juz lazy to bring her to pee..

piggypig,
I am using J&J top to toe for my ger. Where did u get to read abt the tainted stuffs ?

okipoki, yeah, she is good but just too short

actually only 1or 2 masseus in rustic is good, the rest cannot make it..but i'm just eyeing their postnatal steaming nia..heheh

btw r u getting rose for postnatal?

re : beetle vs cockroaches...
last night i was sitting down and surfing the net...suddenly a beetle flew and landed on my tum tum...without second thot...i use my hand and slap it hard...i think my baby is sleeping soundly...out of my sudden slap...he seems shocked and give me a hard kick...i dunno how i will react if it was a cockroach on my leg...

re : co-sleeping
same like adv, i hope can latch on too...will request CL to bring bb to me...bb will be sleeping with CL in the study room during the 1st month...

re : gathering on thurs
shers, babymay posted that she will not be joining...

adv, rem bring the milk voucher for me ya. hehe...i finished my 2 tins of similac liao...that explains my weight gain...haiz...

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Feb_mum
6) Irene
7) Muffintop
8) Okipoki
9) Piggypig
10) Porky
11) Sallen
12) Joyce
13) Yvette

re: gathering
porky, ok, will take the vouchers and put in my bag tonite...

shers, pls bring the moo moo mittens n booties... thanks

porky, i think i receive similac mum voucher as well. not sure whether throw away ornot. if have, will bring for u as well.

adv_sports, yup. will bring for u..

gynae asked me to eat more red meat because my blood test shows low iron

adv_sport, rc_cola,
hee ... feel so excited to become mother

Me scared with lizard
4 days ago suddenly got lizard at my bed n me frm sitting there jump call my MIL. She catch that lizard n my hubby say dont jump rem ur baby n lizard wont climb to u

I dun want my girl to be addicted to clubbing ler.. i will go with hubby bahhahaha... er.. by the time my girl is 16.. i would be late 30s hahaha.. must maintain from now on if i want to be as hip as her :p

Brand new Medela PIS Advanced 2008 (shoulder bag) for sale. I am selling it away cos i have very little breast milk. Used for 1 week only. Just bought this yr hence still under warranty. Bought it for $599 and selling it for $400. Interested...pls email me [email protected]

Oki
Ya lor.. maybe he is just lazy, but no need to scream at her rite?

I also disagree of using rubber band as punishment.. or even using belt.. fil ever hit sil's daug using belt hor.. so violent!!! that time the girl was only about 3 yo..
so pitiful ler.. even my own mum or dad also never use rubber band or belt to beat us...

adv & shers, okie. thanks !

lily, lizard on the bed ??? so scary...how does the lizard landed on your bed...my hubby also tell me don need have such huge reaction..and rem our baby...he say the beetle wont bite my tummy...

Of cos not, is so x !! Haha I am still trying to source for a good one. Not too sure if I want to get back my old one. U hv any to recommend ?

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Feb_mum
6) Irene
7) Muffintop
8) Okipoki
9) Porky
10) Sallen
11) Joyce
12) Yvette

I have reserved for a table of 20 pax. think i will call back and change to 15 pax instead.

Adv & Lily,
with regards to the lizards & cockroaches...i think the right way is to ask ur hubbies to clean up the house & catch all these creatures so that you ladies dun have to jump
heheh

RC,
Did ur hubby try telling ur fil off on this? actually very bad for the kids man..

Okipokoi,
This time round for post natal, i am thinking between traditional javanese massage (7 Days for $400) or the other one my colleague recommended ($65 per session). maybe can tell u more on thurs lah

any mummy experience colostrum already?? i spotted mine abt 1 week plus ago.. gosh!! this is happening too fast.. i got scared and called my mum and my mil.. they told me my body is preparing for bf-ing.. gosh~~~

my pelvis started to pain for few weeks also..